(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hahahaha. I will say "thank you" to all the aunties' encouragement on Kate's behalf (i dun think she is happy at all to move to the pram!). now, my mantra to her is "pram pram is katie's fren fren".

Jass, got no choice lah must persist. She getting heavier, cannot keep carrying her or else our backs will break.

It's monday
but luckily got PH on wed, otherwise i'll be blue blue

artemis,
same here. nowadays petrol and parking so expensive.

unless the savings are huge, otherwise i end up paying more after considering transportation costs!!!

gar, will drop the order for avent bpa-free 9oz bottles. thanks!

Avent BPA bottle (260ml pack of 2) US$18.99
http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=135953&cmbProdBrandFilter=8560&trx=BSMMP-8560&trxp1=HP%2D50215&trxp2=0&trxp3=135953&brand=8560

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. tute

Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder US$2.84
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=95236&catid=26964

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4. Qingling

Munchkin the medicator USD$2.69
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150022&catid=26942

2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9

re:munchkin food,
hmmm...so it's only cheaper here during sales issit?

artemis/xiao yun,
yeah, very heart pain to see them like that! i do feed cayleb papaya everyday... it's his afternoon snack...used to be banana too, but read it can attribute to constipation so now papaya all the way! occasionally pear and avocado...

re:healthy times cereal,
yeah getting difficult to find them...artemis, if you are doing one, i am in coz otherwise i have to buy from fairprice online. the ntuc near my place dun have so rather than trying to find at other ntuc outlets i might as well order online and get it delivered i thought :p

quite free today.
calculated the shipping for the cereal.
it's $9.24 per tin.

Here's the consolidated amount to pay me: POSB Savings 198-15117-3

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Vitaglo #2</TD><TD>Happybellies Cereal</TD><TD>Others</TD><TD>Total To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanyen</TD><TD>29.61</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sgwave</TD><TD>21.26</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21.255 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>136.85</TD><TD>9.24</TD><TD></TD><TD>146.085 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>7.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>artemis</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.88</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>7.20</TD><TD>9.24</TD><TD></TD><TD>16.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>7.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD>7.20</TD><TD>9.28</TD><TD></TD><TD>16.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>18.48</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD></TD><TD>85.6</TD><TD>92.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.92</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>9.24</TD><TD>35.61</TD><TD>44.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>35.61</TD><TD>35.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>helen A</TD><TD></TD><TD>9.24</TD><TD></TD><TD>9.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

artemis,
you already paid me 26.04 on 23 Sept.
that one includes happybellies and hyland's teething gel.
so, you only need to pay the shipping.
(don't mind if you want to pay me 9.24 x 3 = 27.72 :p)

Hi Xiao Yun,

Oh I see... Aiyo... Shop until blur liao... :p Pay already also don't know. Can PM me your mobile number for co-ordination of collection? Thanks.
Transferred already... Please find below the details:

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun SMH
Amount S$8.88
Transaction Reference 1905984198

RE : Healthy Times BP

Okay... I will be starting another one. Please let me know your orders. Only for Feb 08 mummies okay? In case got other people reading this thread. :p

Hi qingling,

Erm... Why you transfer S$34.35 to me ah? 4 tubes x S$8.52 = S$34.08 leh...

Anyway, you still need to transfer S$17.31 to me for the shields. So net off the difference, you only need to transfer S$17.04 to me.

xiaoyun,
thanks for letting me take over one of the cereals =) i noticed two line items against my name. a bit blur, can confirm the total amount i need to pay?

er... just curious hor, you all order these cereal hor.. how long does ur bb finish 1 tin? coz mine is like 1 mth finish 1 tin. wait wait for him to finish his stuff so i can buy nice ones.

garfield
wow, good leh. ur coy prorate the 6 days' leave is it? me still hv not heard from my HR. but think should not be bad cos they must be pro govt mah. keke. *keep my fingers crossed*

Hi jass1408,

I think I finish 1 box every 2 - 3 weeks. Cause Danica eats cereal every weekday and has it for breakfast in the weekends. Scared to let my blur maid cook porridge cause she don't know how to look after the fire.

jass,
for me, is 1 finish 1 box.
my gal cereal intake is 3 teaspoon per day.
i planning to intro her another feed of cereal per day. so, think it's going to finish fast.
another reason is that i like to try out new stuffs. so, buy different flavors to keep loh. :p

garfield,
so good. 4 days child care leave.
hope my company will give the same amount. if not, 3 days also fine.

re: GOO.N
i want the cooling gel. who's ordering?

jass mei
how much cereal is matt taking these days? i haven't really bothered to see how long one box of cereal lasts, i should take note more often

E lurves his cereal, can take 4 FM scoops of barley +1 FM scoop of heinz rice (cos i don't want him to get constipated but must finish up the heinz) each meal, together with puree fruits/veges!

hey mummies who signed up for the BJG!!

Its confirmed.

Sat (2.30-3.30)
4th Oct 2008

I vaguely remember:
1. Jeannie
2. Qingling
3. Isobellies?
4.??

Can confirm again?? sorry a bit busy no time to view the history.

here is the add:

Baby Jumper Gym Pte Ltd
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.
Tel : 6563 0716.
Email : [email protected].

I told them there will be 4 babies going.. just need to pay $35 there.. so see u all there k!!

me not going, sorry! i got a wedding to attend in the morning and a baby's 1st yr birthday in the evening. will try and attend another trial session

Re:BJG trial ( 4th oct, sat, 230 pm)

1. Jeannie
2. Qingling
3. Leila
4. inNoSence

ok.. i found it... lela and innosence.. confirm?

Xiao Yun,

Thanks. Will transfer the amt 2molo morning.

If 2 collect 2molo nite, roughly wat time? Convenient 2 collect in the early evening (5plus cos hb coming home frm East, can ask him 2 pick up the cereal)? ;p

If cant, then will be on Sun (05th Oct) as wat u suggest.

Thanks again.

Artemis
I think Danica is bigger than Kate (from what i recall meeting at Marche). I'll try 1 pack of GOON M size. Let me know whether you prefer tt or cod at the playdate. Many thanks in advance.

BJG trial
Jeannie, the trial is limited to only 4 babies? can i join? do the babies need to crawl to benefit from the class?

RE : diapers.com.sg

1. GOO.N Premium Diapers M44 - 1 pack (bkkgal)
2. Cooling Gel Sheet Box 12 - 1 pack (Xiao Yun)

Anyone else? I need to order soon or Danica will be having a naked butt. :p

RE : diapers.com.sg

1. GOO.N Premium Diapers M44 - 1 pack (bkkgal)
2. Cooling Gel Sheet Box 12 - 1 pack (Xiao Yun)
3. cooling gel sheet box 12 - 1 pack (crystal)

is possible for our little ones exposed to cheese already?
I am quite keen to let her try all the chesse bakes recommended in the blog intro by Xiao Yun

bkkgal.. i think u can just join in. i dun think need to crawl.. my ger cant crawl too.

1. Jeannie(confirmed)
2. Qingling (confirmed)
3. Leila
4. inNoSence
5 Bkkgal (confirmed)

Leila and Innoscence.. try to confirm today k.. i think max 5 or 6 babies.

Hi Xiao Yun,

No problem
Can try tofu already?

Hi kellie,

Just the other day my HB gave a very small piece of cheddar cheese to Danica. She liked it a lot.

artemis,
this is what i read. should be fine. just make sure that it's not the tofu with egg.

bx,
i did. add bm.
my MIL add hot water to let it dissolve first then milk.

RE : Healthy Times BP

I just SMSed the Healthy Times guy about stock availability and he replied that new shipment coming tomorrow so all items will be in stock.
So let me know what you gals need to get okay?

1. Jeannie(confirmed)
2. Qingling (confirmed)
3. Leila
4. inNoSence (confirmed)
5 Bkkgal (confirmed)

Should be ok to attend. Only fear is that 2pm is usually my girl's naptime. Hopefully she'd be able to take her nap earlier that day.

Jeannie, can you pm me your contact no. in case I last min cannot make it?

Xiao Yun, i guess i'll pick up my item on sunday. Can? Will sms u on tat day itself again 2 confirm ya. Thanks alot!

heard tat tofu &amp; spinach cannot mix 2gether 2 give 2 bb. not even if lunch is tofu, dinner is spinach. tat means not even on the same day. any mummies heard abt it? heard will develop stones. (dunno wat stones)

artemis:
how many meals of cereal is danica having daily?

isobellies jie:
erm... i havent increase his food intake recently... still @ 2 tablespoon wor. dunno leh. seems like the cereal like nv finishing one. hee~ coz i am so excited abt the many different type - oat, barley... haha i usually buy plain ones so tat i can add my own puree to have more variety.
went to tanjong pagar ntuc. the healthy times is sold out. i'm giving matt 1 feed of cereal and 1 feed of rice powder daily.

esther:
the theory is for bb only... or apply to adult too?

bx,
i using barley now as it will not cause constipation problem.
but switching over to Happybellies after my HT finishes. heard it's more tasty. :p

re: tofu + spinach
esther,
heard about tofu cannot cooked together with spinach. yup, some 'stone' problem.
but don't think it's on the same day leh.. let me google google...

re: collection
esther,
ok. sunday should be after 12 pm.
i'm taking half day leave tomorrow. will confirm with you again if i'll be at home around 5pm, k?