(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

let cayenne tried on Pigeon BPA free milk botlle. she doesnt like it at all. she prefers her Bfree plus.

So any mummies wan the pigeon BPA free milk bottles (240ml)? I bot @ JL last fri @ $13.90. one brand new one, not opened.

Interested, pls let me knw hor.

esther

too bad... i bought 2 pigeon bpa free yesterday, now i got 3 extra. :p if not i will get from u. hb was saying y buy so much lol....

joeey,
sorry for holding up things so long for you...
i didn't go to the west recently. maybe 2 weeks later...
do you want to opt for postage?

esther
why cayenne doesn't like? cos of the teat? do you know if avent teat can fit pigeon bpa free bottle?

abc/jeannie
hope andrae and gwen recover soon.

RE: BPA free bottle
my hubby was sceptical when i say wanna buy the bottle. he said, all these years pple have been using non bpa free bottle mah. even we used that before. so is there really a difference? told him, better be safe than sorry.

my sis-in-law's fren's pd also said not necessary to go bpa free. just need to change bottles every 4 to 6 mths. the pd commented that there are so many items out there that are not bpa free, it's not possible to avoid.

morning mummies - hope all the sickness goes away and everyone be healthy!! sigh..my dad is recently very sick too..really needs of good healthy dust!

cheryl,
not sure if PPSU or PES better.
so far only know that some japanese brand using PPSU, so, i was thinking to get 1 and try.

BPA free or not, i think we should be extra careful for baby milk bottles.
imagine they use it more than 5 times a day, and their body is so small. any amount of BPA leeching is considered as higher percentage compared to the exposure level that adult has.

for mummies still latching on, we should be happy that the 'milk bottles' that we use is BPA FREE as well. haha.... :D

How do you want the collection?
Kitsune - collected (except munchkin feeder)
Candy - registered post
Snowbelle - post
Tongtong - ??
Vine - ??
Dor - ??
Jass - ??
Joeey - wait till i go to west / post? (with CB stuffs)
Yanyen - ?? (with CB stuffs)

teething gel
------------
verre - ??
hppymum2b - ??
leila - ??
thankful - ??
bloom02 - ??
Artemis - ??

------------------
Kellie - collected
Qingling - collected (jeannie -> stephie)
Stephie - collected (jeannie)
Emoments - collected
Goodbb - collected (lezy)
Lezy - collected
Jeannie- collected

available collection method:
(1) postage (top up stamp + envelope)
(2) self collect @ my place
(3) meet up weekday evening 7 pm Tampines MRT
(4) playdate @ tute's

stephie,
the 2 pc set seems pretty small ho?
don't know why they cut the label somemore.

Stephie,
Avent teat cannot fit pigeon's bottle. Tried before last time. In fact Avent teat cannot fit other bottles one.

Xiaoyun : u are right. BF is the best although I only managed to Bf for 2 weeks. So sad, should have been more determined that time.....

I am thinking if my next baby I BF, i will feel guilty to my first baby...

Esty
Dun mind to take over Pigeon BPA free bottles from you but is it wide-neck type? cos I use Avent teats.

I'm also taking out all the non-BPAfree bottles slowly. So far, only have the Avent BPA free ones. Is Medela bottles for storing milk and Ameda pump bottles BPA-free? Does anyone know? I checked all over the bottles but no markings.

Hi Xiaoyun,
No need to say sorry.
Ok, shall opt for postage, will email you my address.

Mummies need to stay healthy for our babies. Last month, I had pneumonia - fever + cough, and my virus spread to bb. My son and me kept taking medications. Took about 3 weeks of medication.

It's only when bb is healthy, we can teach him new things, introduce new foods, bring him to travel etc.

cherly/stephie

tink cayenne dislike the feeling of the teats. very different frm Avent or Bfree plus. kinda of short. both avent and bfree plus hv longer teats. she suck awhile, let go, suck again then let open mouth again. most of the milk goes to her hanky leh.

then we switch back 2 bfree plus, she happily finish her milk.

xiao yun,

sorry, din c ur msg earlier. bottle will be passed 2 apple.

xiaoyun
yalor, i was about to make that comment to you too. i got a shock when i see the top. i suspect they don't have size 4T and replace with one of a smaller size? if really so, i'll not want to patronise them again. is snowbelle's label also cut off?

thanks everyone for well wishes. he din slp well last night. so do I.. sigh..

xiaoyun
re latching. hahaha yea man! still d best! dun nd worry abt hygience n bottle or teats...

bpa bottle
too bad my son is true nuk fan..he reject all bottles except nuk wide neck n of cos mummy's 'bottle'

cherly/stephie

tink cayenne dislike the feeling of the teats. very different frm Avent or Bfree plus. kinda of short. both avent and bfree plus hv longer teats. she suck awhile, let go, suck again then let open mouth again. most of the milk goes to her hanky leh.

then we switch back 2 bfree plus, she happily finish her milk.

xiao yun/bbkgal,
sorry, din c ur msg earlier. bottle will be passed 2 apple.

Xiaoyun/bbkgal: do u need the bottles? I getting from esther as a replacement in few mths time for the current bottle.

BKK gal the storage bottle from Medela is BPA free

ABC, NUK teat can fit other milk bottle if i am not wrong.

it's ok then esty. np.

vitakids
anyone here can share the vitakids members card? i need to go down and buy shampoo for my girl.

Can i check with those mummies who bot the BPA bottle from the babymallonline, can the pegion teat feed into the BPA bottle or must use the teat from the original BPA bottle?

abc/jeannie,
hope both ur kids r better now...

qingling,
hope ur dad get well soon...

tute,
yes, i am ok with 6 Dec..

xiaoyun,
top up for shipping done..

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 xiaoyun
Amount S$1.00
Transaction Reference 1979720986

i will collect my teething gel at the playdate @ tute's .. thanks..

bkkgal,
the medela milk storage bottles are made of PP. they are also BPA free.
btw, the pigeon milk storage bottles are PP too..

esther,
it's ok. nvm.
i've 2 Avent bottles now.

in this case, i may go and get the Pigeon bottles @13.90 if there are still stocks.
if not, will go for Piyo Piyo ones. i think i should be able to get lobang for cheaper PES bottles. :p

stephie,
not sure why is that so, snowbelle one also cut off too.
i got 1 set from them few months ago. i think the label still in tact. (let me go back and check....)
i thought their definition of 2T, 4T is different from what we uses. snowbelle ordered 2T, and it's true that the size that she got is smaller than yours.
in general, i think babymallonline offers cheap but not very high quality products.

xiaoyun
i checked the measurement chart before ordering. their 4T fits the standard height of a 4 yr old. luckily it's cheap. if i had made the order myself, would have emailed them and asked why did they snipped off the label. :p

re:playdate,

since not many indicated their date preference, can i make the call and decide on the 6th Dec? let me know if anyone can't make it? oh, and timing wise is it ok to start from 1pm to around 4/5pm? coz i gotta do my pumping prior to the playdate...heheh.. :p

playdate cum mini xmas celeb 6dec @ seng kang (tute's home)
1)jass
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
r we having any gift exchange?

re:ss
anyone ss drop suddenly?
mine did!!! after 180ml per pump to 30ml!!!
now taking fish soup with green papaya....
hopefully can salvage...

abc / jeannie:
gwen & andrea so poor thing. are they feeling better?

fever:
my gp say for braun's ear therometer, its after 38.5 then consider fever leh. coz its more 'sensitive'???!!!

xy:
collection fr tute's playdate

apple:
dun feel guilty. i'm sure u have done what u could then ya

qingling:
is ur dad recovering well liao?

xy:
medela milk bot is bpa free too? dunno y the 2nd set i had had a really weird chemical smell. yucks. the 1st set dun have leh.

dor
re: drop in ss, is it becos u are very tired/ not enuf rest? when ever i dun hv enuf rest, which is usually at start of week, my ss will drop. last week it dropped by abt 30 - 40%. scare me. then mid week onwards back again.

Qingling/Jass : thanks

By the way recently, my knees hurt when i walk machiam like old lady.My colleage say maybe due to lack of calcium. My mum say I never exercise thats why...

thanks gals for the well wishes..

babies that are sick are really very cranky.. ABC.. me and my hubby also din sleep well last night.. cause gwen wants to be carried to sleep.. we move a bit then she cry.. sometimes wnat to drink milk sometimes want to drink water only.. also dunno what she wants..

BUt by morning she recovered liao.. temp drop to 37.4 ( measure armpit not sure acurate or not) but still very restless and unsettled. Wants to be carried all the time. BUt when i see her sick..i also dun bear to scold her.. normally i may scold her...

One thing to be happy.. think she realy noes who mama is and she noes how to call for mama.. recently she quite attached to me.. kept calling mamama when i out of sight and when she sees me.. will cry mamama and wnats to be carried.. E feeling is "shiok".. now my hubby "jealous" liao. :p

stephie,
why i never thought about emailing them about it?!!
ok ok.. i will email them at night if i have time to on my PC..
hopefully can get a refund. hehe....

jass,
yup. the medela bottles has some plastic smell then first few times after sterilise.
i've use them for about 9 months, no more plastic smell now.
btw, do you think i need to change them after 9 months?
if so, very siong for me leh... cos i use many bottles everyday one.
i've got 5 medela bottles + 6 pigeon milk storage bottles for my daily express sessions and storage for next day.
back to the topic of bottles, i've the following:

(1) 5 medela bottles
(2) 6 pigeon milk storage bottles
(3) 2 tollyjoy bottles for ebm storage (retired last weekend)
(4) 3 NUK premium bottles (retired 2 last weekend)
(5) 4 BN Avent bottles (not BPA free)
(6) 2 Avent BPA free bottles (just stared using 1)
(7) 2 bbmallonline BPA free bottles

haha.. total 24. :p

re: fever
i think anything more than 39 is already quite high.
bought my gal to GP last time, he said above 40 will have risk of fits. if they have fits at such young age, they might have higher chance of getting fits next time. so got to be very careful.

same as jeannie, i measured at armpit. 39. and GP uses those ear thermometer, it's 39.5.
so, armpit one is not so sensitive.

RE : OldNavy.com spree

qingling, Xiao Yun, unfortunately a lot of items OOS. Some more I think cause of the sale, their server overloaded and hang thrice on me. <sigh> Only managed to get 5 items for qingling, 1 for Xiao Yun and 4 for me. So sorry about it.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>43.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>90.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>9.97</td></tr></table>

I am using a rate of 1.58 and the above is inclusive of the USD7 delivery charge. Each item is USD0.70 additional. Please transfer to my POSB Savings account : 109-37121-1

xy:
not sure leh... how long do u intend to bf? coz if till abt 1yr or slightly more its just a few months more.. hahah for me i will just tong.

re: cranky
last nite matthew super cranky. slept @ 10+, cried @ 11+ once. then 1am cried again. console him for more than 1 hour... wah... think my neighbours must be super sian... wailing baby for 1h+. we oso headache. dead tired and he wail non stop. not sure if its hum min or wat leh. he apppears to open his eyes a little. but dunno if he is really awake a not. tried to wake him up... but actually dunno if he is asleep / awake. need to be carried and walk ard. arch his back and scream / cry till so pitiful. put him on his playpen the attack start again.

recently he has been crying in his sleep 1-2 times per night. need to be patted then can go back to zzz. but this time is the worst so far. any idea wats the problem? teething? stomache? nightmare? but we nv play w vigorous leh.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Perhaps you want to transfer S$8.97 to me to contra out my shipping charge for the teething gel? :p Or you prefer I transfer to you and you transfer back?

RE : fever

Danica's PD said for babies her age, 38.5 is considered mild fever and can just self medicate, 39 must sponge and go see doc the next day, 39.5 must sponge and go see doc asap. If 40 persistent after giving medicine and sponging to go see doc immediately or hospital if after consultation hours.

RE : drugstore.com spree

Eh... No one else interested ah?

RE : supply dropping

My supply drop to only 100 to 120 ml per session except for mornings which is 200 to 240ml. Now I thinking whether to reduce my sessions to 2 times but worried it will impact my supply.

artemis,
so sad. what's the item that in stock for me?
will the shipping be high as we only have less than $150 items?

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$9.97
Transaction Reference 1980065183

jass,
i think mine is a moving target.
with the scare of melamine and BPA, and also due to my pay cut. i will tong as long as possible. :p
half year save $600 right? :p

Hi Xiao Yun,

lol... You transferred so fast... Okay I will transfer the S$1 to you.

The item is Girls Embellished Raglan Sleeve Tees in bright white size XL.

jass,

is it possible tat matt kena "scared"?

last wk cayenne kena "scared" by some drilling sound during daytime. my bb sitter tell me if cayenne cries in the middle of the nite, feed her the "jing feng zan". it will calm her down. indeed it does.

maybe u wan 2 try tat?

btw, my SIL aso tell me bbs kena "scared" easily, be it play or laugh 2 much. when bb cries in his sleep, and when u call him, trying 2 wake him, he wont wake up one, eyes still closed and still crying, it means tat he got "scared". so hv 2 feed "jing feng zan"

so far, i experienced tat wif cayenne, i find it quite "zun". i call her, yet she dun response 2 me, jz kept crying.

Hi Xiao Yun,

I transferred. Please find details below:

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun SMH
Amount S$1.00
Transaction Reference 1980075346

I think I will consolidate with the drugstore one. Plus I used VPost. Now they having promo with UOB cards - 20% off. So hopefully won't be so ex.

xiaoyun
thanks for offering to email bbmallonline.

esther
i dare not give jin feng san leh. heehee..ks mummy. u know what are the ingredients of that?