(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jass,

haha.. u reali notti leh..

me nw super crazy over sweetie, cutie clips! plus leg warmers! reali need 2 control!!!

Jass
what are you doing checking out girl stuff? make me xin yang yang oni...but K botak leh, no hair to clip clip.
will she ever have hair??? sigh...

bkk,
buy and wait for the day when she has hair! else when you realize one day that you can use clips - there may not be anymore bps!

mira:
*wave* hello

esther:
opps.. i'm bad influence. hahah i can tell u are crazy over all these... coz i read your blog. tying up girls hair huh.. hahah btw, i like the gong fu pic of your ger. so cute! looks like a big ger wor.

bkkgal:
i was looking @ someone's link on her blog la. kaypoh ha. & dun worry kate will have hair soon or later. think abt the good way that she wont be so hot since she has lesser hair and can save money on hair cut.

gar:
wah... u are even naughtier. haa~

qingling / esther:
keep me posted on the birthday spree leh. hee~

I bought the Bow my girl was wearing at Jass's playdate from that seller haha. The seller quite friendly and nice to deal with.

bkk: my girl no hair i also die die clip those non-slip baby clip on her miserable few strand of hair... sometimes i use headband and clip those bows and clips on....... Vain mummy!

Interested in the birthday stuffs too!

jass,

haha.. guess wat. i bot so many leg warmers till i lose track. jz tis monday rec'd another parcel of 2 leg warmers! got a "shock".

Cayenne has a total of 10 leg warmers nw!

gong fu pic ah.. keke.. super funny rite.

i aso realise my gal LOOKS so BIG after tying hair. my cousin say she like china gal! haha...

hmmm... maybe i shd buy the "cheong sum" dress 4 her?!!!

Hello Jass.

Please indicate your name if you are keen to donate:
1. Garfield (misc items + $)
2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis (a + b) Need to go dig out my stash in the store. I'm the keep in case needed kind of person. Or in my HB's word kalang guni. :p
13. Qingling (stationery + $)
14. Bx
15. jeannie
16. tute (b)
17. Mira Tan(a+b)

apple
that's all I've got for her so far - headbands and more headbands. This vain mummy thinks that K's ears are sticking out too much. Hopefully the headbands can help to "train" her ears back. K's beckham fin is really UGLY, I can't stand it but I can't do anything abt it too! I wanna shave but too late, plus MIL wants her to have hair for SIL's wedding in Dec. Haiz.

Jeannie, I saw gwen's clippie that day at BX's playdate, aiyah so cute!

Bbk

Cayenne's hair is alot (i'm not trying 2 show off her hair hor, dun get me mistaken). jz wan 2 share wif u tat my gal's head feel warm easily wif her bush and ard ears' area and sweat often 2.

I've 2 resort 2 either tie her hair @ ears area or clip them up during meal/play times.

bkkgal, garfield and tute .. thanks for consoling me.. luckily it wasnt a serious fall.

RE: clippies

i cannot buy already.. she got like almost 10 clippies and 4 head bands.. enuff liao.. and after trying so many clippes.. i conclude that only princess bowbow clippies can stay on her super little and fine hair.

bkkgal. the yellow clippies is from princess bowbow think u can order first and by the time it is shipped over.. kate can wear!!

Re: borderlinx
must pay US 5 registration fee?

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis (a + b) Need to go dig out my stash in the store. I'm the keep in case needed kind of person. Or in my HB's word kalang guni. :p
14. Bx
15. jeannie
16. tute (b)
17. Mira Tan(a+b)
18. isobellies (b - easier lah)

esther:
i noe what u mean coz last time i ordered so much clothes for matt that i lost track and spree takes like forever too. So after 1-2mths, i'll get my 'surprise' in my letter box. so now stopped buying liao.

Bkk: I think shaving helps at least for my girl. Quite sad to see her botak then but the hair grow out quite fast and its thicker and more even.

Esther: better stop buying liao hee hee. My girl also sweat a lot and machiam like just had a bath kind of hair easily. I cannot imagine how when she has a head full of hair like yours.

Re: Donation

Need to go back and check to see if there is anything i can donate ( but i think not likely haha so most likely buy new ones) Hmmm they need baby clothing right.... those gift sets also can?

jeannie - no need registration fee ah..but i was holding a citibank card, and i think it had a joint promotion with borderlinx (DHL)

Esther - i will go read up on it. But the clause of not shipping out of US was stated on their website wo..

Toys - u gals bought a lot of toys for your babies? my frens has been passing me some of the toys their bb outgrow..and with the toys i bought..aiyo..its starting to clutter in the house..jiat lat.. if got second one i think no more space to walk.

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

(pls vote which date better)

15th Nov
1. Stephie
2. joeey

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao

Joeey - can u make it on 29th instead?

wah - the response like not very gd leh..ni men bu shang lian..keke..come la..i make good tiramisu..haha..NTU not that far..nearest MRT is Boon Lay..keke.

jass,
waaa...soo happy, i was just looking around to buy some clippies for my niece and friend's daughter then you pass on these links... thanks thanks !!

bkk,
i saw the one apple put on her daughter...very nice, maybe you can get the similar headband for kate... she'll look very cute with it. *Feel evil again tempt you shopping*

qingling,
me want update on bday direct too ! since diy at home, must also try to source the stuff myself.. btw, isn't there some party shops at beach road... has anyone seen that before ?

iso:
i gace in KKH. ya.. bcg in on the arm. i tot will be elsewhere.

bkkgal:
heart pain to shave matt coz the hair took agains to grow back... well not that he had a lot to start with. i only shaved him once... 5mth. u can see how slow is the growth.

qingling:
haha planning for #2 liao?

Qingling forgot to update haha

15th Nov
1. Stephie
2. joeey

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao
6. apple79 (TBC confirmed again but most likely ok)

Re: Toys
Initally don't really have toys, after Jass's playdate bought a few, and auntie passed down a few and suddenly have enuff toys to keep baby entertained liao!

tute:
got such partyware shop @ amoy street. near the watson @ amoy. if u meet ur hubby for lunch @ tanjong pagar u can check out. holland oso got party ware shop.. but more high class and nicer things i think. havent been there for like ages??? the big one @ north bridge rd (china town) opposite indian temple close shop liao. hong lim there also got such shops.

my name got overwritten...

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
14. Bx
15. jeannie
16. tute (b)
17. Mira Tan(a+b)
19. spoiltbratdazz

Tute:- I think one of the photos in Jass's playdate show u pointing at my girl's head. My husband was asking me what are you pointing at. I was saying maybe about my girl's tutu hairline.

Qingling: so if i have a credit card with citibank, i can register for free with BDL?

mira, jass mei
mine Mt. A, jab on the butt leh.. got scar right?? i wonder why they still do on the arm when they can do on the butt. tsk!!! my friend's bb was born at KKH so hubby and i were puzzled.

apple,
heheh....i was pointing at the headband...soo cute
my friend's daughter doesn't have much hair so thought can buy headband type then better :p

iso,

i tot nw BCG all jab on bbs' butt liao?

apple,

haha.. by then u'll end like me, bz tying up Amanda's hair. told hb feel like "chopping" off some hair!

jeannie,

cayenne always action liao liao. difficult 2 keep still. tat y her pics always full of actions. haha...

qingling,

Tiramisu ah... I wan 2 try leh!

2nite i go "sia koh" my hb 2 go 2 ur playdate on 29th. keke...

re : Party deco

qoute from one of the mummies

"you can go to the bugis there near the guan yin temple... where there are 3 shops selling all party stuff there.... or u can go centrepoint level 5..."

"Hong Lim" (next 2 chinatown point) ground level, opp the food centre, there's one shop selling party stuff.

re : toys

apple,

hi *5*! me 2 suddenly got so MANY toys! even those cooking "ma sa".

cant imagine next time i need 2 play cooking games wif Cayenne! haha...

apple:
amanda's hairline where got tutu. i find it v cute leh. goes well w her outfit that day hee~

isobellies:
ya lor. last time dunno hear fr who that all bcg will be on the butt orh... then the scar only show up abt more than 2 weeks after discharge so i didnt know during the stay. i was surprise too. @ 1st tot it was a insect bite on the arm. but couldnt find any scar on the butt. so conclude that 'insect bite' is bcg scar.

gar:
opps.. retrenching liao ya. scary scary.

Esther: hehehe me also have the cooking ma sa but i intend to order her to cook for me while i do my own things ahha

Jass: last time i tot the hairline look like those nintendo supersonic hairline ahhaha.

Gar: my sis is working in the bank... they also retrenching pple already....think i also better think twice about spending again..

apple,
this time round, retrenchments will start from the banking/finance industry (due to the crisis in the financial system). hopefully it doesn't impact many other industries.

but i hear even ministries and stat boards are cutting salaries. so it's really quite scary

re:retrenchments,
yeah, it is quite scary to hear about retrenchments... just crossing fingers now. in the meantime i am doing what i think everyone else is doing.... keep liquid assets and hold off any big spending...

xiaoyun
sorry for the delay. swamped with work. hv trf'd the $:

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$56.68
Transaction Reference 1964130119

tute,
Hehe...Forgot most of examples.....
Remember training baby to sit in stroller,let them lie awhile in the living room, then later push them around at home; then let them sit in at outside......

And potty training.... hold them upright when babies are going to poo.....
And some others.... can't recall....

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
14. Bx
15. jeannie
16. tute (b)
17. Mira Tan(a+b)
19. spoiltbratdazz
20. Tubao

count me in for the 1st aid box

hi kitsune,

when u bring bb overseas,do u bring along an inflatable bath tub?if not,how to bath bb in the hotel??

ah...i type a long post and its gone..zzz

Esther - i din receive ur email on the birthday direct thingy..u send to which email?

apple - i din had to pay for any registration.

jass - no. 2 not so fast leh...aiming rabbit yr..2011.. :p

birthday supplies - shld look ard locally first hor..but easier and more fun to order online.haha..hopefully someone will organise a spree..?

my recent ON spree the exchnage rate quite high with citibank
, its 1.55..

Feb Babies Birthday bash
date:7 or 14 feb(pls indicate your preference)
amt to pay : $30 per family(includes catering, birthday cake, 1 goody bag for baby)

please indicate your interest
1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
3)tongtong (both dates ok)
4)vine_gal (both dates ok)
5)Qingling (7th ok, cos 14th is Heidi's actual)
6) abcdisney (bth date ok but where is the place har? which part of singapore?)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
10) Artemis (prefer 7 cause 14 is Valentine's Day :p By the way, can Danica join since her BD only in March?)
11) stephie (both ok)
12) Jeannie ( prefer 7th feb)
13)eliaw(tbc)
14)tubao
15)leila (both ok)

iso and jass,
ya, my son's bcg also on his arm and it's all my fault cos when the nurse came and ask me where i want his jab to be. I jus said :"isn't it on the arm?" and the nurse jus said ok. ARRRRGH!!! i cld have said the butt instead!! I am one blur mummy!!!

Qingling,
i come k? n of course come try ur tiramisu that i have been hearing abt

15th Nov
1. Stephie
2. joeey

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao
6. apple79 (TBC confirmed again but most likely ok)
7)leila

Hi, ladies, so busy at work. Can only check forum at night nowadays. Sian.

Gar, think Artermis beat me on the number of bottles liao though I still have more 4oz bottles than her. Hee.

Tute, next time we'll meet again. Caleb didi so handsome, must bring my RaeAnne to drool over him. haha.

Isobellies, because KKH super kiasi. If you want the bcg to be on the butt, must sign declaration form that you cannot sue them if 1)it takes longer to heal because bcg scar will be cover, can't monitor easily and it's near butt, can get wet due to poo or pee. 2) can be infected due to exposure to poo or pee 3) They accidentally hit the Sciatic nerve when they do the injection though low probability. Why do I know all this? Because I insisted that my gal's bcg is on butt instead of arm so in the end, my gal was only jabbed half a hour before we were discharged on Day 4 because they couldn't find a nurse who is trained to give butt jabs any earlier. Which I still think it's a crap excuse. :p

Goodbbb, probably not. Maybe can just hold her in the bath tub, let her sit or stand. By then, she'll almost be 11 mths.