(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

RE: First Aid Kits

:p Will ask my HB if he wants to donate

RE : Shyann

Wow so heart breaking. Now I feel guilty for taking Danica's good health for granted.

RE : Food intake

I am feeding Danica 3 meals with 4 milk feeds leh. Is that too much? :p Sometimes if she did not eat finish her meals, I still dream feed her.

Now I give my boy 3 milk feeds and 3 solid feeds.
Something like this:

7am - Latch on
9.30am - Breakfast (Cereal/fruit + a little milk)
12.30pm - Lunch (half bowl porridge)
3.30pm - 170 ml Milk. Sometime can't finish so wil break into 2 feeds.
6.30pm - Dinner (half bowl cereal or porridge)
8pm - Snack (Just inroduced this a few times lately)
10.30pm - Latch on plus formula milk

esther:
'cayenne will shout "argh!" wif her fists clenched.' Matthew does that too when he is angry. OMG haha

i wanna force him to drink coz its the last feed time liao. time to zzz. i'm super super tired and wanna zzz liao haa~

RE : Food schedule

07:00 a.m. latch on
08:30 a.m. 1 tbsp of cereal mixed with 30ml EBM with 2 oz of fruit puree
11:00 a.m. 190ml EBM
12:30 p.m. 1 tbsp of cereal mixed with 30ml EBM with 2 oz of meat/vegetable puree and 2 oz of fruit puree (weekdays) 4 tbsps of porridge with meat, vegetable and fruit (weekends)
03:00 p.m. 190ml EBM
05:30 p.m. 1 tbsp of cereal mixed with 30ml EBM with 2 oz of meat/vegetable puree and 2 oz of fruit puree (weekdays) 6 tbsps of porridge with meat, vegetable and fruit (weekends)
07:00 p.m. latch on
11:00 p.m. latch on if did not fully finish any of her solids.

:p Not sure if she taking too much?

artemis,

ur 4/6 tbsps is tablespoons? not those chinese tablespoons?

cayenne is having 2 chinese tablespoons per meal. 1 tablespoon equivalent to 2 formula scoops

i tink shd be ok, bb r smart. they will reject when full.

kitsune,
thx for the offer but i thk i wld take over what gar's side don't need lor cos' she doing it for a bigger organisation mah...heeheee

food intake
I've also give my son 3 meals of solids now and jus started on egg yolk today. Added the hard boiled egg yolk into his porridge. He loves it !

7am - 8am FM
8am - 9am Cereal(added to FM) + fruit
12pm - 1pm Porridge
4pm - 5pm FM
6pm - 6.30pm Snack
7.30pm - 8pm Porridge
12am - 1am FM

mummies clearing leave
anyone wanna meet n bring kiddos out on weekday???

i went maison hairmake @ Far East Square. i did digital perm (5hrs!) charges is $185 for my off shoulder length. i tink ur length abt same as mine.

got quite gd review in flowerpod.

but the hairstylists very "cool" one. seldom talk... *yawn*

i got the vip card, 20% off hair services.

hmm i am not sure if i am overfeeding hillary or not...
heres her schedule:

7am - latch
10am - 180ml fm
1pm - 120ml fm
2pm - 60ml fm + 3.5tbl sp dry cereal with vege or fruit
5pm - 120ml fm
6pm - 60ml fm + 3.5tbl sp dry cereal with chicken and vege
8pm - latch

Talking abt eggs, my girl smelled some half cooked egg white on Sat and merlioned over all me and herself at Vivocity to the horror of those around us. Me, my sis and mum were all stunned and could not react.
Thanks to her, both of us bought some new clothes that day haha.

er..
currently my son is on twice solid on weekday. but weekend will be 1 times sometimes....
he is still eating 2 tblsp of brown rice plus 2 tblsp of veg puree. is it enuff??? i feel vernon had slimmed down, no more big size liao.... shd i add more to his solid?? he is drinking 180-210ml drink

apple:
o dear amanda cannot tahan half boil egg ya. poor ger...

esther:
i like cool stylist coz i wanna read in peace. wahaha~ 5 hours v long hor...

jass,
take it easy ok...matt's probably having his mood swing. ignore what ur maid say lah... it's very insensitive of her i think... i would also be pissed if i were you. even when my parents commented how my maid can feed my son well (as compared to me) i got angry as well... matt knows who his mummy is...he's probably just a bit sensitive at the moment...go easy on him, try not to force food to them...they will get angry (speaking from experience as i did that before to cayleb).

apple,
my son still takes 4-5 feeds even after taking solids... may want to intro more solids slowly? usually i don't cut out the milk feed immediately but slowly increase the solid.

re:food schedule,
i still haven't started on the bf but planning to start soon. initially i wanted to start after 8 mth but since i just started him on formula so thought i will wait a bit more...mine now looks like :

6am : <=70ml fm
9am : 150-160ml ebm
11am : porridge (1 full combi bowl, abt half of normal bowl)
1pm : 150ml ebm
3pm : fruit/yoghurt/custard
4.30pm : 150ml ebm
6pm : cereal (5tbsp mixed with water)
9pm : 180ml fm

plan to add breakfast in between the 6 and 9am milk feed. actually he never cries for the 6am feed but usually will start sucking his thumb, so i will feed him milk and he will doze again...

the funny thing is that i think he drinks about the same milk amount as last time before starting solids. so last time he was a bit underweight but now he's starting to build some tummy...heheh...

re:blabbering,
my son also blabber "mamamama" all the way but soemtime will change to "bababa" so i don't think he's referring to me..hehehe... the cute thing is that we are teaching him to high five, he manage to follow yest...but depends on mood. he knows how to shook his head now as well...whenever we say "no no" he will shook his head...how come they can easily pick up the negative stuff huh ? now trying to teach him to nod...hahaha...

cheryl,
may wanna add more cereal and reduce milk feed? i think we need to slowly train them to eat solids otherwise they will be lazy to chew...

Hi Esther,

tbsp = tablespoon = 15ml according to my measuring spoon. :p

RE : food intake

Looks like you gals feed a lot of cereal leh. I feed so much meat, vegetables and fruits. Should I increase cereal and decrease meat, vegetables and fruits intake?

RE : suck lip

Danica started to suck her upper lip yesterday. I checked for any visible signs of abrasion but there were none. Is this something to worry about?

RE : blabbering

Danica blabbers a lot too. She blabbers "mummummummummum" but I think that is more she wants to eat. :p Cause I always say "mum mum already" and feed her solids. She can also blabber "babababa" but my HB said not referring to him leh. When she is listening to her nursery rhymes, sometimes she blabbers along too. My HB and MIL said she is singing. :p I told my HB if that is singing then she inherited his tone deafness. She can also shake head. She does it when she doesn't want us to wipe her face/nose/mouth. :p

RE : Showing anger

When Danica is angry, she screams, flails her hands and kicks.
Throws a super tantrum. My maid always gives in to her when she does this which I think encourages her to do it more. I will tell her "No!" very firmly and she will pout or scream louder depending on what she is angry about. She doesn't even dare try to do it in front of her daddy. :p

Heidi's schedule is like this
apple - sorry, i miscalculated, i got got 3 milk feed and 2 porridge. Below is her normal schedule.
8am - 180 ml milk
11am - 1 big bowl of porridge
3pm - 180 ml milk
4pm - snack of fruit
6pm - 1 big bowl of porridge
9pm - 180 ml milk

But if she happens to wake up early then this is how i feed.

6am - 180 ml milk
8am - 5 TBP cereal with fruit puree and 2 scoop of FM mixed with water
12pm - 1 big bowl of porridge
3pm - 180 ml milk
4pm - snack of fruit
6pm - 1 big bowl of porridge
9pm - 180 ml milk

re : showing anger.

Cayenne is capable of doing tat often in bath time, clothes/diaper changing time. nw i hv 2 give her anyting she sets her eyes on, if not, hmm... she will scream, cry, shake her body and worse is using her head 2 hold her body up.

i say "NO" aso no use. worse! bb sitter say reali must teach early her the manners.

artemis,
cayleb used to suck his lip a lot also...that's when his upper tooth came out...maybe he was getting used to the teeth beign there...

apple,

nw roughly Amanda shd hv regular feeding schedule liao.

Cayenne hv her 1st feed @ 5am then she back 2 dreamland. Woke up automatically @ 7plus. so feeding schedule is more or less quite fixed and easier to catch.

yah its more or less ard the same time cos she wake up abt the same time plus minus 1/2 hr. but she sleep at different timing sometimes...

Hi tute,

Oh... So that means she could be in for more teeth? Later again try her luck to bite me while latching on.

That day I caught her staring at me and thinking that I was not noticing her, she bit me while latching on. I scolded her and she wailed so loudly and refused to look at me. :p I did not comfort her even though she reached out for me to hug. Until she looked at me, I restated my stance on her biting then I hugged her and said I still love her even though she is so naughty. She calmed down and has since not bitten me at all.

My HB said I bully her. :p

Tute
Cayleb is so cute, can join the "shake-head" club. K also learnt to shake her head when she doesn't want things. I'm teaching her how to nod. hee~

My mum said when they start scratching their heads and pulling their hair means their level of comprehension is there. I think it's quite true cos nowadays when I talk to her, she seems to be absorbing alot more and looks like she understands me. She also likes to listen to adult conversation and sometimes will make sounds like "eh eh".

cheryl:
matt oso slim down liao. now we have skinny boys... i wanna my chubby boy back leh.

artemis:
ya, my maid oso ALWAYS give in to him. tell him he is a good boy when he is not. Hate it. ask her to stop it she refuse. now my boy kindda of sticjy to her. sucks!

bkk:
wah.. little kate is so cute!

re: teaching bb
sigh, we didnt really teach him anything. think i gotta try to teach him something liao. hi5, no shake head, nod, clap hand, bye bye--> all these he dunno. cannot talk oso. sigh.. only know how to throw tantrum. die lah die lah... i better start something. how u all teach bb wan huh? i do a few time then he will turn away liao.

jass,

my bb sitter does all the teaching. she started teaching Cayenne very early. Nw Cayenne will suka suka bye/hi 5. depends on her "da xiao jie" mood. keke

Hi jass1408,

I always tell her not to. When I catch her doing it, I will remind her again. :p Just keep nagging until she stops.

Despite her giving in to Danica, she is not sticky to my maid leh. If I offer to carry her, she will always come to me.

RE : teaching baby

Just keep repeating and only do it when they are in a good mood (had a good sleep, fed and changed).

I shake my head and tell her no when I want her to stop doing something. Danica doesn't know how to wave bye bye or clap hands yet. I think she is bewildered/distracted whenever I say and wave bye bye to her or teach her clapping. She misses when she tries to clap her hands. My HB said she inherited my clumsiness. :p I tried to teach her high five but she still doesn't respond 100% of the time. The only thing she knows how to do now is climbing down feet first from high places like our bed and the sofa when she wants to get down.

artemis:
good hor when she can go down fr high places by herself. i blur lah.. hahahah teach matt head 1st coz mine is 1 step platform @ living room. hahahah didnt occur to me to teach him to turn ard to come down. forget that there are other high places like sofa &amp; bed.
now try to teach him to turn ard BUT when he turn, he will see other toys and forget abt wanting to come down.

hello mummies.. back after the tree top walk.. super tired.

Wow.. all babies progress fast.. so happy to see their progreess hor.

Bkkgal.. u must be very happy cause she looked at u and say mum mum!!

Gwen, like cayenne and danica .. always say mamama.. papapa.. dada.. but not at us!! so dun think she understand.

The only thing she can say will be mum mum when she is hungry.. i will ask her whther she want milk milk and then she will cry .. mum mum.. so cute.

artemis.. i also teaching her hi 5 but i stopped after i realised she was confused bwtween hi 5 and bye bye.. cause she already noe bye bye.. so to avoid confusion we stopped.

Leila.. i will be free from next week onwards.. can go fidgets..

ok gtg collect stuffs from xy.. see u!!

i am interested to donate clothes...

Hv been very very busy these days as my maid is away to her homeland for holiday. I only hv time to log in abt 30min a day. Really admire SAHM esp thhose without helper and have to handle 2 kids... tat wat i am doing now. hahaa..

Artemis/Jass
Mummy will always be first in our little ones' hearts. Somehow they know maid, MIL, FIL, etc are not their mommy. Everytime my helper play with K or just talk to her, she will smile and chuckle. Makes my MIL and mom very jealous of the maid. Ok, I admit sometimes I also get worried what if K likes the maid so much, she might miss her if maid goes back.

But somehow, you will find that when they are in distress, they will look for u.

My mom and MIL also gives in to K alot which I think is unhealthy and they will praise her to no end, just because she opens her mouth to eat 1 spoon of porridge (good grief!) and I frown on that but what to do? I'm not home all the time to make sure it doesn't happen.

garfield,

have lost track with the forum liao, i wanna contribute to the donation drive too. pm me your account yea thanks.

no time to catch up now. snaking in office trying to browse thru the forum but couldnt finish!! haha.

have u gers check out any deco / party supplies for bb's birthday? hahah i just went to the thread to look @ the birthday cakes... wow! so many design so pretty. dunno what to choose for matt's birthday.

cheryl:
matt dun have fave leh... so tot of doing a non character birthday. oso... dunno wat is nice. headache ya... hahahah if not i'll pick mickey too coz he is born in the yr of mouse hee~

are you all inviting a lot of young guests??

cause i was thinking if not many young guests still need a lot of party supplies like kiddy plates and stuffs?

jeannie,

haha.. come 2 tink of it, u r rite. i dun tink i hv many little guests. most r adults. keke...

but still need 2 do some deco i tink. hee...

yar.. same here

talking abt birthday cakes... there are quite a few recommendations. Saw in some of the thread from pine garden and 1 shop starting with s one cant recall.. anybody noes??

My ger has finally passed the 8 kg mark!! weighed her this morn.. aiyoh.. 8.6 kg liao... no wonder i find that she's so heavy recently.. get so tired of carrying her... think she eat too much recently!!

4 milk feeds ( 140 ml)
1 cereal
2 porridge
1 fruit snack