(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

I'm also interesed in the trials... also like to try everything at least once...

Shall we arrange one these few weeks? I dun mind weekdays cos clearning leave for this year.

Was reading thru the posts.... toking abt cooking porridge or puree for my boys... I never do so b4... my mum and my new caregiver said no need.... and I tried to learn to cook porridge for my elder boy once.. .subsequenly all done by my helper cos they all prefer to teach her... hahaha... me terribly poor in such cooking stuff mah.

And toking abt sterilizing bottles... I'm the most kiasi mummy.. .cos till now, I am still sterilizing my elder boy (2 years old liow) bottles.. cos since I need to sterilize Davier's bottles as well as my pump, might as well do for all.. somemore, I used my elder boy's milk bottle to store the chilled milk for Davier mah. I even bought extra sterilizator to put at caregiver's house as I am quite paranoid if the bottles are not sterilized cos milk produce bacteria very fast.

abc:
ur BIL is very guo fen lor. how can he treat your girl like this?? somemore use scissors to point @ her?!!! i would have told him off right away liao coz no matter what children do, they are young ma bu dong shi. how can a 18 yr old behave like a child... an eye for an eye ya. wah.... read ur post liao v angry.

think so lor, nowadaes young people are like that. waiting for money to drop from sky. my fren's bro oso... study multimedia in sch.. wanna be filming asst. job only pay $1.2K. i mean if its your passion, have to live within your means. not enough money take 'pocket money' fr sister. nvm... now take up a filming deg coz. need to buy lap top, ask sis to buy him a mac lappy which is 3000+. aiyah... no money still like tat. cannot tahan. and my stupid fren still pay. pay liao she try to save 10c here, 20c there. feel like shaking her to make her wake up. sigh... i think she spoils him.

to think that last time when we cannot afford laptop, either we take loan to buy or go to sch earlier to use the pc / stay back till v late lor. if not get the cheapest notebook.

Feb08 mums spree for shoo shoos
Collection only at playdates / postage / bugis MRT

www.shooshoosusa.com

Items on clearance are worth it cos it's US$11 + US$1 domestic shipping + SG$4 approx int'l shipping = SG$22 approx

there is a BP selling one for SG$29, 2 for SG$55
Only 4 slots left. PM me with your orders please.

1. Esther
2. Kitsune
3. Leila
4. Bx
5. dor11

last week some one mentioned she saw FP laugh and learn activity table on sale at Jurong IMM kids mall ah? anybody know if it is still on? a bit itchy to buy....any other place selling it cheaper ?

Gar, I see, I'm tempted by Pink/Flower wrap but $30+ even before shipping is too exp. :p

Fyi, those who are buying the FP Grand Piano. My FP Grand Piano got 1 key not working well anymore. The no. 4 doesn't jump up after being depressed. Think it's because my gal keep pressing on it to stand up, chor lor.

good morning mummies,

====================
spree update
====================
Avent BPA free bottles-drugstore
1st batch of 6 sets of Avent BPA free bottles is arriving today. Those are for:
- Kellie x 2
- Kitsune x 1
- Qingling x 1
- Stephie x 1
- Vine x 1
2nd batch already reach BDL. pending consolidation with another parcel to avoid GST.

babymallonline
they are arriving today as well.

will tabulate the shipping tonight or tomorrow after i weigh the individual item from babymallonline

kitsune:
mine also... #4. sucks. but then it seems better after i change the batt. wonder if the prob is w the connection.

xy:
just rem that i have not tt u. can pm me your acc no and amt to tt? thanks

XY, timing just nice. Need more medium bottles liao. Last weekend, RaeAnne drank 160-180ml of EBM. Wonder if she's drinking so much now cos I changed all the teats to L recently. Poor gal, probably all along she too tired to suck from Y teat so she has been drinking so little. I wanted to change teats quite long ago, but thought it's ok cos she always finish drinking in 5 mins max.

Jass, I changed batteries too but only improve by a bit leh... :p

My FP activity table does get jammed sometimes. I think cos K flips the book too much, so the machine gets "confused" with the melodies. haha but it's ok after you reset it by switching off and on again.

Lucky Baby stuffs
Thanks to Isobellies, I found this website www.babystudio.com.sg - you can find Lucky Baby, Chicco, Capella, Sassy and other brands there. I got my carseat there with a 15% discount (only if self-collect, otherwise it's free delivery with orders above $75) and a bunch of other Lucky Baby safety locks etc.

If you looking for any of those products, can go to the website to get cos it's definitely cheaper than any retail outlets.

esther/casa,
can you share about shichida? in what way is it good? thanks

kitsune,
same here. i stuck with the clearance items cos dun wanna spend so much.

Baby Center Spree - Shipment Arrived

Following mummies, will advise shipping charges shortly. Cheers

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item Name</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agape baby</TD><TD>Clean Diner </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agape baby</TD><TD>Baby Einstein Biodegradable Table Topper (18-Pack) </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>AbcDisney</TD><TD>Babyganics All Purpose Cleaner 32oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>AbcDisney</TD><TD>Babyganics Laundry detergent</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>AbcDisney</TD><TD>Babyganics Dish Cleaner</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>Avent BPA bottle dual pack (9oz)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>Avent BPA bottle dual pack (4oz)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>Avent BPA bottle dual pack (9oz)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>Avent Newborn Starter Set </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>Animal Magic Cup (7oz) if OOS 9oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>Avent Non-Spill Spouts</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>Avent Animal Magic Sport Cup</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>Wickedly Cute Pajamas (12mths)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>Boo! Pajamas (12mths)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>6 pack Carter's neutral (9mths)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Baby Einstein Biodegradable Table Topper (18-Pack) </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Babyganics All Purpose Cleaner 32oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Aquatic Bobbers</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Counting Fish 'N Net</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bkk/iso.
thanks for the website. very interesting! Looks like i'm gonna spend money again. *rolls eyes*

XY,
will wait for your shipping cost and transfer you one shot. sorry keep forgetting to transfer u.

been very bz these few weeks. just have time to read the forum and reply once in awhile. Plus planning a short 3-4 day getaway in Jan with hubby. Anybody been to macau/shenzhen/Suzhou?

dawn,
have you check out kiddy palace ? got some offer for fp activity table there...

re : playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ seng kang (tute's home)

can you indicate if you prefer for 6 or 8 dec ? thanks ! oh and is there anyone who can bring an extra bumper mat on the day coz mine is quite small so i think gonna be quite cramp if got 10 babies.... but alternatively i ahve few foldable mattress which can be used for the babies to play on...

1)jass
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) Thankful

Lezy
haha, i know! when i went to the office, lots of stuff that i didn't see online, i simply wanted to buy but the staff won't let me. Lots and lots of toys, bottles, bibs, gadgets. aiyah. if you like Tiny Love things, they also have.

ShenZhen
shop shop shop, my fren goes there to buy what she calls "disposable shoes" - yeah, 1 pair of shoes there $8 but no trying, just know your size, pay and go. But the quality is not so good. Spoil after 4-5 times type.
BAGS- loads of fake branded bags. Can spend a whole day in that complex near the train station but after that, you will OD on fake goods.

Macau
There's a Samsonite shop in the main square. Cheap, good quality luggage if you looking but range is limited. Buy lots of lao por ping (correct or not?) old wives' cakes translated. Go down the street, on the way to the ruins, and do the taste tests but buy on the way out (save the carrying).

can you indicate if you prefer for 6 or 8 dec ? thanks ! oh and is there anyone who can bring an extra bumper mat on the day coz mine is quite small so i think gonna be quite cramp if got 10 babies.... but alternatively i ahve few foldable mattress which can be used for the babies to play on...

1)jass (6 Dec ) - not sure if hubby can come a not, so cannot confirm on the bumpermat.
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) Thankful

1)jass (6 Dec ) - not sure if hubby can come a not, so cannot confirm on the bumpermat.
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney (8 dec)
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) Thankful

lezy:

some comments for your references lah

shen zhen (1 day):
nothing much. tour guide bring us to @ least 3 'con' shop.. trying to sell jade lah, silk lah... i forget what else.
shopping mall is ok. nothing much... all fake good. looks nice there but quality is poor. yeah the 'disposiable' shoes realy cheap.

o ya.. outside the shopping mall area quite scary. lots of pickpockets and robbers. tour guide said he kena robbed before too. everyone hug their bags tight. not suitable for children.

su zhou (1 day):
some sightseeing. tea plantation and make u buy tea after tea appreciation demo.

china tour is 70% 'con' shop and 20% 'optional tour0 and 10% - what is stated on the itinerary.

Feb08 mums spree for shoo shoos - CLOSED
Collection only at playdates / postage / bugis MRT

1. Esther
2. Kitsune
3. Leila
4. Bx
5. Mira
6. Mira
7. Gennic
8. Dor11

Dor,
you sent me your item yet? can PM me? thanks

First Aid Kit Supplies/Blessingsinabag Project
Hb confirm can tompang bulk purchase with company but how many/much are we looking to buy? when do we need it by?

Bkkgal,

Good news!!! Ok, found the last post on this and repasting below

Christmas Donation to Blessings in a Bag

Wishlist
1. Kids clothing/ Babies clothing (in good condition)
2. Educational books and toys (most needed!!!)
3. Story Books (for kids and teens)
4. Bandaids/First aid kits (this hasn't been donated at all)
5. Blankets

Collection of items
1. At play dates
(mummies going to Qing Ling and Tute play dates, can you indicate against your name if you will be able to bring the items then)?
2. Mass collection
(for mummies not going to play dates, maybe i can coordinate a meeting point on weekend in some shopping mall in town?)

Please indicate if you are keen to donate:
1. Garfield (misc items + $)
2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis (a + b) Need to go dig out my stash in the store. I'm the keep in case needed kind of person. Or in my HB's word kalang guni. :p
13. Qingling (stationery + $)
14. Bx
15. jeannie
16. tute (b)
17. Mira Tan(a+b)
18. isobellies (b - easier lah)
19. spoiltbratdazz
20. Tubao
21. Babyhope

<font color="ff0000">Suggestion: It is likely that we will be able to collect quite a bit of used or new clothes, toys, books etc

Hence, suggest that all $$ donations will be pooled to buy FIRST AID KIT SUPPLIES and/or BLANKETS. Is this ok?

Those who want to donate $$, please PM me how much you are committing by tomorrow noon.

Lezy, can consider go to Shanghai for shopping then take day trip to Suzhou, about 1.5 hr by train. I prefer Hangzhou because of West Lake (xihu) but it's further away - 2.5 hr.

gar,

i've to check out again on the shichida class with my friends. so far from wat i recalled, they sent their kids when they are around 18mths to 24mths. friends told me their kids seems smarter after tat.. keke...

their kids still rem what the teacher says... till now on and off they will still mentions "oh, teacher said tat b4, teacher told me b4" etc...

one is 3yrs old now, the other is 4yrs old.

most likely will send Cayenne there when she turns 2. hb agrees!! (initially he says no cos 2 ex, but after hearing his own colleague told him, he changed his mind!)

haha...

casa,

wan to join me when our kids turn 2? keke...

bkkgal,
ok let me go check with the BINAB whether the box is needed.

can can i'll collect first. i'll keep you copied in all correspondence for accountability ok? you be my backup treasurer okie?

<font color="ff0000">Christmas Donation to Blessings in a Bag</font>

For mummies who wish to donate $$, please email me at [email protected] indicating the amount you wish to donate by tomorrow 6pm, 11Nov08 with the subject header DONATION.

I will email back account details for the transfer - Bkkgal will be copied in all emails for accountability (thanks! *muack muack*)

Depending on the amount collected, we will purchase first aid supplies and/or blankets. Once items have been purchased, we will post details and proof of purchase on the forum.

Shoo Shoos Spree

Your orders are confirmed.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item Name</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Unit Cost USD)</TD><TD>Domestic Shipping (USD)</TD><TD>Total Cost (USD)</TD><TD>Total Cost @1.55 (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>Pink Dots (Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>White Roses (Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jass</TD><TD>Sand Seude Giraffe (X-Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>White / Gold (Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>Ballet Flower (Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>Sand Sports (X-Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BX</TD><TD>Fuschia / Flower (Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Sand Sports (Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gennic</TD><TD>Rose Sports (Large)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.95</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>11.95</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please transfer the amount indicated to my POSB Savings Account 032-73860-5 and email me the transaction details at [email protected].

I am using an exchange rate of 1.55 and will adjust after receiving my cc bill.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>To pay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>37.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jass</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bx</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gennic</TD><TD>18.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mira,
Your Racing Car Medium is OOS. Please let me know if you would like to replace with another item. Thanks.

I check the date. I won't be around so I removed my name from here.

2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney (8 dec)
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79

gar:
tried to tt u the amt + donation hor.. but think internet banking got some prob.. cannot go to log in page. dunno y. i'm IT idiot... let mi fig out 1st ok. will email u later.

gar,
hmm... any guideline to how much to donate?

roughly how much u gals donating? if it's too sensitive then it's ok

i will trf the payment for the shooshoos tonight.