(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jass.. u got add milk to puree? if add milk.. must i warm up my ebm? aiyoh/.. like super confused and troublesome

jeannie,
She married with 2kids already in Primary school leh. She din breastfeed cos she selfish said it's better to nourish your own body to health after birth if not old age that time jialat.

snowbelle
oh dear, maybe she really dun like! try another type/brand?

jeannie
when is your bday? jass and my bday coming soon too, hee. i got a few pock marks so i told my hubby i want to get them "filled". he quite objects to me doing so but we see how lah.

bx
u got try the rice cereals yet? i thought it would be good to start on that as it's bland and might not be too difficult to digest?

jass,
normal blender as in those we use to make fruit juice?

the babycubes provide delivery? for min of how many?

do u use a special steamer? or just any pot to steam will do?

alamak, both of us same age and both 1st time mum, u like so much more experienced than me.

jeannie,
i think must warm up the ebm first? how's ur ss over the weekend. mine like stuck at 400 plus ml, cannot increase liao. i also lazy to pump.

iso,
i tried the rice cereal liao. then yesterday i added some pear puree. my bb seems to like it

birthday present:
this year no present leh.. sob... hubby oso never gimme push present. haiz... but he got ask me whether i want year end trip or LV bag. i chose year end trip

mine is 2 weeks more than ursa and jass... 28 august

Wah.. how to fill pockmarks.. very good leh like that.. but must check safe or not if can... then just go ahead.. i think will make u feel better..

hey i go coupons for free trips on singapore flyer.. only valid for birthdays in august.. got it form the ndp.. u all interested? my hubby birthday in sept.. so cannot use.. i only need 1 tic.. i think i have 3 more left.

pp who are interested pm me k.. 1st come 1st serve

wah.. bx.. where u going.. i also wanna travel. u went to the natas fair?

erm.. i took mc..sore throat.. but baby left at in laws.. got to go see doc soon..

can share w me ur hk package?

hi^5. i got toothache. wanted to go dentist. but they fully booked for the day. no choice went to the doc to get mc. oso left my bb at in laws. going to pick her up soon.

my HK package: 4D3N (1 day pass to disneyland wif trf), stay at 3* hotel (Dorsett Seaview), $893 per pax by cathay airline. very ex... but all the agencies which i went to more ex.

jeannie,
how do you want to collect your sunscreen? need your help to top up 0.19 for international shipping. if you opting for postage, please add $1 more (total $1.19). let me know your addy too.
btw, PMed you on the Singapore Flyer liao.

re: CB calendula cream & vitaglo spree
===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2
piglettail 1
joeey 2

6 more slots of calendula cream available, anyone?

-----------
vitaglo.com
-----------
vine:
CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ US$8.83
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ US$6.69

tongtong:
CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING POWDER 2.5 OZ US$6.62
CALIFORNIA BABY LOTN SUPR SENSTV EVERYDAY 6.5 OZ US$6.62

$22 more for vitaglo.com
anyone wants sunscreen/bodywash/shampoo?

artemis,
okie!! i will pass it to you this sunday!

if you need the bellamy organic baby rice and baby porridge let me know. cos i oso need to let go *sob sob*

baby rice
BP price: $5.75 (20% off) (new RP: $7.15)

baby porridge
BP price: $5.75 (20% off) (new RP: $7.15)

Re: HK package
recently booked a 6D5N stay for my mum and her friends. stay at Kimberly Hotel, fly by cathay. total $862 per pax (inclusive of airport tax). no transfer included but can easily travel by the airbus from the airport (cost HKD33 per trip) which is a cheap form of transport if you are travelling light.

Hi Thankful,

I think can safely ignore her once you settle that. Frankly, since she has already taken over from you, she should be competent enough to handle without your involvement. I mean what if you were not transferred but resigned? Does it mean that she would have called you to handle? Ridiculous!

By the way, when you transfer to Xiao Yun can do mine as well for the 2 August OldNavy spree. I emailed you the breakdown liao.

Hi jeannie,

I PMed you on the Singapore Flyer thingy. Forgot to ask if got expiry date a not. :p My birthday 2 days later than you. 30 Aug.

RE : Birthday present

I already told my HB that I wanted the new Nokia 6600 flip phone. He said will get when available. May not make it by my birthday though cause still "upcoming" model. Not sure when coming. My current one battery always kong off. Tempted to get a new battery but scared if the new phone come then waste money. Dilemma...

Hi cheryl,

You can try getting the MR4000. Not very powerful but around S$40+ only. (My BP selling cheaper but so far no one indicated interest in it.) If you don't cook at home, that could work for you. Otherwise tell your HB, buy blender not just for baby can grind, chop and mix adult food too. Then join bx and me for the MR5550? :p A bit of advertising in hopes of fulfilling the MOQ.

Hi Xiao Yun,

I may want to get the Calming Body Wash / Shampoo. Can reserve the amount for me? I confirm with you late tonight or tomorrow on the exact item? :p I only remember the Calming part. Now using the J&J bedtime bath, smells a bit weird in my opinion.

stephie,
ur HK package very good deal!! haiz... i get chopped liao...

mummies still looking for blenders,
join artemis BP! hopefully can rch moq and start making puree for my bb soon. i have no blenders at home.

Braun Blender
ya, i must say the braun blender v useful, makes making puree a breeze and it is easy to wash as well. It is a real pity that i got it during the taka 10% sale before the BP cos Artemis BP is much cheaper lor....

re: rice cereal
did ur bb poo more often after eating rice cereal? i started giving heidi brown rice cereal with pumpkin or sweet potato or carrot, today my mum tried brocoli..she eat so much n she seems never contented after more then half a bowl..

jasmine - i will collect from tiong bahru too on 9th aug. tks!

jeannie - oh..can i get the coupons from u? hee..my birthday in august.

garfield - can u pm me your no.? i try to ask hubby collect the amazon spree books from u..sory for taking so long

Hi Cheryl,
I'm using Braun MR4000. It is very easy to use and clean. If you are not very fussy, this basic model is sufficient.

jeannie
yah i guess he feels might not be too "safe", but my friend went already.

bx
ooh is the BJG at bukit batok? i don't mind trying out. my hubby also never give me any push present, but i don't mind lah, he can pay for my liposuction after we have 3 kids, hahaha.

artemis,
ya la i goondu man...all have either milk or gluten. i should have scrutinized the ingredient list before buying. i've already abstained for so long due to her allergy, if i accidentally give her and she kena allergy attack again i will go and knock wall.

so you want to take over all the items (bb rice, bb porridge and teething rusks)? kum sia kum sia

qingling,
no prob it's ok. i pm you liao

snowbelle
vomit as in vomit the whole food out including liquid from the stomach or just 'pui' the cereal out? if it's latter, it's pretty normal. you can try again few days later.

bx
like jass, i also steamed the food, then mesh. very easy and fast. last time, i prepared everyday, didn't freeze. i will do the same thing this time, too.

artemis,
I will try to trf to you tomorrow. Today busy settle my ex-department order. Have problem with the system. Sian....

<font color="119911">Hi Mummies, sorry to interupt. Please PM if keen</font>

Exchange for Similac Stage 2 or selling at lower price!

<font color="0000ff">(1) Enfapro A+ (900grams)- Expiry 2nd March 2010

(2) Friso Gold 2 (900grams) - Expiry 19th March 2010

(3) Dumex Mamil Gold Step 2 with Immunofortis (400grams) - Expiry 28th Sept 2009

(4) Nestle Nan Pro 2 (400grams) - Expiry 7th Jan 2010 (2 Qty)</font>

isobellies,
Maybe I'll either get the brown rice or NEstle bb cereal... but is Nestle one very sweet?

sunny,
I think she vomited the earlier milk feed as well... my mom told me that it seems to have some phlegm as well... asked my mom to try again tomorrow, if still like that, will continue to try other food on sat instead...

hi artemis,
decided to join yr BP after all! MR5550.. let me know when to transfer.. thanks!

just a note on the ear thermometer.. actually it's not very practical for infants as it is totally inaccurate!

Calendula Cream Batch #1 has reached Borderlinx (US). Seems USD has increased. The exchange rate on my Citibank credit card is ~ 1.41.

Here's the breakdown of calculation:

those mummies in batch #1, please transfer the following amount to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3
<table border=1><tr><td>dor</TD><TD>54.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>4.94 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>27.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>41.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD>27.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum2b</TD><TD>2.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>1.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yen</TD><TD>1.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>1.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD>1.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Artemis,
please let me know what would you like to order.
have plenty of slots for you.
attachment_icon.gif

CalendulaCreamBatch1.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Bx.. i dun mind joining the BJG thingy.. sorry cant find the date abit cock eye..when is it??

Mummies who have responded to the flyer thingy, let me go and check whther there is any conditions.. but from what i remember there is no conditions just make sure u bring ic and certify ur birthday.. but i will call and ask. However, i do not do postage as its really inconvenient for me to go to the post office.If you are keen can pick it up from me? I will be at tampines this sat between 12-2 pm.

Let me confirm the criteria if ther's any and i will update here before you all pm me. I only have 2 tics, not 3 paiseh, to be fair to everyone, will give 1 tic to each mummy. Thanks.

xiaoyun.. i will update you abt the sunscreen again k.. Sorry abt it.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Txf le. Thanks.

To Account POSB Savings 198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount S$1.23
Transaction Reference 1829652934

How to collect fm u?

yen,
u do not accept PM.
can you PM me your contact, we can arrange.
i am staying at east. can meet up at Tampines MRT/Interchange in the evening.

bx:
no lah, not more exp. hahah i oso try try nia. like play marsar marsar leh haha~ hubby also say bb is like my new toy *grin*

anyway, yup i used a normal blender that we normal use to blend things like smoothie.

the cubes hor, i think the person will mail out. i ordered 2, maybe too big for the letter box, so post man bring it up for us. i ordered 2, so the postal is $1.50. for steaming, i just use normal pot to steam
make do with wat i have lah. kitchen too small leh.

jeannie:
sometimes i add EBM into puree. nv heat up leh... lazy. anyway small abt onli, so not that bad i guess. sometimes i add warm water to puree. anyway i used a small metal plate to put his food so tat if needed i can place the plate over a bowl of warm water to heat up the food fast.

iso jie:
wats a BJG huh?

re: holiday
wah.. even HK is so expensive nowaday. sigh.. inflation ya. how come salary nv increase. we lugi 7% due to gst liao. now another 5% inflation. we are worse off by 12%. super duper sian~~~

snowbelle:
wat did bb eat to make her vomit? i only know got phlegm cannot eat pear &amp; banana

elaiw:
ear thermometer hor, for braun brand hor, more than 38 degree than considered fever (according to GP who is also using the same brand). but BP very cheap leh... i buy fr Courts hor cost me abt 120 bucks!

re: LOBANG LOBANG:
hahah i realised i signed for your this free membership for http://www.nestlebaby.com/sg and they now email me to say that got free goodie bag for me which consist of 'the complimentary 400g tin of Nestlé NAN Pro 2 premium milk formula, baby cereals as well as cereal dispenser.'

hee~ i'm a cheapo mum, so wanna share the lobang

xiao yun,
i have tt the 0.20 to you liao
once again thanks for getting the sunscreen for me.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun littlecloud
Amount S$0.20
Transaction Reference 1829791443