(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Lezy,
Your photos are so nice!

Aiyoh, my hubby only took 4? photos; all group ones. He said that all the other SLRs are bigger than ours so he didn't want to compete??!.

Tongtong,
I stay near Sembawang and'd like to join you tumble tots session. Call them tomorrow to check vacancy first.

Yah, tempted to organize a playdate. But my hubby is a bit anti-social, need to join more activities to warm him up.

Eastern Playgroup@bkkgal's
Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis
3) Thankful
4) Jeannie
5) dor11(after 330pm can? cos i need to work on that day)
6)happymum2b

re: next westie play date (18 Oct)
@ jas's place :) bukit panjang

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) Leila

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Parkway, 515pm
1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal
4. dor11

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Tampines, 345pm
1. Kitsune
2. bkkgal
3. dor11

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Punggol Plaza 4:45 p.m

1. Artemis
2. Thankful
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis
3) Thankful
4) Jeannie
6)happymum2b
7) cheryl tbc

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) Leila

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal
4. dor11

1. Kitsune
2. bkkgal
3. dor11

1. Artemis
2. Thankful
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis
3) Thankful
4) Jeannie
6)happymum2b
7) cheryl tbc

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) Leila
(11) Thankful

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal
4. dor11

1. Kitsune
2. bkkgal
3. dor11

1. Artemis
2. Thankful (27 Sept cannot)
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

amazon spree #4 - taking orders

confirm:
1. Leila
2. Vine gal
3. Nobertina

Any more orders? Pls PM me if interested. Will close this by Wed so that I can place orders before Fri

Hi, artemis, oh you got the envelopes but not the clothes is it? Okie no problem. Good things are worth waiting.

Gar, prefer Tampines cos within walking distance from my home. Bringing baby to ICA in the morning to collect passport so not keen to fight with her in her car seat after that. Hehe, actually can organise play date at my place after the Tampines trial too. But my house quite small and got no food so don't know if you all still keen. I got bumper mat though. Hee. ;)

No time to call Borders today, meetings after meetings. Finished work close to 8pm today. :p Think I order from Amazon as you suggested or else I'll never get round to it. :p

Lezy, you so lucky, ruth never give you any problems for the car seat.

RaeAnne is 8 mths today and she weighs 8 kg.

tongtong,
she not cranky, just getting very clingy but maybe coz she's sick. But can see she quite uncomfy, coz her 6 teeth came out at the same time... when she had her first 2, didn't notice any diff... only know got teeth when my mum told me.

cheryl,
maybe after dyed, hair very dry, need to do more treatment... now my hair also like that... I greedy, rebond and highlight...

hi hi.. i also want eastside playdate.. bkk.. only 5 parents rite?? can still squeeze me in??

tumbletots out for me at the moment..carter's still squirming around on his tummy.. not really crawling yet..

lezy, i got piano at home leh.. can conduct class at my place! haha..

Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis
3) Thankful
4) Jeannie
6)happymum2b
7) cheryl tbc
8) eliaw

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) Leila
(11) Thankful

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal
4. dor11

1. Kitsune
2. bkkgal
3. dor11

1. Artemis
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

jeannie/iso,
it was me who put her in standing position. she can't pull herself up yet. keke...

stephie,
haha.. i din notice the focus on her, the rest blur blur effect.

Can i still join in?

Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis
3) Thankful
4) Jeannie
6)happymum2b
7) cheryl tbc
8) eliaw
9) kelly
10) june
11) bx

think we need to use your kitchen or whatever also. :p

Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis
3) Thankful
4) Jeannie
6)happymum2b
7) cheryl tbc
8) eliaw
9) kelly
10) june
11) bx
12) xiaoyun

ohh xiao yun, jus tsaw your message, i paid the organiser liaoo just now... guess cant back out liao.

will keep my finger crossed. Thanks!

good morning mummies,

i've placed order for vitaglo last night.

here's what you need to tt me @ POSB Savings 198-15117-3

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanyen</TD><TD>11.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sgwave</TD><TD>21.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>136.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>30.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>artemis</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom02</TD><TD>7.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

winnie,
oh. just treat is as entertainment for the little one if it's not good loh. :p

btw, for mummies interested in the Brightling Station/Builders, i think Babycenter is clearing out it's stocks and not going to sell it anymore.
It's now in the category of closeout sales.
just like the discovery ball, it's totally removed from Babycenter's website liao.
if want to get it, please get it fast, ok?

think we need to use your kitchen or whatever also. :p

Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis
3) Thankful
4) Jeannie
6)happymum2b
7) cheryl tbc
8) eliaw
9) kelly
10) june
11) bx
12) xiaoyun
13) crystal

haha! is it still possible ?

GOOD MORNING!

Wah!!! Our playgroup ballooned to 13 babies!!

HEE HEE! So "lar khoo" ah.
Welcome welcome. I go check if can book function room or not. If can, we bring bumper play mat, toys, food, drinks and picnic there. babies also can swim or dip in the warm pool.

bx:
wah.. ashlynn looks so tall in the recent pic you posted. haha v cute. she can stand quite well huh... after her training by grandpa in the laundry basket?

hi hi...

wow the eastside playgroup list getting longer!

lezy,
the pics ur hb took are very nice...very sharp
may i know what camera is he using ? oh, and the pic with gwen and ruth is v funny ! that's my fave pic...

re:tumbletots,
kpo a bit...dor, u attending 2 classes on the same day ? as i see your name for the trial @tampines and pp :p

re:bpa bottle,
artemis...i want to try the avent bpa free bottles as well... so my total drugstore order list is :
- desitin creamy (1)
- first teeth (1)
- avent 4oz bpa free bottle (pack of 2) (1)

re:vitaglo spree,
xy, me confused a bit...did we have 1 spree or 2 and the calendula is definitely oos issit ?

re:teeting,
cayleb has 2 teeth as well...but one bottm and one upper tooth... so no more toothless grin for him :p

re:crawling,
cayleb can't crawl yet, but he can slide backward and pull himself to move forward...hahaha...he's also learning to pull himself up from sleeping position to sitting position, but he'll need sth to hold on to...

morning ladies..

had a very busy &amp; hectic week.. i was on course last wed-fri and erlene was caught with cough and lotsa phelgm (again) and developed into bronchiotis again..
we brought her to doctor three times on sat and sun morning for a few rounds of neubliser.. finally admitted her to kkh on sun aftn when we see no improvements.. she was wheezing badly and had difficulty in breathing.. after several rounds of neublisers, the wheezing was gone and she was given the green light to be discharged on last evening.. but she is still having the phelgm and she tried to cough it out but couldn't.. really feel so heartache to see her coughing badly due to the phelgm.. haizz..

tute..erm...i'm damn lousy at this camera thing. i only like to take pictures n edit them nice nice.

(had to go to my flickr page to check the model again...cuz every photo in flickr will tell u what camera it is taken with).

he is using Canon EOS 40D..with some special lens (cannot remember what it is). Whole package cost about 3+k from Hong Kong. THen bought another flash for about 600 bucks.

The trick to most of the pics is we take using RAW format (not JPG) so that a lot of alterations can be done to the picture. But each photo is about 10-20MB. Usually after i edit, i will delete the RAW file.

EASTIE:
wah..sounds good man. hmm...i'll update nearer to the date.

actually the pics can be sharper...my editing from RAW not that refined. but well, it's not say for poster or what so will do la.

i'm not as obsessed about sharpness as he is. i just want to capture memories

Happy
oh no, erlene hospitalised again! poor girl
hope she's better..really heartache to see them so small, hv to go thru so much. You take care of yourself too yar? mommy must be healthy to take care of baby.

Tute
No lah, PP and Tamp are both equidistant for me. But now, I can't go liao cos my bb can't crawl yet. I'll take my name off the list and update the eastie playgroup list.

Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis
3) Thankful
4) Jeannie
6)happymum2b
7) cheryl tbc
8) eliaw
9) kelly
10) june
11) bx
12) xiaoyun
13) crystal

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) Leila
(11) Thankful

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. dor11

1. Kitsune
2. dor11

1. Artemis
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

Our social activities getting a bit "cheong hei" here. Someone mentioned using Facebook to manage it. I think it's good idea. Shall we migrate there? At least there we can email each other mobile nos and addresses.

happy..
sorry to hear that.

ruth had bad cough 2 weeks back too (thus didn't join the Marche gathering) but not as bad as what you described erlene's to be.

i used to have bronchitis as a child. not fun.

i realize that FM will cause phlegm situation to be worse so we switch to Soy for this few weeks. Lucky ruth still drinks.

I grew up on soy-based formula myself (ISOMIL) cuz of allergies. maybe you wanna try switch to ISOMIL for this period.

i also say facebook may be better.

but i have one teensy-weensy problem...

i can't relate some of the NICKS to the NAMES.
*faint*

eliaw..sorry forgot to reply u. i also have a clavinova at home - sometimes will put ruth on my lap and let her pretend to play. she will look at it like - what's this weird thing...but still no strength to really depress the keys fully and purposefully.

bkkgal,
thks.. yes, exactly.. so sad to see her suffer when she is so small..

lezy,
thks oso.. will check out on the soy based FM..

MINI-FASHIoNISTA:
As sugggested by Jeannie...

URL= http://www.mini-fashionistas.com/apps/photos/photo.jsp?photoID=13642367&amp;prev=1

BP @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1732942.html?1222080723

<u>6 for $22.90 or 12 for $39.90</u>
(Comes to about 3.29 per piece instead of 3.90.)
1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)

Pic included to save you trouble of looking:
1736284.jpg

<u>Other Clips:</u>
1. Jeannie - MY026a ($3.90)

hmm...anyone can comment? actually i have no idea what are non-slip clips. i just buy n use. heh.

but i don't buy the Claw Clips...only the Alligator Clips.

(Goodbb..dun tell ur hubby i'm doing this or else he will think i damn free here...LOL)

Hi happymum2b,

Oh dear! Hope Erlene gets well soon and you take care too okay?

Hi kitsune,

I meant that I received your email but not the envelopes. Anyway, I received the envelopes yesterday. Would you please email me your address and transfer the shipping costs and postage to me?

Hi tute,

Okay. Noted.

RE : Drugstore.com Spree #2

Anyone else wants anything?

RE : Tumbletots Gymbabes @ Punggol Plaza

Sweetpea, please PM me your full name and contact details for registration.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Will transfer to you in the afternoon okay? Now pumping and later got meeting.

By the way, have you ordered the next round of babycenter stuff yet? If no, I was thinking of ordering the Brightlings Builders (Did I get the name correct?). You let me know okay.

Hi crazysgmum,

Danica is still bo gey. :p I don't actually mind cause I enjoy latching her on a lot.

Hi Thankful,

So would you like to order the BPA free Avent bottle?

MINI-FASHIoNISTA:

URL= http://www.mini-fashionistas.com/apps/photos/photo.jsp?photoID=13642367&amp;prev=1

BP @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1732942.html?1222080723

6 for $22.90 or 12 for $39.90
1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)
7. MY036B (Artemis)
8. MY036E (Artemis)
9. MY036H (Artemis)
10 MY036K (Artemis)
11 MY036N (Artemis)
12 MY036J (Artemis)
13 MY036O (Artemis)

hi lezy,

ok,then u can pass the clip to him?can reserve for me?later,then i choose

MINI-FASHIoNISTA:

6 for $22.90 or 12 for $39.90
1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)
7. goodbbb

MINI-FASHIoNISTA:

<u>6 for $22.90 or 12 for $39.90</u>
1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)
7. MY036B (Artemis)
8. MY036E (Artemis)
9. MY036H (Artemis)
10 MY036K (Artemis)
11 MY036N (Artemis)
12 MY036M (Artemis)