(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tong,
my place is abt 5min walk from simei mrt station. thanks for offering to bring food

i stopped pumping one or two weeks back. but before i stopped totally, i was only pumping once a day. dunno y never come. i know some mummies already having their menses after they reduce the no of times they pump/latch.

tongtong
what time does your bb usu wake up?

stephie
but how u know if they not that hungry leh? my bb will wake up abt 4/5am and drink 150, usu he will start to stir then about 30mins later he will need the milk already otherwise will scream the house down.

Iso, if my bb sleeps at 9pm, he will usually wake up at 2.30/3am. if he sleeps later, then he will wake for milk later at 3.30am/4am. he usually wakes up at 7am+, but if nurse him immediately or rock him immediately, he might fall asleep agian till around 9am. if not usually he will be wide awake liao.

LOOT COLLECTION AT BX PLAYDATE

1. Leila (Books from Amazon)
2. Tubao (Books from Amazon)
3. Xiaoyun (Healthy Times + Munchkin stuff)
4. Bkkgal (Avent BPA Free bottles)
5. Tong (Nestle Goodie Bag)

tongtong
that was the only time i'm able to let him cry till fall asleep. till it was less than 10mins. anytime longer i doubt i can tahan. other times, when i tried, he kept crying non stop and there was no sign that he's going to quieten down. thus i gave in and nurse him. agree with you, so easy to get them to sleep again by nursing. so shawn is still waking up for nite feeds loh. sob sob.

iso
i also dunno how to tell leh. i think if we carry them when they cry and they sort of like falling back to sleep, then they are not hungry. else if they are hungry, will continue crying even if we carry.

LOOT COLLECTION AT BX PLAYDATE

1. Leila (Books from Amazon, nursery rhymes DVD)
2. Tubao (Books from Amazon)
3. Xiaoyun (Healthy Times + Munchkin stuff, nursery rhymes DVD)
4. Bkkgal (Avent BPA Free bottles, nursery rhymes DVD)
5. Tong (Nestle Goodie Bag)
6. Gar (nursery rhymes DVD)

good afternoon mummies,
very quite these few days. everybody busy?
i am... low morale at work. but still got to continue...

re: collection
tute,
are you meeting any mummies after bx's playdate?
want me to pass your vitaglo stuffs to them?

re: spree
babymallonline
$30 more to go..
anybody?

drugstore
kitsune,
ok.

last call for drugstore spree. i've reached $25 for free shipping.
any more to add? $4.90 discount for this order.

re: swimming
i brought C for swimming 2 times.
so far no problem.

re: sales
i've got 10% discount from here (except nursing and clearance category):
http://babyhub-online.com

anyone wants to get anything?

xiaoyun,
why low morale? *pat pat*

me on MC today. down with viral infection (so embarresing...i kena my baby's bug haha....so weak!!)

any recommendations on what to buy from babyhub?

recession,
finally gave in and bought some clothes for myself. but only those on discount 50% or more.

XY,

did u apply sunblock on ur gal when go swim?

is the "Baby California" items cheaper in drugstore?

if so, can wait 4 me anot?

gar,
reason for low morale:
(1) cut pay
(2) more work due to my colleague was dismissed (poor performance)
(3) direction is different from boss
... ...
anyway, now got to work even harder because will have risk of kena dismissed if not performing well...
at least now still can do some project that still within my control.

re: babyhub-online
so far, i got
(1) cool mat
(2) air-flow pillow
(3) hand bell toy

besides those, other popular items are:
(1) multipurpose bag
(2) bottle holder
(3) drink holder
(4) bib clip
(5) pacifier clip

re: clothes for mummy
time to retreat yourself for the hardwork over the past 8-9 months..
no need to feel guilty.
would like to get some cloths for myself too. but just don't have the patience to go shopping nowadays.
prefer online shopping liao. haha..
bought some clothes for myself from orangebear (taiwan spree) and old navy. :p
i even bought Old Navy clothes for big girl due to my petite size.
shameless to say, i bought the same design and color for my gal as well. next time go out can wear mother and daughter clothes together. :D

gar
no worries lah, it was like SOOO much effort to put the DVD into the mac and click "burn DVD", heh. plus i bought a whole stack so each one is cheap cheap. i won't be there this sat cos i'm a westie, haha but have posted the DVDs to bx today (only 80cents, cheap cheap too.)

i might be interested in bbcentre! will go see by tonight, k.

mummies...i'm back. was on course until yesterday so hardly around.

xiaoyun..hope u got my babymallonline orders.....lemme know how much to transfer.
At least u can still order nice clothes and cheaper ones somemore (ordering kids size). me ah...sigh...very sian when it comes to dressing. I was on course past few days and really feel very fat and in a way motivated to start some regular exercise. bah.

iso, gar, aiyoh....tempting tempting.

esther,
i use the california baby sunblock stick on baby (and myself) when bring her to swim.
it's said to be water proof. but hard to apply.

california baby stuff on drugstore not very cheap compared to vitaglo.
but the shipping is faster.
(sad to say the vitaglo #2 still stucked at their side, i've already called and emailed many times liao).

lezy,
got your order.

<font color="aa00aa">babymallonline spree</font>
still got $30 more to go!!!

xiao yun,
collection...ummm...i think if thankful confirm going then can probably pass to her, she stay qutie nearby... or else.... if ur workplace is in town maybe i can try to pick up lunch time? :p

thankful,
are u gg to bx's playdate ?

re:mood at work,
hmmm...i'm also having low morale coz work is too mundane, no challenge and quite tiring... some more now gotta work 1 hour later coz all my counterparts are in uk and their clock went back by 1 hour due to daylight savings...haiz...

re: playdate,
i really wanna go actually... asking hb if can go morning church then drop by for the playdate but cannot confirm yet...
bx, is it ok if let's say i can drop by for 1-1.5 hour? won't be joining for lunch...

xiaoyun
when you buy clothes online, how do u ensure the size fits you? for me, buy clothes must try first. hence, dare not buy online. so far only bought a old navy short. heng can fit. :p

tute,
i think thankful is going. will pass to her then.

stephie,
i buy according to size chart. so far so good.
except the maternity range cos 'Big Girl' do not have maternity clothes. haha...
the smallest maternity clothes at old navy is still quite big for me.

bx,
hehe...got a nod from hb to go playdate...so i'll join
will pm you my mobile no.

xy,
since i'm going can pass to me directly... heheh... i promise this round cayleb will behave and won't try to woe carrie again...

tute,
that's great that you joining.

lezy,
you need to specify the colors/design of the pacifiers you want.
can you please let me know again?

<font color="aa00aa">babymallonline spree, $30 more to go!!</font>

tongtong,

Welcome to SAHM.. I believe you must be very busy with baby, at the same time having quality time with him too ;)

anyone interested in huggies dry comfort XL? (red packaging) i had opened and used a few, find that the cutting doesnt suit Shaun, so will stick to pamper. anyone wants? will sell cheapcheap. can bring to playdate if u interested.

good morning mummies,
finally it's friday!!

tong,
you there? wanted to ask you about the playtex fridge to go that you bought previously.
how heavy is that? how long can it last?
i was thinking to get a lighter FTG to replace my FTG - mini fridge model.

Hi, Gar, thanks for ordering for me. Have transferred. My email address is [email protected]. You still need it?

ABC, bishan too far from my house cos I'm staying at Tampines. Quite lucky to find a coach who is willing to take babies, most take in only those above 5 years old.

bx:
think its ok if menses havent come coz i missed menses for 2.5 months previously (when i'm still bf). then it came 2x times a mth. dr say its ok. body needs some time to adjust back to normal pattern.

xy:
so cute, you and carrie will be jie mei hua~ haa
stylo wor.

lezy:
motivate me too... i need some regular exercise routine too

tongtong:
i want the huggies... how much u selling? collect tm @ bx's place?

xy,
playtex fridge to go...imho, doesn't last that long... went for training last time and in order to keep the milk chilled i have to use playtex ftg + ice pack inside...but of course that was from morning to night but still less than 12 hrs. maybe my expectation too high ? :p

tong,
wow...shaun is using huggies XL size ? cayleb still using M now...

jass,
hmmm...you are right, come to think of it...huggies M looked a bit small but maybe can use L now... L size is for how many kg yeah ?

talking about pampers...carrefour (the one at plaza sing) got some promo for diapers...saw pampers active $70 for 2 boxes then also have promo for petpet, drypers, huggies dry comfort but i can't remember the price...heheh...

hi kitsune,
re;swimming coach
if u manage to find one for Raeanne,
please keep me in the loop cos i also wan to send Vaise for it...thanks

if any1 got lobang for swimming coach at cck, pls let me knw. haha....

tute
vernon is using L now... but think can still use quite long leh... if not wrong is 9kg - duno how many kg