(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

trying to tempt you shopping again: :p

=================================================================
babymallonline
=================================================================
BPA free bottle, 9 oz - $1.99 x 0.80 = USD 1.60 Silicon teat
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1410/osCsid/914423f9d69e5d4f03e529363d1eaab4
(1) xiaoyun (Pink - mommy)
(2) xiaoyun (Blue - daddy)
(3) stephie (Pink - mommy)
(4) stephie (Pink - daddy)
(5) stephie (Blue - mommy)
(6) stephie (Blue - daddy)
(7) goodbb (Blue - mommy)
(8) goodbb (Blue - daddy)

Nuby Hangtab Sports Sipper (10 oz) BPA free - $2.99 x 0.80 = USD 2.40
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1315

Xiaoyun, thanks for explaining but I prefer wide neck BPA free bottles cos my gal has been taking wide neck ones all this while. Can do spree for that?

Hi, Kelly, long time no see, how are the kids? Stella also turned 9 months on Wed ya? Any recent pics?

I heated up the fruit salad yoplait yogurt for RaeAnne, initially she made the wanna puke face, then after feeding a bit of water, she took about 4-5 mouthfuls without complaining, but after that, she don't want already, keep turning away when I tried to feed so I decided to eat it myself. Haha.

Anyone feeding Friso2? Bought the promotional pack from Giant yesterday, 1.8kg + free 900g tin only $52 and expiry is 2010. Quite worth it wor cos usually 900g tin on promotion is $24-25.

bx, depends on when you are having the next baby I think. ;) I think less than 1 year still ok, but if too long, the cotton may turn yellow or spotty and the sticky part not very sticky anymore. I bought some second hand breast pads before. Tollyjoy is the worst, lucky the seller throw in those for free, end up I also throw away cos so 'pek chek', keep dropping and the cotton clumps together. :p

hehe, that one I gave away 2 brand new packs of Pureen maternity pads to my gf who was giving birth cos they take up so much space. Can't advise, I still got old pads from my pre preggie days (before May 07), think still ok bah, I intend to use when my menses come back. :p

hi xiaoyun,
are the spoons good buy?

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1304/osCsid/1b651d6e9cb4227749102a8d97cc3e80

BPA free bottle, 9 oz - $1.99 x 0.80 = USD 1.60 Silicon teat
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1410/osCsid/914423f9d69e5d4f03e529363d1eaab4
(1) xiaoyun (Pink - mommy)
(2) xiaoyun (Blue - daddy)
(3) stephie (Pink - mommy)
(4) stephie (Pink - daddy)
(5) stephie (Blue - mommy)
(6) stephie (Blue - daddy)

Nuby Hangtab Sports Sipper (10 oz) BPA free - $2.99 x 0.80 = USD 2.40
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1315
Nuby Hangtab Sports Sipper (12 oz) BPA free
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1314/osCsid/1b651d6e9cb4227749102a8d97cc3e80
$2.99 x 0.80 = USD 2.40
1)goodbbb

hi kitsune,
nuby is wide neck bottles,i thinking of buying and changing the straw to teat when not in use :>

vinegal, emoments, artemis
transferred made.

apple79
pls email me yr account number.

grand piano
only cheryl, garfield n diana taking. btw I saw @ toyrus hving this item for sales price @ $129.90 thus $85.60 is a gd buy. 2 more slot left.

FP activity table
2 slots available

rent a toy
ordered on mon. till nw no news. sms him he replied few days ago will delivered by this wk but still no new. sms oso dun hear fr him. sigh....

Kelly, oh you working part time now? How's it like? From SAHM to working again? Stella looks so different now, this picture can't see her usual chubbiness, what's her weight now?

Xiaoyun, can Nuby bottle fit pigeon teats? It's a sports bottle so can't sterilise or put hot drinks right?

ABC, got the transfer, thanks.

bx
I did use back my old breastpad from my 1st one.. which is more than a year. Still ok leh.. maybe I put them into another plastic bag, stuffed back into the box and kept in the cupboard.

goodbb,
what colors of the nuby bottle you want?

kitsune,
i am not sure about the nuby bottles. don't know can fit or not.
pigeon and NUK teats are comparable. means pigeon wide neck teat can fit NUK premium bottles. and vice versa.
pigeon standard neck teat can fit NUK standard bottles and vice versa.
NUK wide neck teat can fit Avent bottle but Avent teat cannot fit NUK bottle because of the wide base.
i've never test Nuby one before. not sure if it can fit or not. if can fit Avent one, should be able to fit Pigeon wide neck as well. got to try out then will know. anyone tested already?

garfield,
same here... grounded too... bb got fever... she caught the virus from me...

sigh... don't think can go bx's place next week liao...

hi gals, how's everybody. Went back to work and it's neverending projects and tasks.

Garfield and Snowbelle, my gal also had fever and running nose. We are trying to zero in on where she would have gotten her flu symptoms from until we found 2 small white teeth sprouting out from her gums. Teething lah...

She had the same teething symptom like her older brother.

Thank God, 2 nights of fever and running nose and now slightly back to normal. U gals take care too.

hello everybody,
anyone wants to get anything from drugstore?
i am trying to hit $25 for free shipping. got $4.90 discount if order by 31 Oct.

my bb's temperature reached 39+ degree c. liao... and the worst is she refused to take her medicine... I really dunno what to do... at what temperature is consider emergency that I need to rush her to hospital?

hihi, RaeAnne kept us busy last two days, didn't even have a proper lunch. Having second thoughts about bringing her to Shanghai liao cos only two of us. Got no support and not familiar home setting where I can have everything at hand. Really need a good break to recharge. :p

Amy,
Teething can cause chesty cough or not? Last two days, my son had high fever related to teething. Now, he is having running nose and chesty cough.

kelly,
read from your blog that you are going to stop bf due to the weight issue. what happen?

vine,
noted.
maybe you want to try www.iherb.com
it can ship directly to singapore @ 3.99 shipping.
and the gripe water is $0.60 cheaper each than drugstore.

snowbelle,
can try mix the medicine into milk for her to take?
my gal had fever till 39+ C some time back, GP never say need to go hospital. but ask us to monitor, if still high after medicine then need to go back again.

starrbliss,

What I do is I pretend to play with her,then suddenly attack her with the medicine lor. If not, can try to mix in milk.

Thanks everyone! my bb's temperature has went back to normal liao... kept waking up to sponge her throughout the night... I've tried putting medicine in her water... she refused to drink... now try to feed her using spoon... can only feed when she cries with her mouth opens... she throws up easily... I think coz of her sore throat... sigh... how I wish I can take her place so she no need to be so xin ku

For those interested in leapfrog, vtech or FP toys can check with me if the lady offer a better price or not.

Below are some of her prices. the Grand piano price increase already.... but i still hv stock for one more at SGD$85.60. Same for FP activity table is now $105 but i have slot for 2 at $85.60

<table border=1><tr><td>Royal Stepstool Potty</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=38784</TD><TD>SGD$115.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Go Baby Go!™ Stride-to-Ride™ Lion</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&amp;e=detail&amp;pcat=gobabygo&amp;pid=40794</TD><TD>SGD$88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-in-1 Smart Wheels</TD><TD>vtech</TD><TD>http://www.vtechkids.com/product.cfm?productID=435 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>SGD$105</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Superstar Sing-along Stage</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=900002&amp;e=storeproduct&amp;pid=41463&amp;section=inf_outdoor</TD><TD>SGD$105</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brilliant Basics Dunk &amp; Cheer Basketball</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=900002&amp;e=storeproduct&amp;pid=42907&amp;section=inf_classics</TD><TD>SGD$105</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fisher Price Dance Baby Dance Dancin' Bandstand</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.amazon.com/Fisher%252dPrice-Dance-Baby-Dancin-Band/dp/B0001ZNU7E</TD><TD>SGD$130</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sit to Stand Giraffe</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&amp;e=detail&amp;pcat=gobabygo&amp;pid=38791</TD><TD>SGD$78</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leapfrog activity Table</TD><TD>LF</TD><TD>http://www.amazon.com/LeapFrog-Learn-Groove-Musical-Table/dp/B000ETRENI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=toys-and-games&amp;qid=1224898751&amp;sr=1-1</TD><TD>SGD$88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FP laugh and learn table</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Laugh-Learn-Learning/dp/B00023HVKC/ref=sr_1_7_s9_rk?ie=UTF8&amp;s=toys-and-games&amp;s9r=8afd079f0d117c5f010d1f7c4e300118&amp;itemPosition=7&amp;qid=1224898751&amp;sr=1-7</TD><TD>SGD$105</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FP laugh and learn busy table</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&amp;e=detail&amp;pcat=bulnl&amp;pid=45350</TD><TD>SGD$105</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fisher Price: Laugh n' Learn Kitchen</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Laugh-Learn-Kitchen/dp/B001115D5E</TD><TD>SGD$88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grand piano</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Interactive-Baby-Grand-Piano/dp/B000EULXAM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=toys-and-games&amp;qid=1224898821&amp;sr=1-1</TD><TD>SGD$129</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>My First Leappad</TD><TD>Leapfrog</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD$88</TD><TD>Plus bonus book </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fun to Learn Potty </TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=900004&amp;e=storeProduct&amp;pid=34819</TD><TD>SGD$115</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh and Learn Vacuum Cleaner</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2446706</TD><TD>SGD$83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pop Activity table </TD><TD>FP</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD$83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh N Learn song N Story Chair</TD><TD>FP</TD><TD>http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=900002&amp;e=storeproduct&amp;pid=41424&amp;section=inf_laugh</TD><TD>SGD$130</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Blackbatz,
fever and running nose maybe especially at night. But chesty cough may be due to viral infection. Do see a doc abt it. I now kanna the flu works from my girl. Whole body aching like mad.

Happy Deepavali - quiet quiet today..

sigh..i got to fly to Indonesia for work tmr..arg..super sian...

leapfrog activity table..i saw yesterday at vivo toy 'r' us..should be $85-$86

snowbelle, amy
oh dear....hope your bbs get well soon.

amy,
no sign of any tooth yet =)

kitsune,
sounds like a rough time. was raeanne feeling unwell that's why fussy?

bx,
ready your blog - can share with me the brand of your play gym? would like to get that for a friend's bb shower. thanks!

ABC. hehe..the kitchen very cute..sure ur gal like. but next time i cannot imagine where i can keep such bulky toy if i ever buy for my gal..faint..haha

happy deepavali!!!

snowbell, amy
hope your bb gets well soon.
my gal is having running nose and bit of cough today, going to bring her to see sinsei tomorrow before she spreads it to my boy.

abc
the kitchen is very cute! like lots of activities.

re: tooth
saw a tooth cut out from my boy's gum. no fever, no crankiness and appetite as per normal... *phew* i should thanks to his thumb sucking habit. think that habit reduces the chance of crankiness 'cos he can self-soothe.

Gar, don't know leh, her teeth is already cutting through so should not be because of teething. She woke up every 2 hours last night, I want to peng san. Today brought her to ILs so that we can rest a bit. She didn't sleep much in the day but ILs let her sleep from 5pm to 630pm even though I protested that it's already evening, should not let her sleep anymore. Sleep until 630pm, at night how to sleep. FIL so 'stylo' told her, never mind, it' ok, let her sleep here lor. So, I thought ok, if they are going to let her sleep here tonight then I hands off lor. Who knows later when I told hubby, he went to tell his mum that leaving baby here tonight and she didn't say anything, act blur. Like that, hubby said we bring her back cos MIL not keen to keep her. He saw my 'buay song' face and he said he will stay up and look after her. It's already 11pm, she still so energetic, I'm going to bo chap liao. Told him since you cannot control your parents then you got to suffer the consequences lor. Actually hubby still suffering from his cough, quite poor thing also. :p

kitsune....when ruth sleeps in the evening (usually max half an hour...but yesterday she slept 1.5hours!!) she still crave normal bedtime of +/-9pm. I think what my cousin said is quite accurate - depends if baby expended energy during the day enough. i think she fell asleep liike a log when we brought her out and excited her n etc.

everytime go out, sure fall asleep in the car(seat) and then wake up when reach destination. Perhaps cuz we play wif her very 'chor lor' and make her laugh and chuckle and scream like no tomorrow.

so maybe try to make raeanne more tired? heh. my cousin's 2 year old also - if make her tired then she will sleep/nap. if not will be making noise n restless.

kitsune...another thing. i think a 'standard routine' n nice sleeping environment also helps. Thanks to my mum, ruth's routine quite fixed - in the sense that time to eat, time to play, time to sleep though not FIXED time, but the sequence is somewhat there.

Also, my room is quite 'noisy' - a lot of road sound n etc. she sleeps pretty well.

my mum's place, she sleeps to my mum's erm...cantonese/hokkien/chinese karaoke music! if too quiet she will wake up! but of course not like...market like that la!

Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Confirmed Date: 02 Nov Sun
Time: 12 - 4pm (Lunch)
1. Garfield (otah and famous old airport road rojak)
2. abcdisney
3. Jeannie (standby bumper mat)
4. Leila
5. cheryl - OCK or puff
6. dor (bumper mat)-donuts or muffin(choco &amp; spices)
7. Tubao (Sushi)
8. jass (homemade apple crumble / kueh kueh)
9. Stephie (KIV depending on confirmed date)
10. kitsune (ok after 130pm)
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun (Konyaku jelly)
13. bkkgal (ah balling dessert? or donuts?)
14. kelly (fried bee hoon)
15. Vine_Gal (TBC)

ladies, can u PM me ur hp no. so that i can send u my address? i have jass, jeannie, kitsune, bkk and dor's no.