(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

snowbelle,
i knw wat u mean...nowadays when PIL or my parents come over i also become very firm over my decision over bb. Mayb it's us being more protective. Like today, my MIL wanted to bring bb out for walk when it's so sunny n hot and he's still having fever fm his latest jab. i jus told her no straight in the face and though she says it's ok etc etc but i jus told her he's my son...case close :p

esther,
may i knw wat's "yo lai ba" (in wat language ah)? I use "mei rou" (chinese) and sometimes i ask the butcher to double mince it so it becomes pretty small. But wat i usu do wen no butcher to help mince is i cut the meat into small bits, cook wid porridge, then use blender to blend porridge to thick puree form. Vege, i also steam then blend.

Friso mummies,

anyone called up the company to check?
i realised that they belong to Friesland company which the dutch lady milk has been called off shelves.

bx
the group photo so nice!!! pls thank your hubby for lugging his camera there, haha..

i tried to take a few photos, but i put them all in the trash because it's difficult to look after a baby and use SLR at the same time! heh

leila,

regards 2 the "yo lai ba" err... i tink it's hokkien? I heard pple saying this word & i ask them wat tis is. They told me is the most tender part of the pork..

I din ask the auntie who sells me 2 mince the pork yesterday. I shd hv.

Tis morning i try 2 mince the pork using blender.

Veggies & potato - Hw u steam? separately or put 2gether? I did separately yesterday, quite ma fan. Keke...

So 2day I jz steam the potato, then mashed. As 4 the veggies, I chop till fine & then put 2 porridge 2 cook. Meat i aso do the same. Do i did the right way?

The gathering yday looks FUN! Regret I had to miss it. Sometimes all the best laid plans will simply have to be thrown out of window. I wanted Kate to take a good nap before going out by tiring her out in the morning but in the end, she slept until nearly 4.30, dun wanna wake up.

snowbelle, i saw u at vivocity last night at this german restaurant beitzeit? u were walking to your table i think. restaurant was so full, they rejected us straightaway.

re: Happybellies Cereal Spree
A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
3) Artemis
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
2) Artemis
3) xiaoyun
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
2) Artemis
3) tongtong
4) leila
5)
6)

re: Hyland's Teething Gel spree
1) bkkgal
2) artemis
3) hppmum2b
4) leila
5) jeannie
6) garfield
7) Thankful
8) dor11
9) verre

re: vitaglo spree
i will place order tomorrow.
it seems like the calendula cream is OOS again.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Total (USD)</TD><TD>Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yen</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ </TD><TD>7.48</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14.96</TD><TD>22.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY ALOE VERA CREAM 2 OZ </TD><TD>7.48</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.48</TD><TD>11.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ </TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.38</TD><TD>20.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanyen</TD><TD>California Baby® Natural Bug Blend™ Bug Repellent Spray 6.5 oz</TD><TD>7.92</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.92</TD><TD>11.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sgwave</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ</TD><TD>7.48</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.48</TD><TD>11.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>10.035 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ </TD><TD>7.48</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.48</TD><TD>11.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH CALMING 13 OZ </TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.57 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verre</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Prenatal DHA</TD><TD>22.91</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>45.82</TD><TD>68.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
3) Artemis
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
2) Artemis
3) xiaoyun
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
2) Artemis
3) tongtong
4) leila
5)
6)

1) bkkgal
2) artemis
3) hppmum2b
4) leila
5) jeannie
6) garfield
7) Thankful
8) dor11
9) verre
10) kitsune

A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
3) Artemis
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
2) Artemis
3) xiaoyun
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
2) Artemis
3) tongtong
4) leila
5)
6)

1) bkkgal
2) artemis
3) hppmum2b
4) leila
5) jeannie
6) garfield
7) Thankful
8) dor11
9) verre
10) kitsune
11) cheryl

pil,
they are finally gone... I damn pissed off during my sis' wedding dinner, so these 2 days i damn bo chap... i think my mil's blood boiled and go compain to her other son...

bkkgal,
yeah we were there last night... u saw us at the high table there? luckily, we managed to get a table in the end, if not dunno how to balance myself with bb in one hand...

smocking dress,
my cousin made 3 dresses for Elise, 1 of them is smocking dress... very, very pretty... make me want to go and learn... anyone wanna join?

jeannie,
had a wonderful time yesterday!! thks for being the gracious host =)

kitsune,
i tried looking for the book, cannot find. can you try calling up border customer service and reserving the book (cos i'm not v sure what the exact title is) preferrably the outlet at parkway

tubao,
the discount is for members, so may not have been advertised in the newspapers

Stephie:
I bring matt to the GP downstairs near by place @ bukit panjang. Ya lor very x. he took 3 jabs liao, my pocket empty liao hee~ I think 1 more to go.

Re: Westie playgroup:
Jeannie, thanks so much for organizing! It was really fun. Haha after the playdate matt seems to crawl faster after… haha
i dun mind hosting the next playdate… provided you guys dun mind coming to bukit panjang…

hi all...
the westie playdate was eye-opener - to see so many feb babies at a go (with all the parents in tow!)

wasted ruth had to be cranky &amp; sleepy..n i realized why...her third tooth is out. feel so silly that didn't suspect...

1732003.jpg

snowbelle:
ur pil do not stay in sg? haha good la, now that they are gone, your peaceful days are back

bx:
wah, the pic are very well taken. haha we should have taken one for all daddies and bb too

lezy:
ya.. 'missed' ruth coz we were there late.
wah, her 3rd teeth is out so fast.

snowbelle:
wah... 8 teeth?! haha can eat alot of solids liao

Gar, this is the book http://www.amazon.com/Beatrix-Potter-Complete-Tales/dp/072325804X/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1222009736&amp;sr=8-1, I saw it at Parkway Borders when it first opened, the Heeren branch don't have this title, I asked before. Was quite surprised that the bigger Borders don't have it. Will try and call to check if they have stock, if yes, then reserve at Parkway.

Lezy, RaeAnne also very cranky these few days, just saw a hint of her two bottom teeth at the back of her gums. Think they should be erupting soon. She's turning 8 mths tomorrow. Her teeth growth a bit slow. :p She keeps biting my nipple now, maybe cos itchy. Ouch ouch. :/

Hi, Garfield
Thanks. I am also Borders member, never receive advertisement from them neh.

Hi, westside playgroup
Also posted gathering pic at my blog. Photos don't look good neh... Bx one is much better.

Hello Xiaoyun,

have u got my transfer?

To : Xiaoyun 198151173
Amount : SGD24.50
Transfer Date
: 19/09/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001080646626

Hello Artemis, let me know how much to pay you ya

re: westie playdate

it's was very fun with all the babies, and parents. lets host another one soon

got some more group photos of the westie playdate? sorry ah..i din use my camera to take much, cos paiseh leh..all pro fathers with their cam...

Lezy, let me know how to pay u for the socks ok
, plus i can take other colors too, if u still need pp to fill in the slots. cheers.

wow... the gathering looks so fun!!! when's the next one, i hope i can join. and i can ask hb to help to take pictures, too. his photo taking skills need to be brushed up. haha...

qingling,
yes. received your transfer last friday already.

gals,
i checked my credit card transaction. found that the amount vitaglo charged to my card is less than the amount i ordered.
i suspect there are some items OOS. However, i can't figure out what are those items.
Most probably is the Calendula Cream. The amount less doesn't match the calendula cream though. *scratch head*

anyway, if it's the calendula cream OOS, do you want me to proceed the order from other site that's USD 9.12?

at the same time, i found that the Hyland's Teething Gel is cheaper at vitaglo too - $4.80.
so, will order from there.

will tabulate the amount and post it later here.

any last order from vitaglo/happybellies cereal/hyland's teething gel?

re: westie playgroup
it seems really fun.
and all the photo turn out very nice. i guess it's because of the colorful bumper mat.

lezy, it's really cute that you put in the caption on those photos.
who's the one in blue and baby also wearing blue?

Hi xiao yun,

i've txf. i dun mind to proceed to order fm other if the calendula cream OOS. Let me know the diff to txf Thanks!

POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount S$53.73
Transaction Reference 1895029393

such beautiful pics!!

i must get hb to upload the ones he took too =P

btw, mummies who were at jeannie's - do you agree that the MOST POPULAR TOY goes to that yellow rectangular box???

kitsune,
okie if don't have you want to order from amazon cos i'm finalizing spree #4 now.

artemis,
can you give me the full name of the anna k book? thanks

lezy,
poor ruth! no wonder, she wasn't feeling well. must let her and arielle meet soon - they look like they have "rapport" keke

I NUOVI COSMETICs
I got a friend with I NUOVI and willing to give us a discount for BP. I've yet to get the price list from her and the products she's offering.

You can view products online at inuovi.com - but i understand the website is undergoing revamp now so perhaps in a day or two..

BABYBRAIN.COM
I recently realized that one of my ex-MGS friends is actually the founder of this baby flash cards. Not sure if u all still want to buy flash cards. I'm waiting for her manager to contact me on what is the bulk discount and the minimum quantity.

Hope to see some indication so i know what the numbers are like. Do state which product u are more keen in so i can gather the numbers

gar..ya....the one rare pics of ruth's awake moments. hahaha.

but arielle has rapport with matt too...see they play so happy. but matt naughty la....everytime change 'girlfriend'. :p (kenna caught on camera somemore....)

Alamak forgot the title

Tumbletots @ Punggol Plaza

1. Artemis (Saturday, 27 Sep 08 @ 4:45 p.m.)
2. tute
3. happymum2b
4. Thankful
5. sweetpea

lezy:
hahahha ya lor, the girls are so cute and pretty. think matthew went ard holding girls' hands and chew on their toys. opps!

lezy,
yes yes. should be iso.
can recognise other faces except iso.

esther,
nice to meet you too.
too bad can't let my gal play with cayen (am i spelling it correctly?). she's really tall. looks like a 1 year old kid.

jass..

damn tired la. i upload until 12.30am..then went to give ruth midnight feed &amp; change diapers cuz she fell asleep at 7+ and never woke up!

then i fell asleep beside her while patting her back to sleep until 2.30am...then went back to PC to check the uploading - realize some stuck for some unknown reason.

so upload until 3.30am and go back to sleep. lucky 5am she wake up my hubby feed her so i can go back to sleep after making milk.

Hi mummies.. thanks for coming to my hse for the playdate.

Special Thanks to:
1. Bx+ muscule hubby+ Ashlynn for bringing the heavy bumper mat
2. Tubao+ hubby+ emma for the pandan cake and cheese cake
3. Garfield+ hubby+ Arielle for the Rich and Good Durian and Mango Rolls
4. Lezy+ hubby+ Ruth for the drinks and snacks and of course all the other mummies and daddies and babies that came. It was a great gathering.

Thanks to:
5. Cheryl+ Hubby+ Vernon for showing us how babies can crawl before they can sit.. vernon can crawl fast!

6. Qingling + Heidi for showing us how independent baby can get.. :p

7. Jass+ Hubby+ Matthew for showing us how to attract baby gers.. with your sunshine smile and hunky appearnce.

8. Isobellies + Ethan for showing us that mothers and son can dress in matching outfit!!

All your pics are so nice!!! My pics super lousy. Garfield .. must upload ur pics soon!!

BTW, can we download the pics??

Garfield.. i agree lor.. the yellow box.. most popular.. pls pay me $1 for each time ur babies touch the toy k!! Rental fees..

Lezy... wow.. gwen looks so small beside ruth. Ruth will grow to be a tall girl.. model potential.. haha..

Lost and found ( you all want to donate to me hor)
a pair of socks ( qingling)
a musical teether( jass urs??)

haha... so funny. still got lost and found.

jeannie,
really got to apologise for dirtying gwen's toys with ashlynn's saliva. she seemed to put everything into her mouth.

BX.. its ok.. i think all the babies all saliva all mixed togther liao.. and the worst part is they seem to be interested in the tags.. i got 2 keys, 1 orange and 1 green and there are tags on them.. i just caught the photos of matthew, gwen, ruth.. i think ashlynn also all biting on the same tags...!! *horror*

Jass.. matthew "tan tiao" lor.. get to taste our ger's saliva!!! :p

Frankly speaking, luckily no sick babies around else.. quite scary.. with all the salivas on the toys.. :p

Xiao Yun,

U got my gal's name 3/4 correct. Cayenne. Keke...

Ya, alot of pple commented my gal is SUPER tall 4 her age.