(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

but my porridge uses a lot of ingredients for stock so is tasty however she dont like, still prefer cereal much more. nvm, i will continue to try

stephie
i found the archives and saw the one artemis posted. it's 1.2L one, the one snowbelle posted is 0.7L.

crystal
i alr hv the 0.7l tiger food jug. so not buying. if i'm not wrong, for tiger, it's only the model posted by esther that can cook porridge. comes in 0.7l and 0.9l only. the taka promo is for 0.7l. hope it clarifies.

esther
my boy is heavy and tall. 9.7kg, 74cm. bringing him out is a tiring task. lighter easier to carry around mah.

stephie
got your pm liao.

wow, your babies are so tall. i havent measure matt since the last developmental check up @ polyclinic. wonder what is his current height and weight. so looking fwd to the next check up in nov hee~

crystal
i think it's enough leh. unless bb is big eater or you are cooking for two? i used it to cook rice for me, hubby and my #1. still have space left leh. for porridge, probably gotta disc the space a bit since there's more water. i prefer the 0.7l one so that it's a bit less heavy/bulky to bring out (which is why i bought it in the first place). hope it helps.

Esther,
Your gal so pretty... big eyes and complexion very fair leh

I work in Sin ming lah... damn sian here, can't shop at all...

stephie,
Really!? Ok, ok... I go confirm with my hb first, let you know later... do you think the 0.7l is sufficient? Coz I plan to use it for next year trip when she's 1 yr old, scare not enough for her then. The 0.9l no offer right? dunno whether will I be too kiasu... :p

re refund,
huh... too late liao bah... already throw away the box and receipt... somemore wash liao...

snowbelle
me kpo a bit.
0.7L should be enough. i used it for my gal's lunch and dinner when we went to HK when she's 14mth old. 0.7l just right for her 2 meals. :D

stephie,
The one posted by artemis looks so much like the one i posted. Did the Tiger lady mention how to identify which one can cook food one? can't find the 1.2l on Tiger website

Long time never post here but have been reading and Kpoing silently.

Just wondering , sunny, when u went overseas u actually cook for your girl? Meaning u brought rice, and ingredients all that?

apply79
ya, 'cos we were not sure what food is there for my gal and we don't put salt and oil into her food. that's why, got to cook for her our own. we brought a travelling cooker (can be found from electrical shops e.g. harvey norman, courts), rice, cutleries. then, when we reached there, we went to the supermarket to buy vegies. ks hor? haha...

snowbelle,

my gal not really fair. hw i wish she get more fair. i like bbs fair fair. keke...

sunny,

i heard frm my gf (her pd told her) tat bbs will stop growing fat (dunno when how many mths) instead, they will concentrated on height growing. So if my gal more chubby, then when she continue 2 grow tall, at least more approportion. bb 2 thin, no nice leh. sorry if i offend any1, jz tat my's personal preference lor.

sunny,

hi 5! i intend 2 do tat IF i bring my gal overseas. though ma fan, i can better control over the food my bb eats.

jeannie
i hope not! but i already missed my menses for a week. previously i also missed my menses and then i used one but turned out to be false alarm la. then i was thinking so expensive and i dont want to waste $$ if i always get false alarms. heehee. i want to buy more to stock up la.

esther
forgot to answer your qn. i just bring the water and rice to boil. once it's boiling, will switch off the fire after a few seconds. then pour into the tiger jug liao.

snowbelle
oh, then cannot refund liao. the one posted by artemis different leh. so far, i only heard of the one that comes in 0.7l or 0.9l can cook porridge. rest never heard before.

ya, i oso feel that 0.7l enough liao.

sunny/esther
last time, i really bo chap abt bb food. *bad mummy*. when i brg my girl out, will just let her drink milk. i can easily count the no. of times i cook porridge and bring out for her. think 5 times the most. partly because we usually wake up late then get ready to go out. no time to cook. so this time round, decided to get the food jar so that i won't deprive #2 of home cooked food again. though i must still say cereal is so much more convenient. haha..

Stephie,

Haha.. Not 2 late. Can understand. Some mummies r more of those relaxed type. As 4 me, I more fussy lor. But nw learning 2 let go abit, try not 2 be a kan cheong spider 2 often. keke...

Stephie,

if i go out i also let my girl drink milk only...... but usually i try to let her eat porridge before we go out or eat porridge after we come home.

Ytd, my baby break out in rashes (flat and non-itchy kind) looks like measles. My MIL say she let her drink orange juice! Which i read is one of the forbidden food... lucky this morning all the rashes are gone..

I didn't know OJ is forbidden :p I've been giving Kate freshly juiced juices - apple, celery, orange, pear, carrots.

Esty
Actually I started K on brown rice porridge before cereal. 1 of the mommies said brown rice is heaty and cause constipation, so I changed to cereal and white rice. As for cereal, like crystal, I just add water, sometimes with ebm.

I found something she likes very very much - it's the Nestle Oatmeal with Prune. That one, she can whack it all up at one go! Even I found it fragrant and yummy. But I'm holding back now cos of the milk scare...still waiting for AVA to get their act together. Just hanging on for a while until the whole thing clears up.

Playdate
Mommies who are coming, pls go and read the advisory that has been archived this morning hor. Send me your vehicle and mobile numbers by PM and I will give you my unit number to tell the guards.

bbkgal,

actually brown rice is very nutritious. much more healthier than white rice. I intend 2 intro brown rice 2 my gal's porridge. I hv the same worries on the brown rice. So i intend 2 try mixture of both. Even my whole family r feeding on brown/white rice 2gether.

Oh yes, the nestle wif prunes! my gal loves it 2!

my bb sitter say orange juice better not. she say we chinese tink orange will cause phelgm. but on the other hand, not scientifcally proven lor.. Well, i chose 2 obey. keke

any babies hv alot of phelgm? is it normal 2 hv tat? my gal seems cant clear the phelgm leh.

bkkgal
shawn likes the nestle oatmeal with prune too. hubby and me find it very fragrant. ya, me too scared to get more till the milk scare is over. that's why now go for organic cereal :p

snowbelle/crystal
do u still want me to buy the tiger food jar? if yes, can let me know by 430pm? i target to leave office at 5pm.
tks.

hi stephie
sorry sorry. i think you dont buy for me first, i check with hb first ok. and most prob i would go isetan to buy because i got their vouchers so think better dont waste the vouchers. thanks so much dear

stephie,
my hb haven't reply me... you will be there till what time? thinking of meeting you if you help me buy or ask my sis to follow me this sun instead (just found out she got the card)... but reluctant to come out on a sun...

bkkgal/stephie,
actually all nestle cereals are fragrant and yummy !! cayleb also loves the oatmeal prune one... he hates the heinz rice cereal... or maybe coz we kept giving him that initially then he's bored now...anyway so i give him variety of cereals and try not to repeat too often...u should smell the nestle gold rice w/ apple, nestle w/ chick, nestle w/ mixed fruits...all got yummy smell. i suspect it's quite sweet though. just bought the ht barley cereal, want to see if cayleb likes it :p

bkkgal,
i'm impressed with your planning ! i'm all for the thermometer...sooo funny, i can imagine mummies queueing up ? lol ! like going to school last time...i shall tt u the money soon and pm u trans details as i don't have ur no (i think)

crystal,
wah...u hit jackpot again ah?

tute,
my girl also hate the heinz rice cereal... she wants to throw up... I think I tried to feed her twice, then gave up coz I smell it, I also wanna puke... she likes the nestle brown rice cereal... my mom said that one very fragant.

stephie,
I decided to get the food jar... but you will be in Taka till what time?

snowbelle,
i wanna try the brown rice too but scared too heaty coz some mummies commented. so i only tried the oatmeal and rice... actually i notice the nestle gold ones are thicker in consistency as compared to the normal ones...

bkkgal,
sorry...i left my pin at home, will either get hb to help transfer or tt tonight...

Iso
The first 45 mins is "lesson time" i.e. singing, flashcards etc and the last 15 mins is physical, crawl on mat, monkeybay, pilates ball swinging here and there.

Tute
maybe occupational hazard lah. i do alot of planning in my work.

my hb calls it Singapore's BIGGEST playdate EVER!

I'm thinking will my condo let me put signages up so you all dun get lost. hehehe.

stephie,
I think I can be there around 6pm to 6.15pm. Boss not in, can leave super on time :p

Just leave u a PM with my hp no. Will meet you in Taka, ok? Btw, it's about $55 right? Will pass you the $ as well. Thanks a lot!

bkk
ooh ok, so guess it's a "good" mix? i'll go try then. i'm more keen on physical stuff since bb E loves that!

nursery rhymes DVD
bkk
gar
leila
diana
bx
goodbb
if u want me to post u the DVD, PM/email me your address? [email protected]

if not, will see u at jass's playdate?

snowbelle
sms u liao. yup, shd be around $55+ after disc. c u later.

artemis
how's danica? hope she's better liao. will the HT stuff be ready for collection at bkkgal's plc tmr?

Hi, artemis, since so many people want to take over your extra. I'll just take 1 pack of apple puffs. Have transferred to you trans ref 1925574804. Thankful will be helping me collect. Thanks.

good evening mummies,
vitaglo #1 is here.
it's the aloe vera cream and bug repel lotion/spray OOS.

<font size="-2"><table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>-7.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>-6.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>helen a</TD><TD>0.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>-11.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>-19.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD>0.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>-6.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeey</TD><TD>-3.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>-17.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD>0.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>-15.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

for those showing -ve sign, i need to return you $. please let me have your account number for transfer.
you can email me for the spreadsheet calculation.

maybe experience mummies can share if have the tiger food jar,still need to buy tiger lunch box?next time,when bb grow older,besides the porridge still need to have a few dishes??roughly how old bb need to have dishes in addition to porridge?which brand for lunch box is best?

hi mummies.. anyone using similac stage 2 for ur babies. I have 1 unopened 400g tin just bought on sunday but my ger seems to be allergic to the 1st tin that i have.. she is now sonstipated.. so i am switchng back to mamil.. Geh kiang mummy!! Sigh.. she poo till cry.. but still poo 4 times.. super hard poo... stucked at the anus...sad...

i am selling the unopened tin for $15, bought at almost 17 i think.. i am also giving away 1/3 tin of opened one.. dun worry very clean..no moisture also.... dun want to waste it.I just stopped today. Any mummy kind enuff to take over? I can bring tmr for the playdates... u cna sms me if u have my no. or else can post here..

Thanks for all your well wishes.
So 感动! Danica is much better since this afternoon. In fact, she super duper active. My husband said she was making up for lost time. :p

RE : Sprees

<table border=1><tr><td>Babycenter Spree on Toys </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>15.97</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Desitin Cream </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>8.52</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drugstore Spree Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>34.35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>15.92</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>9.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>11.66</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>3.55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>2.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6.07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Healthy Times </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>56.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goodbbb</TD><TD>17.77</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Will the ladies stated above please transfer the corresponding amounts to my POSB Savings account : 109-37121-1.

Hi bx,

Are you still keen to take over the Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal? If so, please transfer $5.95 to my POSB Savings account stated above.

RE : extra HT stuff

If bx is taking over a box of Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal, I will still have 1 box extra. Anyone interested? Also, I have a box of Hugga Bear Cinnamon Cookies extra too. :p Super blur and kan cheong mummy keep making mistakes ordering jia lat!

Hi Stephie,

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, like Danica's fever going up again (touch wood), I should be there.

Like Esther said, it is really when you feel heartpain about your own children that you feel for your parent's pain. Especially in my case cause I had severe childhood asthma.

RE : Collection of Spree Stuff

Please inform me if you are going to bkkgal's tomorrow and would like to pick up your spree stuff so that I can pack them. Thanks

xy
The shippg chg is so cheap! Less than $12 for one cream. Will trf to u on mon as my token is in ofc. Can pass my stuff to jeannie durg playdate today? Tks.

Artemis,
Can pass my oatmeal cereal n mixed grain cereal to jeannie? Tks

Jeannie,
Ma fan ni le. Tks v much!

artemis,

payment for the apple puffs made.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$5.95
Transaction Reference 1925902427

Jeannie
I'll take over your similac. Just started her on Nan Pro 2 but seems like she's not taking it well...I have to mix similac with nan pro to get her used to it.

Artemis
Glad to hear Danica is better. Dun wanna stress u yday by asking if you coming to playdate. I would like to take over the other puffs. Let me know how much in total to transfer together with the $6 contra.