(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

ABC you got more lobangs!

Anyway Just to add that I bought the leapfrog table from toy'rus at $89.95 thanks to esther hee.

My comment is that its quite interesting with more activites than the FP one and also more interesting due to the music! Stephie is right about it being more sturdy than the FP one. Its does not topple over due to its wider base and its weight. (its heavier than the FP one)

My girl also very cranky these few days and keep crying esp during feeding time. Haizzzz

apple79
Hmm $85.95 not bad price. Can buy woh. Ours is $85.60.. only few cents difference.

Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Confirmed Date: 02 Nov Sun
Time: 12 - 4pm (Lunch)
1. Garfield (otah and famous old airport road rojak)
2. abcdisney (fish ball, sotong ball , all kinds of finer food)
3. Jeannie (standby bumper mat)
4. Leila
5. cheryl - OCK or puff
6. dor (bumper mat)-donuts or muffin(choco & spices)
7. Tubao (Sushi)
8. jass (homemade apple crumble / kueh kueh)
9. Stephie (KIV depending on confirmed date)
10. kitsune (ok after 130pm)
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun (Konyaku jelly)
13. bkkgal (ah balling dessert? or donuts?)
14. kelly (fried bee hoon)
15. Vine_Gal (TBC)

I just saw at IMM Kids Mall, FP laugh and learn table selling at at $79.90 and also the other model of Stride-to-Ride also at $79.90.

apple.. got special card got disc har from toysrus?? Maybe i also go there and get the leapfrog.. easier.

ABC.. thanks for ur effort k!! Still appreciate ur help in sourcong out this stuffs.

andrea.. and isobellies.. yup.. very quiet.. i was quite busy with work just now. now a bit more relax.. :p

Re; Baby waved bye bye

wanna share with u all gers.. my baby can wave bye bye..!! so happy.. she can understand and will wave bye bye when we tell her so. Doubt she really understand the meaning though. but nevertheless at least she is learning and responding.. hehe..

She can only wave her right hand.. and she wave like ma chiam " zao1 cai2 " cat.. the japanese cat. Now teaching her how to do hi 5.. :p

It's payback time for taking a public holiday, that's why we all no time to post this morning. sigh..always feel like whenever have time off or ph, kenna double the work when i come back. dunno whether the other working moms here feel the same or not. take leave oso macham not like take leave, cos no one does the work when u go away.

hope all the babies who were not well are better today?

Gar, how's the yuguo treatment for Arielle?

Leapfrog Activity Table
thanks to esty's Toys R Us recommendation, I "conned" my mom into buying the table for K for Xmas! When I told her, she went to TM to buy it. hehehe. this mommy terrible right?

Anyway, figured if i have to rent it, i will prob rent it for 2-3 mths which will come up to the same anyway and plus, i get to keep it for #2 (if, big IF, I have #2)

jeannie,

oh that's so cute. does gwen wave bye bye and smile? kate will wave and then when we walk away, will start to cry. i think start of separation anxiety liao.
makes me all the more reluctant to go on work trips.

bkk u are right. i am in office since 7 plus cos got tons of work to clear!

ABC its 89.95 not 85.95 so its $4.35 difference.

Jeannie no lah no special card. just that toyrus having promotion. Esther (esty) helped me bought one set.

oops.. so embarrassing.. i thot gwen very good liao can wave bye bye hehe.. so she still a bit slow har. Erm.. ..

bkkgal.. she sometimes smile, she sometimes stone leh.. i think bye bye to her is just an action but she doent noe that we will be separated or going somewhere. Hehe.. cause we kept asking her to repeat bye bye when we have dinner, whenwe walking.. anywhere. and everywhere cause we soo.. excited that she can wave bye bye.. :p

Bx.. saw ur blog.. ashley so cute and fats.. she can almost walk.. i think she will start walking at 10 months old..

yeah...it was very quiet today...due to long weekend ? :p

garfield/sunny/jass,
we are still meeting tomorrow yeah ? can i have your mobile no please ? will pm you all (Except jass coz think u have mine) my numbers...

re:toys r us,
they actually have an online shop kind of website that you can check prices of toys...so that's good but i do find that some toys there is a bit overpriced ? but then again, places like kiddy palace is also not cheap...but with the kiddy palace card you get 10% off...

jeannie,
toys r us, afaik doesn't have dsic card...only have star card but don't have direct disc...only got star buys things like that...i have one :p
btw, gwen so cute can wave bye2...now i'm inspired to teach cayleb to wave..hahah...so far he waves but with fist clenched :p

abc,
any idea when we can get the activity table ?

re:toothpaste,
anyone know other brand of toothpaste apart from first teeth ? a friend of mine is asking, apparently his son doesn't like first teeth taste :p

bx.. sorry i mean fast and not fats.. :p

i super sian after the long weekend.. i think i am too used to having a long break at the end of the year.. now holi mood liao.. totally dun feel like working

apple.. jia lat.. everybody is tempting me liao.. think i will go and get 1 set later. hehe

when do we have to start brushing their teeth?

Right now, even getting her to open mouth for me to rub her tongue with the washcloth already so difficult, can't imagine having to brush her teeth! Oh and she learnt to "chomp" down on my finger when I force my way in! *ouch*

Crystal,
I tried your methods to induce K to eat porridge by adding cereal to porridge and making own puree but sigh, no success. I think K is more hardline than Cheryl. No hope liao. She is destined to be "ang moh kia" according to my mom.

She is also like Cheryl - like yoghurt! I bought the normal plain adult yoghurt, not baby yoplait, and she is ok with it.

yar.. i also dunno when to brush their teeth.. i started when she was abt 3 months old.. but stopped in between.. lazy... but realise she got a bit of smelly breath liao.. must start again.. she still bo gey.. bursh wat?? gums??

anybody wants anything from old navy?? i have 10% disc code.

i cannot post on overseas sprees thread.. so just checking whether anyone wnats i can help u all order.

tute
got oral b stages toothpaste, but i haven't tried yet

jeannie
yah can brush gums, can get them used to it. but i've been super lazy recently, hardly ever brush also, think i should buck up since he got 2 teeth now..

apple,

haha.. so Amanda has fun playing the leapfrog musical table? Cayenne loves it! She looks so excited whenever songs/music/lights on. Aso helped her stand aso.

bbkgal,

so ur mum bought ah? keke...

i was so excited abt tis table when i saw it. Hb say i more excited than my gal. Haha...

re 1st teeth.

bx, i agree wif u. I started Cayenne on 1st teeth when she got her very 1st 2 bottom teeth, wanted to start getting her 2 used 2 "brushing" teeth.

and nw guess wat, she is super used 2 and look 4ward 2 brushing her teeth.

bbkgal,

my gal, once i apple the gel on the finger brush, she will AUTOMATICALLY open her mouth big. If i tell her "open big big" she will open SUPER BIG!!! Haha..

after which i put in the brush, she will look super enjoyed wif her fists clenched. Haha...

http://princesscayenne.blogspot.com/2008/10/teeth-brushing.html

jz 2 share wif u all Cayenne's very 1st expression after tasting yoghurt for the 1st time. Her expression was like "eyebrows frown, mouth like wan 2 mk the puke action" haha...

1828616.jpg

btw, seems like a lot of babies fell ill over the long weekend...hope they have all recovered now...

iso,
ah...i thought u mention something about oral b before...but can that be given to infants ?

bkkgal,
if u using first teeth can use the brush that comes with the toothpaste ? i don't dare to use bare fingers as well coz cayleb's tooth v sharp..

re: brushing tooth,
i started the moment cayleb's tooth came out...to get him used to it and he also love the taste of the toothpaste...he will suck2 on the brush...hehehe... but then..i only brush 1x a day now, in the morning...tho i think now gotta start brushing 2x a day coz his 5th tooth came out already and i think the 6th one will follow soon :p

ESty
Cayenne so cute! mine also clench fist when excited. I think their body language so expressive, even though they can't talk. I shall go home and try brushing her teeth today

I oso more excited abt her new toys than her! can't wait to see the LF table my mom bought.

cayenne.. got so much hair.. like her expression.. very funny..

ester and bkkgal.. think our babies all the same.. gwen also clench fist when excited and ahe whole body will stiffen and legs straight.. esp when we play the silly game of peeka boo and cover her face. she super excited.. they are really very funny..

Lunch meeting Wed, 29Oct - CONFIRMED

1. Sunny (Amazon spree)
2. Garfield
3. Tute (Avent BPA free bottles)
4. Jass (Munchkin feeder)

I will bring your spree stuff =)

esther
so cute!!

tute
good question..i went to check online, the toothpaste is for stage 2, which is 2 years onwards. let me go and ask my colleague whether toothpaste is necessary..

could i check, if i am getting heavy things not bulky but heavy e.g. cleanser, facial products, it's cheaper to use vpost or borderlinx?

esther,
cayenne look like a todller with long hair...her expression v cute...think bcoz the yoghurt is sour ?

ok...i'm eating snake now coz quite free, feel like taking leave and staying at home...lol :p

good afternoon,
it was super quite over the long weekend.
now ppl slowly come back..
yup, got so many things to clear before can start surfing...

esther,
same as cayenne, my gal also very happy when i try to brush her teeth.
i using the rubber thing come with 1st teeth. i think she likes it cos it gives out funny squeky sound when rubbing agains her teeth.
but i notice that her sleepiness is gone after i brush her teeth. probably she thought i playing with her.
all my effort (massaging, lullaby, hugging, feeding.. ) to make her sleepy all wasted.
now i stop using the rubber already. just rub the teeth with wet cloth.

sunny,
borderlinx is cheapest among all. no matter light or heavy items.
good experience so far.

===========================================
re: babymallonline spree
only $25 so far.
anybody wanted to add more? Need to have $100 for free shipping

goodbb,
the spoon you listed is quite cheap there. i compared the price + shipping with kiddy palace.
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1304/osCsid/1b651d6e9cb4227749102a8d97cc3e80

BPA free bottle, 9 oz - $1.99 x 0.80 = USD 1.60 Silicon teat
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1410/osCsid/914423f9d69e5d4f03e529363d1eaab4
(1) xiaoyun (Pink - mommy)
(2) xiaoyun (Blue - daddy)
(3) stephie (Pink - mommy)
(4) stephie (Pink - daddy)
(5) stephie (Blue - mommy)
(6) stephie (Blue - daddy)

Nuby Hangtab Sports Sipper (10 oz) BPA free - $2.99 x 0.80 = USD 2.40
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1315

Nuby Hangtab Sports Sipper (12 oz) BPA free
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1314/osCsid/1b651d6e9cb4227749102a8d97cc3e80
$2.99 x 0.80 = USD 2.40
1)goodbbb

============================================

re: drugstore spree
anyone? i've reached $25 for free shipping.
if not, will place order soon.

jeannie,
i can't really rbr the price. definitely not more than $50. i hope i'm not wrong :p

ya, i think once they start solids will have smelly breath, esp if they eat porridge with fish. u can still massage the gums with the brush. let her get used to it.

tute,

yeah, alot of pple commented Cayenne looks more than a toddler rather than a baby. keke... dunno if it's gd or bad leh. see her picture alreadi commented tat. if they seen her in person, usually they would say her very "BIG"!!! haha..

XY,

oh yes, the finger brush will mk tat kind of noise, y dun u try 2 minimize the sound? So far i dun hv tat pro. maybe u rub 2 hard?

BUT i do hv pro using soft cloth!! (usually i will use the soft cloth 2 clean her mouth 1st. but she wouldnt open, even if she open, once she feel it's the cloth, she will use her tongue 2 push it out.)

re : yoghurt

tute,

yes it's super sour, at least 2 me lor. i told hb i really must salute cayenne lor. she can tk the yoghurt on its own. I cant!!!

she took 1 tablespoon i tink. there's still so much left. i tot shdn't waste mah (i dunno hw long can it be kept in the frigdge) so i ate it. immediately i puke it out! initially tot Cayenne will puke it out. who knws it's her useless mummy who puke! haha...

in the end, throw it away.

usually hw long can we store the yoghurt in the fridge? shd i transfer the yoghurt 2 an air tight container 2 preserve its freshness?

hi esther,

Can i know wats brand of yoghurt u gv cayenne? My boy got check up today, he is only 82kg. The average type lor..want to gv him yoghurt, hope he will likes it

Xiaoyun, can I order this http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_15/products_id/983/osCsid/042bb479071692c95df4ccf8dd7d5152
Qty: 1
Colour: Pink
Size: 9-18mths

Lezy, Gar, we brought RaeAnne to NTUC instead of bringing her home to wear her out. She was nodding off in the bjorn carrier on our way back. I quickly nursed her and she fell asleep, thought we will get lucky this time and she can sleep at 9pm. But who knows 5mins later, when I'm in the shower, she woke up crying liao. Couldn't nurse her immediately as I was showering. Hubby tried to pacify her, by the time I came out of the bathroom and tried to latch her, it was too late. She's wide awake and wants to play liao.

Gar, how's Yuguo? Have you continued with treatment? Does it help Arielle to sleep better?

kitsune,
noted for babymallonline socks.

drugstore one has a one time rebate of $4.90. will proportion out of the total order. you confirm want the Avent bottles?

anybody?

Esther,
i notice that the sound actually came from the rubbing between her upper gum. she likes to bite on the rubber when put in her mouth. then she will giggle.
but i admit that i am a rough mummy loh.. :p

same as my gal, cayenne looks like a toddler due to the hair. difference is that, my gal not as tall as cayenne. don't think she will hit 70 cm so soon. not to mention 77 cm..

isobellies and abc.. if u all are here can share with me the maclaren the u bought and the px..

isobelloes.. i remembered urs was volo right at 158?

abc.. urs was triumph har??Which edition? how much u pay for it??

I went to check out baby hypermart yester.. they sell quite a few yrs addition.. triumph 2006 edition quite cheap only 149

Re: leapfrog table

I bought my leapfrog table but had a very lousy experience w toysrus.. think their service quite lousy and their staffs are not well-informed.

let gewn played with the leapfrog at abt 10 pm at night when i reached home.. she was quite excited but still cant really figure out the buttons and how to make sounds so a bit sian after some time.. think cause quite late too.

The worst thing is... i just let her stand and sitting beside her, din support her.. and as she cant stand well.. she fell and HIT THE BACK OF THE HEAD hard on the floor.. Bawled loudly.... so upset.. and my PIL were blaming me for buying the table for her when she cant stand well.

XiaoYun

I wanna buy these:

Velour Pacifier Holder
[SKU 00513]
Blue - Bear, One Size
$1.49
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/340/osCsid/f483ed233288c0951e0ad40962d0e8d2

Cushioned Flag Baby Socks (non-skid)
[SKU 02155]
Color: Heather Gray
Size: 18-24 months
Price: $1.49
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_15/products_id/383/osCsid/f483ed233288c0951e0ad40962d0e8d2

Rib Turn Cuffs (non-skid) Baby Socks
[SKU 02157]
Color: Light Yellow
Size: 18-24 months
Price: $1.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_15/products_id/385/osCsid/f483ed233288c0951e0ad40962d0e8d2

3-Pack "Shoe" Baby Socks (non-skid)
[SKU 02316]
Color: Gray, Blue, White
Size: 9-18 months
Price: $2.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_15/products_id/983/osCsid/f483ed233288c0951e0ad40962d0e8d2

My Little Tiger Baby Bodysuit
[SKU 601302]
Color: Blue
Size: 24 months
Price: $3.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/952/osCsid/f483ed233288c0951e0ad40962d0e8d2

Long Sleeve Bodysuit, Bib and Receiving Blanket
[SKU 66020]
Neuter - Yellow, 9-12 months
Price: $4.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_20/products_id/467/osCsid/d007e7c17eabaa973c1efb9b6ac08369

Thank Heaven for Little Boys 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits
[SKU 620001]
Color: Blue
Size: 24 months
Price: $4.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1025/osCsid/f483ed233288c0951e0ad40962d0e8d2

Little Doggie 2 Bodysuits & Pants
[SKU 50160]
Color: Little Doggie
Size: 9-12 months
Price: $9.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1377

Total: $31.92

Let me know how much to transfer and the details.... first time ordering from you :p

i bought the pigeon BPA bottles yesterday. vernon was drinking quite fast from the teat. pigeon size L teat. his usual NUK 1 he took abt 20mins to finish. but the pigeon 1 he drinks less den 10mins... with no leaking...

Jeannie: alamak, maybe u can place the table on the bumper mat to cushion the fall in case they fall.....

Cherly: My girl also drank very fast when switched to Pigeon one!

apple79

good rite? haha.. i tink y sometimes vernon cannot drink finish sometimes is becos he gets frustrated cos the teat hole too small n too slow and he gets pek chek???

yah i tried nuk before and she cannot drink much. Not only she pek chek, i feed her also pek chek cos took quite long for her to drink