(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

xiaoyun,
re: giant delivery service
actually other branches like Tampines & Parkway parade all along only deliver for purchases above $200..
i guess they switched to $200 cap for vivocity branch to be in line with their other branches..

thks for sharing as my mum often shop at Giant @ vivocity for their free delivery for her grocery items.
will remind her of the raise in purchase amt for free delivery..

stephie.. har... yar i posted something in face book.. but got appear in papers??

i dunno.. no newspapers at home..

sigh.. my spirits really low...whenever i see her news in the papers.. it really feel so close.. i kept thinking 10 yrs back.. i still see her in sch.. and who wpul;d imagine 10 yrs laters.. her death is gona be such an unfortunate one.. i mean how many singaporeans would die of gun wound??? if accidents, illnesses.. it seems more probable..

must treasure life .. maybe we should really do what we want to do in our short life... u will never know what will happen tmr...

qingling,
me here too...had problems logging into the forum earlier. btw, someone is doing a spree from bday express if you're keen to look for the supply for your gal

apple,
think you are referring to nestle gold ? i think it is slightly more textured than the normal nestle cereals...

ask u mummies, cayleb still having loose stool and it's sticky2 type so not too watery. my parents say it's normal but i still think it's not normal coz he used to have quite solid stools. what do you all think? should i bring him to see pd again if by wed when medicine run out still like that?

tute,

these type of stools r no gd according to my bb sitter. they are very acidic. in jz a short while, will mk bb's butt reddish. Cayenne kena a few times liao. now her poo is more of solid type. like sat i 4get tat she pooed while dinner. abt 15mins later, then i rem. quickly washed her up, lucky her poo is solid one so her butt ok. no redness

stop feeding C sweet potato or papaya if u hv been doing so. i realize tat sweet potato kinda of mk Cayenne's poo abit watery and sticky. i stopped feeding her tat.

XY: Thanks for the info

Tute; Yah i am talking abt the gold series which is highly recommended by a fren.

I think my girl stool is sticky sometimes....seems normal to me at least...

apple.. the gold series.. taste good.. buti think nestle cereals.. generally are quite sweet.. so i normally add some biscuit in.. to @dilute@ it..

apple,
i have tried the rice and oatmeal one... but somehow cayleb now prefers the normal nestle cereals... initially he likes it but after 1 box finishes he starting to reject :p

esther,
yup2...now we quickly clean him up and even wash his butt with water + soap after he poo so so far ok eventho he has been like that for 1wk+. As for fruits + vegie, i stop giving him sweet potato/papaya for very long now. Since friday i even stop feeding him fruits/juice and any dairy product plus i dilute his formula to 50% consistency as directed by my pd and he only take at most 100ml formula per day, rest is bm but still no improvement
So thinking either go back to same pd or get 2nd opinion.

Jeannie add what biscuit?

By the way hope you are feeling better. I have frds whom i know personally passed away due to illness or accident. It just feel strange and sad and its kind of hard to believe someone is just gone like that. So am treasuring everyday with my loved ones. "ren shuang bu ru tian shuang"

i add rusks into it.. or those heathy times biscuits also can..

tute.. i dun like such stool also stucked to the butt.. but my ger#s stool.. always like that one... must wash everytime cayleb poo... and also change diaper asap...

happy,
i wonder if they rise the amount for Giant Parkway?
think i will go back to carrefour for my grocery shopping liao.

jeannie,
i can totally understand what you feel..
i experienced the same last year Nov. The Cambodia dragon boat accident. My postgrad classmate was one of the victim. We were under the same mentor for few years, shared so many memories...
The first few nights he went missing, I dreamt about him and cried in the middle of night.
hai...

life is like that. don't think so much.
look at gwen, you will be happier...

apple,
which soy based milk did you give amanda ? i tried giving the isomil milk to cayleb and he's just completely not interested. but he is taking more breastmilk (around 500ml) and another 100ml of diluted formula. but maybe i just need to wait for him to recover, just now read that it would take some time for baby to recover from loose stools.

jeannie,
gwen's stools always like that ah? umm....maybe it's a phase then...

btw, sorry about your friend, i read from news about this lady and can feel the pain of the family, so young and yet she leaves so fast...i can emphatise with you as well, as one of my close friend passed away 3 yrs ago in a car accident and sad part was that she was 5 mth pregnant with first baby and she died together with her husband. you have to remember taht she is going to a better place and cherish family/friends around you...let them know how they mean to you...

tute,

did u mention tat C was sick or someting? Cayenne had loose watery sticky stools 2 wks ago when she was having flu. So we did the same, no sweet potatos and fruits at all. somehow when she recovered frm her flu, her stools r back 2 normal. so probably has 2 wait till C get recover 1st.

talking abt death. my gf's gal of 4yrs passed away due to infection 2 wks ago! too sudden. god she was oni 4 yrs old! i cried so badly when my gf told me. reali heart breaking for me, so can imagine how terrible it was for my gf...

even till now, whenever i tink of her gal, i would still cry...

esther,
err...no...c wasn't sick at all, in fact other than having loose stools he look completely normal! so that's why me thinking, is it really a problem or is it normal...

tute,

then funny.. is it err... ur breastmilk? he drank alot rite? did u take care of ur diet?

sorry 2 be blunt.

jeannie
ur surname is two letter right? cos the message looks similar to what you posted her. sure i think it's you. can't remember in TODAY or Wo Bao.

esther,

no worries, i also kept thinking what i had coz i just read an article about mom's breastmilk which may affect the baby's bowel movement. hmm, but i think i haven't had anything unusual...then again perhaps i should watch to make sure i don't eat a lot of chilli etc so as not to make it worse... thansk for reminding me !

xy,
as far as i know, Giant Parkway has all the while set the amount as $200 for free delivery service..

esther,
so sad to hear abt ur gf's gal.. do u know it was due to wat type of infection ?
nowadays we seems to hv all sorts of unknown virus/infections around us..

jeannie
when i read that there's gun shot on her head, i felt even more sorry for her. can't imagine what she had to face then. sigh.. life is really unpredictible so must learn to live to our fullest.

esther
feel so sad for your gf too. what infection was that, do you know?

ester... so sorry to hear that... what happened to the ger...

stephie..yar must learn to live life to the fullest.. on a lighter note.. maybe i should just get the 4.5 K chanel bag that i was looking at last week.. hehe

Hmm..its really quiet today..

So sad to hear about all the bad news around. These few weeks also feeling quite down..think quite sian with my work. Considering being SAHM to spend time with my boy...but I have no courage to quit.

sweetpea, me also quite sian with my work......... just hang on, its Dec. Hang on at least till after Bonus (if there is any)....

Tute: So this Sat we are doing gift exchange?? Confirm? Need to go shopping!

Since Sunday morning my boy has red spots on his body. It started with a couple of spots on his face. Then I saw he has swollen eyes (as in I see he has red spots under his eyes). Sunday night more small spots appeared on his back and arms and yesterday there were more and they got bigger and redder. This morning wanted to bring him to doc but I noticed that they have subsided. Am still monitoring him for fever. Wonder if its food allergy, heat, dust or bites.

my gf's gal had thalassemia since born. even way b4 she was born. alreadi detected but my gf and hb decided to go ahead wif the preggy. the poor gal had to go 2 do blood transfusion every month since born! plus all the poking of jabs, medicines to be taken. reali poor darling.

last yr, my gf had a bb boy who is normal so can use his cord blood 2 save his sister's life. meaning upon successful, can lead back to normal life again.

so my gf's gal did the transplant and had a successful ops. But too bad, her immune system just isnt strong enuff 2 fight against the infection. initialy kena throat, then to lung. took sample of lung tissues for lab test. came back back news. sigh...

the worst part now is my gf's mum kept telling my gf tat in the 1st place, she shdnt hv let her gal underwent such am ops. my gf alreadi felt so sad. it's her daughter's life tat we are talking! definitely my gf will somehow blame herself. so i tink her family members shdnt rub the issue further...

Hi Apple..ya I guess many of us are waiting for our bonuses..or at least the 13th month pay! But I dare not spend too much..save for a rainy day.

Now thinking of what to buy for baby for Christmas. He's got too many toy and he's not interested in his toys. He's got enough clothes and I dun wanna buy anymore as he has outgrown so many and it was a waste. I also think that we will be receiving many gifts during his birthday. So..I tot of getting him more books? Any ideas for a nice first Christmas gift for you baby? Haha even thought of doing a studio shoot as his Christmas present but its not a present he will enjoy leh.

Esther: I really cannot imagine the pain your gf is going through......
Its already heartpain to see our darlings fall sick.

Sweetpea: the last time my girl has red spots (look like rashes)all over body and face which subside the next day was due to food allergy.

sweetpea, i read from jan thread that if got rashes+fever, likely is fake measle.. but you monitor and see first? might be food allergy as what apple said.

Apple-- ya I also suspect allergy but we didn't try him on any new food recently. My MIL is a nurse and she say probably not coz the usual food rashes are quite evenly spread all over the boy and they are tiny dots. My boy looks like he has pimples and bites here and ther. GOod thing he does not seem to feel uncomfortable. But I still suspect its food allergy. Just hope it goes away.

tong/apple,

ya lor. when our little ones sick, we alreadi cant sleep, cant eat...

so i can imagine the hell my gf is going thru rite nw...

SweetPea:- wow your MIL is a nurse. Your baby is safe in her hands. She is right, that time my baby rashes is spread out evenly all over.

esther,
oh dear...ur gf must be very devastated about the whole thing. must be very painful to see her little girl suffers...

apple,
yeah...gift exchange is confirm :p, i also need to do some shopping

re: playdate,
i have sent my address via sms to all mummies attending. if i missed out anyoen pls do let me know !

esther: ur gf's gal is so ke lian. ya, not her fault ma, her family has to be give her more support than that.i mean they would feel that its a wise decision should the operation be able to let her ger led a normal life. just hope she will be strong.

jeannie: wah... 4.5k ya.. hahah can lah, can buy lah, xmas pressie to yourself ma.
btw, which jc were u in?

sweetpea: if the rashes come back, its better to see a dr wor.

yeah.. suppose to go farmmart w cheryl on sat.. but fri when i reach home, matt is running a fever. actually i think he was rather warm in the morning when i wake him up. 37.5... hahah think i was too sleepy to register the temperature so i forget to inform my mil. over the weekend his temperature went up and down 37.9 to 39.4. i sponge him till my skin wrinkle liao but his temp only went down 0.1degree! haha matt is really a tv addict lor. i sponge him in cold water 9(from fridge) and he didnt even whine, just happily watching tv. didnt see a dr because by the time i want to bring him, the tempertaure will be down, but then the clinic close liao then the temperature went up. somehow, he just recover by himself yesterday morning. so happy.

Apple..I also dunno whether to be thankful sometimes. In times like this I am grateful to her coz she is well trained to take care of my baby. On the other hand I sometimes get very fed up as I keep getting the feeling that she can't trust the way I take care of my baby. In my opinion she over protects my SIL and BIL. And so when it comes to my baby she fusses over him even more and tends to overdo things sometimes. Just a week back I had a conflict with her over how much milk she feeds my baby. I prefer my boy to take more solids, but she keeps giving him milk instead. That day did not end up well coz she ended up crying and later told my husband that we dun trust her. And I was very angry coz she wants to have the last word. Sigh. But now we are back to normal..as though the argument did not happen.

Esther..very sad to hear about your fren's gal..so young. So heartbreaking.

jass,

lucky matt is ok now.

so gd tat matt enjoy tv. cayenne dun like 2 watch leh. got her so many DVDs, gone 2 waste now...

yeah,

at least she got a bb boy of 1 yr old. though pain, at least her boy will keep her occupied, wont anyhow tink. hope so...

Farmart..My hubby and I were on leave and we were in the vicinity last week..so went it to take a peek. Reminds me of Malaysia.

I like to see animals but other than that I didn't find anything very interesting during the 20 mins I was there leh..I think I was in a rush so I missed out many of the shops there

Jass..I wish my boy can watch more TV! He doesn't seem interested in the TV. Tot I can watch some baby channels or VCDs with him but he just stare a few seconds only, then wanna come down and crawl.

sweetpea / ester: my boy is a tv addict, his record is tat he can watch 6 dvd @ 1 stretch. power huh. haha like his mummy lor. addict lah. like the other time when i had the playdate @ my place, matt refuse to socialise w others. just wanna watch tv! *fainted*