(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: BJG
It has activities to stimulate the bb's brain. and they have flash cards lesson with the bbies too. good thing is that both parents can attend together. I have already registered my bb. so if gals are interested, i'll just give them a call to inform them.

jeannie,
it's on 16 aug, 2.30pm.

kirsten,
it's $37 for the trial session.

Baby Jumper Gym
1) bx - cfm
2) isobellies?
3) jeannie?

jass

how come u can reg the nestle website?? i cant seem to reg leh. cos keep telling the date format wrong leh.
i also wan to get free sample

Hello XY - tt to you le.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$1.23
Transaction Reference 1829924848

Kelly - paiseh, i accidentally transfer 1.23 to u..haha..wanted to select XY, but accidently the mouse scroll..haha..

Hi Jeannie

I also pm u regards the singapore flyer, let me know whether is available or not! Thanks.

Hi Gar

I have check with the distributor regards the bulk purchase for HealthyTimes Products before
$150 - 10% discount
$250 - 15% discount.

Re: Bellamy BB organic Food
I have extra Baby Rice, Baby Porridge and Toothpegie (1 each) anyone interested?

jass
wow thanks! i also register
BJG - baby jumper gym, i just made up the short form myself, heh.

cheryl
the format is american style, month first then date, maybe that's why got problem?

snowbelle
so far i only try the heinz rice cereal (v bland) and rusks, my MIL say the rusks v sweet, and doesn't like to give it to baby so i mix both so it will be less sweet.

drinking
any mummies let their bb drink from a cup or some kind of cup? my MIL ask me to do that today, say can give them practise. but i wonder what's the point when they will just be using sippy cups/bottles for a long while to come? she used to always let my nephew use a glass cup (which i thought it just asking for trouble) until one day he tried to drink himself and almost broke it, so now he uses sippy cup. so it's like a futile exercise?

jass1408,
she ate the Heinz bb cereal...

isobellies,
actually, I find the heinz cereal quite disgusting... I smell only also want to puke liao... Btw, my mum just confessed to me that she fed her plain porriage cooked with dried scallops today... and she loves it! I think will let her continue with porridge liao... but no more scallops... dunno will have side effect or not...

sippy cup,
when do we need to let bb start to use it? I saw pigeon got 2 types... different in size and price... both got 3 stages... sippy cup with teat, then the rectangular one with holes (dunno what it is called) and finally, straw. Is it good to get this?

gar,
i think the flash card lesson is part of their activites. cannot opt out.

jass,
i oso rcv the email to collect my goodie bag. so happy and excited

Drinking
Currently, I like Julian using Combi Mug w teats to drink. Will "upgrade" the teats to sippy cup style which is the 2nd stage. Normally, the sippy cup from bb six mths onwards can start using but of cos it really depends on individual bb. For Combi mug is abt $20 plus and Pigeon Mug is abt $10 plus. There is promo at BB kingdom. Combi prdts 10% disc and pigeon prdts 20% disc.

Cereal
So far I tried feeding 2 kinds of cereal which is Healthy Times and Bellamy Cereal, they are still tasteable to me. Did not tried Nestle or Heinz Cereal cos I try to give organic food for my boy for the 1st yr.

Gar forget to mentioned a few wks ago there was a bp on healthy times but was not successful as the discount was not attractive..

Hi Garfield9,

I'm interested.

RE : using cups

I think porcelain/glass cups should not be given to babies/young toddlers as they still have a lot of fine motor skills to refine. It would be diasterous if they were to break the cup and hurt themselves. There are plenty of ways to train their fine motor skills without using them.

I haven't started Danica on sippy cups yet. But I put the cup handles on her milk bottle and let her practise holding.
Of course, she cannot fully support the weight of the bottle and my maid has to hold the end for her. But she hold until like quite shiok. :p Gave me a big toothless grin like machiam "Look Mummy! I'm holding my own bottle!" <sigh> She's growing up so fast. Like yesteday only that she was a tiny little sleepy baby, just nice to hold in my arms. Now her legs dangle off my arm when she is nursing.

RE : KidSurplus Spree

The status of the order is still in the warehouse. Not sure why they had not shipped out. Wrote them an email about it and their reply was that they will process our order today?!? Talk about inefficiency. Will write them an email again if tomorrow is still the same status.

artemis,
so just to confirm, i will pass you
1x bellamy baby rice
1x bellamy baby porridge
1x bellamy toothiepegs (teething rusks)

Total is $17.35

thanks for taking over

hey bx.. i am interested register for me k... btw where har??

Jass.. yester i did apple puree for my ger.. wah liao.. think i almost burnt my hse.. The water all tried up.. i din noe.. keep smelling some burnt smell.luckily my hse small enuff as jia lat.. Do u remove skin and core before steaming or after har?

tong,
no lah my bb cannot take milk leh. so the goody bag no use for me. i go to parkway every weekend. so dun mind doing you a favour since i work so near bugis junction.

re: nestleclub
is it because my bb not yet 6 months? i didn't get email regarding the goodies bag le.

re: CB calendula cream &amp; vitaglo spree
===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2
piglettail 1
joeey 2

6 more slots of calendula cream available, anyone?

-----------
vitaglo.com
-----------
vine:
CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ US$8.83
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ US$6.69

tongtong:
CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING POWDER 2.5 OZ US$6.62
CALIFORNIA BABY LOTN SUPR SENSTV EVERYDAY 6.5 OZ US$6.62

artemis,
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ US$6.69
CALIFORNIA BABY BUB BATH OVERTIRED&amp;CRANKY 13 OZ US$8.38

$7 more for vitaglo.com
anyone wants sunscreen/bodywash/shampoo?

garfield... wahhh, you stay around there? go parkway every weekend hehe. it's so far for me cuz i stay at yishun. Hey thanks for your great help! i can give you the sample cereal ( hopefully no milk inside ) you keep the goody bag for me first cuz you might organise healthy times bp i supposed? i interested too. then can pick up all the stuff from u at one go. thanks!i send u the letter and u print out k?

hey gers.. i have sent an email regarding the flyer to those that have responded first. ALthought there are no conditions i do not take responsibilty if you may not be allowed to enter due to availability and stuffs. Hope you will understand that i am really doing this out of goodwill, just hope i can benefit someone out there

alo mummies !!

so long never login.... being bz bz !!

my bb finally flipped by herself and now she flip non stop.... nothing can stop her. once open eye will flip... :-/ we were worried when she still can't flip earlier, now we worried she keep flipping and we must always keep an eye on her... ;p heheh

can i ask mummies here can we apply insect repellent for bbs ? my bb got a "kiss" from the mosquito on her chubby cheek yday when my mum brought her for a walk....

jeannie
you are so cute

diana
hello hello!!
i spray repellent for babies/kids on myself, and onto a nappy cloth that i put across his legs if i know there are mossies in that area. sometimes i put a little bit on his legs after spraying my hands. but usu i avoid putting any on him directly cos i dun think it's good lah, and also becuase he eats his hands/toes, don't want him to eat the repellent too. i also have a mesh insect cloth for the stroller which i use sometimes.

bx
how large is the class? only 2 of us? hee.

isobellies.. why leh?

jass/xiaoyun.. i also dun have email on sample..hehe.. no luck.

Bx.. wah a bit far hor.. nvm can go IMM shop shop..

re: nestle goodie bag..
ok confirm the goodiebag is for real coz i get my fren to collect for me during lunch just now. yuppie. but she say its 'quite a big box' so erm.. better standby a big paper bag if u are going to collect hor.

tongtong:
wah.. ur collection pt @ parkway? v far hor. heng ya.. mine is @ centrepoint.

jeannie:
OMG. how long did u steam it? ya... i skin the apple st. only used 1 quarter of the apple each time. usually will cut the 1 slice into 4-5 pieces before i steam. sorry sorry, wasnt v specific when i describe it earlier.

snowbelle:
i'm also giving heinz bb cereal. matt is still quite happy with it.
sometimes i will add pureed pumpkin to make it more 'interesting' for him.

cheryl:
still cannot ya? i dunno leh. or u wanna mi to help u reg if u give me ur details?

jeannie:
maybe not yet? coz i think they based it on the age of bb? coz when i register abt 1 mth ago, i oso dun have, then today i got their email.

garfield:
got 'the complimentary 400g tin of Nestlé NAN Pro 2 premium milk formula, baby cereals as well as cereal dispenser.'

RE : Healthy Times BP - http://www.healthytimes.sg/

Not sure if you gals are interested. But the discount tier is S$150 - 10% and S$250 - 15%. They are also currently having a Buy 1 get 1 free promotion on their Chocolate, Cinnamon and Honey Graham Huggabear Cookies (but no more discount for the cookies).

So far only Garfield9 and I am interested. Anyone else?

isobellies.. hehe.. yar lor.. i scared hao xin bei lei pi leh... scared later some cockups along the way. :p

Update us on ur "birthday treat"

Hey.. since ur hubby a dentist did u try to whiten ur teeth.. i feel like doing it man.. use the porcelain dunno what.. my teeth quite yellow after yrs of drinking coffee.

Jass.. i think cause i am a bit stupid lah.. never done this before.. just put the whole apple in.. then after that i dunno what to do.. haha..Luckily never burn down the hse..i even more stupid.. dunno what to do after pot dried up.. i actually added water.. and it SIZZLED super loudly till my hubby asked me what happened. :p
Then i took out the apple,cut it and put into the munchkin blender... the blender's consistentcy is quite rough but i think ok for baby.. more texture for her. She took half the apple at 1 go and i refirgerate the rest for today's feed.. Hehe.. quite fun.. will try will caarrot.

jeannie
got, i try the laser one. i thought might be q pain since i have sensitive teeth off and on but not too bad. but whitening results differ from person to person, one of my friend, her results were so nice! i think mine is so-so. q a number of pple commented that my teeth are q white but i dun really think so, so i guess it's all relative
i might see if i can whiten again

btw if you drink a lot of coffee u can rinse your mouth after each cup, or at least drink water? that can help

not sure what porcelain thing u toking abt? but i can ask him if he knows.

i think by the time i get my birthday treat, if i can get it, will be christmas liao.. heh

RE : Healthy Times BP - http://www.healthytimes.sg/

Not sure if you gals are interested. But the discount tier is S$150 - 10% and S$250 - 15%. They are also currently having a Buy 1 get 1 free promotion on their Chocolate, Cinnamon and Honey Graham Huggabear Cookies (but no more discount for the cookies).

People interested:
  1. Garfield9 <LI>Artemis <LI>Mrs Loh
Anyone else?

By the way, cheryl, whatever happened to the Aquaducks thingy?

gals,
just wanted to highlight that the cookies on promo are expiring sep08. so don't go overboard with ordering.

i will be getting some as these are diary free. poor me has v limited choice in terms of biscuits and cookies

isobellies,
the class is not only us. i think got other ppl, not from our thread. i have already registered. but was thinking if any of u wanna join in as well.

so i will send email to inform them that got 2 other babies coming for the trial.

jeannie, i include u hor. me further. coz i stay east...

yanyen, no prob!!