(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi crystal,

Thanks for reminding me.

RE : babycenter spree on toys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>100.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>15.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>17.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD>28.10</td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">I just saw this on Channel News Asia: Hong Kong found melanine in Heinz baby cereal and rice crackers!</font></font>

Not sure wor... It just said baby cereal and rice crackers. Not sure if Singapore ones affected a not. <sigh> What is this world coming to that evil manufacturers can actually add in plastic components to baby food!?!?!?

mummies who are concerned abt the milk scandal, maybe can consider buying healthy times organic for the time being.

it's organic range certified free of all diary products.

garfield,
re:input/output
i thought u forsake me...

re:tumble tot
any conclusion?

drugstore spree

Avent BPA bottle (260ml pack of 2) US$18.99
http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=135953&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=8560&amp;trx=BSMMP-8560&amp;trxp1=HP%2D50215&amp;trxp2=0&amp;trxp3=135953&amp;brand=8560

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder US$2.84
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=95236&amp;catid=26964

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb

Munchkin the medicator USD$2.69
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150022&amp;catid=26942

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. dor11

Sassy Diaper sacks USD$2.49
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85131&amp;catid=72940

1. Bkkgal

Desitin Creamy US$5.79
http://www.drugstore.com/search/search_results.asp?N=0&amp;Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntk=All&amp;srchtree=1&amp;Ntt=desitin+creamy

1. Kellie
2. Kellie
3. Kellie

drugstore spree

http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=135953&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=8560&amp;trx=BSMMP-8560&amp;trxp1=HP%2D50215&amp;trxp2=0&amp;trxp3=135953&amp;brand=8560

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. dor11
5. Artemis

1. Bkkgal

Desitin Creamy US$5.79
http://www.drugstore.com/search/search_results.asp?N=0&amp;Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntk=All&amp;srchtree=1&amp;Ntt=desitin+creamy

1. Kellie
2. Kellie
3. Kellie

I thought kellie getting from me?

artemis,
happybellies will be ready for collection by 11 Oct.
it's already reached BDL. but i didnt request it to send over as i won't be around next week. ok for you?

xiaoyun, artemis,
need your help.

realize my drugstore spree is a mixture of items...now i dunno how to split the shipping charges.

how do you gals normally do it ah?

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. dor11
5. Artemis
6. Garfield9

1. Bkkgal

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb
5.dor11

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9

1. Bkkgal

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133236&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-26964&amp;trxp1=133236&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=2&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-26964
1.dor11
2.dor11(think if order 2, the 2nd one got 25%DISC. can req for pink toothbrush cos ordering for friend)

dor,
i think someone mentioned must be AUG10 to DEC10 MTB cos dun wanna lugi on NDP rally goodies again haha...

so count backwards - we must jia you from Dec09 onwards hee hee

tumtble tots,
xiaoyun wants to wait till carrie can crawl better. my gal also only crawling with bum on floor. vaise can crawl v well already right?

re: spree
i normally use the volume/weight of the items to split the shipping.
because this time got the feeder and medicator that does not specify volume/weight, maybe can wait till the stuffs here then weight them?
that's what i did for the vitaglo spree previosly.

difference shouldn't be too much bah.

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb
5.dor11
6. cheryl

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9

1. Bkkgal

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133236&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-26964&amp;trxp1=133236&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=2&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-26964
1.dor11
2.dor11(think if order 2, the 2nd one got 25%DISC. can req for pink toothbrush cos ordering for friend)

artemis,
paiseh leh...you only order one item. but hor, i only have a body weighing scale at home, no kitchen scale, so also scratching head how to weigh the light items.

so i think got to trouble you. thanks so much!!

haha...think i shld stick to amazon sprees cos all the weights are specified already.

cheryl,
made in australia not guaranteed safe cos it can be made there, but if it contatins milk products as ingredients...no guarantee it's not from china. i think now best to avoid foods with milk products (for babies)

garfield,
ok ok... so we meet in dec 09.. ah dor cant afford to wait til 2010.. too old...

re:tumble tot
ok ok.. ya.. vaise is crawling everywhere in the house.. he is standing everywhere when he had a chance.trying to take one to two steps with help of us or grabbing the bedsheet

Hello mummies - trying my best to catch up! was only away for 3 days, and i missed out so many things. even Heidi cried when she see me..so sad.

isetan spree - i also wan to get food jar,but sighz no more stock?
owe money - sorry lezy and Artemis, i haven't been able to catch up yet to check how much i owe,let me know ok. so many thanks to help me order the things. do i owe anyone else? XY - have i paid u for the CB stuffs?

Gar - i also wana order the munchkin food feeder. tks! read that u have fainting spells..hope its better now? please take care!

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb
5.dor11
6. cheryl
7. Qingling

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9

1. Bkkgal

1.dor11

Xiao Yun,

How much do i need to transfer to you for the califonia baby products which I order?

No time to log time.. so sorry

Hi Feb Mummies,

I am april mummy and I need some advice. I am starting my girl on rice ceral next week and I don't know how to go about doing it.

If say her 11 a.m feed is 180ml, do i let her drink 90ml and use the remaining 90ml and add cereal?

first teeth toothbrush
i think this is the one i bought initially, but it can't be sterilised, it changed shape after a while! so i decided to change to another brand. just FYI in case you want to sterilise

tks cheryl, do u know when isetan spree untill..aiya..i been saying i wan to get the isetan card, can i get it on the spot?

Gar, I'm also thinking of cutting down and start giving 1 feed of fm, work too busy but the heinz contamination really shakes my confidence cos I've been giving heinz. Lucky never give my bb that particular flavour.

Share a piece of good news! I won a lucky draw prize, 4d3n free &amp; easy for 2 to shanghai. First time I ever won a top prize. I must wait to find out more about the terms and conditions though.

F1 - anyone going?. my company gave me 1 ticket to go but i declined..am i toopid or wat? cos i want to spend time with my gal after my work trip back..

i've been feeding heinz jars too... bought over by their ads! but jerome doesn't like them. he'll always look like he is going to vomit when i feed him. he still likes nursing the most. and frankly, i'm always so lazy so i rarely give him solids... maybe that's why he is so tiny...

congrats pauline!!! wish i can go abroad too... but hubby is so busy till the end of the year.

looking after an infant is too tiring and i am finally going to employ a maid! through my mum's maid's referral, i did a direct hire and she's coming next week! phew. finally can have some time of my own...

and i'm starting my wedding planning business! got my first client
hehe. any of your friends getting married and need a planner??? hehe

stretch,
for feeding solid, what my MIL did was to
1. prepare 180 ml of milk.
2. put the desired amount of cereal into a bowl
3. stir in the milk till desired consistency
4. feed the baby with the cereal
5. feed the baby with remaining milk

so, think 90 ml of milk to mix with cereal is too much. i normally use about 10 ml for 2-3 teaspoon of cereal.

re: Brightling Stations
Artemis/Lezy,Garfield,

the station has reached BDL.
the total amount is $69.35 per set.

please transfer $35.61 to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3.
will be able to get them by 10 Oct. :D

Anyone got swim diaper to sell me one? We'll be joining the playdate at bkkgal's place... wanna bring bb to swim for the 1st time but scare she poo poo in the pool... :p

I think so far I only see it selling in Toyrus but dun want to buy a pack, not much chance to bring her go swimming... usually she swims in bath tub only. If not, anyone wanna share a pack?

artemis,
if you have ordered than it's ok...i can still use or give it away to friends...but i need to order the 9oz one now :p

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal
5. tute

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb
5.dor11
6. cheryl
7. Qingling
8. tute

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal
4. Artemis
5. Garfield9
6. tute

1. Bkkgal

1.dor11

snowbelle,
huggies got swimming diaper right...can find it at quite few places...saw at carrefour, giant but not sure about cold storage :p

gar,
*high five* me also contemplating to stop when this whole milk scandal comes about...but then i think my ss not enough already coz daily can only get 600ml and i latch night time, so plan to try (finally) give ebm to cayleb...if he rejects then no choice gotta give 1 feed of fm.

re: heinz
yeah my hb just told me about this too...but i think it's heinz bb cereal and rice crackers so i dun think it's the jar ones...beside jar ones are supposed to be fruit/vegie puree no ? i gave cayleb to try few times but mostly he doesn't like, he only likes the pumpkin sweetcorn one... i'm giving nestle cereal though, i hope these ones are safe...

tute,
from the news only this one is found with melamine:
Heinz DHA+AA Vegetable Formula Cereal

According to Heinz, all other Heinz products were found to be melamine-free after extensive testing.

tute,
Think only huggies got swimming diaper, never see other brand before. I'll go check out the 2 supermarkets you mentioned.

Anyone wanna share the pack of swimming diapers? I dunno when is the next time I'll bring her go swimming again... feel public pool not so clean...

qingling
i went yesterday
going again tomorrow! decided to stay home today to spend time w baby and recover from it. but if u only got 1 ticket and go by yourself then no fun lah, unless your colleagues will be there

xiao yun and artemis,
i thk i still owe u ladies some $$$. can let me have the amts and acc no. again pls? Thks!!!

bkkgal,
i can't seem to view the details / discussions on ur playdate on the facebook portal. Must i be invited first???