(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sweetpea,
i use electric blender.

stephie,
sat nite, the price for the philips handheld blender became $85. It was $99 ealier in the afternoon. dunno y there was a drop in price. hb said they were changing price tag for sunday's "offer of the day".

sweetpea, i steam then mash most of my babyfood with a fork, quite ok leh....except the spinach i use sieve. i mixed spinach puree with potato puree so that it is easier to take...think spinach taste not v nice...haha.

re:calendula cream
when i ordered for myself, i ordered another extra 4 bottles, anybody who wants to buy can PM me. $15

bx: i started my boy with pureed carrot already. why must wait till 7 or 8 mths?

blueginger: good to be sahm hor!! i also will be sahm for one month hehe. cuz goign to quit job end of aug.
but i think i will stil as busy at home takign care of Shaun. at most i can be sleep one more hour only cuz now i wake up at 6am. bb wakes up at 7am everyday.

sunny what is gymboree?

kitsune: my hubby took Shaun's photo himself using his digicam and submitted for passport appl. can go thru wor.

Shaun also blowing out salive making boo sound.

artemis: To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$23.17
Transaction Reference 1837405181

snowbelle: made passport for bb to go back to KL with me lor hehe

Shaun 3rd teeth is out! now he got 2 at lower gum and 1 at upper gum. No wonder he woke up 3 times on Friday night. And he cried terribly yesterday night dun wanna zz but wanna bite.
He only willing to go to bed when i latched him. by then already 11pm. Now i'm a panda..

tongtong
my bb is still 'bo geh'. drooling a lot nowaday. dunno if he's gg to teeth soon... hope he won't bite when latching. :p

baby solids:
i find that Ruth doesn't quite like totally mushy stuff now. She loves chewing and munching and her expressions are so classic.

As such, we decided to keep it simple and just use fork/spoon to mash her food.

For porridge, someone asked. My mum will wash the rice first, drain the water and leave the (uncooked) rice in the pot. Half an hour b4 feeding, she will just cook and put in all the ingredients. so far it's mostly fish porridge.

She'll also add like a drop of soy sauce for taste.

Between 2 households, Ruth takes 3 types of cereal. Haha. Dumex, Healthy Times Brown Rice and Heinz. She seems ok with all of them.

Ruth's Progress:
Same as Ashlynn, Ruth will turn 6 months on Friday. She's flipped finally about 2 weeks back and have recently been dragging her tummy abit - looks like want to crawl and move. Very cute to see her do that.

WE've successfully let her SLEEP IN HER COT but in our room at night. For the past 5 nights, I'll carry and sing to her for about 5-10minutes. Then just as she closes her eyes but not yet deep sleep, i'll tell her i'm putting her down n etc. She'll stretch when i put her down and i'll stuff a pillow for her to hug. Mostly, she will turn to her side and hug the pillow to sleep.

Once in awhile she'll wake up and scream - think nightmare. But carry her, shush her and she'll go back to sleep and i'll put her down again. She sleeps till 5.30/6/6.30am mostly and wakes up for one feed, and then it's back to bed again till about 7.30/8.

Works for daytime naps too.

Ruth have been taking some cheese nowadays. Up to half a slice of Kraft cheese. Drinking Ribena too - very diluted solution but she loves it.

WEANING:
I've weaned her off myself. No more breastfeeding at all for the past 1 week. I was initially very worried about weaning but it has been so smooth i didn't even realize it. I'm so thankful. I guess a big part of the worry was thatshe would not be able to sleep without latching.

Actually the main reason i stopped was twofold - milk supply dwindling badly, and ruth has been mercilessly biting and it hurts like hell so I decided to end it.

SPREES:
Xiaoyun, sorry tonight will transfer u $0.30. Token left at home.

Artemis,
Wil transfer u tonight too.

sweet potato and pumpkin : i had given both to my bb.later i will try avocado, apple, pear, rockmelon, banana...

piglettail: the orange sweet potato is indonesia type. the purple skin one is japanese sweet potato.

stephie,
i was also there on sat afternoon. never see u there. guess too crowded liao.

tong,
i see from the wholesomebabyfoods website. they say better to intro at 7-8mths. i bot the carrot liao, but on hold for awhile. i guess i will try letting bb eat next weekend. dunno the carrot in the fridge will spoil onot. i really know nuts about cooking.

lezy,
u r so adventurous in letting ruth try different foods! me kia si. everything also dun dare. weaning... still got milk left in the breasts? did u try to clear ur breasts by pumping out? i wonder how the day will be like when i totally stop pumping.

bx...breast feels soft soft...like nothin inside..so i didn't bother. during bathing, i will check and try to hand express to see if anything. mostly just a few drops and nothing much.

i guess the 'time' has really come.

in all honesty, i miss feeding her. but my fear of her teeth is too much - i keep moving my breast away when i tried to feed her the las few times...cuz kana bite a few times DAMN painful.

So no choice, decided to stop.

stephie: my boy drools a lot, really a lot. So i think Shawn going to have teeth soon too la hehe. my boy bit me twice already when latching...luckily din bleed hehe.

bx...we are too lazy to restrict. Moreover, she clamours for our food all the time. So as long as not laden with gravy/oil/salt etc, we'll just give reasonable bits for her to try lor.

i'm also too lazy to puree stuff n etc. heh. we bo chup parents...not like u all so hardworking, learn to make recipes for babies etc.

Hi Garfield9,

I realised that I did not get the dream bag from you :p Blur blur me.

RE : Healthy Times BP

Another SGD45 more to go... Anyone else interested?

Please check the attached to see if I have input your orders.

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP
Healthy Times BP 20080810.xls (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

lezy
me also lazy mummy. lazy to cook for bb. last time for my girl, we usually just give her milk when we go out on weekends. only brought cooked porridge less than 10 times i think. haha :p

erm...me not the one cooking the porridge somemore!! It's my mum cooking!!

if i am SAHM, maybe i will. but FTWM....after work nowadays go home after dinner at my parents already very late....say about 7+/8. Ruth sleeps about 9ish nowadays, so only have time to bath, sing n play abit with her, give her one milk feed and put her to bed.

where got time to puree and cook porridge....no piont also...since my mum will do whatever she wants to do.

I take it as win-win situation. My mum gets to 'exercise' her authority and creativity, I get to relac-one-corner. We don't get into each other's way. Everyone's happier.

lezy
hee.. ur mum cook then you feed loh. for me, my mum cook and feed on weekdays. weekends will be done by me loh. but my porridge v boring one. usually the same ingredients. mix and match a bit. when bb gets older and can eat outside food, we don't even bother bringing food out.

sweetpotato
thanks mummies! the wholesome baby food website is so good! now i have some things in mind to feed him liao
yesterday i made prune puree because he's been a bit constipated, i feel so proud to make my own, haha..

artemis,
ya loh!!! i only just remembered =P no worries, i will be meeting you soon to collect all my loot. unless you cannot wait then i'll try to meet you before then.

Amazon Spree #3 - Seeking confirmation of participation

Hi, can the following mummies confirm if you are still keen to partcipate? I will email your orders you had given me previously. <font color="ff0000">Pls reply me via email and not the forum</font> cos s v busy recently no time to check in all the time.

1. Artemis
2. Qing Ling
3. Sunny
4. Yan Yen

Iso..yah I feel proud to be able to cook for baby too. I'm a traditionalist. :p
Since I can't cook for baby on weekdays, weekends I try to.

Last Sat i spent half an hour cooking porridge for baby..he ate 5 spoons, then yelled to sleep. So wasted the porridge. I 'complained' to my hubby, and he says it is a mother's predicament. So true...coz mothers will be in this predicament whether her son is 1 year old or 20 years old...spent hardwork cooking already then dun eat!

Btw..how to bring cooked baby food out? How long can we keep in a thermal pot? For those homemade purees..how oong can we keep them when we bring the puree out?

sweetpea:
i use a electric blender and then feed liao. didnt mash coz i tried to mash before its not v fine leh. tried to sieve.. but only get the juice. hee~ maybe the hole for my sieve too small liao.
heheh i oso enjoy preparing food for bb. hubby always say i'm like a kid playing masa masa

bx:
opps.. heheh i mean tablespoon.. blur
i'm now @ 1.5tbsp.. target to reach 2tbsp by next mth when he is 6mths old.
ya... think i will reduce to 2 times 1st then 1 time. then i'll end my pumping career!

tongtong:
wah... shaun got so many teeth hehe

lezy:
wah.. u are v adventurous w ruth's food leh.. tats gd, she seems to be eating well and growing so tall. u and hubby v tall huh?

menu for matthew this week: white peach, pumpkin, broccoli, carrot
(hahah i need variety when it comes to food.. so i have many variety for him too)

over the weekend try to intro sippy cup to matthew, he tot its a teeth, chew it so hard.. so decided tat he is not ready hee~ impatient mama

wow so many mummies planning to end pumping career...makes me tempted to stop too!

who intends to BF beyond 6 months ah? i need ka kee for encouragement *hee hee*

sweetpea:
i read somewhere tat dun always feed bb warm food so tat where we go out can still feed them @ room temp. but if talking abt porridge then use thermal pot

not sure can keep for how long. for me i feel tat 1-2 hours ok ba coz sometimes i oso take out the puree fr freeze to thaw abt 1 hours +

sweetpea, i bought a foodjar to bring bb porridge out when bb started on porridge. as for puree, i wont bring out la. will only give him at home. when i go out i only bring EBM out.

jass: how are u goign to into brocoli? cook, blend then?

garfield, i think many mummies are still continuing to bf beyond 6 mths like Dor, sunny, stephie, xiaoyun,... etc. i'm still pumping lor, but supply getting lower. now started to give 1 feed FM in addition to 5 feed BM. so that i can continue to build frozen stock to dong till one year. let's jiayou la!

tong,
hee...thanks for letting me know! now i dun feel so "lonely"

yes let's all jia you =) when i'm up pumping at night, will think of all of you gals

alamak! now i suddenly realize i forgot to pick up your stuff when i was at parkway on saturday *blur*...will remember when i'm there the next time

Gar, I'm your kakee, pumped for 6.5 months and still counting
Supposed to reduce pumping gradually but until now still the same leh cos RaeAnne not taking much rice cereals. :p

kitsune, jiayou on pumping! i read ur blog about your birthday surprise by your hubby, so sweet hor! my hubby so stone one lor, will never do such things. *duh*

starbliss,sweetpea and stephie,
thanks for your input on sweet potatoe
i didn't know there are so many varieties...will go check it out.

the small purple ones i saw was labeled 'indonesian sweet potatoe' while the white ones were labeled 'local sweet potatoe'. think i'll go cold storage and see if can find japanese sweet potatoe.

tongtong,
Hahaa... good idea leh... you driving back for cny? but then hor... too bad u not from Ipoh leh... keke... I'll still have problem from KL to Ipoh... btw, how long it takes huh? From KL to Ipoh?

Wow... yr bb so fast got 3 teeth liao... mine only got 2, just came out. Somehow feel relieve... coz I not bf anymore, no need to scare kenna bite... :p

bb solid food,
I also use fork to mash her food... haven't try spinach yet, dunno can use same method or not...

Btw, what fish can we feed bb?

<font color="119911">re:baby einstein sorry need to make changes to the dates as i made a mistake. :p sorry me blur

here are the timing and dates. :)

13/8/08 @ 3pm Orchard mrt
13/8/08 @ 5pm Farrer Park mrt (or after but before 9pm)
13/8/08 @ 4pm Toa Payoh mrt
16/8/08 @ 2pm Tiong Baruh mrt
16/8/08 @ 4pm Tampines mrt

hope to see you mummies there :)</font>

garfield
yup, me still bfdg. pumping 3x a day. me gg to continue till at least 1 yr old. hee. that's my target ;) let's jiayou! you are not alone.

Garfield,
me. I will sure b bf at least until channet is a yr old. hopefully, can bf until she is 7yrs old. A bit crazy. Hahaha. Now I only give her FM at night so tt I can have a gooood night sleep til 7am.

tongtong,
not easy to settle in as SAHM. it takes me 2 months to b independent. n handle my bb alone.

puree food:
Dun start broccoli at 6mths. give bb broccoli when they are 8 to 9 months. Broccoli is known to prior to create colic.
To make puree, can use a small sievers to mash the food.

Teething,
My bb is teething soon cos she bites when I latch on.

Artemis,
I dun rem I order only one item for healthy times. Pls check again.

Garfield,
me. I will sure b bf at least until channet is a yr old. hopefully, can bf until she is 7yrs old. A bit crazy. Hahaha. Now I only give her FM at night so tt I can have a gooood night sleep til 7am.

tongtong,
not easy to settle in as SAHM. it takes me 2 months to b independent. n handle my bb alone.

puree food:
Dun start broccoli at 6mths. give bb broccoli when they are 8 to 9 months. Broccoli is known to prior to create colic.
To make puree, can use a small sievers to mash the food.

Teething,
My bb is teething soon cos she bites when I latch on.

Artemis,
I dun rem I order only one item for healthy times. Pls check again.

<font color="119911">re: baby einstein

i am adding another option of postage at additional $5 as some mummies cant meet up. do let me know via pm with your addy k. thanks

<font color="119911">re: baby einstein

i am adding another option of postage at additional $5 as some mummies cant meet up. do let me know via pm with your addy k. thanks

any 1 has enfapro to exchange?i have 2 brand new and sealed tins of nan 2 pro(400 gram) to exchange for 1 brand new and sealed tin of enfapro(900 gram).if interested,please pm me