(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Qingling/xiaoyun/June, it's the recent mooncake festival lucky draw at Century square, I bought goodwood park durian mooncakes and ritz carlton green tea mooncakes from there. When the Century square customer service staff called me, I thought it's those timeshare scam, keep asking her are you sure? In the end, she ask me to check my letter box for the official letter. hee.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Yeah... I am the one who hates crowds but wanted to go there to get the playmat. <sigh> All sold out by the time I reach. Shucks.

Hi Leila
Just invited you

Kitsune
so lucky!

Heinz
went to cold storage, still saw the Heinz vegetable formula cereal on display. and then went to ntuc to look for healthytimes. everything wiped out. left only 3 packs of barley cereal. left only nestle and heinz. i think everyone started to go organic liao.

i wanted to stop bf soon but now, i think just 'tong' for as long as possible. sigh.

drugstore spree

Avent BPA bottle (260ml pack of 2) US$18.99
http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=135953&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=8560&amp;trx=BSMMP-8560&amp;trxp1=HP%2D50215&amp;trxp2=0&amp;trxp3=135953&amp;brand=8560

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal
5. tute

Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder US$2.84
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=95236&amp;catid=26964

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb
5.dor11
6. cheryl
7. Qingling
8. tute

Munchkin the medicator USD$2.69
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150022&amp;catid=26942

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9
6. tute

Sassy Diaper sacks USD$2.49
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85131&amp;catid=72940

1. Bkkgal

kitsune, so lucky!!!!
me too bot the mooncake@century sq... but din take part in the draw

kitsune
u are really lucky! is that the 1st prize? I took part in so many lucky draws but never even get a consolation prize. haha.

Re: Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder
This is not available in Singapore?

bkkgal/dor/stephie, me too lor until now. Yup, it's the first prize. When we bought our first car two years ago, I faithfully bought 4d for 6 months but never strike then i gave up. Until now, the number never came out though my mil is still buying faithfully then grumble to us when the number got permutated. Always ask her to stop buying, won't strike one lar. Haha.

artemis,

payment for my desitin made.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$17.04
Transaction Reference 1904246163

hi mummies! am back in SG for my short trip. very busy busy!! so scary to know about the heniz cereal news as H as been eating Heinz rice cereal.

jass
i always like to get my hair done when i come back SG, very hiao, lol

happymum
are you feeling better? i hope you are well now, do take care! i think i cant meet up with u, can u mail out my stuff for me? i will pm you k! thanks =)

RE. tiger food jar
saw them at isetan sales ytd, 0.7L is selling at $65 and 0.9L is selling at $69. is it worth getting?

Munchkin fresh food feeder &amp; medicator
stephie, yes it's sold here. actually was telling gar that may be more worth to buy from here. i saw the medicator at robinsons $5.90 and robinsons having 20% storewide discount for ocbc members. if we get fm drugstore, plus shipping, may come up to same prize.

hi artemis,

i've made payment for the drugstore spree :

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$43.28
Transaction Reference 1904353567

hi xiaoyun,

i drop my order for the munchkin feeder,thanks so much!

drugstore spree

http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=135953&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=8560&amp;trx=BSMMP-8560&amp;trxp1=HP%2D50215&amp;trxp2=0&amp;trxp3=135953&amp;brand=8560

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal
5. tute

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.dor11
5. cheryl
6. Qingling
7. tute

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9
6. tute

hi lezy,

think u can pass the hair clip to my hb tmr,thanks a lot

hi xiaoyun,

i drop my order for the munchkin feeder,thanks so much!

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal
5. tute

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.dor11
5. cheryl
6. Qingling
7. tute

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9
6. tute

Hi sgwave,

Yeah... I already placed order. But if you want to order and your items more than USD49 can order and consolidate with mine bahz. Cause I trimmed down my stuff so only USD100. :p

Hi Xiao Yun,

I transferred. Please find below the details:

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun SMH
Amount S$35.61
Transaction Reference 1904679702

Hi Ting, qingling,

Noted.

Hi Ting,

Yeah, must meet up 1 of these days.

bkkgal,
thanks for the tips !

re: drugstore spree,

dropping my munchkin order...

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal
5. tute

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.dor11
5. cheryl
6. Qingling

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9

cayleb has a bad constipation now, all the stools that came out are hard and at some point it was even bloody, we had to help him massage tummy, massage his back and i had to pull the stool out... so heartpain seeing him cry in pain
he used to have constipation but not this bad...from the beginning he didn't like water but think we gave biscuits for few days made it worse...

now he manage to let out quite a long strand of stool but still got some left i think...maybe will need to help him again in the morning. he has been trying to push since yesterday and today it got worse, everytime he play a bit...he will feel the urge and start to cry when he wants to push out...so finally we went to gp and he give supository but it came out before it disintegrated so it didn't help soften the stool... prob will give him again either tonight or tom morning... sigh...i'm really sad to see him like this...i stopped solids for now and just give him milk and prob fruits later

tute,
i was wondering, do u feed cayleb wid avocado? cos i thk it helps quite a fair bit...at least for my boy, i give him twice a week and each time half an avocado. And papaya at least once a week. Before that, he's always constipated and his stools are frequently hard. Mayb can try?

tute, i find that my boy poo everyday after taking barley cereal. u wanna try? also , give sweet potato, nectaurine, papaya, prunes, to ease constipation.

tong,
is it the healthy times barley cereal? hmm...ok, will try to buy one...but a bit difficult to find healthy times cereal...where do you get yours ?

leila,
thanks for the advice...we do feed him papaya everyday now (about 1 round slice), he usually finish 3/4 of it and usually it will help (i think) but then this time we gave him biscuits to eat since thurs and i think he's been constipated ever since...usually only the first stool will be hard, nvr like this...now is start giving him apple prune juice coz i think he like this better than water...hopefully it can prevent future constipation. for your boy does avocado or papaya work better ?

drugstore spree

artemis, i will follow xiaoyun's suggestion of using the weight shown in amazon's site instead of kitchen scale. so no need to trouble you. thanks for offering

i'm going to close the spree by mon noon. can all mummies confirm your orders by then? thanks!

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal
5. tute

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.dor11
5. cheryl
6. Qingling

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9

1. bkkgal

paging for kitsune
congrast on winning the lucky draw! so lucky!

btw, i went to borders (again) and asked the info counter re the book you want. they say not in stock.

do you want to tong pang my amazon spree?

xiaoyun,
thanks for the suggestion =) good thinking!

qingling,
thanks...better these few days. trying to rest more and eat well.

Hi Gar, I'm dropping my order for the munchkin medicator and sassy bags.

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal
5. tute

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.dor11
5. cheryl
6. Qingling

2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9

removing my name too

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal
5. tute

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4. Qingling

2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9

Tong, enjoy your time with the lil one! wish i could take long leave just to spend with bb - they are such fun now.

Pram training update
I think we made good progress over the weekend. On sat morning, went to botanics, tried to make her jealous by letting Arielle sit in her pram but didn't work. I think she was secretly happy to palm off her pram to arielle. Then we put her in Arielle's pram. Waaaahhhh waaaahhhh waaahhh, all the birds flew away and the joggers, children, aunties, uncles, squirrels looking. so pai seh. but at the end of nearly 1 hr, she could actually be distracted enough by a bottle of cold beer and a straw to sit in it without crying. Thanks to Garfield and family's creative efforts! Finally, after the tiring morning, she fell asleep in the pram and later woke up and allowed me to feed her a bottle of milk while lying inside!

Today, we kept it up. Brought her to isetan and tangs. Let her sit in it and distract her with toys. Better than yday. I can see she was actually enjoying herself in the pram after she found a sitting position she liked.

Hope our caregivers keep it up otherwise our efforts over the weekend will be wasted.

Hi Garfield,

No problem.

Hi Ting,

Noted.

Hi bkkgal,

Congrats.
加油!

RE : Healthy Times BP

Not sure if you gals want to start another one?

tute,
for my son, i find that papaya gives a much faster constipation relief whereas avocado somehow 'regulates' his bowel movements. Notice that on days he has avocado, his poo wld turn out very 'nice' looking.....

artemis,
i trf the amt liao...thks!!!

tute/tong
my bb also doing better with barley HT cereal! i got mine at an organic store near my place, or NTUCs also sell. but i heard these days hard to find after the milk scare. not sure how true.

kitsune
waaaah so good, enjoy yourself in shanghai k ;)

Thankful/Esther/Artemis/Helen A/Leila/TongTong/Garfield/Vine,

The happybellies cereal will be here today.
Any of you in the rush of getting them?
I will be at home tomorrow night.
If not collecting tomorrow, can only be after Sunday (5 Oct) afternoon or during playdate @ bkkgal's place on 11 Oct.

will work out on the shipping tonight and let you all know how much to top up.

leila &amp; all,
don't transfer $ to me first.
the amount of $ is from vitaglo, happybellies. and the shipping charge is coming in tonight.
maybe i do a consolidated one and let you all know?

Hi Xiao Yun,

I will most probably collect from you tomorrow night then.
Do let me know the amount to transfer.

Hi kitsune,

Congrats and enjoy yourself!

cayleb finally ended his constipation ordeal (or so i hope) yesterday night, after his nap and before bath time...v confuse why his poo is hard all the way, usually just the 'opening'. at one point of time he let out a poo so big it made a 'pop' sound like when you open a bottle of champagne like that...after the whole thing...then got blood streak...now i just apply some vaseline around his butt to reduce the pain. Today he looks like his happy normal self. Last night i fed him using spoon 20ml water then this morning gave apple prune juice again which he gladly take...hopefully he doesn't have to suffer like this again...

Hi tute,

Wah... Must be so heart pain to see Cayleb like that. Thank God it's over. Do continue to give fruits and water. I find that if Danica skips her daily portions of vege and fruits, she gets constipated too.

RE : Solid feeding

Anyone giving meat purees?

Hi dorothy,

Not sure if you remember but you still have a coin purse with me from The Children's Place. :p I found it again yesterday while packing all the miscellaneous spree stuff.

TongTong:
wah... tender on wed, quit on thurs? so many days leave to offset. gd
can take a break before u start a new job. congrats!

kitsune:
woohooo~ congrats to you. lucky win for u hee~ can go and enjoy in Shanghai liao~

re: Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder
bbkgal, you are tempting me. hahahah is it really good? i was this sometimr ago was tempted to get.. but cant really fig out if it really works.

Avent products.
NTUC having 20% discount for Avent products!

bb's solids:
now my bb is taking nestle cereal... made in malaysia... dunno ok a not.. malaysia leh. but the one i used is the non milk cereal.wanted to start him on porridge last weekend.. but my granny is hospitalised and condition no gd. so didnt managed to start him on porridge.

bbkgal:
jia you w all the training. u guys are really persistence!

tongtong,
so good ah. no need 1 month notice?

tute,
i was very heart pain to see my gal cry over the constipation too.
never see her so upset/in pain before.
can try papaya. she didn't poo for 2 days last week. and i fed her papaya, she pooed 4 times the next day. haha..

bkk,
congratulations!!! so proud of kate =)

kitsune,
based on the weight and past shipping charges, i estimate it'll be about SG$16

drugstore spree,
mummies who have ordered the munchkin food feeder and medicine applicator - can confirm if you still want to get? (for xiaoyun, will decide based on discussion last night)