(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bday bash
i tot someone posted earlier at Grassroot club on 14 feb?

Crying out loud
i do that to my kids... esp in the car. Record is: Andrae scream and cry all the way from woodlands to vivo. even yesterday he started crying when i put him in carseat when going to bishan. Cry all the way from woodlands to bishan.

vine_gal,
Hi there! I got ur PM, will reply u.

bx,
I plan to serve yoplait yogurt too. But i think shd not place in rm temp bah. Cos rm temp encourage bacteria growth. Maybe warm it with hot water?

abc mummy,
Haha... My boy eat spanich le, no prob le. Hee... Any sugg for more food selection? Cos i tink he is getting bored.

babyhopes,
Ya, my boy sleep like ang moh bb, cos my mum place him next room. If he wake up early, he will play till bored then cry lo

abc,
re spinach - have tried 3 ways to cook

1. chop finely and stir into porridge 15mins before serving (spinach not cooked prior)
2. chop finely and steam and feed baby directly
3. boil briefly, sieve, chop finely and feed baby directly

Hi yipy,

When and where would you like to collect?

- HarbourFront (12:40 to 12:50 p.m. or 5:40 to 5:50 p.m.)
- SengKang MRT (6:40 to 6:50 p.m.)
- Punggol MRT (6:40 to 6:50 p.m.)
- Punggol at my home (weekdays after 9 p.m. or weekends upon request)

RE : Falling asleep

Danica doesn't really protest unless she is over simulated / over tired. Even then, once she is in her cot, she will scratch her bedsheet/flip and flop around for about 5-10 minutes and drop into a coma like sleep. :p My HB said her sleep pattern like mine. If she protests very much, I pick her up, pat pat and put her down once again. Sometimes, she still needs an additional pat on the back but nowadays quite seldom.

RE : Car rides

My gai gai queen never protests in the car seat unless hungry or sleepy as she knows she is going gai gai.

Birthday Bash

i found tis plc which is able to accomodate >30 kids n it's not bad 2 hold a 1yr old bday bash.

http://www.frisknromp.com/

if u click on "parties"
e classic package comes wif

CLASSIC Party Package
Semi-Private
$430.00 (Tue - Thurs)
$530.00 (Fri - Sun, Public Holidays)
*** for 15 Kids ***

Optional - Additional kids - $20, Adult’s platter - fr $35 (est. for 6 adults)

Includes:

* 2 hours exclusive use
- 1 hour of fun games and activities
- 1 hour for cake cutting ceremony, food and refreshment
* PlayExpert to facilitate games and activities
* Party invitation cards
* Party table set-up with plates, cups, cutlery and napkins
* Party food for kids

1) if we hv 40kids, it can b private function so they'll close e plc n e whole plc is solely 4 us
2) e party food is meant 4 kids but since our kids is 1yrs old, they dun usually eat it. e person in charge told me tat e parents can eat it so we save $$ on catering
3) tis plc is big enuff 2 conduct a combined party for 50babies - it's e BIGGEST party venue i've found so far
4) it's at east coast so shld b convenient for everyone

If we hv 30kids, each kid pays $27.67
If we hv 35kids, each kid pays $26.57
If we hv 40kids, each kid pays $25.75

This EXCLUDES the cost of cake(s) & buying a gift

i'm suggesting tis plc cos i tik it'll b more fun than holding it at grassroots club, esp when e decor n food are taken care of.

when my #2 had a combined bday bash, it was held at a mummy's condo, we had 2 buy decor (unisex cos got boys & girls) n settle e catering. a bit leh chey lor.

BX:

Actually spinach and heng cai is the same. But for spinach the leaves are pointed and is more like ang moh heng cai. For heng cai the leaves are round and comes in green or green and purple, normally for round leaves heng cai more suitable to cook bb porridge.

Ok come to consenses but i hv to disappoint a lot of mummies... err some la...

She will do a refund for the piano and FP table but she will ship out the Leapfrog table at no additional cost incurred.

Thus only those who ordered the grand piano and FP table is affected. Those doing the Leapfrog table is not.

Thus those affected:
- apple79 (refund $107)
- cheryl (refund $53.50)
- Artemis (refund $53.50)
- garfield (refund $53.50)
- emoments (refund $53.50)

For those interested in leapfrog table which will only be here in late nov pls indicate if u would want to wait or do a refund.

I am very sorry that this has to happen... But at least we come to consensus lor.

abc,
so sad...bp cancelled ? just when i was eagerly anticipating the activity table...looks like now have to buy outside

btw, is that walking wings useful and is it safe enough?

re:activity table
anyone knows where to get the best deal ? hmmm...wonder if john little has, think they are having quite big sale now and robinsons having some sale too...

i am trying to ask if we do a minor top up of SGD$20. Still much cheaper than putside since jass got from warehouse sales at $69.90 (if i remember correctly), esp the FP table.

- apple79 (refund $107)
- cheryl (refund $53.50)
- Artemis (refund $53.50)
- garfield (refund $53.50)
- emoments (refund $53.50)

people affected. U all mind top up $32.10 for the piano and the FP table? Like wat cheryl say it is still a gd deal...

Grand piano retail at $138 (now is $85.60)
FP activity table is at $119 (now is $85.60)

Ok i have one space for grand piano at $85.60. Anyone wants to take over? Anyone else want to be on reserved list in case these ppl want to drop order? Both item is at $85.60 each.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name/Nick</TD><TD>Grand piano @ $85.60 (only 5 sets)</TD><TD>FP activity Table @ $85.60 (only 2 sets)</TD><TD>Leapfrog activity table @ $85.60</TD><TD>Top up of excess/refund</TD><TD>Tax 7% </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD>Not affected</TD><TD>5.6 (paid) </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple79 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD></TD><TD>top up $64.20</TD><TD>7 (paid) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherylkjh</TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>top up $32.10</TD><TD>3.5 (paid) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 (confirmed)</TD><TD>Not affected</TD><TD>5.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>top up $32.10</TD><TD>3.5 (paid) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield9 </TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>top up $32.10</TD><TD>3.5 (paid) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ketut/tute</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD>Not affected</TD><TD>5.6 (paid) </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments </TD><TD></TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD>top up $32.10</TD><TD>9.1 (paid) </TD></TR><TR><TD>isobellies </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 (confirm)</TD><TD>Not affected</TD><TD>5.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

emoments
yday blur. Now then remember to wish you "Happy Belated Birthday!" Yeah, happy to know of mummy with same birthday. think so far there are 2 pairs, ourselves and jass/iso.

abc, kaypo a bit, hope you dun mind. For grand piano think still worth it. But for the fp table, dunno if toysrus still selling. I bought it there at 69.90 after a sale from original price of $119.

jass
haha. ya, me kpo mah. actually it's cos you and iso used to be calling each other 'jie/mei', that's why can remember. things at work can't remember though. hahaha :p

nowadays i think toys r us sometimes really have very good deals for toy. just like the tmx elmo, the price was even cheaper then BP. cookie monster too. the leapfrog system was also a steal then. only thing is that sometimes we can't wait.

Yoplait Yoghurt
I tried to give Hillary yesterday afternoon fresh from the fridge, she doesnt like it. She almost vomitted! Sigh, waste my $$, in the end i am the one that gotta finish it.

Hi ABCs' mummy,

After discussing with my HB, I think I will give the FPGP a miss. Please refund to POSB savings 109-37121-1.

RE : Yogurt

I gave Danica plain Paul's set yogurt straight from the fridge and mix in apriocot puree. She liked it.