(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: baby board books
was sharing w some mummies who came for the play date @ my place that i bought quite a few boardbooks for matt from the bookshop @ nuh. not many titles, but @ least some stuff for him to flip. price is abt 2.90 (for small books) up to abt 6.90 (for slightly bigger than b5 size books).

i'll be going down nuh this evening to see my ah ma this evening, can help to buy if u girls wan and pass to you @ bx / qing ling's playdate.

Gar, me too like your hubby, never learnt music but felt very handicapped esp when I was in choir. Cannot read the notes, don't know what pitch to sing. The FPGP I bought even before RaeAnne was born I think. haha.

Jass, yup I know there are 8 keys but don't play the piano. Don't know why they have 1 more Do, looks so incomplete. So conveniently dropped 1 key.

Xiaoyun, poor thing, you in banking/finance industry? I also lost a big chunk of money in stock market cos bought at the height of early 2007. Sigh, bo bian lar, got to bear with the paper loss. If the market bottomed out (as if I know when is), maybe buy some to average my cost. If you want, can borrow RaeAnne's toys. Quite convenient to pass to you since I usually visit my mum every Sunday.

ABC, alamak, I just transferred and now no stock. Can you check with your friend roughly how long to wait? If less than 1 month still ok, but if a few months then I'll drop the order. RaeAnne already older than most of the babies here, scared she outgrow the activity table. :p

jass
Do u think they hv bath books? i wan get bath books. At least when he eat up the books i can wash.

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

(pls vote which date better)

15th Nov
1. Jass
2. Stephie

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. abcdisney

xy:
i'll usually boil soya beans w lean meat (coz ba gut my hubby find v oily) w wolfberry. sometimes will add ikan bilis. dunno if its nice or not. but everyone just eat haa~

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

(pls vote which date better)

15th Nov
1. Jass
2. Stephie

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. jass
3. abcdisney

ABC

no time to read everything but guess I'm too late with the toy spree huh.

gtg for meeting now but i'll PM u and isobellies my email add anyway.

Gar, sorry didn't reply ur sms last night. i was so concussed, fell asleep after feeding K.

abc,
thanks for confirming my grand piano offer. very happy!

for leapfrog, late nov a bit too late for me cos i need something for bb to hold on to stand soon. is it firm firm late nov? if yes, then i'll pass.

jass,
is it the book with the pull out one ? i really like that one...but i just ordered a whole bunch of board books from spree

xiao yun,
cooking is fun actually and doesn't take that much time...i find it's the preparation that takes time
but now ah, i'm getting lazy with mom around...she does everything ! btw, u in banking/finance industry?

re:stock market,
yeah...i sure lost money for my unit trust but luckily i'm super conservative such that i only invest cpf money and most of my $ is in savings... we were just pondering where to invest when the whole market comes to a crash... so decided to play a wait and see game.. right now i think going for fixed d probably is the safest.

garfield
yes late nov. then i refund u $30. Can u email me yr account for refund?

Investment
i leave all to my FO (finance office) cum FA (financial adviser) cum hb. hahaha... he says we did lose much but not as bad as those who invested with banks... (i duno what he mean anyway). Anyway i only knw he intend to switch funds.. to which one i oso duno. hahaha...

Hi Xiao Yun,

You need to pre soak the soya bean for 1 - 2 hours (preferably over night if you have the time). Then remove the "skin" from the beans. After that just boil in water for 1 to 2 hours (depending on the amount of water).

Hi purelyz,

Welcome.

Hi ABCs' mummy,

:p I was just asking my HB yesterday evening which to buy then he ask me what I want to buy the toy for? Danica already got so many toys. I blinked and replied "I want her to get interested in playing music." Then he said "You have your answer already lor." :p So I had decided to stick with the grand piano. Who knows come in and see even I want to get the LF activity table also no more liao :D I don't like to wait.

kitsune
the 1st 'do' and the last 'do' are of different pitch, so all eight notes make up a complete set of notes bah. when we sing do re mi, its always do re mi fa so la ti do.... just like when they sing in the sound of music

leila
no more.
Btw need to pay tax of 7%. can tt to me the 7% for those whose order r confirmed?

If u r unsure pls check the spreadsheet for yr confirm orders.

xy:
just a note. when u soak the soya beans, leave it in the fridge hor.. if not they will become dao gei. coz tat time i tried to make soya bean milk. have to soak for 5 hours. i forget to keep in frdge. just soak and go out.. come back see a lot of dao gei growing.

tute:
ya.. the pull out book. matt's fave. $6.90 only. u wanna get?

Artemis, the FPGP is recommended for babies from 6 months to 3 years old. So, you can still wait and buy from Toy R Us/Isetan/Robinsons sale.

ABC, oic, late Nov, I'll drop the order. Please transfer $80 to my a/c, will PM you. Thanks.

Stephie, oh so 8 notes is the complete set. I so ignorant. Yes, I love the Sound of Music, always play do mi mi, mi so so, re fa fa, la ti ti to my gal. Cos that's all I know. My hubby never learn piano but quite talented. He will try to play Leslie Cheong's "Zui" and Jay Chou "Bu neng shuo de mi mi" etc then complain not enough notes to complete the song. haha.

Hi kitsune / leila,

:p Sorry for the misunderstanding... I already transferred for the FPGP. But was thinking of whether to change to LF activity table but after talk with HB decided to stick with it.

Hi ABCs' mummy,

My order for the FPGP is confirmed hor? 7% is S$3.50? I transferred already and updated the spreadsheet.

abc,

no pro. am tinking late nov also 2 late le. by then cayenne shd be able 2 stand liao. will email u my account no.

thanks anyway

abc, think i miss the GP too. No stock liao. Let me know if you doing a second batch soon.

BTW, u interested in bath books? I bought some over BP earlier and want to sell off some (bought too many as usual). Will sell of at the BP price ($5 per book) but need to arrange for self collection. Pm me if interested.

abc
any idea when the FPGP will come?? haha... HUbby is asking me to find a space to put the toy den i can buy, but i dun care i buy 1st lol.....

now looking for ppl to buy my TMX elmo...

kistune:
ur hubby is so talented. hahah u can get him to buy keyboard lor. abt 150 onli... for er... many sets of do re mi.

stephie:
*hi5* i like the song too.

Dear all who buy the toys
Need yr help to update yr real name as in case the postman comes to yr place u not home u may hv to collect from post office. Update yr delivery address as well by 5pm today. Thanks

aiyoh.. no time to log in.. sigh.. just when my hubby said can buy both grand piano and activity table... dun have liao...

jass.. can borrow/rent ur grandpiano or activity table.. i can exchange my walker with you.. i mean the one they have to stand and push.. hehe.. u want??

jass..and stephie i like the song too!!! esp when my hubby sings... he sang one emil chau song during our wedding." wo shi zhen de fu chu wo de ai"

Re: tights

Bx... aiyoh.. i bought tights for gwen at fox.. super ex.. 1 for $13 and i bought 2!!!.. Then i saw goldbug selling only 3.90.. sim tia!!!!

Who wnats to buy goldbug tights.. there is one shop near my workplace selling....

From Account POSB Savings
150-23418-2
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$8.52
Transaction Reference 1943001840

hi artemis have transferred.. thanks.!

purelyz: welcome to the forum! wah your bb so guai, no need night feed and can sleep on his own. my boy cant. got to rock to sleep or drink milk till sleep. and still need one midnight feed.

xiaoyun: issit pay cut for everyone? wah, now i considered myself very lucky.. secured a job earlier.. if not now i got to measuer the road liao.. eh, $$ not enough now!!!!!! the financial crisis this round is real bad..

re: huang lian po
actually i think i'm more huang lian po than you all leh. cuz i got to cook at home too! hehe.

xiaoyun: good to learn how to cook! hehe. it's actually healthier to cook at home la. cuz no msg, less salt , less oil ma. as for soy bean. you got to soak before hand first, prefarably overnight, so to get rid of the dunno what, in chinese called "piao ling". after that just throw the soybean into the soup and boil la. then add other ingredients for your stock. you can add jagung, carrot, ginger, kumpu, onion, burdock, veggies, xiang mao, wolfberries, red dates, sweet dates, blue black dates and etc. taste sweet!

bx playdate: i going too if i'm back to SG by then!

garfield: are you going to bx playdate? i still have nestle goodie bag with u, paiseh leh, tumpang at your house for so long liao. hehe

toys
mummies here all so nice, consult hubby before buying.. for me, i just go ahead and buy, haha. hubby hardly go to my mum's place so he dunno what we have there, he din even know we got the bumper mat, hee.
but i earn the $ so i think it's ok lah...

isobellies
hahah same. no nd get permission. He'll jus say watch my spending. tat's all. hahaha...

Jeannice
there is no stock at the moment. Only avilable in mid nov. By then i will ask who wan then i do again ok?

sorry sgwave

Maybe let me do a rough count to see who interested in leapfrog table. $80+7% tax = $85.30. stock will be here in late nov/early dec
1. Jeannie
2. sgwave

Payment update

Payment received with thanks and reflected below

Amazon Spree
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Cost of goods</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>41.90</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>8.82</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tu Bao</TD><TD>70.88</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>7.36</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Drugstore Spree
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Cost of goods</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>12.56</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>2.46</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>BkkGal</TD><TD>28.49</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>4.98</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>4.04</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.92</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>4.04</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>0.92</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qing Ling</TD><TD>4.26</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>0.77</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>28.49</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>4.98</TD><TD>PAID</td></tr></table>

My POSB Savings account is 032-73860-5 for those who have yet to transfer. Thanks

Hi Gar,

Transfered to you already.

To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 Garfield
Amount S$4.98
Transaction Reference 1943151649

Thanks for organising!