(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

casa,

8.2kg, quite light rite. plus ur boy is tall rite.

i bot "Pauls Natural" Plain one. Wanted to buy the "Yoplait" Plain but seems dun hv leh. (I was @ Isetan supermarket, cant find.) Maybe shd try other supermarkets.

Jeannie,

Oh gosh! Poor Gwen, must be kena frightened frm the fall. Maybe next time u shd sit behind her with ur hands stand by 2 grab her in case she fall.

Cayenne cant stand firm yet. Her 1st standing without me holding her was @ Jass's place (playing the grand piano). So when i let her stand using the musical table, either me or hb will be behind her, or at the side. sometimes she stand stand, she will start 2 get slant then we can quickly grab her b4 she falls.

XY,

Cayenne aso likes 2 bite the rubber brush, real hard 2. nw worse, wan 2 kpo hold my finger 2 brush her own. i dare nt, scare the rubber brush might come off frm my finger, scare choke her.

re : tall vs petite bbs

I realize/observe tall bbs usually give pple an impression they are alreadi very "big" while small size bbs r always still babies. keke... Ya, carrie's hair aso super alot. i realize one of bbs i saw @ jass's place aso alot of hair.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_pdMOluprTo8/SPsXzrJHZ5I/AAAAAAAAAZ0/yXluAQ4lIA0/s1600-h/CIMG0034.JPG

the bb @ Cayenne's right side. Errr... sorry hor, whose's bb ah? din manage 2 knw all bbs name @ jass place. 2 many liao!

Apple.. yar lor.. told my PIL that maybe have to put on bumper mat.

Is the pigeon L size same as avent size 4?? i using size 4 now... think take abt 10 mins to feed too if she so good to drink continously.

is avent size 4 the biggest?

jeannie,
gwen poor thing...must be shocking for plus pain as well... i think you should put the table on bumper mat so if she falls nto too painful....

this morning cayleb bit me while latching him on until i bleed a bit...
quite painful... he bite so hard and all of a sudden ! a bit traumatised so i think starting tom i will not latch him on again, scared he bite the other one again...luckily not too painful during pumping...

talking about falling, cayleb fell again from our bed during nap hours...but he was all smiling after that so i wasn't as worried as the first time (due to experience perhaps?) anyway..we don't put him in cot during the day coz he will perspire a lot as we don't on aircon during the day, so now will resort to putting foldable mattress below and let him sleep there...

good morning mummies !!

can i ask if your babies perspire alot ? mine always whole head wet. even sleeping in her cot (without aircon, and with fan)...

wonder why she so easily perspire..

Hi dianA,

Yes, my baby perspire alot too. My son will wake up due to the heat in the afternoon if we just on the fan. If we on the aircon, he can sleep for 2 hours. With the fan, only 30 minutes.

jeannie
aiyo poor gwen!!!
btw i also had a bad experience at toysrus, bought the FP healthy care booster seat, supposed to get free feeding bowl and spoon, they gave me a pack of baby wipes instead. so came home, still buay song, and i emailed them. the customer service lady called me back within an hour! and promised me the bowl, so i went back to get it the next week
i was quite impressed by their service recovery, so maybe you can complain also?

joeey,

yah wonder why they perspire so much hor. my mum was asking me is this is normal cos she worried.

the mattress would be soaking wet (the area where her head rest)...

when she playing, after she drinks milk...

if too hot, then she will have heat rash..

jeannie
oh dear, i hope G got no 'ba-lu-ku'! its not your fault at all i find, babies sure bound to fall while playing ;)

re. pigeon L teat
H can drink v fast too with L size teat!

re. yoghurt
yesterday i tried to feed H with the baby yoghurt again. she is taking it much better this time.

re. mango
fed H mango the first time yesterday and she gave us that vomitting look initially. after that she enjoyed it as much as us!

Long time didn't come in..busy like anything

My boy also still boh gei..but I';m not eager for him to ahve teeth. Scared he will bite me coz he already bit me a few times even w'o teeth. Think I will give up BF after his teeth start coming out.

Re: Sleep..James still wakes up about 2 am everynight. Think it is out of habit. Coz when I put pacifier back in and pat him, he will sleep. Last time I used to ltach him but now I thougt of not latchinh him until his breakfast time at 7am. How to help him sleep through?

dianA,
my niece 3 years old and my nephew 1+ also perspire alot when they sleep (mainly at the head) so my sis on the aircon for them.

Andrea, your bb love mango ? I'll try it too this wkend ...

SweetPea, my bb wakes up between 2-3 am everynight , crying for milk, then he'll go back to sleep and wake up around 6 am ... including wkends ...

Mummies have u brought your babies swimming (as in in a swimming pool)? My MIL doesn't want baby to go swimming as she is afraid he will fall sick..but I am a swim fan myself and would love to go swimming with baby. 9 mths a good age?

jeannie:
o dear poor gwen, is she ok after the fall? hahha gave in and bought the table? tot u wanna borrow mine?

tute:
perhaps you can get those small electric clip on fan to clip @ the cot?

sweetpea:
sorry, cant help coz my boy auto sleep through.

jeannie:
avent biggest is 4 liao.. unless its the variety flow teat. but not sure how difference is the flow for variety flow vs the flow of #4 teat. think matt is pek chek coz of the slow flow liao.

Didn't know there's pigeon BPA free bottles. Cheryl, how much is it? Cheaper than Avent?

Pigeon L teat, alamak, mine still drinking from Y teat. Don't know if it's too small for her now? Maybe I should change too. :p

bx
re: balance stock of breastpad (pigeon) & maternity pad
i kept both for my 2nd baby for 3 yrs. both turned out ok and still usable. the sticker is still as good as new. no problem at all.

Xiaoyun, no need to order the Avent bottles for me cos Gar is doing private spree from amazon. I tok pang her, cheaper, only $17.09. Thanks anyway.

re: baby porridge

i hv not start making home made porridge for my 9 mth old boy. So far been giving him rice cereal & other mashed vege & fruit..

Can i reheat & feed bb the left over porridge?

hi ladies!

hope all is well, it's been a long long while since i visited the forum and posted....

brushing teeth
i haven started brushing bb's teeth yet...how to do it? he only has two bottom teeth, but it's so short i think i can't reach anything. do i brush the top side of the gums?

i have been cleaning his tongue with a wet hankie everyday, does that count as "brushing"?

kitsune

it is more exp den avent bpa free
i buy for 18.90 per btl...

infantcare told me vernon choke on the L size teat but he is doing fine at home.... except the flow quite fast

swimming
Andrae is having regular swimming class since 6 mth. He doesnt fall sick. I brought him to the pool since he's 2 mth. So iguess swimming in pool is ok

Jeannie
mine is the 2006 model lor $149 one. I bought the blue and green one. I dun mind the model so long it is nice and gd to use. hahaha... Andrae is able to slp in it.

Gmail
Duno what happen to my gmail!!! Angry!! Cannot access. Anyone has this problem before? One of my gf has the same problem before and hv t wait one mth to get her account reinstate back. Sigh... in future pls email me at [email protected]

BX
i need yr address for sun playdate. If not anyone who has my number can sms me pls....

isobellies
i can join u the trial at BJG. Maybe after tat can proceed to BX together. Can sms me at 94578923 to confirm? I wun be online often these days. heehee...

teeth
still no teeth yet but i use a hanky and first toothpaste to clean his gum.

re swimming again
my experience with my #1 told me that dun introduce swimming too late or bb will hv phobia of water. Try to do it before 8 mth. 9-11 mth is the age where bb knw fear of water. A lot of bb who fear water is becos they were introduced to water too late. My #1 is veryvery phobic of water. I introduce water to her only at 10 mth and hence with #2 i decided not to wait. Jus my thoughts.....

abc,
yr gmail down ah...no wonder...tot you ignoring me =P

wanted to let you know i'll pass on the walking wings cos mum doesn't approve.

re the babyganics - you ready with your order? can email me at [email protected] cos my mobile is out of action.

LOOT COLLECTION AT BX PLAYDATE

1. Leila (Books from Amazon)
2. Tubao (Books from Amazon)
3. Xiaoyun (Healthy Times + Munchkin stuff)
4. Bkkgal (Avent BPA Free bottles)

kitsune,

u mentioned u brought ur gal 2 aquaducks rite. may i knw hw much is the trial?

isobellies,

my gal oni knw hw 2 leapard crawl,still cant crawl on fours. still can go 4 the BJG anot?

Avent BPA free bottles

Anyone else interested?

Previously Amazon OOS and wanted the bottles urgently so I bought from Drugstore...more ex *sob sob* (sorry tute, bkkgal)

Now Amazon has stock again. US$17.09 for 2x 260ml.

Swimming

i've brought stella 2 swim in e past 2 sundays. she loved it. will do so on a wkly basis unless e weather turns cold. we go on a sun morn so it's not so cold.

first teeth toothpaste: when we use the toothpaste, bb doesnt know how to spit it out, so it can be eaten issit?

diana, my boy also perspire when i latch him, maybe due to our body heat. so i always wipe his head with hand towel lor.

re:mense

mine came already. I went back to SG for a few days and only pumped twice, din latch shaun at night. so i wonder whether this is the reason i had my mense.

Sweetpea: Shaun also wakes up once at night. so far he only slept thru 3 times when he is back to KL for 1 mth. and when i was back to SG, my mum fed him FM, and he drank 150- 180ml, so i think he is really hungry and not habit??

re: bday bash
yea dor, we all on for it! so we just need to decide date and venue and food ya?

garfield: can you bring over the nestle goodie bag to bx playdate ?

re: menses
i totally stopped pumping liao. still haven come. i give myself maybe a few more mths, if still dun have i go see dr liao.

tongtong
thanks for the belated bday wish
when shawn wakes up at nite, he also latched on like he did in the day. so i reckon he's really hungry. there was once i was too tired to wake up (had already woke up once 1 hr before) and i let him cried till he sleep. keke. actually i almost wanted to carry him. by the time i go to his cot, his cry got softer and i just watch by. then he slept shortly after.

Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Confirmed Date: 02 Nov Sun
Time: 12 - 4pm (Lunch)

bx, is your house near to simei mrt?
if i come over, will bring vegetarian springroll/samosa

re:mense, when did you stop pumping? if you stop for one month liao, then next mth after ovulation will come already i think .

stephie: wah, can let him cry till fall asleep again? how long did it take? i havent tried yet. cuz if let him cry dunno will take how long. latch faster fall asleep keke. so now shawn doest need to latch at night liao and fall asleep on his own liao?