(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

esther
totally agree with you. when go out gai gai, i seem to have more time. else if at home, either do housework or take care of kids. no time even to surf net. i usu try to catch up with forum using wireless@sg when outside using my wifi phone.

for me, i feel that the cake from ecreative is ok. but i heard of pple commenting that the cake is dry. i don't like oily cake so am perfectly happy with 'dry' cake (which means less oil mah)

XY,

me aso nt picky eater. me not a cake lover. :p but i love pretty cute cakes though. haha...

Stephie,

wa... u go gai gai, still surf net?

I'll be bz shopping wif my eyes.. FAST and SHORT. oni if someting catches my eye, then will go and buy, if not jz window shop. alot of things 2 c. so happening. tink i super "sua gu" liao. haha... ever since bb out, din really shop 4 myself.

most of time spent is kids/bb departments, supermarkets looking 4 cheap sales! Haha...

esther
me too not a picky eater. if i say not nice hoh, then must be real bad. heehee. i chose chocolate cake with blueberry filling

xiaoyun
me thinking of getting pacifier holder and more BPA bottles.

i rem one of the mummies here asked abt the "birthday direct" spree. any mummy organizing ah?

Is it true tat they dun ship to singapore?

esther
i surf net cos wanna catch up with posts in forum. hehe.. whenever my hubby see me meddling with my hp, he'll go "can surf net ah?". think i can't leave without a wifi phone in future. during times when i didn't post for days, also used my hp to download the page as i go home and read on mrt.

Hi stephie

Which phone model are u using? I just got E71 and trying to figure out to disable the GPRS and use wireless instead... last time when I was using my iPAQ, I have incurred hundred bucks on GPRS when I thot I am using wireless... so I'm pretty scared to try now.

sweetpea
wah, 3 cakes!

stephie
me too! weekend is always more tiring for me.

re: cake
i ordered from pine garden for my #1 1st birthday. yummy!

emoments,
yes. got your order.

re: babymallonline
$20 more to go..

goodbb,
i used the one for playyard.
not sure if it's the weather or the cool mat.
nowadays my gal doesn't wake up with sticky hair anymore..

the cool mat is meant for dissipating the heat.

re: drugstore spree
still got $25 more to go..
didn't know the free shipping for $25 is only applicable for 1st timer.
now i need $49..

sorry for bombarding the thread.
found Avent offer at drugstore.
it works out that the Avent BPA free bottle can be USD 15.90 for dual pack set.

but need to order 6 sets to qualify.
anyone interested?

anyone here wants an opened nan pro2 400g? i opened last thurs and used 1 scoop but cayleb doesn't like. a bit wasted if i throw away...can pass during the playdate tom...

re:activity table,
kiddy palace having offer for few activity table... the laugh&learn table becomes 79.90 and brilliant basics big discovery table is around 49.90. fp basic walker is also on offer for 39.90... quite good deal i think

emoments
Me using nokia e51. Dunno hw to disable autoconnection to gprs. So i call up my svc provider to disable gprs svc. Tis means i can't receive mms but its fine w me.

Goodbbb
Hv to register 4 a wireless@sg acct 1st. Then go to places wif wireless@sg connection, login to ur acct then can surf net alr.

hi xy,

any idea which online site sell cheap bb winter clothes?or should wait after xmas to buy?how much u bought the collmat for playyard?cant find it on that site

loot collection at Bx

Sorry mummies, arielle is still sick so I won't be able to go. If anyone needs anything urgently pls let me know.

BP link gone
hi mummies, recently i joined a BP and i bookmarked the link and when i tried to check back for status the link is gone! how can i contact the organiser?! boohoohoo =(

bx,

I am afraid m dwn wid a flu, i don't thk i shd go and pass the germs ard. Sorry! i have to give ur playdate amiss this time.

Hi Xiaoyun,

I'm interested in the Avent BPA free bottle offer at drugstore - USD 15.90 for dual pack set.

I would like to have 1 set too. Thanks.

Hi all, would like some advise on my baby 8 3/4 mth who has been sick since Tuesday. First, her symptoms were fever (as high as 40.4) degrees, then from yesterday fever subsided by she is now having symptoms of running nose (until she can hardly breathe) , flamy cough (Until she vommitted a few times). Doctor prescribed paracetomol and antibiotics, but because when she saw him, she only had fever. Should I bring her in again to see for her running nose and cough ? Or wait out ? B.t.w. i did not give the antibiotics because supposed to be not good for babies ? And anyway she got no fever anymore... Any parents with similar experience, pls advise..!

good afternoon mummies,
so tired after the playdates.
my gal still sleeping... napped for 2 hours liao.

re: avent bottles
6 slots have been taken up. already placed order.

(1) qingling
(2) vine
(3,4) kellie
(5) stephie
(6) kitsune

i will help garfield order for the mummies here as it's cheaper.

there are still request of adding more orders. will place order when reach 6 more sets.
(1) joeey
(2) yanyen
(3) xiaoyun
(4) dor11
(5) dor11
(6)

anymore ppl interested.

kitsune,
will add in your item too.

artemis, stephie, jeannie, lezy,
captured your updated order.
will post the payment details for you tomorrow.

babymallonline spree closed.

re: playdate at bx's plc
Me as tired as my kids. They napped a while after we left bx plc n went ntuc at eastpoint to do shoppg. Me so tired, jz nap 4 15mins.

Bx - tks 4 hosting us. Ur mil curry is v nice. Wish i hv a bigger stomach to eat more. Keke. Ur plc is so near mrt n shoppg complex. So convenient leh.

nicole pls bring hb tto see doc as phlegmy cough could leads to baby bronchitis. My son ever on neubiliser due to his cough. Pls check for wheezing sound

Bf
Thanks we enjoyed ourselves

re: avent bottles
6 slots have been taken up. already placed order.

(1) qingling
(2) vine
(3,4) kellie
(5) stephie
(6) kitsune

i will help garfield order for the mummies here as it's cheaper.

there are still request of adding more orders. will place order when reach 6 more sets.
(1) joeey
(2) yanyen
(3) xiaoyun
(4) dor11
(5) dor11
(6) vine

Xy help u to close the spree! haha

nicole
i think u better bring him back to PD. I would recommend my PD at united square, Aglow baby and child specialist. My son was diagnoise with bronchitis and admitted to hospital in Aug. Spend his 6mth bday there.

Anyway regarding antibiotic, i rather gv him antibiotic so tat it is better rather than he feeling so unwell. A lot of ppl dun wan antibiotic cos some kids are allergy to it. But sometimes i rather gv antobiotic than to see them survive. Once in a while on antibiotic is fine esp when sickness dun recover.. During my one week in the hospital with Andrae it was really very heartaching to see my active boy becoming so sian and sick looking.. I really hope u bring yr bb to see doc again..

Keep us updated on his recovery!

BX
i din go to yr place today cos Andrae very cranky today. Very sorry for not informing u. Hope u all hv a great time at the playdate!

hi all...
just a quickie.

i watched news and there was a segment on CDG - some genital disorder and the baby girl's name was Shyann.

It sounds like one of the Feb babies' name....is it? Mummy is Angela.

Bx, thanks for being a great host and your MIL's curry and (bee hoon)? Nice saying hello to all the babies and mummies. RaeAnne only napped half a hour. Finally fell asleep now. Hope it lasts.

re: playdate
so paiseh... it was so warm and crowded at my place yesterday.

will try to upload the pics soon...

and not forgetting to thank all of u for ur generousity and presence

abc,
no prob!

leila,
hope u get well soon. ur dvd is wif me. how u wanna get it?

gar,
how u wanna get the dvd?