(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tute
yah, bb E was q sleepy and evening i still need to bring him to a friend's place so i thought better let him go home and sleep. he had a good long nap that afternoon!

thanks mummies for sharing your experiences, i think i need to learn not to feel guilty leaving arielle with her dad or caregivers while mummy has her me time. so far, if i'm out to run errands, i don't feel guilty. but if i'm out doing something for myself like mani/pedi, facial, etc i will feel extremely guilty and as a result i don't do it. end up feeling stressed and lousy.

i've just come back from my hair cut (on leave today) and feel really good =P

leila,
hee..you so kind..sure you are referring to me?

artemis,
are you going to bx's playdate?

activity table,
OMG...i still cannot decide between the FP and LF one altho i've put my name down for the LF one. decisions decisions decisions!!!

toys
those who had received my google doc, jus update accordingly. deadline tmr, thurs, 6pm. pls tt by tmr as well. thank u all very much.

the rest, will email u. those who din received pls email me.

artemis
hv but at sgd$100. u wan?

re:activity table
gar, hehe...me also cannot decide between lp and lf, looks like lf more sturdy but then some reviews in amazon say their babies can play longer with lp plus the price more attractive...haiz...

LOOT COLLECTION

Amazon Spree
1. Leila - collect at Bx playdate?
2. Tubao - collect at Bx playdate?

Drugstore Spree
1. Bkkgal - will pass to you when i collect the exersaucer
2. Xiaoyun - will pass to you when i pass you your healthy times cereal
3. Jass - collect at Bx playdate
4. Artemis - will pass to you when i collect healthy times (or if mtg at Bx playdate?)
5. Crystal - to be advised
6. QingLing - to be advised
7. Tute - to be advised

tute,
ya lor same same. i am looking for something for arielle to hold on to as she stands. now there is nothing in the room, except the safety gate. so end up she's always at the entrance of the room practising standing.

so given that consideration...probably will stick with LF. but ya agree FP looks v attractive and value for $$

how about you get FP i get LF then we swap for 2 weeks so get the best of both worlds? hee hee

tute
u hvnt email me yr email address... heehe... i think the toys for LP looks better and they hv more songs ley. Get LP no nd get piano le. Heehee

gar,
hehehe....tempting but then logistic difficult, we don't live nearby plus i don't drive

btw, can i collect the loot next week when you meeting sunny? i'm not sure where exactly is this junction 8 place but if near bugis mrt then i'm ok :p

tute,
tempting hor...=P

next wed - i'm meeting sunny at bugis junction, the food court on the 3rd level. so i pass to sunny? or you joining us?

gar,

ouw..bugis juction food court ! is it on level 3 now? i thought basement ? so long nvr been there... ok then i join you for lunch

bkk,
lol...it's really worth it! *trying to pshyco u more* plus delivery to your house... haha... i feel so evil!

hahahha...
buy more then can exchange. Hey u all saw my facebook on my link to my multiply right? will update more toys. heehee....

Hi ABCs' mummy,

Aiya... Though I already paid for the piano but still thinking about the LF activit table leh. If get the table no need for the piano?

Gar, which one u decided to get huh? I'm thinking of maybe the Leapfrog one...

die die die lah, here goes my $$$.............

artemis
leapfrog got a mini piano mah... tat y i change to leapfrog in the end lor. :) u decide liao then tt the balance to me lor. :)

artemis,
no no. u din grow fat. u look diff wif your hair tied up. very sweet
hee...

stephie,
i join u. i lun not to buy.
coz just spent $80+ at ON spree. and also bought quite a couple of things these few weeks. muz control!!

qingling,
so sorri... 29th oso cannot make it. will be flying off to hongkong on 28th. it's ok, u gals go ahead. next time still got chance

abc,
hee i a bit blur abt your email.

so i email you my details and you will update it in the document link right?

cos can't figure out how to add my details there.

wah, so many postings to read! can't finish reading. haha... tmr whole day training, think will hv more postings to read. :D

oh, got westie gathering? i hope i can join. both dates (15 and 29 nov) i am currently ok... hope there's no last min change. :D

re: activity table
me also not buying. but wanna kpo a bit, LF one seems more sturdy and interesting...

re: lunch at bugis junction foodcourt
1. sunny
2. garfield
3. tute

Wah toys again!! Feel like getting the grand piano leh. Haiz Lun first

Re: LP Activity Table
My friend got a LP Activity Table. Currently, she did not put the stand for her son yet so her son is playing the thing on the floor. It comes in 2 languanges that is English and Spanish so yr kids can learn 2 different languages. There is also learning of numbers, colours, high and low pitch. Whenever Julian go to my friend house, he sure will play that.!

Aiyoh, me on course today got no time to check thread and it has run into 3 pages!?!

FP Grand Piano
I have one, one of my best buys. RaeAnne learn to stand with support using the piano. She loves to flip the book, pull the green worm etc. Hubby loves to play popular tunes with it while I play by numbers. haha.

The packaging that ABC posted looks different from what I bought though. I bought it for $90+ at Isetan Private sale last time.

RaeAnne is 9 months old today. we dressed her in Carter's pyjamas from my first babycentre loot and the hair clips that I just got from Lezy today.

1814209.jpg

kitsune
different ? can post yrs to see?

garfield
jus type it in. u dun hv to do anything . jus oped file n type in as per normal excel file.

toys spree
pls make payment by tmr thurs 6pm. i'll make order on fri so tat we can gt toys hopefully by next wk. Those interested but haven't gotten my email pls email me @ [email protected]

ABC, I throw away the box liao. House very cluttered, too many toy boxes. I can't stand. Very environmentally unfriendly, I know. :p

By the way, I attended first aid class today, kept thinking of you and your hubby's Airway, Breathing and Circulation. Haha.

Gar, ya lor, she's growing too fast. Think she's losing her baby looks, her face looks more and more toddler like now. :p

abc,
thanks. updated liao.

kitsune,
know what you mean. now when i see those newborns, always makes me feel tat our babies have come a long way =)

kitsune,
forgot to ask - is the FP grand piano sturdy enough for raeanne to pull herself to a standing position (without adult holding on to the piano)?

Gar, a picture tells a thousand words. Check out the slideshow I put up in my blog in August. You can see RaeAnne playing with the Grand Piano. Initially, I hold onto the piano with my feet cos she'll lean her whole weight on the piano and we are scared she'll fall. http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/2008/08/happy-national-day.html Yes she can pull herself to standing position and nowadays she's more steady. Even if her CG is off, she'll adjust and recover her position so that she won't fall. We always put it on top of bumper mat so even if she really falls, it's still ok.

ABC, any more slots for the Leapfrog discovery table? Maybe I buy one too cos the FP Grand piano always at ILs house. Hee.

kitsune,
aiyo...haha...now i got tempted to get BOTH the grand piano and the LF activity table *faint*

p/s: i had looked through your slide show before...forgot that i had seen the FPGP before hehe!

lezy,
i succumbed already liao. since i've stopped buying clothes for arielle (that one kena even stricter ban from hb), i'm diverting my funds to toys instead *muahahaha*

Cheryl, the piano is the same but packaging looks different that's all cos she posted the box. Mine was just cardboard and partially exposed, no clear plastic, ie. can try out the piano keys even before buying.

Grand piano (SGD$50)
1. abcdisney ([email protected])
2. Esther ([email protected])
3 apple79
4 leila
5 Artemis ([email protected])
6 Cheryl ([email protected]
7 diana spoiltbratdazz ([email protected])
8 lyn [email protected]
9 babyhope ([email protected])

FP laugh and learn activity table (SGD$50)
1. apple79
2. Esther
3. tute
4. abcdisney
5. happymum2b ([email protected])

leapfrog activity table (SGD$80)
1. abcdisney
2 garfield9 ([email protected])
3 jeannie ( [email protected])
4 Tute
5 kitsune_sg ([email protected]