(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: 1st birthday celebration
had my 1st mth celeration at home. so now thinking of doing it outside. but small-scale one. very paiseh to invite too many ppl and make them "po4 fei4".

gar,
oops...i just sent you my orders...if closed already it's ok then...

bx,
me still contemplating as well...but most prob at home coz a bit troublesome if having it some other place...plus nowadays need to tighten belt a bit so probably more affordable to do it at home :p

tongtong,
i been sahm since preggie..i guess wont not bk to wrk soon coz hv to take care of my 9mth old son. Plan to hv 2nd bb when he is 1yr+2mth ;)

cheryl,
never leak leh. i've been using for about 2 weeks already.

jass,
sorreee....=( why don't you send me your orders anyway - i'll do a batch 2 if sufficient orders.

tute,
i'll consolidate your order for a batch 2 if there are sufficient orders.

BABYCENTRE SPREE 2 - OPEN FOR ORDERS

Pls PM me cos I can't keep up with the forum posts =)

casa,
y 1yr+2mth? so cute

Tute,
I'm not going. I have been MIA from forum since last Tues when my no.1 have fever as high as 40.5 deg C till wed. Viral fever. Went KKH A&E 2times. Now finally recovering already. So I shall skip this time round of gathering.

All of you enjoy the gathering and take more pics.

bx
i m holding it at jwt gym. booked a party date in mid jan liao. my #2 had his 1st bday party at my gym n he & my #1 n all e friens (aged 9mths-5yrs old) loved it

so i chose a similar place 4 Stella tis time.

bx
me holding at my place, maybe go down to function room if guests are alot (my hubby has ltos of relatives).

sun wat time to reach ur place huh?

hi mummies!! TGIF!!! and finally its my last day of lessons. Been so unhappy and stress abt it.

Re: playdate

So it sunday right?? or saturday?? a bit confursed.. i think sun 2 nov hor. Will bring some cakes... can?

Re: birthday
I will have a small one for my immediate family members at my sil condo.. BBQ plus buffet plus swimming.. hehe

my full month birthday was super massive but it was at my place a bit cramped so very paiseh. and my relatives already po fei once.. so will not trouble them again. :p

Hi bx,

I would like to join the playdate at your place if not too crowded for you. However, I can only make it after 2 p.m. Is that too late? Please SMS me your address okay?

Hi Garfield9,

Would you please bring my Munchkin medicine feeder? Thanks.

LOOT COLLECTION AT BX PLAYDATE

1. Leila (Books from Amazon, nursery rhymes DVD)
2. Tubao (Books from Amazon)
3. Xiaoyun (Healthy Times + Munchkin stuff, nursery rhymes DVD)
4. Bkkgal (Avent BPA Free bottles, nursery rhymes DVD)
5. Tong (Nestle Goodie Bag)
6. Gar (nursery rhymes DVD)
7. Artemis (Muchkin medicine feeder)

Am still on course so no time to chat. :p Just pop by to inform on the playdate attendance.

kelly,
my friend suggested to me gymboree. but i guess it will be good if i have a lot of young guests. most of my friends no kids yet. and relatives r too old for the place. for u jwt gym is a good choice, coz u have many children of similar age group.

stephie,
hee... that's the advantage of staying in condo.
sun we start at abt 12 noon.

thankful,
take care! hope everything's fine...

gar,
yeay...thanks!! in that case i can go to the website again to see if i want anything else

thankful,
it's ok...i'm gg to playdate...must be stressful week for you...hope ur #1 recovers soon...

bx,
hmmm...i guess depends on how tight is ur budget
actually i also considered having it outside but then my parents told me to just have it at home, and after thinking about it i agree... few reasons... 1)more convenient 2)*should* be more affordable (coz i dun drive, if havingit outside i gotta ferry to & fro by cab...add up can be quite ex) and 3)imho, 1st bday party.. the kids won't remember it...i think it's more for the parents ? but that's just my opinion :p

if you don't have many kids as guest, can consider sth like jass.... rent chalet or like one of my friend, she went to the kids room at one of the grassroot club...not sure how much rental is tho.

jeannie,
girl ah, it's sunday

me super upset today. deadline for uploading my testimonials into SC is today. then today itself then being inform that i may need to rewrite coz dun really like my style of writing. piangz... now still stuck in school doing the amendments.

re: birthday
haha.. sama sama. will have small celebration. so most likely hunt for a nice cosy restaurant.

i will be holding small celebration at my house 'cos easier for the bb if he is tired, hungry, etc etc. most importantly is that he must feel comfortable 'cos it's his birthday. :D

thankful
glad that your bb is recovering now. high fever is really scary...

casa
ya, y 1 yr 2mth plan?

re: gathering
after bx's one, whose place is the next?

bx,
was just thinking (while pumping..hehe..ok i got nothing better to do :p) if u looking for a cozy rest, maybe can look in areas with parks around e.g. ecp ? then the adults can have their food and the young ones have the options to venture out...

re: birthday party
bo bian, my side fmaily quite big. so need to find big venue. haa~ but if by then my granny is better, we might have a small celebration @ my aunt's house (if my aunt is ok) to let my granny enjoy the celebration too. dunno lah, see how. hahah anyway, still far.

jass
actually not too far away liao. time flies and festive seasons round corner soon. so before we know, our kids will be turning 1 yo liao. but for me, alwys last min. haha. just gotta make sure i book the function rm 1 mth in advance. :p

Stephie,

agreed.

re : BD party

I aso started sourcing ard, most likely doing a chalet cum function room.

initially checking out country club. the buffet price is abt $ 3k! my jaws almost dropped. *fainted*

told hb tat i tink the normal food buffet ($10plus) can serve super nice food liao.

stephie:
ya i know. got my hubby to book chalet thru his co. then he say i ks... 4 mths to feb. (coz chalet booking is max 3 mths in advance) haa~

esther:
wah... so x!!!

jass,

ya lor. it's not as if 4 wedding buffet or wat. though my gal's 1st BD is important 2 me cosi din do any bb shower. but not 2 the extent of spending so much rite.

ya lor, same. nw waiting 2 book chalet & function room.

call me KS. the BD cake i alreadi have in mind liao the design. haha.... ;p

esther
u ordering bday cake from where? i ordered fr PG this year for my gal's bday. me not artistic, so usually just select avail design from the bakery :p

jass
ur coy's chalet cheap huh? so far, my ex-coy's rate for chalet (downtown east) is the cheapest i've encountered. only $8 per day. so far a 3 day 2 nite weekend stay, i paid only $24.

xiaoyun
hv u reached the target for babymallonline? think i wanna get more stuff. but no time to browse thru thoroughly. by when must let u know my add'l order huh?

jass,
yup yup.
wanted to be jie mei hua.. haha...

tute,
i need more than 12 hours of cooling.
i left home about 6:30, then reach home only 7:30.
in this case, i will forget about the playtex FTG liao. the 'Mini Fridge' i got can keep cool till i reach home.
one of the reason is that i add 1 ice pack inside too.

stephie,
haven't reach target for bbmallonline. $30 more to go...
will order only reach $100.
feel free to add in more items...

thankful,
40+ quite high. good that she's good now...

Me also thinking about birthday. Didn't hold any 1st month celecbration so now must have one party. Think I need 3 parties, 1 for my HB's side, one for my side, and one for friends and colleagues. So many people to invite but place too small. and less people also more interation time. So I think split up better. Think I need 3 cakes too.

mummies, just to check.. r we still have a mass one for our feb babies?

bx
re:birthday
me also planning to do it @condo function...
if cant get, might be gg to Hort park...cos i din have a bb shower so will have a 1st bday...
Esther, hee... me too... birthday cake settled!

Stephie/Tong Tomg

Yah..nursing is the easiest way for baby to fall back asleep. But these few days I stopped nursing him at night. Just put pacifer in his mouth, pat a few minutes. Most of the time the will fall back asleep quite quickly. But a few times, I put him back to the cot thinking he is asleep, but he rolled to his tummy and wake up and cry again.

Hope he will sleep through soon...now like zombie coz wake up about 3 times a night.

artemis,
sure will bring the munchkin thingy. btw, if you are going to bx play date, can i collect my healthy times + babycenter stuff from you as well?

jass,
you still want your avent bottles? PM me quick quick =)

Any idea what to do during the birthday celebration? Our babies are too young to play, and so are my friends babies. Think its more like for adults..and I think adults wll just eat and talk right?

stephie/dor

the cake i gg 2 order is from ecreative.

check tis out! hee..

http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=221

Dor,

wat cake u getting ah?

re : downtown east chalet

FYI, the chalet 4 next yr per nite (sat) is $112. they dun do venue rental, that means hv 2 use their caterer.$45/pax!!! (this is for buffet catering)

So downtown east is out 4 me.

hv 2 source other chalets liao...

sweetpea
wow, 3 cakes ah? me will be v happy cos i love cakes. but me too lazy to hold more than 1 session. tired ah :p

i alwys say wanna try the pacifier/feeding water method when bb wakes up at nite. but think for quick fix, i resorted to latching on most of the time. people recharged/catch up on sleep on weekends. me opposite, weekends are the most tiring days for me.

dorothy
me on for feb babies bday bash, hopefully don't clash with shawn's bday celebration loh.

xiaoyun
noted. haha. sounded as if i'm gg to take up all the $30. most likely/hopefully not lah.

BX.. aiyoh.. y they tell u so late?? Think u should be done now hor?? I just finished my meeting!!

But still happy that today is friday , will go catch movie w hubby!!

Looking forward to the playdate.

Tubao!! U here??? can pm me ur no.??
U all noe how to come my mother's place. What time u all coming maebe abt 11??? i pm u my no k.. then we can contact via sms..

XY/Stephie,

so the cake yummy? my gf recommended me ecreative, never taste b4.

Stephie,

i aso super tired during wkends though i dun bf anymore. dunno leh, seems like got endless things 2 do.

oni when go out, i got time 2 so called "relaxed" in the car, shopping.. keke.

jeannie,
sure. join me.
you pm me the items. keep this thread cleaner.

stephie,
some of the clothes are quite cheap too...
i bought a 2 piece set at only $3.99.
the bibs are cute. but i've already got too many hand-me-downs. so, no need to spend on that.