(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie:
pneumoccoal @ 145 quite cheap. you need to check if they charge consultantion fees. i already took pneumoccocal 3 times liao fr GP. left 1 think 1-2 jab. per jab $150. no consultation charge. so far a few others i called quoted me abt 155 - 165 range.

haha.. gar.. we not meeting for lunch liao.. str. at my place.. tidbits will be provided though.. what u all wnat to eat??

jeannie,
keke...see how blur i am. really lack of sleep until like sotong.

solly, so what time at your place?

i can bring some food over as well.

xiaoyun
hv trf'd to you:

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$11.22
Transaction Reference 1892438168

jass
where did u brg bb for pneumoccocal jab? me looking for cheaper source *cheapo me :p*. only know the one jeannie mention. those i asked at least $170. so ex.

Xiao yun,

If poss, can add one CB Insect repllent for me?

Rotavirus
Rota is oral, not injection. I don't think there's an age limit leh, xiaoyun cos my bb just took her last dose (almost 7 mths).

jeannie
wah u go all the way to tampines for tumble tots?? heh. i still thinking abt whether i want to go bukit timah one.

lezy
wah she's good! that day i tried to give carrots but i think it was a bit too soft. so he choked and spit up a bit of his food. sigh!

xiaoyun,
transferred the amount to you just now !

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 xiao yun
Amount S$47.70
Transaction Reference 1892669366

jeannie,
hehehe...ok ok...

artemis,
i want to add first teeth, but can't find only the toothpaste in drugstore...they only have the one with brush it seems yeah...if you can find i want, if not then with brush i also dun mind

Jeannie,

Yah, we will bring camera.
Paiseh, don't have high end toys(Jumperoo or...)

We're going to bring one cheesecake and one Pandan Cake.

wah i finally get to login using this desktop my hubby just bought (for me). he has been using all this while. hah. i still prefer mobility of my notebook cuz well, can just play scramble while having massage :p (no time to do one activity at one time mah..so must do more than one time.

i stop bf very long liao..i think about 2 months now. at first i feel my breast like just became abit 'deflated'. still there la..but like abit soft soft.

this few weeks - like after 1+ month - i start to feel abit fuller again. cannot be milk supply come back again right!?

westie playgroup...
- jeannie, i will bring something too-snacky stuff la...but haven't decided cuz still haven't plan lunch. heh. the thought of 10 babies is like still very "WAH" to me.

- we should start plannign the next one!!! (so i can pass the EMMA socks to qingling n thankful. LOL)

Artemis...sigh..me been bio-ing sunglasses for Ruth for long time...but i dun think she will wear....nevertheless, i'll look around drugstore.com just to see if i can help chalk up to 200. me so wei3 da4!

Thankful, don't feel sad lar. Join an exercise programme or slimming when Valerie is bigger. Jeannie, It's like that one lar, you see me good, I see you good. haha. ;)

Xiaoyun, my gal is already teething now though no teeth yet. Too bad, or else will buy.

Jeannie, is the tumbletots the one at Tampines stadium? Very near my house leh, can walk there. Tempted, which Sat u thinking of? Tom, I got wedding lunch to attend. Cannot. Looks like tomorrow is a hot day for wedding, my colleague's cousin also getting married, so is artemis's relative.

Gar, border's sale? Can help me buy the Beatrix Potter complete tales book if you see it? Thanks.

xiaoyun,
Here's the transfer detail.

To Account: POSB Savings 198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount: S$11.30
Transaction Reference: 1892766145
Transferred Date & Time: 19 Sep 2008 11:31 PM

Thanks for organising! Thanks!

westie playgroup
mummies i'll try to make it after my cousin's baby's full month, apologies in advanced for being late or if i can't make it!

hi xiaoyun,

payment made.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$11.90
Transaction Reference 1892930181

Thanks a lot!!

re: vitaglo spree
bkkgal,
i will open another spree for you as the other one already hit the limit
there's yen and yanyen wants to order something too.

i've placed order yesterday afternoon.
the parcel already shipped out from vitaglo!! this time is really fast!

re: rotavirus
i asked my PD, she said the 1st dose has to be before 6 months.
so, too bad. my bb is too 'old'

re: teething gel
kitsune,
RaeAnne teething liao? so, how do you help her relief her uncomfort?

I am deciding which formula to use for my daughter who is 7month-old. currently using Friso Gold 2. i find that friso milk constipate her.. and i would like to switch to nestle Nan pro 2. anyone ever switch from friso to nestle nan? what is the outcome? or any advice. my daughter seldom drink water, she pushed when i gave her. she seldom finish her milk either and not drinking alot til now at 7month she is drinking 100ml to 120ml instead of the actual taking of 180ml. any advice? btw she started solid food such as porriage.

Hi xiao yun,

I managed to do an atm trf of S$32.10 today. Kindly chk if all's in order ok?

THks so much for organising!

Jeannie
So sorry my girl is still sleeping until now. U didn't reply my SMS guess u r busy with the play group.

Lezy
Sorry about the socks. I'll arrange to pick up from u if they haven't been snatched up yet.

/Xiaoyun, I gave her cold teething ring but scared it will make her cough. She keeps gumming now, look like old lady. I feel like giving bonjela but dun know if it's safe. :p

kitsune,
i thought bonjela is for ulcer?
for vitaglo spree, we getting california baby stuffs.
you can shop shop www.vitaglo.com then let me know.

dor,
my gal still coughing. can't join playdates yet.

Hi mummies out there,

Can some1 teach me hw 2 cook "yo lai ba" (the most tender part of pork) & "heng cai"?

Tis morning I tried 2 chop the "yo lai ba" till fine (well, i tink it's fine lor) then i wash wif water 2 "loosen" the meat up. After which i pour into the porridge 2 cook.

As 4 the "heng cai", i steam the leaves (whole leaves) then i use scissors 2 cut them till fine.

But then i realize both the meat & leaves not as fine as wat i tot so when i feed my gal. My gal kena choked a few times.

Hey Xiao Yun,

Nice meeting u. Thanks 4 getting the station 4 me. It's lovely. Gonna clean it up & let my bb play 2molo. Hee...

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun Spree
Amount S$55.00
Transaction Reference 1893728028

XiaoYun
Transfer already

Kenna overwrite

re: Happybellies Cereal Spree
A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
3) Artemis
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
2) Artemis
3) xiaoyun
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
2) Artemis
3) tongtong
4) leila
5)
6)

re: Hyland's Teething Gel spree
1) bkkgal
2) artemis
3) hppmum2b
4) leila
5) jeannie
6) garfield
7) Thankful

Xiaoyun, okie, think I order the teething gel too, after all, teething is a long process. may come in useful. Let me know how much to transfer. Thanks.
1) Teething Gel by Hyland Homeopathics - 1
2) CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ - 1
3) CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH CALMING 13 OZ - 1

Hi, Jeannie,
Thanks for organizing this play group!
My husband, my baby and I had great fun & relaxed time!

Couldn't imagine that we sit there for more than 1.5 hours!

teeth,
How many teeth should the bb have now at 7th month? Mine got 8 teeth liao, seems a lot... my hb said dunno is it because of the milk powder???

mil,
sigh... pil in town... feeling very stress this week... feel like I'm in the battle field with a mask on... more stress than at work... I feel that after I have bb, I more bo chap, more firm instead of always closing 1 eye...

re: teeth
wow.. 8 teeth!! tat's a lotttt!!!!
mine 2 teeth.. popped at the same time... during 6th month

re: east playdate
i want also.. but in october la.. next weekend it's F1, and i'll be in bali..

oscar, supposed to call u to meet up during weekdays at pp.. but these few weeks very busy.. so once i can i'll let u know.. sorry..

Kelly, RaeAnne still got no teeth, Stella faster. You still BF? I'm wondering when to stop?

Jeannie, really looks like fun.
We should have a East side play date too. Actually where do you stay? Thought you stay Tampines? But this is west side mummies gathering right?