(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

abc,
yeay...good news...thanks for negotiating with the seller !

xy,
i sent the list of job vacancies to ur email address but pls remove my email address when you fwd to your friend coz i use my office email to send to you and don't want it to spread around :p thanks !

re:vegie,
can also give cauliflower, french beans... cayleb has been eating those too...nowadays my mom try to use same vegie we use for cooking and for cayleb's porridge to make life easier when shopping :p

RE : Yogurt

Is it necessary to give baby yogurt? Normal yogurt cannot? :p Cause Danica can't possibly finish the normal ones so I "help" her finish.

re: 1st b/day celebration
anyone is planning for their bao bei now?
i still dont' know wanna hold the party for my boy leh. and wonder if i should choose theme for him....

re: ingredients for bb porridge
i usually put broccoli/spinach/carrot/potato/green peas for my bb's porridge. what else do you all put?

RE : Account Suspension

<sigh> Got my account suspended while trying to help my SIL sell off the extra Desitin creams she bought (cause I bought for her, cheaper and expiry 1 month after hers). Posted in WTS section but end up got warning for selling excess stock? I don't really understand leh. Sell at cost also will kana?

artemis
IMO, can gv normal yogurt. but, should not be non-fat one. 'cos our bb at this age, needs fats. i gv plain one. no sugar and colouring.

RE : Ingredients for baby porridge

I also put pumpkin, apple, pear, chicken/pork, red dates and wolfberries.
But not all at the same time lah. Unless I blur blur forget. :p

Hi ABCs' mummy,

Oh is it? But I buy plain ones leh.

Hi sunny,

Yeah, that's what I thought also. I buy plain one then add whatever fruit puree I want to give Danica for that meal.

Hi sunny,

Sweet :D Cause I read the Anabel Karmel book, she said don't be afraid to mix savoury with sweet foods so I try lor. Danica loves it. :p Then I no need to give fruit puree liao. All in porridge even more convenient. :p Super lazy mummy.

artemis,
we do that too...i.e. put everything in porridge, i don't mix fruits and vegie though...hehehe... give 1x snack i.e. fruit puree or now trying to substitute w/ yoghurt/custard occasionally

i mix fruits into cereal. coz i find fruits w porridge a bit strange. coz to me porridge is chinese food leh so i mix veg puree &amp; stock. cereal is more ang moh food, so i mix fruits puree haa~ i noe this sounds weird. hee~

Hi bx,

Yeah for breakfast after Danica's morning milk.

Hi sunny,

:D If not so many things to bring out.

Hi tute,

You can try, very nice. I ate some so I know. :p

by the way, any idea where to get costumes to dress up baby for Halloween? am too late to order from online cos the party is next week :p

qingling: can just buy those fairy wing fr ntuc or those party ware shopes (SKF...) they have 1 set tat some w clothes, fairy wings, wand. abt 15 bucks i think.

Hi jass1408,

:p Breakfast is not snack? Cause I can eat yogurt for breakfast too so did not think much of giving it to Danica as breakfast.

artemis:
sorry didnt see your earlier post hee~
wah.. can give as breakfast? wow.. didnt know that. but the yogurt i buy comes in such small packaging. think i can finish it in 2-3 mouthful.

Hi jass1408,

I buy the Paul's natural set yogurt. Quite nice when mixed with fruit puree. So whatever Danica cannot finish, I will "help" to do so. :p Sometimes during weekend if the weather very hot, I also give as tea break snack after her porridge lunch. My HB said I fattening Danica up.

i just tried to feed hill with yoghurt, my 2nd attempt! she gave me that sng-sng face then turn away. when i tried to feed her more she ignore me!!!

artemis:
will check out the paul's brand. the yopliat i find it quite x leh... 5+ for 6 small tub. although now got offer its 4.55 but i still find it x leh. hahahha 2 least bigger portion i can eat oso hee. plus its 2 vanilla, 2 strawberry, 2 peach flavour leh. i wanna find plain ones so i can mix and match w fruit puree

RE : Long weekend

Hahaha... I have super long weekend cause I opt to change my alt Friday work from home to next Tuesday and after that Wednesday to Friday I on course. :D But after course again super a lot of things to prepare for training. :p

Hi Andrea,

At first Danica also made a face at the yogurt but I just happily smiled at her and said "Yummy yummy hor?" then she took some more. :p

esther
do feedback to us after you feed ur girl.

jass
not very sng leh, or i am used to the yoghurt taste alr...
yest she ate until wanna vomit, then my hubby stared at me =| also not my fault =PP

RE : Endo Thermal Magic Cooker 2.5l

Just saw from someone else's Today that OG is selling this item for S$29 to OG members and S$59 to public.

Thought some of you might like to get? Would be a good buy if OG member.

hi artemis,

it's for a friend whose having problems with her motoric skills (waist down) due to fracture spine.

stephie/jass
re birthdays, hahaha...

yoghurt
haven't tried normal yoghurt yet but guess since bbs are getting older it should be ok. sometimes i'll put some puree or mashed fruit into the yoplait baby ones!

Birthday Bash

i found tis plc which is able to accomodate >30 kids n it's not bad 2 hold a 1yr old bday bash.

http://www.frisknromp.com/

if u click on "parties"
e classic package comes wif

CLASSIC Party Package
Semi-Private
$430.00 (Tue - Thurs)
$530.00 (Fri - Sun, Public Holidays)
*** for 15 Kids ***

Optional - Additional kids - $20, Adult’s platter - fr $35 (est. for 6 adults)

Includes:

* 2 hours exclusive use
- 1 hour of fun games and activities
- 1 hour for cake cutting ceremony, food and refreshment
* PlayExpert to facilitate games and activities
* Party invitation cards
* Party table set-up with plates, cups, cutlery and napkins
* Party food for kids

1) if we hv 40kids, it can b private function so they'll close e plc n e whole plc is solely 4 us
2) e party food is meant 4 kids but since our kids is 1yrs old, they dun usually eat it. e person in charge told me tat e parents can eat it so we save $$ on catering
3) tis plc is big enuff 2 conduct a combined party for 50babies - it's e BIGGEST party venue i've found so far
4) it's at east coast so shld b convenient for everyone

If we hv 30kids, each kid pays $27.67
If we hv 35kids, each kid pays $26.57
If we hv 40kids, each kid pays $25.75

re:suggestion for birthday bash
kelly, sounds like a good choice!
how about date?
any suggestion?

diana
next week. u wan d grand piano? if so email me @ [email protected]. nw is $85.60

verre
interested to take over grand piano? if so email me.

I hv 2 slots for grand piano reserved for diana n verre. one slot for FP activity table. anyone wants email me.

dor,
how abt 10 or 17jan? is it too early? cos e wkend after 17jan, it's almost CNY. then on every wkend in feb, i'm sure every mummy'll b celebrating their bbs' 1st birthday.

kelly
17 jan we attending a fren's 1st bb, i think dorothy also going....
18 jan is vernon's as 25 is Cny eve..
think too early for some of the mummies

good morning mummies,

=================================================================
babymallonline BPA free bottle, 9 oz - $1.99 x 0.80 = USD 1.60
=================================================================
Silicon teat
(1) xiaoyun (Pink - mommy)
(2) xiaoyun (Blue - daddy)
(3) stephie (Pink - mommy)
(4) stephie (Pink - daddy)
(5) stephie (Blue - mommy)
(6) stephie (Blue - daddy)
(7) goodbb (Blue - mommy)
(8) goodbb (Blue - daddy)

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1410/osCsid/914423f9d69e5d4f03e529363d1eaab4

re: snacking/finger food
jeannie,
no need to worry about snacking at this age.
in fact we should intro finger food in between meals as their stomach is small so they need to be having small meals more frequently in order to have enough calories intake.

artemis/goodbb,
yup. saw the OG thermapot. notice that they have this offer on and off.
but i not OG member wo...

artemis,
no wonder didn't see you this few days. account suspended ah? now ok already, right?