(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

gar:
hahah ya.. should ask toy co. to sponsor toys for play dates coz after that a lot of mummies wanna buy... glad tat your babies like my toys... but i think ur hubbies will hate me wahahah~

sturdy a not huh.. erm... quite ok.. but not sturdy enough for them to put themselves up. you have to hold on to the table. but i feel that the toys will encourage bb to stand to play.

bx - gien to join ur playdate..but i will be just be back from Indonesia that week..so i guess Sat/Sun sure a lot of housework to clear

how about i host a westie playdate..haha

qingling

i dun mind if u host a westie playdate. hehe

jass

ya. reason y i wan to buy the piano becos vernon was hogging on the piano when he is at the platform.... ya, i think this can help them to stand...

garfield:
yup, maybe have to let ur hubby handle arielle so that you have some time to yourself too. you need some time out too. rem, you are not only a mummy to arielle, you have to fulfil your needs and wants - shopping / haircut / meeting up w friends, etc.
its gd that your hubby volunteer to help. let him try to handle bb alone and perhaps he will appreciate you more hee~

gar,

u feel like a huag lian po?? goodness, u look far far far fm it !!!So don't worry

Me, ever since become a SAHM, i really feel like one huang nian po...everywhere i go, i don't even bother dressing up any more cos' by the time i dress up my son, my energy level drop to zero. And it's been like ages since i went for a mani pedi session...not to mention a facial session.

sometimes i really really wonder if i shd go back to work and have my own personal space and growth but i really bu she de to leave my babe with my MIL. We are so different in wavelengths, don't want my son to grow up like her :p

Garfield, i also don't have much ME time. But sometimes my husband will drag me to go out leaving my gal with my MIL. Cut hair, I will take half day leave during the weekday.

Cherly: wanted to tell you that I also noticed Veron seems to like the Grand Piano. I was sitting behind him and he was standing flipping thru the "music book" and like very focused on it.

wah.so many mummies gave in to temptation..i still thinking whether to get it for fren's daughter as a gift...i wonder if this gift is too bulky..haha..later she complained take up space in her house.

Cherly:- come to think of it. I do not recall seeing my daughter touching the Grand Piano leh..only the activity table...

leila
agree w u!! when i was SAHM (i just started work last week) i also v bo chup in dressing. a lot of times can't be bothered lah, then always get hot and sticky also. hee..
but now that i'm working i think lagi worse, i will have even less time to go for mani/pedi/facial, am also wondering when i will have time to exercise!!

gar
how come u dun want to leave bb with hb? my hb has been more hands on recently, mid night feeds he will carry bb while i make the milk, and if i start work earlier than him he will look after, so i feel less stress. maybe u can also ask your PT maid to come more often?

er, the 3 things that ABC listed - she is arranging for everyone to buy is it? sorry i blur

I was trying to lunz.... but cannot tahan... just buy lar...

Grand piano (SGD$50)
1. abcdisney ([email protected])
2. Esther ([email protected])
3 apple79
4 leila
5 Cheryl ([email protected]
6 diana spoiltbratdazz ([email protected])

FP laugh and learn activity table (SGD$50)
1. apple79
2. Esther
3. tute
4. abcdisney
5. happymum2b ([email protected])
6. Artemis ([email protected])

leapfrog activity table (SGD$80)
1. abcdisney
2 garfield9 ([email protected])
3 jeannie ( [email protected])

Hi kitsune,

Danica also bottom 2 front teeth. Nowadays, once she wants to stop latch on, she bites me! Ouch. I scold her then she looks down/away or cries then the next time she does it again. ARGH! So angry!

Hi bx,

Why you don't recognise me? I become fatter already? :p

Hi jass1408,

Yeah lor... It's almost as if she is doing it to stop me from calling her bo gey. :p

Hi Xiao Yun,

I think it is okay unless all wants to return cause she still has 18 more teeth to come out. :p

Hi jeannie,

Please remember to transfer S$8.52 for the Desitin cream.

Hi crystal,

I forgot how much you need to transfer to me already but since you haven't transferred any money for the bear at all, do you mind if I have it (cause it is so unbelievably cute :p).

Sorry... Changed my mind again... That's why deleted my post. :p

Grand piano (SGD$50)
3 apple79
4 leila
5 Artemis ([email protected])
6 Cheryl ([email protected]
7 diana spoiltbratdazz ([email protected])

1. apple79
2. Esther
3. tute
4. abcdisney

1. abcdisney

Hi ABCs' mummy,

They don't have the table with the laptop that you were interested to get? I more interested in that one leh.

haha..ok here goes

Westie playdate (15th Nov Saturday) at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

1. anyone?

artemis
i want that bear ley. sorry i very busy recently thats why i not active on thread. sighs.
i promise to tt to you by this weekend. that's the latest ok.
because i am very busy with my sch's orientation programme.

qingling
i support your playdate!

snowbelle
what's considered a traditional tiramisu? so far of all the tiramisu i tried before, spaggedies and TCC (no more liao after they changed menu) are the best. i like those with strong alcohol/coffee taste.

RE: FP activity table
must watch out when bb try to stand while holding/leaning on the table. saw the table topple over last sat at jass' place when bb tried standing while holding onto it. think the leapfrog one might be less prone to topple as the base is spread wider. haha.. me not buying, just kpo based on what i've observed.

ops bx - shall i arrange another Sat? i am actually ok one.

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

(pls vote which date better)

15th Nov

29th Nov

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

(pls vote which date better)

15th Nov

29th Nov
1. cheryl

snowbelle - ya with Marsala wine is the original tiramisu..i dun mind trying this..cos i dun have Marsala wine!! keke..

Hi bkkgal,

You let me know lor. Won't sell the BiOmega away unless you say don't want liao.

Hi ABCs' mummy,

If have the version with the laptop then I change my order to that okay? :p

Hi cheryl,

Wah... Hope Vernon is okay from the fall. Danica nowadays kok head until I almost immune liao. :p I take it that she is learning steel head skill.

Hi bkkgal,

So glad to hear that Kate has recovered from her rashes.

Hi Garfield,

When you want to pick up your stuff? Plus I need to get the Munchkin medicator from you.

abc,

sorry, changed my mind. want 2 get the leapfrog activity table instead. will update the toy consolidation list.

Grand piano (SGD$50)
2 apple79
3 leila
4 Artemis ([email protected])
5 Cheryl ([email protected]
6 diana spoiltbratdazz ([email protected])

1. apple79
2. tute
3. abcdisney
4. happymum2b ([email protected])

1. abcdisney
4. Esther ([email protected])

artemis
vernon really steel head loh... he can really knock ppl's head with no warning. and there are times when he knock onto my bunny teeth, imagine my lip bleeds... and his head blue black....

stephie,
i think you are right about the sturdi-ness of the activity table...

abc,
sorry for being fickle minded, but wondering if the seller only has 3 leapfrog tables coz keen to get that one instead of lp one. btw, i'll pm you my email address

iso,
yeah...abc found a lobang to get these toys at cheaper price...the toys will be delivered to your doorstep if you order :p

gar,
i'm a ftwm but even with helper at home i also felt very difficult to find time for myself (last time) coz i want to make sure i "make up time" for all the time i'm away from my son...so when i'm at home i make sure i do everything for him... bathe, feed, play, put him to bed etc etc and I even don't go out at all. Until one point of time i realise i feel very stressed so i start to relax, now i will sometimes leave my son at home e.g. when i go church. Plus i try to utilise my lunch time as my own personal time i.e. go shopping, mani pedi, eyebrow threading etc....all these i do eitehr when i'm on leave or mostly during my lunch time :p Anyway, i only have 1/2 hour for lunch as the other 1/2 hour i use for pumping so usually will just pack lunch and use the rest of the time to walk around :p it helps that my office is just beside a mall so can do some shopping...

Hi Yen,

Was it your son who Danica was fighting over with for the book? I must apologise on her behalf. :p She's not used to sharing stuff.

Hi Stephie,

Just saw from jass1408's photos that Shawn reached out to touch Danica's face. :p Did not see her reaction though cause I was distributing the loot. Must ask my maid about it.

tute
ooh deliver to doorstep, sounds good! was just thinking so ma fun to have to meet and collect
btw we chat so much i din realise that was u at jass's place, only realise after i saw her photos. maybe next time we need name tags :p or only for me cos i always so blur.. or i shld just ask jass since she got super good memory, haha..

artemis
i didn't notice that photo leh cos i glanced thru via hp. oh, i saw that at jass' place i think. danica cried after shawn touched her face wor. paiseh paiseh :p

iso...
yeah... deliver to doorstep is good...that's why i want to get 1... btw, i know it's you coz i've seen your pics before but you seems to be going back already...next time we really need to register or yeah like what you say where a tag :p

abc, I also want the piano, got stock? Can ask if the price includes shipping and delivery? The FP learning table is a good deal, I just bought it a month ago at Toy's'rus when they having sale, think $129 selling at $69.90 and I thot very good deal liao, now u got lobang at $50. Heartpain!!!

Like many of you, I am a guilty mum who cannot stop buying things for my boy. Anyway, here's my order.. do I tt now?

Grand piano (SGD$50)
3 apple79
4 leila
5 Artemis ([email protected])
6 Cheryl ([email protected]
7 diana spoiltbratdazz ([email protected])
8 lyn [email protected]
9 babyhope ([email protected])

1. apple79
2. Esther
3. tute
4. abcdisney

1. abcdisney

Hi Stephie,

Oh is it? No need to apologise. That's a good reaction (more like a gal) but then she reach out to touch vernon's face leh (so forward). :p