(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

so sad. i dyed my hair yest.. and cut my hair.. my hair now like got problem... when wash with shampoo, i cant rinse my hair leh, it is like tangled badly leh.. i never had such problem. now duno how lah

crystal: i called last saturday to book and still got slot for me for this coming saturday leh. maybe you wanan call and ask?

kitsune
i still BFg but i introduced FM to stella last Sat. she drank 3oz on sat, 5.5oz on sun. tis morn, she drank 2.5oz. i planning 2 introduce 1-2 FM feed bcos i need to stay outside longer so if she drinks FM, i dun hv 2 rush home.

i lazy 2 express too. IMO, FM is gd so i dun mind. my #2 also started on partial FM/partial BM when he was abt 7.5mths old.

sigh...i'm gonna take my name out first from the session...cayleb's somehow v difficult to bring out nowadays and my hb been sick recently, having stomach pain scared could be apendicitis so dun dare to commit on classes...i'll probably join last minute and call directly if so happen i can join this sat

re: next westie play date (18 Oct)
@ jas's place :) bukit panjang

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Parkway, 515pm
1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. sweetpea
4. bkkgal

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Tampines, 345pm
1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune
3. bkkgal

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Punggol Plaza 4:45 p.m

1. Artemis
2. happymum2b
3. Thankful

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. sweetpea
4. bkkgal

1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune
3. bkkgal

1. Artemis
2. Thankful

I think happymum2b and tute cannot make it on 27. Thankful you confirmed? If so, please PM or email me your real name and contact number for registration.

RE : accidents

ARGH!!! I am so angry with my klutzy self. Just now I went to pump then took the lift back to office and pumped my flange against the lift door, the flange fell and the valve came out and fell through the hole between the floor and the lift! <sob> So later have to pump 1 side at a time.

Artemis, I will join the Punggol one instead. Nearer my place and the Parkway one is a bit too late. If got place please add me in.

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal

1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune
3. bkkgal

1. Artemis
2. Thankful
3. sweetpea

Ehh I wanna join Tumble Tots trail!

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal

1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune
3. bkkgal

1. Artemis
2. Thankful
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

RE : Avent BPA free bottle

This item is now available from drugstore.com. Not sure if anyone is interested?

Hi Xiao Yun,

Don't like that say mah... Got good lobang must share. :p

artemis:
poor ger... then how? have to buy another one liao lor. which valves are u using? i have spare ones fro medela pumps.. u wan?

hey gers i have just called.. think i have to give it a miss.. cause gwen cant crawl!!! The persons says a lot of slopes and movemnt involved and she recommend it more for babies that can crawl.. Paiseh.. kitsune and bkkgal.. u all can go ahead... unless my baby surprise me today?? Haha... :p

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal

1. Kitsune
2. bkkgal

1. Artemis
2. Thankful
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

tong,
which part of semb is tumble tots loacated?

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) leila

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal

1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune
3. bkkgal

1. Artemis
2. Thankful

overiddden..

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) leila

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal

1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune
3. bkkgal

1. Artemis
2. Thankful
3. sweetpea

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) leila
(11) Thankful

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal

1. Kitsune
2. bkkgal

1. Artemis
2. Thankful (can't make it on 27sep, any other dates?)
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

Artemis,
What's the difference between Avent BPA free bottle and their bottle now?

i kpo a bit

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal
(9) Artemis
(10) Leila

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. bkkgal

1. Kitsune
2. bkkgal

1. Artemis
2. Thankful
3. sweetpea
4. Vine_Gal

Hi Thankful,

Eh... The difference is there is no BPA in its plastic? BPA is considered a health risk by some scientists. Read this article: http://www.thegreenguide.com/doc/114/bpa for more information. I think better be safe than sorry. :p Though Danica is already on the regular BPA for about 3/4 months.

Maybe can arrange for another trial the week after? The lady told me each baby can have 3 trials. :p

RE : Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Punggol Plaza 4:45 p.m

Sweetpea, ViNE_Gal, please PM or email me your full name and contact detail for registration.

Hi lezy, jass1408,

Thanks. :p I only blame myself for being klutzy.

Hi jass1408,

I am using Avent not Medela. Thanks for the offer.
I bought extras from the KidSurplus spree the other time just that I did not bring spares to the office. <sigh>

Promotion came a bit late:

Dear FTG customer,

We would like to inform you you can shop and order Fridge-to-go online now.

To commemorate this online shopping, we are offering 15% discount for all items ordered online for the whole month of September 2008.

Kindly visit www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/store for more information. Payment via Internet Bank Transfer or Paypal, both are equally fast for payment and delivery.

Happy shopping!!

Best regards,
Martin Lee
FTG Marketing (S.E.A) Pte Ltd
www.fridge-to-go.com.sg
Blk 1002 Toa Payoh Ind Park Lor 8
#07-1425 Singapore 319074
Office
65) 6352 7833
Fax
65) 6253 1233

Tumbletots
Need to crawl wan ah?? Then Kate is out! She can't crawl yet.

Gar
sure sure! You can't do 4th Oct right? How abt 11 Oct Eastern Playgroup at mine?

I start now:

Eastern Playgroup@bkkgal's
Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield

My place can only take 5 babies, 10 adults max. Not big like Jeannie's. :p

Eastern Playgroup@bkkgal's
Sat 11 Oct

1) Garfield
2) Artemis

Hi Thankful,

Yes, BPA free is more ex. If I'm not wrong, the Avent BPA free range is not in Singapore so there is no basis for comparison.

artemis,
i will be getting the avent bottles. i will probably order from amazon in spree #4 as i won't be buying any books for myself.

do you want any?

btw, do you still want your annabel k book?

Hi Garfield9,

I went down to Borders to buy it already. :p Cause that day go my HB's cousin's wedding dinner we went earlier to send my PILs for the tea ceremony. But I asked the customer service, they said no offer except for the 3 for 2 on children's books that day (Saturday).

I will be getting and since the drugstore.com order have not reached USD200, I thought of getting from there.

http://www.mini-fashionistas.com/apps/photos/photo.jsp?photoID=13642367&amp;prev=1

The bP is http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1732942.html?1222080723

1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)

hi.. anyone wants to share and order 6? cheaper and if lezy can collect and order for us.. will cheaper abt 3.29 per piece instead of 3.90. I think i need 2 only:

and MY026a

Lezy... can help us order and we collect from the next playdate?? u wanna oreder for Ruth too?

BX.. ur ashlynn hor is small but she super fast in terms of pyscho motor lor.. can crawl already and now can stand!!! Think she will be those atheletic kind man.. and super agile ger..

O.. no.. my clumsy Gwen... sob sob.. cannot crawl, cannot stand.. can only talk and make noise..

jeannie
haha u so funny. gwen might start talking before the rest, i'll put my money on her saying her first word at 11months, let's see if true or not :D

bx
the photos of ashlynn in her crib are so nice!! esp the one of her with only 1 hand on the rail.
i think small babies like ours have "advantage" that they'll stand sooner, for abt 1-2 weeks already E has been crawling and trying to pull everything so that he can stand, quite cute but also getting to be a handful!

lezy
your hubby's photos are so nice! how did he put the text in? photoshop?

jeannie..no probz..i can put in an order (was thinking about it actually...hehehe)

i may or may not join for next playgroup. see how. but can meet to pass to u all

iso..thank u thank u...my hubby photographer, me pic editor. so yes, i use photoshop (and also another canon product to sharpen/brighten the images before putting them into photoshop).