(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie,

i'm around...

am doing DVD burning of my gal's pictures.. take so long. *yawn*

jeannie - treat u kopi k...paiseh ah..no go down to the east leh..initially was tinking asking a fren to pick up one..

jeannie
paiseh, paiseh. always hv to trouble you. sure, let me know the charges for lombanging you.

wat time will u be home tomorrow?

stephie.. serious har.. i joking leh..

qingling thanks for ur kopi.. justmake ur nice tiramisu can liao

ester.. how was ur trip to the zoo?? just saw ur pics.. wow cayenn's hair really can tie!!

jeannie
how much u paid in total for rebonding n haircut? u mentioned $138 (i think) the other time, is it just for the rebonding?

Hi Xiao Yun,

I transferred. Details are as follows:

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun SMH
Amount S$10.92
Transaction Reference 1972270519

When will you be home? I will collect from your place and bring your cooling pads as well.

Hi Garfield9,

Okay, see you 12:40 p.m. in front of KFC at Level 2 HarbourFront Centre on Friday, 14 November 2008.

By the way, I have transferred and emailed bkkgal and you on the donation for Blessings in a Bag.

Xiaoyun, will transfer tonight but I thought my babymall balance payment for my socks only $0.75 from the first table. How come second table show $3.84? How much should I transfer actually? A bit blur. Will you be around in the evening on Sunday? My PT cleaner coming in afternoon so I can only leave after that. If not, can you help pass to my mum before you leave for your ILs place? Thanks.

Christmas Donation to Blessings in a Bag - Coordination of ITEM DONATION

Wishlist
1. Kids clothing/ Babies clothing (in good condition)
2. Educational books and toys (most needed!!!)
3. Story Books (for kids and teens)
4. Bandaids/First aid kits (this hasn't been donated at all)
5. Blankets

Mummies donating items,
Please indicate beside your name if you will be able to bring your donated items to
(i) Qing Ling's play date
(ii) Tute's play date
(iii) Meet up at Bugis MRT
(iv) Meet up at City Hall MRT

1. Garfield
2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis (a + b) Need to go dig out my stash in the store. I'm the keep in case needed kind of person. Or in my HB's word kalang guni. :p
13. Qingling (stationery + $)
14. Bx
15. jeannie
16. Mira Tan (collection at gateway)
17. spoiltbratdazz
18. Tubao
19. Babyhope

Gar, just realised that I won't be going to both playdates. Possible to drop off donated items at your place? If not, I've got to stick to $ donation then. :p

Garfield, think i asked before. can i donate the baby gift sets (set of baby clothes)? Those in box one? Think I still have about two sets.

Blessings In a Bag
The first aid kits range from $15 to $200. I guess the most basic ones have hardly much in it whereas the most expensive is prob very well equipped. There is also option to buy separately items like bandaids, gauze, gel for burn dressing, antiseptic spray, bandage, panadol etc etc.

Let me know how much you want to dedicate the donations to FirstAid Kits and how many Kits are needed?

good morning mummies,
some update for my gal...
she was extremely cranky for the past 2 days, appetite not good as well.
realise that her top 2 teeth coming out...

On Monday evening, i was so happy that she can hold her milk bottles. not very steady but can hold it and take it out by herself when she finishes.
told hb about it, and he said she has been doing that for a few times.. duh.. never tell me...

I tried to give her water + delrosa. she took quite a mouthful of it. think she likes it.
hehe.. now i don't have to worry about her water intake liao. :D

kitsune,
regarding the amount for bbmallonline, the amount paid 3.83 was put in with offsetting with the credit you have at vitaglo.
so, the amount in 'To Pay XY' should be 3.83 + 0.75 = 4.58 for bbmallonline.
sorry for the confusion.

regarding the collection, i am not sure what time i am going over to my PIL place on Sunday. if i were to go out before you reach, i will just bring them to your parents place first.

btw, your teething gel is coming... reaching BDL tonight.
will be in Singapore early next week.

==============================
vitaglo
==============================
kitsune, verre, artemis, hppymum2b, leila, thankful, bloom02,
teething gel is on the way.

=============================
drugstore
=============================
please expect the bottles will be arriving early next week.
mummies involved:
Dor, Jass, Joeey, Vine, Yanyen

donation
garfield,
i can't find the blankets anymore when i go and dig my PIL's storeroom.

they can't remember if they give or throw it away..

i will stick to $ donation this way.

read a recent newspaper advertisement that for any purchase at Unity Pharmacy of > $50, will get a free 1st aid box.

jeannie,

zoo trip was fun! esp the kidzworld! intend 2 go again next yr wif my 2 nephews and cayenne.

my bb sitter tied cayenne's hair more pro than me. keke... last evening she tied her hair with 4 rubber bands. will post her pic 2nite.

kitsune,
yes can drop off at my place

apple,
yes definitely!

bkkgal,
let's utilize the funds solely for first aid kits then. waa.....ok, so many options. let me go check with the organizer again. maybe one fairly well equipped one per beneficiary, if we have enough funds

Xiaoyun, oh I see. Will transfer tonight then. What blankets were you thinking of donating?

Gar, thanks. I want to donate cot comforter and cot bumper plus toys, bb clothes & stationery. Do you think it'll be useful? When do you want me to send the items?

All donations acknowledged with thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Transferred? </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Qing Ling</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jeannie</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jass</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

garfield, jus saw your post. I wun be at the playdates, how to pass you the stuff? Can pm me as I dun come in here very often. Ow, will also stick to $ donations then.

'Lil Miss K looked at me and called "mum mum" last night, asking me to carry her from the high chair. <beam> made my day. My mom said the one she calls first is the one she loves most. I hope it's not true; hope that she loves both her parents equally.

bkkgal:hahahah i wish matt can say mama.

recently he becomes a super fussy eater and drinker. sigh... hope this phase will pass soon.

think he was angry w me last night as i force him to drink milk. he simply refused. we struggled. after a while i gave up. pass crying struggling matt to his daddy. and voila.. the crying and struggles started to quiet down. arghh... after a while when he saw me approaching w milk bottle and started to cry again, turning away from me.

then ard 11+, he eh eh in his sleep, i picked him up to pat pat... he saw mi and started to cry. moody boy... mummy is a huai ren to him yesterday.

sob~

Maid gave me a smirk look and comment that matt was not like that during the morning and afternoon milk feed leh... dunno y night feed he is always struggling. Made me quite pissed.

bkkgal,
wow!!! i am sure she made ur day. U must be superbly happy
My boi ah, asked him to kiss dadee, he wld but when ask to kiss me, he bochap!!! SO sad!!! So, now m waiting patiently for him to call me...hopefully first....

Paging for Casa,
yooohooo....wanna go out some time during weekday?? to fidgets or bambini? there is a nice area for bbs to crawl. then we can share cab and go together mah....

do u find that the forum takes a v long time to load these days? or izit my compt???

Jass
*pat pat* there there, i'm sure it's a phase that Matt's going through. If he's still taking solids ok, then he should be alright. Although keeping them on milk is good but some babies just wanna stay with solids more. Maybe you ask your hb to feed the milk instead? So that he becomes the huai ren...hehe, for a while lah.

Leila,
hehe, my mom cheats and everyday will ask my girl to say "mum mum mummumeeee", maybe that's why she called me first! heee~ She said "Grandma" is harder to call. Next she gonna teach my girl to call "Da da da da-deeee".

It's not yr comp, e forum is sluggih today..

DONATION DRIVE

Number of beneficiaries: 3 organizations
Target: State of the Art First Aid Kits for each organization
Cost: approx $200 each; total cost $600

Total amount raised to date: $430

There's still a shortfall of $170. Any more mummies want to support this drive?

Kitsune,
i think the items you intend to donate will be useful. Maybe no need cot bumper. I'll let you know when to send the items over.

Babyhope,
Ok i will PM you.

Today my BB is 9 Month liao. He is having fever in these few days. I think maybe due to teeth growing. Anyone have simpe receipt for BB food.

Garfield,

I brought the pencil today, do you want to take. Actually I have more thing to give. Do you want me to bring here bit by bit. Or you want me to send over your house??

Thanks for confirming you receive the payment.

kitsune,

if u don't need the cot bumper, can i have it? cos i am also collecting all used items for a friend. Friend and hubby doing missionary work. so all my stuffs passed to her liao...

leila:
yeah, its really slow today and yesterdae too

bkkgal:
matt is not really eating much solids too. all those stuff that he was ok w... he keep spitting it out... unless its apple / sweet potato / pear. sweet tooth.

jass
how about trying to stretch the milk time further for Matt? i think babies will finally give in and drink when they are hungry?

bkk
so happy for you! Kate really made your day. H has been calling Mama since last week and she will call me when shes desperate for help! But for H, she called papa first.

re. first tooth
i can feel a sharp thingy on H's gum..finally she got her first tooth, hehe!

Garfield: I bring them to the playdates then.

Esther: ahh that news so sad... think its the same one Lezy told us abt... Can't help wanting to cry when i read. Dun think i will have this strong emotion if i am not a mummy yet.

Jass/BKK: I experienced that before. Once i bring the milk bottle near her, she started crying. Dunno why and just as it happened suddenly, it also disppear suddnely. Todate i still dunno why. Hope it dun happen again.

My MIL was feeding two solids to my girl but i requested to reduce to once only as I prefer her to drink more milk until she turn 1 year old. I think milk is more nutritious than porridge? But in between i squeezed one feed of fruit for her.

My boy goes mamammmmm mumma all day long. But dun think he is calling me hahaha. Now I am trying very hard to see if I can read his sign and language. Will also try to see if he can learn some sign language hehe. Like if he wants something, he will open and shut his hands.

Think my boy is sleep deprived leh. I read from babycentre that 9 mth old have about 14 hrs of sleep a day, plus minus 2 hours. James sleeps only 11 hours a day..and these few nights he's been sleeping at 11.30pm, 12 midnight pengzzzz. And he still wakes up at 7am every morning. So worried he can't grow coz he doesn't sleep much

Apple..is ur baby of a good weight? my boy is on the lightweight side..PD says he needs 3 solid meals a day and cut back on milk. Coz they need more energy from the food they eat and the solid will help build his bulk.

apple - my doc actually says the reverse..he says milk is not so necessary once you start them on solids. Even though, i still give Heidi 4 feeds of milk and 2 feed of solids. He actually recommended to give 3 feeds of solids, bf, lunch, dinner...but i lazy to introduce the bf solid..haha..sometimes weekend,i will do so..cereal with some fruit puree and i scoop in 2 spoons of FM and mix with water.

Isit? Oh dear I have been doing a lot of sotong things to my girl recently......

cos i find that if she eat two meal solid, she only have one 2-3 milk feeds only......

SweetPea: She is quite fleshy one... dunno consider good weight or not.

Qingling: How u manage 4 milk feeds with 2 solids?? Can i know your schedule? My girl is eating/drinking like very 4 hours. Sometimes half an hour earlier if she cry for food.

Gar, I'll donate some $ as well to support the first aid box.

Leila, sure but how to pass to you? Your house in the west right? Actually, I prefer to donate all the items at one shot instead of a bit here, a bit there cos my house really running out of space. Any charity is fine for me. If you willing to come to my place to collect then I clear out my house and donate everything to you one shot. Hee hee. ;)

apple,

the bb was very small, jz like newborn size. my colleague saw the bb, very heart breaking. i read the news i aso cried.

tink i get super emotional ever since i become a mummy myself.

qingling/apple,

my gal's PD aso say it's normal 2 drop milk feed. my gal milk intake once dropped to 300ml on a particular day. scare me. but nw back to 400plus per day.

jass,

err. y u wan 2 force matt 2 drink milk? maybe he's not hungry or full tat y he rejects?

my gal usually will push away the bottle when full or close her mouth tight.

maybe he is teething tat y he become fussy? i read frm book it says it's common tat bb reject food during teething/sick etc. as long as matt is active, shd be fine ba...

nw matt got "pi qi" (temper) liao. keke.. cayenne will "scold" pple when she angry! haha...

Haizzz think i too "kei kiang" liao. Now have to tell MIL to give 2 feed again :p

Esther : How she scold pple?? haha..

Recently my girl like to stick to me. Maybe my husband on reservist so every night only see me. She will always cry for me to carry her. Then **chase** and scream when i come back from work. When going to work time and I pass her to her ah ma to carry, she don;t want...

hmm....sounds like i might be overfeeding K..

For each milk feed, what is the quantity that you give?

K takes 3 meals a day and 4 milkfeeds. Is it alot? Each milkfeed is abt 160ml and for solids, it's 1/2 bowl of cereal/porridge.

apple
separation &amp; stranger anxiety starts around this age..mine too - she knows how to pick and choose pp to carry her already. Prefers either me or grandma over grandpa and daddy.

apple,

wa so nice tat amanda wan u leh. cayenne prefers daddy than me.
so jealous.

i been sayin wan 2 start cayenne on cereal breakfast. till nw, still havent start yet. her healthy times cereal still there collecting dust. keke... reali must start liao.

i alreadi resign 2 fate tat cayenne is a "small" drinker of milk liao. haha...

cayenne will shout "argh!" wif her fists clenched. bb sitter say she got a hot temper man. nw knw hw 2 scold pple liao. haha...

seems like happy, angry aso fists clenched. haha

hey mummies, ask u all on fruit puree. do u all prepare fruit puree when outing? if yes, how to do ah when outside?

bkk : i think your girl can eat and drink well.
My girl is eating one full bowl of porridge and each milk feed is 180ml.

esther: very funny. that time u say she will clenched fists too when she feel good when u brush her teeth.

mummies, can share ur bb's food schedule and amt to compare compare? coz like apple, mine is a total of 5 feed per day (4 hours interval) 2 solid, 3 milk. will squeeze in a fruits / snack in between if possible.

actually my schedule has been the same since... 1 start him on 2 solids.

btw, mummies who give bb solids for breakfast, will bb be awake enough for that?

mira:
i put up some of my recipe on my blog, perhaps can give u some ideas http://jaslynloh.multiply.com