(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

15th Nov
1. Stephie
2. joeey

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao
6. apple79 (TBC confirmed again but most likely ok)
7)leila
8) jeannie (TBC, cause hubby say i have been going too much, i also tink so.. never miss 1!!)
9) sunny (TBC)
10) Esther (TBC)
11) abcdisney

playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ 6/8dec @ seng kang (tute's home)
1)jass
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79

leila,
oops, sorry read wrongly. tot it's two orders

bx,
received your PM - order confirmed.

Feb08 mums spree for shoo shoos
Collection only at playdates / postage / bugis MRT

www.shooshoosusa.com

Items on clearance are worth it cos it's US$11 + US$1 domestic shipping + SG$4 approx int'l shipping = SG$22 approx

there is a BP selling one for SG$29, 2 for SG$55

Only 4 slots left. PM me with your orders please.
1. Esther
2. Kitsune
3. Leila
4. Bx

Sorry will drop. I just remembered my friend passed me a big bag of new bb shoes.....

Feb08 mums spree for shoo shoos
Collection only at playdates / postage / bugis MRT

www.shooshoosusa.com

Items on clearance are worth it cos it's US$11 + US$1 domestic shipping + SG$4 approx int'l shipping = SG$22 approx

there is a BP selling one for SG$29, 2 for SG$55
Only 4 slots left. PM me with your orders please.

1. Esther
2. Kitsune
3. Leila
4. Bx

isobellies:
haha ya like u, i believe in telling bb the truth. guai say guai, notty say notty. coz i find it very demoralising for bb to hear that he is like always naughty. might affect how he sees himself. might be a self-fulfilling prophecy.

bx / esther:
ya lor... i was just passing a general comment to my hubby only. sob~

iso,

I also agree wid u. And I believe in the self fullfilling phophecy, so positive thinking and teaching wld be something i wld wanna instill.

gar,

it's ok...jus that if i keep buy g n buy g that i thk i really gonna chop my fingers liao and this thread alot of sun(1) you(3)...:p

ya, so many mummies n bbs fallen sick...do take care ya? was sick last wkend....so tiring!!!

teaching babies,

i think it's a delicate balance. on one hand, i definitely want my kid to grow up with lots of positive self esteem and confidence

on the other hand, i also want her to be sensitive with a strong moral compass - able to differentiate good vs not so good behaviours / thoughts / deeds etc.

i have seen kids who turn out to be obnoxious, and self righteous. they think that they are the best and that everything they do is right. no sense of ever being "wrong" or whatever.

do mummies have any insights or tips to how to achieve this balance?

leila,
no prob. i also scaled back my shopping. only buying shoes cos arielle has none at all so kind of stand by one pair =)

eeee.....so i kena classifed as sun2 you3 ah....

Xiaoyun,
Sorry for the delay. Have transferred to you the amounts that Kellie and Kitsune had paid me for the Avent bottles:
Kellie: SG$50
Kitsune: SG$24.80
Total: $74.80

There will be a shortfall from the amount that you are collecting due to different exchange rates charged.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount S$74.80
Transaction Reference 1966628971

bx and tute.. she charged me only 130 for soft rebonding.. i was quite surprised that its quite cheap cause initially she told me abt 38 for hair cut.

But i think her hair cut is more expensive than chemical treatments i mean relatively.

Tute and abc.. actually i took pics of myself using hp but shy lah.. Its actually nothing fantastic just that a refreshing change for me.

thaks garfield and isobellies.. now waiting for hubby to pick me up and go c doc.. sigh.. so looing forward to my weekends and this have to happen..

jass
yah loh.. actually i learn this from having dogs. i read if you always call a dog "stupid", the dog will become stupid. haha!

gar
i think as long as you are aware of spoilt brats, you're already on your way to raising a good unspoilt girl. that's what my mum said her friends told her last time when she had me (and my sis). worst is those parents who think their kids are "cute" when they are really being obnoxious.

ABC
great!!

jass,

haha.. no hard feelings la, we r here to share everyting and anyting!

gar,

i hv PM u the shoo shoo size. thanks!

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

15th Nov
1. Stephie
2. joeey

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao
6. apple79 (TBC confirmed again but most likely ok)
7)leila
8) jeannie (TBC, cause hubby say i have been going too much, i also tink so.. never miss 1!!)
9) sunny (TBC)
10) Esther (TBC)
11) abcdisney

playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ 6/8dec @ seng kang (tute's home)
1)jass
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) Thankful

Cheryl,
Viral fever like that one. My no.1 had that 1week back and had it as high as 40.5 deg C. One tips learn from KKH A&E doctor. Best way to cool down body temperature when having fever is to sponge whole body for 15mins instead of just putting on the forehead. I tried it and it works. My no.1 viral fever lasted for about 8-9days before it subsides.

abc, jeannie
oh dear, hope you get well soon.

jeannie
where's the place that you go for the hair cut? can share the link to your blog? from what you describe, the hairdresser's skill is really good. :D

re: teaching baby
ya, me too will tell bb the truth. by praising, the bb will gain confidence loh, i think. but when notti, got to scold lah.
i am trying to balance my disciplinary skills so that i won't be too strict or rigid to my kids and indirectly hurt their self esteem. but, very difficult, i find. and different kid got different characteristic. so, need to really 'custom-made' the teaching method for them. haah.

Lucky baby car seat
Mommies, need your help. Where can I buy lucky baby car seat models? I've been to robinsons, toysrus, isetan. seems like no one carries lucky baby. I'm desperate to get a car seat cos my fren who lent me hers has just popped and wants her car seat back!

btw, anyone bought stuff from this www.kiddybee.com before? Any reviews? Seems the prices there are ok but no stock always.

jass: my new job ok la. first week only. so need to do lots of reading lor.

bkkgal, you can try carefour and fairprice extra. they have lucky baby car seat

Iso, thanks! very comprehensive catalogue, i think they may be the distributor!

Jass/Gar, our ON/GAP stuff are here! yay!! when u wanna collect?

abc:
wat??!! 40.5? i wanna faint man.

ya lor.. i sponge the whole body, on the fan too.
hahah was tell esther tat this is the time i appreciate ah matt's botak head. coz the towel can cover the whole head hahaha so no need to just towel the forehead. the whole head is covered.

do not on the fan...the fan will tempature go up... just sponge the BB whole body useing ice water...it will bring down the temp...it will be better if you give BB medicine immediately after sponge.

jass
har wat?

Just venting my frustration here....
Jus had a major quarrel with my 18 year old brother in law. My dd played a joke on him when he came home by saying that she cut his mouth.. He got angry and went to the kitchen to take a real scissor and threaten her to say it again. Of course she got scare and cried. He demanded an apology from her. She of course was so scare that she didnt say anything but jus cry. After that i came out of the room, saw him pointing the scissor at my dd. Anyway after tat i talked to my gal and asked her what happen. She realise she was in the wrong and went to my BIL room wanting to apologe to him. He ask her.. say sorry for what? u dun even knw why you are wrong why say sorry. Keep asking her sorry for what? Then say "i am not gong gong and mah mah (i think she wan to go hug him)" Then still tell her to finish her dinner, think over why she is wrong then come n talk to him.. (duh she is only 3!) Anyway i cannot tahan anymore. I told him to stop interrogating my gal and that she has already apologise to him what else he want. If he want her to tell him the reason why she is wrong then he dun talk to her in such fierce tone but ask her question to let her reflect her own action. He will never et anything out from her but only to send her wwrong info such as:
1. cannot joke
2. no point saying sorry cos even i say sorry u still scold me

I guess i was being too emotional too. There are just so many things he do that i jus cannot stand it!
1. eat dinner at stupid hours like 9-10pm and expect everyone to clear for him ater tat..
2. He need his parents (my in laws) to tell him when to eat dinner
3. Do nothing at home jus on the computer and watch tv.
4. all in all a lazy bum... dun go find work and expect $ to fall from the sky.

Maybe it is jus biasness.. maybe it is my tummyache.. maybe it is just me...

playdoh recipe

Like to share this inexpensive and healthy recipe with you:
Ingredients:
1 cup plain flour
1/4 cup salt
1 tablespoon cooking oil
few drops of coloring
1/2 cup water
Method
Mix flour and salt together.Add oil.
Add food coloring to water, then add colored water a little at a
time to the flour mixture.
Knead until mixture is smooth and has consistency of a dough.
That's all.
The dough is useful for rolling, cutting, modelling, making shapes,
etc..
It's lots of fun, easy to clean up and it's excellent for the finger
dexterity. Enjoy...

gar,
i meant it as affectionally sun(1) you(3) lah...don't take offence cos i simply love ur shopping ways...heeheehee...mayb i shd label u as my shopping kaki instead okie???

ABC,
hmmm... ur BIL is of a generation that have everything given to him i thk...same as my hubs nephew, also abt the same age as ur BIL and v v reliant on others and can jus wait for $$ to drop fm the sky type...can even call my hubs to ask for $$$. can u believe that???? *SIGH*

ABC mummy, your BIL sounds really spoilt but I think there are lots of such kids around. Sigh, let's hope NS will toughen him up. :p

Gar, which shoe are you buying for Arielle? I kaypoh kaypoh cos actually prefer the regular price shoes to the clearance one but it's more expensive by about $15 so not sure whether worth it. :p

Saw the Endo magic food jar today but think the metal very thin leh compared to the Tiger one. Does it really cook porridge well and keep hot?

abc, yr BIL is really too much.. sigh. are you staying together? Hope u r feeling better now.

btw when can we rec the leapfrog activity table? Really lugi now.... if they haven't ship out, any chance of canceling?

Xiaoyun, can u pm me your bank details? How much do I owe u? sorry have not been checking the forum the past few days as my boys are down with flu and can't sleep at nite.

bkkgal, you can also try this shop at Chinatown: Cheong Choon 65323855. Their things are quite cheap and if u have the model, can just call them to check the price first.

emoments
yea lor. In fact i got 2 activity table. One for my gf as bb shower gift wor... But the items shld be here anytime liao. Prob mon or tues.. sigh...

BIL
yes staying together...

endo magic cooker
is it good? I still feel toger food jar seems better ley. Can use as food jar outside and as a magic cooker...

ABC, I have a tiger food jar too. But a bit mafan cos the porridge not nua enough (even though I soak the rice overnight), so after 2 hours, must pour out of narrow neck back to the pot to continue cooking. :p

leila,
No worries... Just kidding

Kitsune,
I got White roses and rose sports, considering the White one with gold roses too

Anyone considering JG or GuG? Wanna org trial class? Sounds like wait list super long

garfield
i'm keen on gug weekend class. my gal attended gug last time for 3 term thus interested to let my Boy go too. in fact I might go down register this week. Not very fond of JG cos too much play time. Gug is more structured I feel. Anyway they dun gv trial unless is weekday. Weekend due to over demand, there's no trial. Thus mayb u like to try one term then decide.

abc,
*wave*

how are things with your BIL? make peace already? my SIL also that age. i kinda agree with leila - i think that generation has had it easy. like born with silver spoon. so attitude quite jia lard one. i hope that my gal doesn't grow up to be like that =P

i've heard good and bad things about JG and GUG. so undecided. dun mind going a trial on a weekday.

just received your SMS!! thanks!!

Hi guys .. just curious , any of you going to Shichida classes ? Is it good ? The Xmas party and playdates open to new members? Would like to join as well

shicida
Very ex. One term 10 week is $750+. Parents need to go for course too at $100plus or $200plus for 2 parent. Think it is beyond my budget.

shichida
they're opening a kindy starting jan 2009, for kiasu mummies if you want to enroll your bbs :D

what's GUG? i keen for trial for JG, i like to try everything at least once, hee

Iso,
Me too like to try to know what I'm getting into or passing.

Gug is growing up gifted. I hear a lot of parents comparing it with JG.