(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

aiyo i read until blur. So much post after i left workplace at 1pm.

Freestyle
i am using the pump now. Heard someone is doing a BP this week. The prices not bad too. Same as spree. But seriously, i love it!

bkkgal
not bringing maid. Let her at home to do housework.

Tiger jar
i would personally recommend Thermos instead. Both can keep warm fro 12 hr (tried and tested) and thermos is smaller and lighter. Tiger jar can use to "cook" porridge but i find it very bulky. Btw i hv both but still prefer thermos.

HT Teether
Tried the teether for my #1 last time. Find it super duper hard as rock!The shape make it hard to hold too.

hi artemis.. do u think u can squeeze in 1 mixed grain cerealand 1 barely for me?

Yesterday i gave away my barley cereal to a fren to try..

i will trf asap once confirm k. Thanks!!

Bkkgal.. i need to trf u money..

anymore pp that i owe??? i think i ordered a desitin from someone??

xiaoyun.. did i get anything from u??

Artemis...Hppe danica is better now.. 39.4 is very high.. must use the cooling sticker thingy..take care.. but she very good ger.. never make noise.

sorry i blur.. barely cereal is oos.. can add the terry apple puffs thing that lezy was talking abt.

Sorry to bother u.. if no time.. its really ok... take care k..

sooo many postings...but this is my entertainment when i pump @ office hehe, i will read all the post and then reply only when i'm back at my desk coz typing using hp is a pain!

artemis,
hope danica will get better soon...but how come the fever so high ? did doc say what the cause is?

re:medela freestyle,
is it a new model? how come nvr heard before when i was sourcing for one...PIS is soooo heavy ! am going to switch to manual pump in 2 weeks time for office pump so i don't have to lug the PIS around...plan to only pump in office 1x and then at home 2x but stretching longer...8 hourly.

re:biscuits,
dun dare to give cayleb now due to the whole constipation episode...but pigeon ones are actually qutie soft and v nice...but i read ingredients, they put sugar.

kitsune/lezy,
ht apple puff...saw it's selling at cold storage and carrefour. it's the cereal that's tough to find nowadays...

tute
yes it is new model. Not available in SGP. Look out for BP lor. I change to freestyle when son is 7 mth. Hahha but i feel is worth it.. even thouhg i am closign shop liao. www.medelafreestyle.com

fever at 39.4
I personally find the sticker dun work. Try losse clothing and bath in slightly colder water more often. Help to bring temp down.

bx:
hahah ashlynn is so cute, watch news huh. gd leh... i wish matt is like tat. when we play w him while talking on the phone, he knows we are not focus and will eh eh wan.

bkkgal:
has kate's fever come down? haha she is still so cute while having fever.

Hi Jass,
Her fever is like a yo-yo. Up and down all night. I'm more worried with the diarrhoea. She had watery stools yday and this morning. This girl usually poo once in 3 days kind. For her to poop twice under 24 hrs is considered diarrhoea. Appetite is down, milk intake also down but still can smile at me when I make funny face.

I haven't brought her to doctor yet. I'm afraid doc will just tell me to give panadol and monitor which is what i'm doing already.

Artemis
hope danica's fever has come down. wonder if there's a bug going around...

bkkgal
fever how many days already? usu fever will subside within 3 days.. 72 hr. However if after 72hr still not down hv to bring doc.

fever since yday afternoon. thanks for the guideline abc. i was thinking when to bring her to doc.

"What to Expect" said that diarrhoea can accompany teething but Gina Ford says no, it's usually a viral infection. Aiyah. so confusing!

bkkgal
during teething they tend to put a lot of things into the mouth. This will then causes them the diahorrea. thus indirectly casuing diahorrea due to teething but not so much of diahorrea casue by teething.

No problem. we are here to help each other.

hi artemis,

can i still place order for the healthy times?
the mixed grain cereal,the teddy puff original cereal and the teddy puff apple cereal,i tt the $ to u via atm,thanks a lot

if cant,it is ok

hi lezy,

if artemis can help me order,when u collecting the healthy times,u can collect on my behalf and pass to my hb?thanks a lot

there is a working mums forum on this sat

http://www.workingmothersforum.org/

think friso would be given out,those bb on friso can go :>

jass,
basically ashlynn is a tv addict. i can't possible ask my in laws to switch off the tv. haiz very worried she become short sighted...

artemis/bkk,
hope danica & katie get well soon!!

I am getting some bb cubes for myself. Is there one who wants to "lompang"???
1 oz = S$ 10
2 oz = S$12.

If so, pls let me knw asap so that i can bring it to BBkgal's plc on sat.

1 oz
1)Leila

2 oz
1)Leila

Hi leila,

I want to order. tried to contact the Little Jet Plane lady but no response from her.

my order (and jeannie's)

1 oz = S$ 10
2 oz = S$12.

If so, pls let me knw asap so that i can bring it to BBkgal's plc on sat.

1 oz
1)Leila

2 oz
1)Leila
2)bx
3)jeannie

can i ask for those of you who pureed vegetable separately...do you give to baby along with porridge? am a bit confused coz for me everything put together with porridge and strain together :p

Bkkgal,
me + hb + bb going. I'll make an atm trf of S$20 to you later and let u knw asap so that u can consolidate soonest. Thks!!! And hope Kate gets well soon.

Playdate @ bkkgal's

headcount
Garfield + hb + bb
Dor + bb
Mrs Loh + bb + hb (hb-kiv)
Jeannie + hb + bb
Artemis + hb + bb + maid
Xiaoyun + hb + bb
crystal + bb
abcdisney + 2 kiddos + maid (kiv)
bx + hb + bb
happymum2b + #1 + bb + maid (kiv)
emoments + bb
tute + bb
blueginger+bb+hb?
eliaw+bb+maid?
snowbelle+hb+bb
leila+bb+hb
tubao+bb+hb?
vine_gal+bb+hb?
June+bb

Artemis,
Hope Danica gets well asap soon too!!!

tute,

normally i will add the steam pureed veggies in the porridge, mix them well & let it cook 4 another 15 mins or 20min.

re taka sale.

jz back frm taka sale (rush like mad... Hee..)

bot the Tiger 0.7L food jar, freebie is the 0.35L flask. if u got the taka card, entitled 15% off.

as one of the mummies mentioned here b4 that we can use the food jar 2 cook the porridge rite, the lady in charge told me the same ting!

Gonna try out tis wkend! Haha...

bkkgal
K is having fever as well! oh dear.. hope she gets well soon too

esther
how much did you pay for the food jar and flask?

jass,

haha... ya! cos i been wanting 2 buy 1 badly. oni lately got hb's approval due to my constant grumbling. (i had 1 "not so gd" brand)

andrea,

U.P. $148, selling @ $65 now. if got taka card, additonal 15% off which means $55.25! the flask is a freebie.

gd buy i suppose? pls mummies... tell me it is! haha...

bx and jass,
ya agree...LJP really kinda slow, that's why got my cubes fm another BP mummy...some more she stays near my place so i can jus go collect fm her and save $ on postage.

re: sick babies
hope all the sick babies get well soon.

esther
yap yap, the tiger food jar can cook porridge. it's one of my best investments. keke... save me lots of time and gas/electricity. :D

tute
if i got time, i will steam the veg and puree then, mix into the porridge when feed my boy. if no time, i just put everything into the slow cooker when the porridge is half or almost done.

abc
the medela freestyle looks much much lighter than the PIS! how do you find it compared to PIS in terms of ability to clear the breast?

sunny,

oh ya, u r the mummy who say can cook porridge! haha...

Ya lor, nw electricity gets so ex, must try 2 save bit here & there lor. :p

re sick.

wish all babies get well real real soon.

really "sim tia" 2 hear/see babies sick... nw can fully understand hw my mum feels when i was unwell....

Thanks to the mommies for well-wishes. K seems better now after taking panadol and long nap in the morning. Fever is gone.

Playdate
I need to consolidate the catering order soon. If not enough pp, then we may have to consider downgrading to mini buffet. Pls confirm with me by end today ok?

hi esther,

any other good buy at taka?how abt the babies dept?thinking of going tmr or sat,hope the stock would be enough to last till sunday?
tiger food jar slightly cheaper at isetan,think that time was $50 with the free flask

of course gar!

Mummies who still want the BB cubes can let me knw by tonight cos' i need to chk wid seller whether she has stk. Actually, i thk this is the cheapest pr i've come across...heee....

BB cubes
1 oz = S$ 10
2 oz = S$12.

1 oz
1)Leila

2 oz
1)Leila
2)bx
3)jeannie
4)garfield

good afternoon mummies,
busy busy busy...
sneak some time to do posting while waiting for a meeting at 4 pm.
there has been some interesting discussion going on, too bad i've got no time to read all in detailed.

some update on my side:
re: lactation room sharing
i met another mummy yesterday. she's quite fed up with the lady too.
we will go together to hr to ask them paste big big poster for sharing. -- provided we have time to go together.

as my company is quite big, i do not know the 'selfish' mummy and definitely not in the same office. Just know her name cos she put her name in the lactation room registration booklet.
anyway, i've ordered some rechargeable batteries. if no time, just make do in the toilet.

re: company restriction on internet
if you company banning SMH but not email, you can set up in your SMH profile to receive email notification when there's new post in the thread that you participated:

Profiles --> E-mail notifications --> Replies to my post

email will be sent to you as long as you have a post in the page. if your post is in the archived folder, then you won't receive email.
in this way, you can at least sneak some time to read some post while not so obviosly surfing SMH forum. :p

re: vitaglo #1
it's on the way to singapore. hopefully will arrive tomorrow.
then i can distribute them on coming Sat.
mummies involved are:
qingling
thankful
helen a
bx
tute
snowbelle
Artemis
joeey
tongtong
stephie
leila

pls note that there are some items OOS - highly suspected is calendula cream. will update you all ok?

hi goodbb,

din manage 2 go 2 the bb dept cos i use lunch time 2 go tat y super rush. took me 25mins 2 reach taka (full speed liao) haha...

i tink taka sale mainly 4 their taka credit card holders more worth ba.. (additional 15%)

gg 2 sign up 4 the credit card nw! been missing out alot of great deals! hee...

i tink so 4 the deal @ isetan, it's really geninue sale there!!! no wonder pple tk leave 2 q 2 get in!