(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jass
i will try water.. just afraid that she might wail louder =P

bx
Hillary's eczema can be quite bad at times when the weather is too cold. her eczema started during winter, whole scalp, body, hands and legs, so scary. we brought her to the pd then and her skin's much better now but still got dots on her back.

does the food we consume trigger their eczema? if so, i think i better stop eating seafood... but how to cut away dairy pdts? like quite tough..i drink milo every morning....

Hi Andrea

Can I ask if there are any good buys for baby stuff in Australia? My MIL making a trip there to visit my SIL, so thought of asking her to get some stuff back. The last time she came back with lotsa books!

Feb babies Bday Bash
date: 7 feb 09/14 feb 09
venue: function room @ glassroots' club
price is $214 (include 7%)
time is 11am - 3pm
http://www.grassrootsclub.org.sg/meetnmingle.html#function12

1) cheryl + family
2) dor + family
3) Happymum2b + family
4) Vine_gal + family
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong + family
8) jeannie (7th feb can?, i will be overseas for half yr from mid feb onwards)function room(buffet from lemongrass vry good)
9) Thankful

mummies, pls get back to me who is going

Feb babies Bday Bash
price is $214 (include 7%)
time is 11am - 3pm

1) cheryl + family
2) dor + family
3) Happymum2b + family
4) Vine_gal + family
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong + family
8) jeannie (7th feb can?, i will be overseas for half yr from mid feb onwards)function room(buffet from lemongrass vry good)
9) Thankful
10) Crystal ( 7th feb is good. cuz 14th feb is cheryl's exact bdae, will throw a party at home )

andrea
probably i will get the moisturiser and body wash from you? cuz since bx says if my bb is doing fine with J&J, then i will remain using J&J. GAIA no smell. J&J very nice.

andrea,
a bit should be fine. i drink 2 cups of milo everyday. i dun drink milk and eat cheese.

hopefully our babies will grow out of it

JWT Kids Gym!!!!

Stupid me! i am working in UE square and just realised ther's this gym at UE square :p i just sneaked out from office to cold storage and pass by this JWT. they only have class on weekday for infant. so we got to go East Coast if want weekend.

Now trial is only $20!!! pay by ABN AMro. think the normal rate is about double? BX, how much you paid?

Feb babies Bday Bash
rental: $214, food: TBC, decoration: TBC, BB door gifts: TBC
for 50-80pax
time is 11am - 3pm

1) cheryl + family
2) dor + family
3) Happymum2b + family
4) Vine_gal + family
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong + family
9) Thankful
10) Crystal ( 7th feb is good. cuz 14th feb is cheryl's exact bdae, will throw a party at home )

sweetpea
i find baby clothings quite nice at Myer Store, price wise ok too! if u want to buy cheap and good quality bodysuits, can go to Best n' Less, each is $3.99 sometimes during sales they sell them at $2 each. GAIA baby products are considered much cheaper in Australia. And also Bellamy organic cereal is cheap, $3 per box, heniz organic cereal is also $3 per box...

crystal
ok i will pm you soon, hopefully i dont forget =0 getting very forgetful nowadays

bx
yes, i hope our babies will grow out of it, so heartpain to see them scratch scratch scratch. another qn, what do u use to wash Ashlynn face and hair then?

Feb babies Bday Bash
for 50-80pax
time is 11am - 3pm

1) cheryl + family
2) dor + family
3) Happymum2b + family
4) Vine_gal + family
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong + family
9) Thankful
11) sunny + hb + 1 toddler + 1 bb

I would like to join too.

Feb babies Bday Bash
for 50-80pax
time is 11am - 3pm

1) cheryl + family
2) dor + family
3) Happymum2b + family
4) Vine_gal + family
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong + family
9) Thankful
12) joeey + bb

cheryl: you want c-sect ah? dont wanan try natural meh?

sunny: when i had durian, shaun got rashes. so i guess is durian lor. so just refrain la. dont wanna risk trying again though durian is my favourite :p

Hi happymum2b,

I forgot if I said this but Erlene is so sweet.

Hi tongtong,

Yes, I am very lucky. :D It helped that Danica is her first grandchild and she perceived that it is for her grandchild's benefit.

Hi Garfield9,

:p No lah... Where got tempt you? Yes, 12 months. Your total damage is S$23.77 including shipping.

So sorry to hear that Arielle has not been sleeping well. Hope she rests well tonight.

Hi Yen,

Your stuff is with my sister already.

Hi leila,

Thanks. But yes leh... My own HB always say she look like a botak cross dresser. ARGH!!! I trying to have a hiatus cause really spend A LOT already. I think happymum2b is ordering.

Hi Thankful,

As per my SMS, I don't have any file from you except for the 1st one leh.

Hi kitsune,

I estimate that postage is S$4.25 [S$2.75 (envelope) + S$1.50 (postage)]. So your total plus shipping is S$9.70. If I can squeeze into a smaller envelope, I will refund you.

RaeAnne looks so peaceful in the car seat.

Hi Andrea,

Sorry for the delay. I have transferred. Please find below the details:

To Account POSB Current
753-05295-0 Andrea SMH
Amount S$5.11
Transaction Reference 1886574805

Hi sunny,

Aiyo... The mooncakes look so nice. I always wanted to learn but scared I no talent for it. :p

Hi bx,

Ashlynn so adorable!

Hi tute,

Cayleb knows to look into the camera. :p Can see you hiding behind so funny.

Hi jass1408,

:p Maybe cause that time you see her she wearing skirt. Normally she wears rompers.

Hi jeannie,

Gwen looks so happy.

Jass
how abt going for a couple spa together?

Iso
actually i read abt this N-S thing in a Roald Dahl children's story book abt mating cows and bulls.

Artemis, yup, Danica laughed so happily. What were you doing behind the camera? ;)

Mummies, I finally signed up for Borderlinx. Anyone can advise? If I want to order things from different website then consolidate, is it advisable? Eg. coach, kate spade, amazon etc. Also, how much is the cut off if I don't want to kenna gst? Can buy dvds from USA or not? Not illegal right? Not sure cos doesn't pass through censorship board lar.

Feb babies Bday Bash
for 50-80pax
time is 11am - 3pm

1) cheryl + family
2) dor + family
3) Happymum2b + family
4) Vine_gal + family
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong + family
9) Thankful
12) joeey + bb
13) kelly & family (hubby + 3kids)

wah kelly and kitsune, so interested in me?? Heheh.. i will be joining my hubby i US for half a year while he undergoes training there.Hopefullt.. got to go lor.

kitsune.. actually i also need to learn how ro order using CGW or borderlinux.. thot maebe better and more convenient since i at US. Kelly must learn from u all.. can teach me nearer to the date?

good morning mummies,
can I check with you all can bb eat Nectarine when she's having mild cough?
i bought some for her yesterday but my PIL said not to give her cos she's having cough.
but i am scared that she will have constipation if don't give her fruits. how?

kitsune,
you want to be the next shopping queen? addicted already? :D
hehe...
to answer your question, yes, you can consolidate all your purchases together then ship to singapore.
but you need to change your account details by selecting 'Flexiship'.
by doing so, BDL will email you once you have a packaged received. Then you can have up to 1 month to consolidate the orders.
the guideline on the amount to avoid GST depends on the size/weight of your purchase.
for example, the brightlings exploration is bulky. so, i only order 4 set at once (< USD 90) and the shipping cost is about USD 100.
the total amount of purchase + shipping will be $190.
so, i can have another package with purchase + shipping amount of < USD 70 to consolidate it together.
bottomline is not to reach SGD 400 for all the purchase + shipping.
BDL's interface is good such that you can try different combination of package consolidation before you ship them out. you can know on the spot if there's any GST incurred.

jeannie,
why do you need to use comgateway/BDL when you go US?
you can directly order from there then ship them back by other cheaper method.
can tumpang you to buy things next time? :p

xiao yun
better don't take nectarine. you can gv apple or papaya. else, you can just feed her more warm water?

artemis
wow... danica smiles so happily. :D
i also don't have talent in baking. 'cos i got interest, so, just follow the recipe that my friend share with me and try to make. haha... there's a cupcake thread in the forum, lots of recipes sharing. :D

artemis
nice pic of danica! love her smile ;)

jeannie
wow, you can get to go US for some relax + lotsa shopping i m sure!! must longbang for us next time k =P

crystal
pm-ed you =)

Jeannie, oh i see, good lar, going to be US tai tai for 6 months. So, you taking NPL?

Xiaoyun, thanks for explaining to me. Hee hee, citibank card send me flyer on borderlinx, tempt me to sign up lor. Wondering if I buy direct from Coach and Kate spade on my own and ship directly, is it cheaper than waiting for spree, cos that one must pay handling fees and postage fee to organiser somemore. What do you think?

hi bx,

where u buy the demin skirt for ashlynn?which brand is that?how much?
i also feel ashlynn very pretty,looks like u,dunno whether can say in front of her or not the other time,so did not say it,scared u dun like,cos i noe some pple pantang,cant say things abt the bb etc

artemis,
danica looks v happy in that pic ! is that your hb holding on to her ?

jeannie,
wah so nice can go US for a break...next time can organise lotsa spree ! heheheh...

tong,
the JWT kids gym promo is it only for the UE square branch or can go to another branch?

bx,
so ashlyn prefers bjg compared to jwt gym? how long is the session btw?

re: powder,
me using pigeon from birth and still haven't finish one tin...i only use on body and back....

btw mummies, does anyone have any recomm on non-rinse body wash ? i initially used avent and then now using baby sebamed but think both are quite ex, so thinking of changing to something else.

re: poo,
hmmm... my son still poo once every 2-4 days now, is it normal ? i feed him solids 3x that is 2x rice porridge/cereal, 1x fruit and give water at most 10ml a day coz he doesn't like water
he's still drinking milk around ~500ml a day. today marks the 4th day he hasn't poo !! and i'm beginning to worry again (Reminds me during the time when he was 2 mth when this whole poo cycle thing went haywire)

bx
i went fox yest and i saw the knee length socks. $6 oer pair right. i gotten both colours - pink and the purple one. very nice lei.

my parents and my sister are fox fans too. they always buy fox baby for cheryl. i love their 2pcs sleepwear best cuz i love footing for her to sleep at night in air-con room, and their sleep top is so easy to wear, very kimono type and very nice. but these range like only varies from nb-3mths and 3-6mths lei. for bigger size, it's like 1pc those type. probably next time i go ask whether they have bigger sizes for 2pcs sleepwear.

BJG
anyone organising?

artemis
danica is smiling so heartily.

sunny
i am also into baking but very no talent too. so always follow receipes one but sometimes dont end up the way it supposed to be. still trying very hard now!

xiaoyun
i tink nectarine is 'liang' lei. probably wait for her cough to get better first. maybe or you can give banana.

jeannie
so shiok. can buy lots of things cheaply liao !

garfield
is arielle better last night ?

tute
cheryl can drink abt 50-70ml of water per day. cuz i put the water in the avent non-spill cup and it's pink in colour. so it's very bright. maybe thats why she loves to hold the cup and drink it herself.

Aiyoh. today bad mood... vented my frustrations at my boss in front of my colleagues..jia lat.. there goes my performance bonus.. :p

Re: US tai tai

Hehe.. actually quite excited abt it, look forward to the shopping and family time with gwen..Hope can teach her some things and pick up some baking skills over there.

Re: US sprees

Xiaoyun.. dun need har.?? aiyoh.. i really very poor in such things leh.. dunno how to get started.. i think i need some crash course. I really dun mind ordering and buying things for all of u but need to learn first. Who can provide coaching??

I want to organise COACH/ Kate Spade sprees. Hehe.. so i can go shopping and also... thinking.. ok i am a bit honest here k can earn some handling fees and survive there since i will be on NPL. ( dun look down on me because of this k, just sharing w u all since we have talked so often, dun worry.. for u all special promos and benefits will be given if i ever organise bags sprees, hehe.. actually i dun think that will happen :p)

Artemis.. wow danica smile so happily.., she looks pretty in this pic!

crystal.. i am organising on 5th OCt

BJG (5th OCt)
Bukit batok Home team clubhse
2.30 to 3.30

1. Jeannie
2. CrystaL?
3. Isobellies??

I will call and confirm k..

20 Sept ( saturday) West side playdate + makan
(Holland v or anyone's place?).CONFIRMED. Pls indicate 12 at coffee club or 2 pm at my hse.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (
4. bx
5. jass1408 (12/2)
6. cheryl TBC (after 2)
7. Qingling (2)
8. Tubao

hey gers.. pls indicate timing... pls update if got changes k

BX.. how.. u can bring ur bumper??

jeannie
wah so nice!!! i also want to have a chance to live overseas as taitai, haha. and you will be my best friend (or worst enemy!) if you organise kate spade sprees, heehee. can i ask which part of the US u going?

bkk
really?? but that book is fiction? even if it's fiction guess he use some facts in it too.

xiaoyun
veges also help poo right? i know my bb responds to peas quite well. bananas are good only if you have diarrhea, according to wholesomebabyfoods.com.

artemis:
danica looks so happy in the photo... confirm look like ger.

kitsune:
i told him i'll book him either for sat evening or sun noon haha. tell him i'll get him a present. hahah hope he gets the hint!

jeannie / bx:
you girls are up really early! power sia!

tute:
my matthew oso still pooing as and when he likes. how abt feeding him some sweet potatoe / pear / prune? think it will help.

crystal:
the avent cup you are referring to is sippy cup? my boy treats it like teeth.. chew and chew.. dunno how leh. but he wants to drink from our normal cups. drips all over, hard to monitor how much he drinks. from milk bottle he only drinks up to 260ml max a day. usually can't finish lah. sigh~

kitsune:
can i lompang your US purchase? i oso wanna buy coach / kate spade &amp; i have no idea who to do it myself... read thru the thread on borderlinx and comgateway. still dun understand. sigh~

crystal / xiao yun:
think better dun give banana as it will cause phlegm too.

jeannie:
wah... so gd wor, get to take a break for a while. can enjoy being a SAHM and enjoy little gwen's development

will you need me to bring any toys? my more presentable toys only got leapfrog caterpillar and ball.

tute: the jwt promo by ABN Amro is available at all branch i think, at least i know UEsquare and East coast branch yes. the session is 45 min.

JWT kids gym: there's one session this saturday 1.15pm to 2pm. ANyone going? so far only 2 bb registered la. class still small.

tute: give sweet potato,apple, prunes, peach, papaya, if your bb constipate.

sunny: my mum loves baking. next time come my house and bake together ? hehe

xy: banana can cause constipation too. what about giving papaya/sweet potato?

isobellies:
ah jie ya.. talking abt pea i felt so stupid. i left the remainder of the pea in the fridge instead of the freezer.. stink up the fridge as the peas turn bad. haha~

crystal,
i gave water using bright orange sippy cup and cayleb just look at it and start chewing... or worse just keep holding and shaking it as if one of his toys!

btw, fox sleepsuit not v good leh...i bought 2 for my son and the material stretch v easily... so i've given up on their sleepsuit (or maybe cayleb is just overly active such that the sleepsuit get deformed)... :p

jass,
yeah...i give fruit once a day...been giving him banana coz he seems to like it but since yest ask my mom to give papaya or pear...

anybody give juice here to babies ? thinking maybe will try give juice using bottle or sippy cup to at least increase fluid intake but wondering what juice should i buy that is sweet?

re: anniversary celebration
kitsune: no fixed buget... maybe less than 200?
bbkgal: any gd spa to recommend?

any further recommendations for celebration? haha decided to plan so tat i will not be disappointe again. yeah i plan, he pay (i act blur).. wahaha~