(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Casa/Dor/Artemis, my baby still bo gey too and she's born in Jan. :p

I got MSN, can add me [email protected].

Baby don't want to sleep, still happily playing away after I latch on. Hubby brought her to NTUC to walk walk and make her sleep since 830pm but still not back yet. Think MISSION FAILED this time. :p

Stephie, thanks for comforting me, I actually wanted to wait lor then the clever Tiger aunty promoter said you wait and wait, your baby already grow up liao. Think about it, also true, might as well buy first and use as long as possible since already buying it. Hee.

garfield, if u gg yu guo(kanbagan one)ask yr hb to go early(before9am) to take no for q..cos at uper crowded.
what wrong with Arielle?

Casa,

ur boy definitely not chubby. yeah can tell he's tall. hw tall ah?

my gal aso tall. currently measures @ 74cm, PD aso commented tat she is TALL.

haha.

kitsune,

added u.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Yes, you can come tomorrow afternoon.

Hi casa,

Lol... Your boy looks like he is really enjoying himself.

Hi Garfield9,

If you not going for the playdate at jass1408's, how would you like to pick up your loot?

Hi dorothy,

You still have a coin purse with me from The Children's Place spree. How you want to collect?

Hi kitsune,

No teeth I don't dare to give bigger chunks of food. <headache> Always have to puree.

dor,
thanks i'll let hb know. ya i went this mng at 830am already got to take num 9.

she's not been sleeping well for about a month. she used to be able to sleep from 8 to 5 since about 4 months old. now, aiyoh, we're lucky if she wakes up 2x during that period.

we tried everything - teething gel, feeding her, letting her cry blah blah...but still no use. now's she's like a little panda. eyebags and dark circles worse than mine (and mine is already quite bad).

DESPERATE liao lor, so go try try hope there will be improvement

garfield, wow!!
last time i reached abt 8am. take no 3... but hor hat side no good.. no seat for ppl to sit outside

artemis, can pass to vine...i will ask her to pass u my shipping if any

vine gal,
you email me ah? solly, i v busy recently - never really check my hotmail. i know i have a lot of unread mail. i think i oso haven't posted in forum for 2 days or more...

let me go read and reply you okie?

artemis,
i think better don't bring my stuff to jass's place. don't wanna sabo you if i don't turn up and you have to bring the stuff back.

i will collect from you from harbourfront week after next. is that ok?

hehe garfield its ok I just need u to advise me how much i owe u for the amazon stuff.

Hope arielle after seeing yu guo will be fine.

Anyone's bb wearing clothes diaper? I heard it from a friend with 2 kids. Heard it save cost up to 60% compare to disposable diaper.. May want to buy few for a try 1st since i plan to hv more than 1 baby, then can save alot ;)

hello,

long time never post liao.
super busy at work. reach home very tired.

re: cloth diaper
casa,
i am using. during day time. i don't know how much i save. but i am consuming about 10 disposable per week (for night and bring bb out). the nappy liner consumption is about 4-5 per week. so, about $2.3 per week for disposable diaper + nappy liner.

don't know how to count the electricity + water bill for washing nappies.

at least for now, i don't really spend much on my gal.

Gar, Arielle sounds so much like RaeAnne, she's been waking up so many times these few nights. Previously, was about 3 times from 10om-6am which we have gotten used to. My baby got eye bags too. What's yu guo? Can help baby to sleep? Can share? I desperate too. :p

Esther, I also suspect she kun ba in the day cos Ils' target is 4 hrs which I feel is too much. Most days she sleeps 2-3 hours in the day, 1 morning nap and 1 afternoon nap. Is that too much?

Casa, thanks for adding me.

re : cloth diaper

casa,

ur boy is really tall!! finally find some1 who height is taller than my gal. ;p

my gal aso using it during day @ bb sitter's place. i din count hw much tat i manage 2 save frm tat.

heard pple say better 2 use cloth diaper, 2 prevent/minimize rash, but hor, my gal kena redness easily leh.

bot the desitin cream. hope it can help.

btw mummies who use desitin cream on their bbs, is it very difficult 2 wash off the cream ah? i find it super thick (i jz applied super super thin layer), my gal butt area become whitish, keke.

i read the ingredient it contain zinc oxide which suppose 2 help in the rash/redness rite. 40% is it 2 much ah? use everyday, everytime during diaper change, wont cause any pro 2 bb's butts?

kitsune,

maybe u can try 2 reduce nap hrs? prolong her day activities &amp; c how.

my gal aso need her morning &amp; noon nap but in total tat rounds up 2 oni 1 to 1 1/2 hrs. rarely she will nap straight up to 2 hrs. happen oni once.

due 2 her shorter nap hrs and sleep routine, she nw sleeps super early! wkdays after picking her up frm bb sitter, by 8pm she has 2 sleep.

if wkends, worse. by 6.30pm, she will be @ her dreamland liao.

Been so busy running ard for meetings, no time to look in here.

Leila, thanks for helping me register for kinder.

Jass, I'm coming but dun cater lunch for me ok? Most prob will reach your place abt 2.30pm. I'll bring some makan.

Artemis, can you bring my loot? I think it's just HT and BiOmega right? I'll pay you cash for the BiOmega.

See everyone tomorrow! Just have to make it thru today first.

nap

mine still slp like 3-4 hours in day time leh.....

i scare vernon dun have enuff slp. lol... by rite baby our age shd slp how many hours?

Anyone interested in this walker? Thinkign of doing a spree.

1798916.jpg

- This Activity Walker keeps kids rolling along happily for hours
- Featuring a wide handle and stable base, this colorful toy is easy for kids to hold onto and walk behind
- Soft textured wheels with <font color="ff0000">speed adjustments prevent slips and tumbles </font>
- Grows with your child - it folds down for floor play for a young baby, then opens into a walker as the child grows
- Features tons of stimulating, skill-building activities including a spinner, a clicking caterpillar and butterfly, a sliding bee and three "letters" to drop into the mail slot or store behind the two flip down doors

Retail in Singapore at $59.90. (if people see it cheaper in Singapore, pls let me know cos i am interested to buy.)

Selling at USD$19.99 now excluding shipping.

Anyone interested?

re:sleep deprive,
didn't realise this...but now think my son might be sleep deprived as well...this past 1 week he's been quite cranky at night and will sleep very late around 11-12 midnight... napping hours only 3-5 hours... and he wakes up about 7-7.30. so in total prob around 10-12 hours of sleep ? hmm....i can't make him nap longer coz usually naps he only takes around 1-2 hours... must try to put him to sleep earlier then..

RE : waking up in the night

Danica is doing this too... I thought it was cause I created a bad habit in her when she was sick by nursing her at night (cause she was not feeding well).

I read this in Babycenter not sure if it is relevant:

Even if your baby has been sleeping soundly through the night, he may now wake up periodically if he's experiencing separation anxiety — the two seem to be connected.

abc disney:
i cannot buy liao.. dun tempt me

garfield:
ok noted. try to come k
miss bb arielle.. will pm you my hp no.

re: bb waking up
my boy also wakes up 3 times on tues. last night 1 time. otherwise he is ok. think could be teething ba.

kitsune / garfield:
i guess matt is less prone to waking up @ night coz he sleeps real late. 11pm like us.. last time used to be abt 10.30pm. nowadays, he still wanna play @ 11pm. @ night dun wanna zzz, morning we will wake him up @ 7am, he refuse to wake up.

cheryl:
wah gd hor vernon can nap so long, mine is max 1.5 hours only. sometimes he will take short naps (30min) but a few times lah.

wa... how come matt n cayleb slept so late... try to make them slp early?? mine sleep ard 9 during weekdays. i think it is still late?

mine also sleep deprived i think. on some days, my mum will complain that shawn naps only less than 30 mins before waking up. then usually he sleeps abt 10pm plus (used to be earlier at ard 9pm). wake up at around 7am. on good days, he'll nap 2-3 hours in the day.

goood morninggggg mummies !!

TGIF !!!

Jass: so sorry, we won't be able to make it for the playdate@yr place tomorrow. really wished we could make it. hope we can join you guys in the next playdate!.

my gal only nap twice in the day and each nap no more than 45min.... and in the night she usually can sleep from 9pm to 5 or 6am. after feed her milk, then she will go back to sleep till 8am or so.

i'm also finding ways how to make her nap longer in the day...

bb napping.

i tink as long as our bbs r happy, not cranky, shd be ok ba...

i try all ways 2 mk her nap longer, in the end, i got frustrated. keke... so i give up.

abc: we have the walker at home. it was a gift from a friend. my gal has yet to use it as a walker. but she has dismantled the spinner flap &amp; the mail slot flap. also the 3 "letters" are all over the house.

it took us quite a while to assemble the walker though... need strength to screw in the wheels.

casa:

i'm using cloth nappy for matt. so far, i dun really find that it is cost saving as he pee like hourly or less than 1 hour need to change nappy liao. actually made my maid very bz. so all the washing &amp; drying &amp; changing nappy takes a lot of time. while washing powder, water and washing machine tumble will cost money too. nappy liner is not cheap too.

but according to my mother, w nappy, its is easier to toilet train as bb will feel uncomfortable if the nappy is wet. thus i'm now using nappy to 'prepare' him to start toilet training.

previously when i'm using diaper, i'll used abt 5 pc per day coz i got fixed changing time hee~ unless he poo poo then have to change lor

re: cloth nappy
i am using cloth nappy as well. didn't really count how much we safe. on average we use about 2 disposable diaper per day if we did not go out.

re: sleep
hmmm... i think my boy did not reach the average sleep time stated in the website... night time, he sleeps for abt 10 hrs... day time... abt 3+ hrs? and if we bring him out, he sleeps even lesser.... got to find way to let him sleep more liao... getting enough sleep is really important for bb and kids.

cheryl,
yeah...nowadays he sleep v late and we must pretend to be sleeping so that he will sleep. prob bcoz we also come home late around 8-9pm so he wants to play with us first...everytime he sees both of us, he only wants to play...

jass
last time i oso heard pple saying that wear clothe nappies easier to toilet train. but it's not the case for my gal leh. she wore nappies till 1 yr plus. but was toilet trained much later than kids of her age. haha. maybe cos mummy and daddy lazy, didn't start her early. left the work to my mum :p

kitsune,
yu guo is chinese TCM, they do baby tui1 na2 to cure various ailments and health conditions including lack of appetite, difficulty sleeping etc. the address is 8-B Kingston Terrace #01-04 Jalan Masjid (directly opposite the Kembangan MRT)

you may want to give it a try. it may be a fluke - she woke up only once last night. fingers crossed it will improve progressively.

jass,
aw...so sweet. will definitely try to make it. i miss matt too! was telling hb i looked forward to seeing the sunshine boy at bkkgal's but forgot you couldn't make it =P

drugstore and amazon spree,
the items have arrived will post the shipping charges soon.