(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

thankful/qingling
but not just unfair, it sounds like discrimination. i mean, unless you tell them that you want to take some hours off to go pump and you don't want to work past the normal working hours etc, it's unwarranted that they should treat you differently.
plus, you know, these days the govt and in the papers they're always talking about work-life balance and how to encourage people to have more babies. if the press catches wind of how they are treating you, hoho, that should be fun to watch!

<font color="0000ff">sorry mummies to interrupt in this thread</font>

<u><font color="aa00aa">for those who did order the baby einstein dvds, the loot is expected in latest tuesday</font></u>

<font color="119911">here is the final list for the mummies that have ordered. Please indicate the preferred collection point</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Amt </TD><TD> Amt Pd </TD><TD>transaction reference</TD><TD>status</TD><TD>collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801996922</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1804725928</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Angel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801297936</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>play group </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> jamie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>Hersing Hub ATM 8594</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gemini05/ Hazel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>East Point Br. ATM 9426</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>esther/ wynne </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801277563 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>eileen/ okiedokie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801406765</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>toa payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babybliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1802409331</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1805101765</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>pick up self (farrer park) </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tratties</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1804369002</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1806310008</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>qingling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD>7521</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lezy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD>2778</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>chronos </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kelly</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>atm</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>peace ii</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>will pay on collection</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>will pay on collection</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">re: collections the collection points are at
orchard mrt 3.15 pm on 7/8/08
farrer park mrt 4pm on 7/8/08
tiong baruh mrt 2pm on 9/8/08
tampines mrt 4 pm on 9/8/08

bx, it's $895 for 4d3n f&amp;e including disneyland admission and transfer.

isobellies, Tampines KP sells.

Jasmine, meeting insurance agent on 9 Aug in late afternoon too. Can meet earlier?

kitsune, sorry leh me got mummy meeting at the 2pm location leh. hubby also out station so got to do the leg work myself. hmmmm where will you be having your meeting? if near i can try to go there.

solid food,
Tried to feed my bb Henz bb cereal today... she don't like... even want to puke... like very yucky to swallow... dunno should I try again tomorrow... then thinking of maybe trying avocado tomorrow but dunno how to choose... those look nice one, green colour ones are rock hard... What other food can I let her try?

snowbelle
for avocado, you need to buy in advance. and don't put in the fridge. normally it will need about 2 - 3 days to become softer. the skin normally is dark green when it's ripe.

how about trying mesh potato? you can check out this website http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood4to6montholdbaby.htm

they recommend sweet potato, banana,etc as well. but for me, i prefer to let bb start from non-sweet stuff 1st.

snowbelle
try again tmm! the first few days my bb always give a frown with the heinz bb cereal but he finished up everything.. now starting to not be so interested in his milk and can finish up whatever i give him

I got a bottle of Heinz baby vegetable jar food but I haven't let baby try yet. Anyone knows how to heat up jar food? Must heat up or not hah?

Thankful!! Mai tu liao, you should write into ST, since they covered similar stories to yours (actually those are even worse, a few got sacked). Ask for your name to be withheld if you're afraid your employer will not be happy. They might do a follow up story if there is a lot of public interest!

<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to organise Babycentre spree? Me wants to buy some carters clothes but spree has closed.

hi mrs loh,

for the Heinz baby vegetable jar food ,u add in to the heinz bb cereal with milk?how many teaspoon of veg do u add in?

anyone knows if i can get mc from the dentist? having toothache. was thinking of getting my decayed tooth repaired today.

I am helping a friend to advertise her services. She does processing of placenta after birth and encapsulate it into capsule for consumption.It has been a recent push among young mothers to eat the placenta after giving birth. Studies have shown that eating the placenta can curb postpartum depression, replenish nutrients, increase milk production, and slow postpartum hemorrhage.

Benefit of eating placenta includes
1.Placentophagia may help replenish nutrients lost during childbirth
2.Postpartum wellness and recovery
3.The placenta contains high levels of various vitamins, such as B6, which can help curb postpartum depression. Eating the placenta enables the mother to "reclaim" these vitamins and put them to use in her own body.
4. It may also increase a mother's blood levels of a hormone known as CRH (corticotropin-releasing hormone), a known stress-reducer. This hormone is normally secreted by the hypothalamus. Eating the placenta can raise a mother's CRH levels, reducing symptoms of postpartum depression.

If anyone here has friends that are interested please let me know. I can recommend my friend services to her.

Many thanks!

hi morning mummies,
it's Monday again! hope all of us will have a good week and meaningful long weekend ahead!!

re: CB calendula cream &amp; vitaglo spree
===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2
piglettail 1
joeey 2

-----------
vitaglo.com
-----------
vine:
CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ US$8.83
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ US$6.69

$35 more for vitaglo.com
anyone wants sunscreen/bodywash/shampoo?

thankful,
if you can tt me 17.30 today, i'll be able to pass tongtong --> Artemis your sunscreen.
if not, got to wait till your calendula cream arrives.

jeannie,
how about your collection?
do you want to opt for postage or meet up at east?

Just found out last Friday that they had employed a senior procurement officer in replacement of my absence from that department. Last Friday and the weekends were so sad and disappointed. Even 1 colleague asked me to prepare myself after the trip. It's time to do preparation. Find my road is darkness now. **DOUBLE SIGH**

I must make sure I excel in this department to prove them wrong when I still enduring. I have to put the big "REN" word in front of me.

Did you ladies saw the SUNDAY STRAITS TIME. It's headline is Women being sack for pregnancy. This will bring highlight to all bosses. Wait till the married ones w/o child in that department go on maternity leave. Then they will know how cruel it will be.

XiaoYun,
Will transfer to you by today.

goodbb

i add 2 teaspoon of the heinz into his brown rice... i din mix any milk at all.... i put 100 ml of hot water and 1 table spoon of brown rice and den cook it den mix in the heinz

cherly, dont mind me asking, I'm just wondering- since u are already cooking your own BR, why not add fresh veggies in the rice tog when you are cooking it, and puree everything within a few seconds? Cause usually jar food is used for convenience, and might as well cook everything fresh since oredi cooking?

kitsune, if u are using only part of a jar, then you scoop out watever u need w a clean spoon, and refrigerate the rest immed. For the scooped-out portion, put it in a small plate/bowl, and place this plate/bowl in a warm bath like wat kelly says.

hee.. i steam &amp; puree pumpkin to mix in bb's cereal. he likes it

brought matthew for check up &amp; jabs last saturday. wah.. @ 5M2W, he is 7.5Kg and 65cm. so heavy.. no wonder my back is aching so badly nowadays.

i'm so tired today coz played 'bang bang' w matthew yesterday. think he played too much hum min till 2am...

kirsten:
i'm keen on the processing of placenta! hahaha mine is still frozen hehe~ my sister lah, say wanna find out how to process for me. but then she tu till now. cannot make it la. how much huh?

cheryl:
how does ur bb like brown rice powder? haha think i went crazy, i went supermarket bought brown rice powder, multi grain powder, rice powder &amp; many jar food. u gave him ikan bilis liao? starting porridge soon for venon?

thankful:
ya... jia you, excel in your work to may them regret. hahah the best is.. excel liao, make yourself uso gd that its tough to replace u then find another job. *evil laughter*

jass

not yet. only brown rice so far.... still waiting fot the organic porridge to come den i can make give him...

berry

ya, true sometime i m quite lazy leh... cos must steam or boil the vege.. and i dun have blender, hb dun wanna invest on it... i use fork to mash it. sometime it is not fully mashed properly .

SUCK! Get order for my previous department now supervisor scolded me cos client want to give cheque upon goods delivered. I stated in quotation subject to cheque clearance before goods collection. Moreover client called 540pm last friday leh! I could not access my system as well due to some computer faults.

Supervisor kept saying "change department also cannot like that one mah. Must do properly so that the next person handling can take over. We still working for this company mah. Not say you change department already then don't care."

WAH PIANG! Still picking me on this issue again. Since last Thursday, you pick on me. You want to pick on me till when. I avoid going up if I have given a choice. Sian to see her face! If I really draw the line, then I can tell client to talk to her instead of me.

**SAD** **SOB!** Cried cos I'm hurting..

iso,
ya, called the dentist. they only issue mc for extraction.

jass,
u use blender to puree the bb's food? r u still ordering the baby cube? me interested to get it.

Poor thankful, I also transfer dept before so I know how you feel, sometimes very 'cham' one lor. I had to serve 3 months notice before transferring to a new dept then cos my ex boss not willing to let me go until I clear all the work for her. Sigh. Normally, resign also need only 1 month notice. Had to endure so long but I'm much happier now. Jia you jia you, the new dept may be better.

bx.. yar lor.. i really retiring soon..i think my ger not getting enuff nutrient from me.. better start her on solids..

Brought my ger swimming yester.. she luvs it.. kept biting the float.. will post up some pics when free..

Thankful.. ur ex-sup very lousy lor.. female or male?

jeannie,
Female leh. Dunno why keep picking on me. My temper now very good liao. If in the past, I would have flare up long long ago.

Seeking comfort in this forum. **Still sad** If not for the trip, I would have....

aiyah.. maebe she doent understand motherhood and stuffs.. snds like she is not married. Just dun cross paths w her again if possible.. let her say anything she wants.. and just nod her head give her a " what the heck, i'm ignoring u" look.Dun think she can do anything to u if u are doing her job in the new department.]

BTW, the trip go where har?

jeannie,
wow, u guys are great. saw from ur blog u brought gwen to ndp preview. and u also brought her swimming. me lousy. only bring her shopping all the time.

u started on what solids liao?

bx.. i only started boring plain rice cereal last week.. i want to very leh.. but got no time to do that at night and weekends always go out.. my mil told me she very lazy to steam.. sigh.. dunno what to do.. think i must find somechance to go her hse and demo.. i want to puree fruit for her but using muchkin blender dunno can work or not.

BX.. got free time bring her to pool lor.. quite fun.. but yesterdae i accidentally let her gulp some water.. and she cried.. hehe.. oops

shopping also quite fun leh.. but then i a bit broke now.. so must cut down on spending..

My birthdae is coming.. dunno get my hubby to buy what for me...

what do ur hubbys normally buy har???

sunny &amp; isobellies,
Maybe I'll try the mesh potato instead... avocado seems too "oily" liao... Today, my mom fed my girl cereal again and she vomitted... dunno should I continue to feed her that...

placenta,
My mom and Hb helped me to process my placenta, only left the grinding part not done... smell like mei zhen xiang bbq pork :p but in the end, didn't dare to eat... throw it away after few months... scare wait eat liao will die... :p

jeannie,
y dun u puree more and freeze it. then ur mil just need to thaw and warm it. she so funny, say she lazy to prepare.

u bot the munchkin grinder. i wanted to buy it but my friend told me very tedious to use. so now ordering the braun food processor from artemis. hopefully can meet moq soon.

i always wanted to bring ashlynn to swim but the pd advise me not to due to her sensitive skin.

bx: u can order fr the person @ this email. [email protected]
heheheh the person sent to me this morning liao. my mil called me to say so. yeah!!! go home can make bigger portion of puree liao. btw, i use normal blender. @ 1st wanna buy the braun hand held wan. but think think think, only use max 3 mths. like v wasteful leh.

jeannie: steam v fast wan. i only steam (w some water) abt 10-15 min the pumpkin soft liao. wah.. u bring gwen swimming liao.. tats fast. i got my sunscreen.. hope to go soon. but hubby keep telling me swimming pool got chlorine. sian~~

bx:
think should be the same as pumpkin ba. just cut potatoe into cubes, steam w some water then mash w fork when u are done.
5M3W should be ok ba. but make it more watery if u find the mixture is too thick. hehe maybe can mix w milk?