(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

RE : Responding to animals

Danica likes to shout at my dogs when they are playing. Machiam saying "Come play with me." So cute. My dogs like to lick her hands and feet. I think ticklish so she giggles.

Mornings when we have our morning walk before work, she will always look around for the birds when she hears them chirp. But she still cannot see if they are in the tree. (I also can't cause I'm cock-eyed. :p)

re: responsing to animals
when we point out animals like stray cats and pple's pet dog, matt will look @ anything but the animals. sigh~

Artemis
thks for the info, i wanna get my gf to help me buy them. hopefully they will be useful to me and at the same time save electricity bill.

re. porridge
last 2 week, i used chicken stock to cook porridge for H, she doesnt like it... keep showing me that vomitting look, hmmm..maybe my porridge not nice =P waste my time to cook for her!

jass,

the pass is super "hot" one esp got family.. my cousin aso chope the pass long ago and then "lelong" 2 me. haha..

tink will ask her 2 chope watever pass her company has in advance.

sorrie.. what co. is that.. so good can chope pass??

Cheryl.. u wanna go too??

Jass and Cheryl.. how abt next sat then, 15th Nov??

This sat.. i going barrage.

Jass, never mind. Matt boy boy mah, mine gal gal.
I got a lot of 'pock marks' on my arm so that's why so particular about this.

Tute, forgot to answer your question. Think once kenna once, easy for it to recur.

RE : first aid kits for Blessing In A Bag

I have confirmed with the person in charge that they only need items that clean, treat and protect cuts/wounds/scrapes. They ship out every month.

Hi bkkgal,

Have you asked your HB about cheap medical supplies?

She is also looking for basic medication like for fever and cold for her medical aid project next year.

kitsune,
oic...u poor thing! must diligently massage then during pumping hor...i always do that until now my thumb consistently in pain...heheh..

jeannie,
u looking for what type of hairstyle ? i usually go to the one beside my office, reds @ plaza sing, the director there called keith. but he's quite into messy type of hair plus he will give you very honest opinion so gotta be prepared to hear it...heheh... i ask if i should perm my hair, then he said i gotta wear more makeup and change dressing to make me look younger... :p but a bit ex lah... just haircut around 60-80 so if you only doing normal haircut then better not...

Feb08 mums spree for shoo shoos

www.shooshoosusa.com

Items on clearance are worth it cos it's US$11 + US$1+ domestic shipping + SG$4 approx int'l shipping = SG$22 approx

there is a BP selling one for SG$29, 2 for SG$55

I am opening up 8 slots please PM me with your order. Thanks!

Collection only at playdates / postage / bugis MRT

walau, so much to catch up. i'm in new company liao and will be swamped with work . no time to visit forum!! jialat. so i think i missed lots of discussion and happening leh.

hi hi everybody..
MIA for loong time.. been really busy at work.. reach home n it's time for bb.. by then i'm so tired.. it's zz time already..
quite tired of my current lifestyle n really hope for a change of job so tat i'm less stressed at work.. but it's impossible la! so just gotta live with it!!

Carter has been blabbling quite a bit recently.. he has been saying his own name too, as in 'car-ter'! so means that his first word is actually his own name! so basically he's been making sounds like ar-ter, rara, baba, duc duc.. n duc duc is when we are playing w his rubber ducks!

Feb Babies Birthday bash
date:7 or 14 feb(pls indicate your preference)
amt to pay : $30 per family(includes catering, birthday cake, 1 goody bag for baby)

please indicate your interest
1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
3)tongtong (both dates ok)
4)vine_gal (both dates ok)
5)Qingling (7th ok, cos 14th is Heidi's actual)
6) abcdisney (bth date ok but where is the place har? which part of singapore?)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
10) Artemis (prefer 7 cause 14 is Valentine's Day :p By the way, can Danica join since her BD only in March?)
11) stephie (both ok)
12) Jeannie ( prefer 7th feb)
13)eliaw (both ok)
14)tubao

WHAT TIME HUH? `

I am down with stomach flu thus seldom online these days. even if hv it is a touch n go kind of thing. Feeling so weak and feverish.. sigh...

Gar, PMed you.

Tute, ya, must admit, I've been slack about the massaging part because most of the time RaeAnne very impatient about her milk, sometimes, don't even have time to change out of my clothes and she's crying for milk liao. :p

ABC, hope you recover soon, do take care ya?

Feb Babies Birthday bash
amt to pay : $30 per family(includes catering, birthday cake, 1 goody bag for baby)

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
10) Artemis (prefer 7 cause 14 is Valentine's Day :p By the way, can Danica join since her BD only in March?)
11) stephie (both ok)
13)eliaw (both ok)
14)tubao

WHAT TIME HUH? `----> eliaw we are doing a lunch time thing.

I am also down.. sob.. indigestion.. plus got diarrhoea... think because i had a super late dinner after having an empty stomach from 10 am to 10.30 pm yester.

Cannot eat cause went to do my hair...

But on a happy note.. i luv my new hair now.

Thanks tute and Jass. You ca refer to my blog for the review. highly recomended. She's is quite good at cutting short hair.

Hope Vernon will be well soon.

ABC.. do take care too.

Kitsune,
Ouch...you poor thing...hope the big M doesn't strike again.

ABC,
aiyo - sounds painful. get well soon!

jeannie,
*pat pat* take poh zhai pills...i call it the wonder med for all stomach discomforts! show pic of new hairdo leh

cheryl,
hope V gets well soon.

Feb08 mums spree for shoo shoos
Collection only at playdates / postage / bugis MRT

www.shooshoosusa.com

Items on clearance are worth it cos it's US$11 + US$1 domestic shipping + SG$4 approx int'l shipping = SG$22 approx

there is a BP selling one for SG$29, 2 for SG$55

Only 4 slots left. PM me with your orders please.
1. Esther
2. Kitsune
3. Leila
4. Leila

My no.1 down with viral fever. Now my turn. Kenna "mark" again for taking MC. 1 colleague kenna ask to go cos taken too many MC..... Scary.... Work in a warzone co...

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
11) stephie (both ok)
13)eliaw (both ok)
14)tubao
15) Thankful (tbc)

I lost track. Where is the playdate list?

sorry to interupt:

i got the following for sale:

400gm Nan Pro 1 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan Pro 2 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan HA 1 (expiry 2009)
400gm Nan HA2 (expiry 2009)
400gm Enfalac (expiry 2009)
900gm Enfalac (expiry 2010)

please pm me for detail..

abc:
o dear stomach flu v xin ku wan... take care ok

cheryl:
o dear, how high is vernon fever? so cannot go infant care rite? poor prince charming.

re: fever
was just telling hubby how strong matt is the day before (coz my fren told me her boy is sick again... erm... he is sick v v oft). see lah.. ya ya papaya. yesterdae mil called mi @ 5pm tell mi matt got fever since 4pm. 39 degree... but seen dr,take med liao. by the time we reach home, he is still running a high fever. @ first i tot is mil v gan jeong coz usually bb wake up fr sleep will be more warm ma... but last night was quite bad for matt... cry the whole nite, think his head hurts. record is abt 39.4. scares me. ok... finally expereince the 1st time matt is really ill (apart fr feverish fr jab).

on urgent leave today. coz mil oso not feeling well. scared te germs pass here pass there.

yawn~

gar,
I am only taking one slot. The other order is the one jus in case option 1 is OSS.

hmmmm.... i kenna overwritten....

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
11) stephie (both ok)
13)eliaw (both ok)
14)tubao
15) Thankful (tbc)
16) Leila (both dates ok)

jeannie, ABC
oh no! poor girls, take care!

ABC
when are our toys going to be delivered ah?

Esther
i don't believe in calling babies notti, but i believe in lots of praise when they ARE good. one of my friends' MIL will even go to the extent of saying bad things abt the baby like not clever, etc., so she was so angry. i believe that negative words will affect babies, so they should only be showered with positivity!
but if other people ask if he's good, i'll just say that bb is "ok loh". heh.

Thanks for all the well wishes... I am slightly better now. No more diahrrea or vomitting but tummy still pain. Duno tummyache or gastric now as i hvnt been eating for past 2 days...

Jeanie
i wan see yr new hairstyle. I wan "chop" it off ley but dun hv the courage to. Maybe u show me yr current hairstyle will buildup my courage. hahaha....

Feb bday bash
where is it? as in which part of singapore?

iso,

dunno leh, maybe it's oni my hb's and my family's culture? keke...

though i call my gal "notti", "dao tan", i do praise her alot!

i do believe in praising as well. it will help 2 build up their confidence.

good morning mummies,

quick update
the Avent bottles order from Drugstore already reach BDL.
but the package is quite bulky. ~ 5 kg for 6 sets.
if i combine the 2 orders will incur GST (miss by SGD 5), hai.
i am waiting for bbmallonline stuff to reach then re-consolidate them. hopefully can siam GST.

kellie,
you order is in this batch.

wah..so many mummies and babies falling ill... must take care, wish all of you a speedy recovery !

re:bb falling,
2 days ago cayleb fell from sitting position, head down... he was sitting at the edge of the bumper mat, about to crawl then loose grip and fell down.... next day he fell again with same position! so now he got big red bump... sometimes you just can't handle all situation... we try to keep a look out but this time around just sth unavoidable...there's only so much you can do...

jeannie,
just saw your recommendation... wah, the place at plaza sing huh !! convenient for me leh...hahaha... i must try try. how much did u spend for rebond + cut? quick post picture leh...

re:playdate list

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

15th Nov
1. Stephie
2. joeey

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao
6. apple79 (TBC confirmed again but most likely ok)
7)leila
8) jeannie (TBC, cause hubby say i have been going too much, i also tink so.. never miss 1!!)
9) sunny (TBC)
10) Esther (TBC)

playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ 6/8dec @ seng kang (tute's home)
1)jass
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79