(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Eileen and Stephie.. Happy Birthday!!

jeannie:
can can, we exchange. friend where got rent wan.. so weird haa~
you were telling mi which book u wanna huh? the 'whose house'? the book i told u is matt's fave?

Stephie - Happy Birthday! (ops i follow suit..did we ever mentioned our birthdates in forum before? or is it facebook? keke

bkkgal/jass/qingling
Thanks, thanks! haha..oic. blur lah. didn't know facebook info everyone can see ;P

qingling
my fren wished me happy birthday in facebook. think that's why others know. nope, never mention in forum before.

Eileen is emoments?

I am going to start the playdate at 12 noon. so do pop by for lunch. I will prepare some bee hoon, curry, finger food and beverage. more food will be welcomed!

I have also tidied up the list abit. Do indicate in the list if you are bringing food along so that there will not be repitition.

Dor,
i indicated that you bringing bumper mat k?

Xiaoyun,
I have added ur name.

Tong,
Do join us if u r back! i have yet met up with u and shaun

Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Confirmed Date: 02 Nov Sun
Time: 12 - 4pm (Lunch)
1. Garfield
2. abcdisney
3. Jeannie (standby bumper mat)
4. Leila
5. cheryl
6. dor (bumper mat)
7. Tubao
8. jass
9. Stephie (KIV depending on confirmed date)
10. kitsune (ok after 130pm)
11. Thankful (KIV)

LOOT COLLECTION

Amazon Spree
1. Leila - collect at Bx playdate
2. Tubao - collect at Bx playdate

Drugstore Spree
1. Bkkgal - will pass to you when i collect the exersaucer
2. Xiaoyun - will pass to you when i pass you your healthy times cereal
3. Jass - collect during Wed lunch at Bugis Junction
4. Artemis - will pass to you when i collect healthy times (or if mtg at Bx playdate?)
5. Crystal - to be advised
6. QingLing - to be advised
7. Tute - collect during Wed lunch at Bugis Junction

re: tights
stephie/bx,
thanks for the info of tights. will definitely go and look out at departmental stores.

stephie,
i saw some 4T tights at children's place or babymallonline.
but not as nice as the jshopper one. think jshopper one has the nices tights. should have the size for your gal - 3.5 years old right?

jeannie,
i want!!
help me buy can? then i collect from you @ bx's playdate?
i want grey color one. if not, then white.
thanks in advance.

re: financial crisis
kitsune/tute/tong,
i not from banking/finance. engineering field. but still affected seriously.

now it's lucky that we can secure a job already. i think it will be even more difficult to find job next year.
my company also dismiss ppl with poor performance aggressively. now short handed. that's why very busy nowadays too.

re: toys
kitsune,
thanks for offering of toys.. *so touched*
don't think C need so much toys now. at most let her play with her gu gu's real piano at my MIL place.
haha... :p

re: soup base
thanks mummies for the info.
so, i did it the wrong way. i didn't soak it before hand. and i didn't add other ingredients too.
will try again this weekend.

re: birthday
stephie, emoments,
happy birthday!!
nothing is secret in facebook.
haha... i long time never log in there liao.

re: BPA free bottle
there's cheap BPA free bottle selling at babymallonline
1.99 x 0.8 = USD 1.60 per bottle (9 oz).
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1410+102108
not bad huh? don't know if can change the teat to the brands that bb is using, e.g., NUK?

XY

are u buyin the bottles?
heee

seriously i tot of changing vernon milk bottle leh. but i really scare he will reject the bottles....

kitsune,
wun have 3 come back wan la. not so soon...

purelyz,
great, do let me know which places are good to shop. it's my 1st time there. nov/dec nothing much to buy right?

jeannie,
haha... nvm la. FOX wan should be better quality. i oso almost bought it today to match with a dress i bought from overseas spree but decided to wait till i collect the dress before i buy the tights.

re: save $
toking abt that, just spent a bomb today. ashlynn has slight fever over the last 2 days. so brought to the PD today and spent like $80+. then went toysus and bought a toy for her that cost $39.90 plus a birthday gift for a friend's kid that cost $59.90. before going home, saw this Pumpkin Patch sale, hb wanted to buy a top for her. this mth really broke from all the spendings. sob...

just relised forgot to add xy's name.

1. Garfield
2. abcdisney
4. Leila
5. cheryl
6. dor (bumper mat)
7. Tubao
8. jass
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun

iso,
only reason why i consult hb is bcoz i'm super fickle minded so need a 2nd opinion :p

stephie & emoments,
happy bday !!

xy,
ic...then even worse for me coz i'm in banking industry so now everyday holding my breath but thankful still that at least can get to keep job till now...my company even recruiting now...so i hope good news.

cheryl,
you can just change the bottle but use back the same teats right ? that's what i do... u using nuk right...the premium one or normal one ?

re:pub bill,
i got a shock looking at my pub bill last month... almost 400 dol !! haiz.... dunno how much it will be after the increase... i only know main culprit is aircon, tv and computer (i think) but those stuff i can't reduce coz quite essential for us... looks like gotta reduce expenses somewhere else...

cheryl,
i not sure if want to buy or not.
looking for some wide neck one as i still have wide neck teat from NUK.

re: PUB bill
i think quite lucky for me.
air-con is not my essential.
my bill is $112. only $8 higher than last month. but the estimated unit is a bit less than previous month. so got to save even more electricity otherwise will get heart attack when the real reading bill comes.

re: recession
tute,
recruiting means company still doing good lah..
what position available? I've got friend from engineering field also looking for job. don't know if can switch line or not?

re: BPA free bottle
since there is demand, then i supply loh. :p

who wants?
got silicone and latex teats one.
there are various models:
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=bpa&osCsid=7ee0bf70fdc383623042c29c6f533ab6&search_in_description=1

please state the model, color, size.
all with 20% discount applied.

bx,
thks for hosting. my food contribution below

1. Garfield (otah and famous old airport road rojak)
2. abcdisney
4. Leila
5. cheryl
6. dor (bumper mat)
7. Tubao
8. jass
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun

cheryl,
can you use nuk normal neck teat wit the bottle xy mention ?

xy,
the job openings at my place is for the it function of the bank...am doing it banking :p

xy:
wow... mine abt 160 - 180 per month. and tat is w/o aircon.

re: reduce cost.
think i'll reduce sterilising bb's bottles to 1 times per day. the rest of the time will have to just rinse w hot water. any other tips of cutting down the bills?

bx:
i'll bring food ok. erm... home baked apple crumbles can? then will probably bring some kuey kuey fr bangawang solo ok

2. abcdisney
4. Leila
5. cheryl
6. dor (bumper mat)
7. Tubao
8. jass (apple crumbles + kuey kuey)
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun

Bx, i'm coming too...

2. abcdisney
4. Leila
5. cheryl
6. dor (bumper mat)
7. Tubao
8. jass
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun
13. bkkgal (ah balling dessert? or donuts?)

tute

but i dun have NUK normal teats. i think vernon prefer the wide neck teats

but den i think he is ok with other leh. cos tat day when i m at jass place, i forget to bring my bottle and jass let me use her avent bottles, vernon also drink finish everything leh

reducing electricity bill,
simple things like switching of the main power when you are not using any electrical appliances (it apparently consumes electricity even though your appliance is off). using the express cycle when washing clothes.

my PUB bill is quite high - $250 but i console myself that it includes aircon 24hrs a day =P

2. abcdisney
4. Leila
5. cheryl
6. dor (bumper mat)
7. Tubao
8. jass (homemade apple crumble / kueh kueh)
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun

Thanks gar, jass and bkk!
jass, bkk, either food also ok

re: electricity bill
jass,
i only sterilize 1 time a day since 6 months. weekend no sterilise at all as i latch on.

garfield,
the methods you mentioned, i applied.
previously just keep everything in standby mode and used 'soak' function when wash clothes.
now everything off main switch, use normal function.
i really don't know what else i can save liao.

2. abcdisney
4. Leila
5. cheryl
6. dor (bumper mat)
7. Tubao
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun (Konyaku jelly)

xiaoyun,
i think your bill v low liao =) unless you really don't use much electrical applicances - wash clothes by hand etc, don't watch tv, boil water on the stove instead of those hot pot etc.

qingling,
if not urgent i can pass to one of the mummies going to your place for play date?

else it's additional 80cts for local postage

re: BX playdate

since i coming back from msia. you all want any food from msia? If i come back on saturday then i will join u all!

xy:
the pub bill is the total bill or the electricity part only?
i just change to thermal pot instead of electric airpot. before i have bb (coz nobody @ home in the day) my bill is a total of 60 - 80 only. sob~

gar,
$250 w/ aircon 24 hours is really not a lot ! mine is not...but i've got 2 air con turned on at night...and mine prob on ard 12 hrs a day. that's why i'm puzzled...the only other culprit i can think of is tv as it is on prob 3/4 of day except for when we are sleeping...oh and also bcoz of washing machine & microwave...

xy,
dun have job desc but let me try to dig out the list of positions we have...will forward you...but it's really a generic position title...

2. abcdisney
4. Leila
5. cheryl
6. dor (bumper mat)
7. Tubao (Sushi)
11. Thankful (KIV)
12. xiaoyun (Konyaku jelly)

PUB bills
Mine went from $60+ a month last year to $90+ a month. And that's with no air con. I think the two things that guzzles electricity is my storage water heater and my airpot. But I've been using these since after getting married in 05. Guess it must be the increased electrical tariff. Don't know how to do without my airpot cos we use the hot water to warm up EBM, mix with cold water for my gal to drink etc. I can't even off it in the night cos my gal is still drinking through out the night. :p

Hubby's approval
I usually ask hubby if I'm not sure whether to buy and want his opinion. But if I'm sure, I don't ask, just inform after the fact. A bit bad lar, but I always told him my $ is my $, your $ is also my $. Hee hee.

Jass, good idea, maybe I buy that when my gal is older and hubby can play as well.

Bx, hehe, okie, be careful not to come back with no. 2 then. ;) Don't know what to bring for the playdate, do you all prefer salad or cake from Prima Deli? Sorry, I can't go too far to buy cos can only leave the house after my PT cleaner leaves. :p

Xiaoyun, bu ke qi.
RaeAnne has quite a lot of toys anyway. I buy, hubby buy, my mum buy, my aunts buy, during sale also buy and keep, get the drift? ;) Anyway, what BPA free bottles you buying? I feel guilty, never read up on why cannot use normal bottles plus some of my bottles are preloved. Even worse right? :p

kitsune, use thermoflask instead! I was like u, using air port (switched on 24 hr daily) until 2 weeks ago when electric tariff gone up i switched to thermo flask. just bought a nice tiger thermoflask can keep boiling water hot, temp drop to about 69 degrees after 12 hours....so the whole nite need to use also no prob!
now must think of ways to save $$$$$$$

Stephie, Arternis, Jess1408,
*wave back*

tongtong,
Bcos all my frens say i can tahan let my boy cry and dun carry him to sleep. I'll put him down in his cot and let him cry (if he does). Only carry him when it's 3rd degree cry (screaming with tears). His crying time will shorten everyday till he dun cry and sleep on his own.

His record is sleep from 11pm till 2pm (next day). My mum have to call me at office to ask me whether to wake him up a not.

bx,

wat's on ur shopping list at hk?
Baby stuffs? I go hk when 5th mth preg to buy. Or Clothes? Cos i'm the far east shopping centre person, cheap and good, dun nd branded ones. I got a few places in hk to get these kind of clothes and accessories at 1/2 price compare to SG.