(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

vinegal, I wanted to get this but it's OOS for 18mth - 2 years old.
http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin.asp?Shocd=Z63005&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=1&bunrui3=4

sunny, ya lor, lucky she was not traumatised though she was very grouchy last night. :p

thanks bx. i thot my eyes were playing tricks.

i quite cheapo la. even gap i find abit ex. prefer old navy now that i see the clearance prices are all so attractive.

i'm not a very 'fashionable' person so clearance is good for me

haha lezy no la not cheapo, now got bb must find the best deal mah.

Kitsune i also find that dress nice but smaller size all OOS

BX just wanna get tops for my boy.

Mummies, I'm going to HK in Dec For the price I'm paying, I'm given 2 choices for hotel, either Metropark Mongkok or Shamrock. Which one is better ah? Anyone stayed there before, can advise? Thanks.

Thanks mummies for the encouragement.. Hehe.. at least i am not so guilty now..

Tongtong.. go go and take a break.. in fact tmr i meetng my fren for drinks again.. i think now with my BM ss low and my plan to start FM/ solids soon.. i am taking my alcohol stuffs.. Hehe

Re: bM

SS super low liao.. think 1 day only abt 400 ml.. my frozen stocks left 300 ml?? but its ok.. i will just continue until i am dry... happy with my achievement liao... its time for me to "retire"

Re: vaccine
Brought baby for 3rd 5 in 1 jab today.. and she DIN CRY!!! So super proud of her... she cried the past few times... the worst was the first one. And i feel even happier cause today i carried her while she had the jab and the previous times were carried by my MIL... Hmmm.. is that the difference?? Pls tell me yes....:p

Baby's weight: 6.9 kg.. sigh.. think she is a slim baby lor.. gained only 400 g in 1 month...she's now 5 mths 2 weeks liao..Is she too small? she is abt 65 cm.

Kitsune.. wow so shiok.. going w raeanne...??
hope raeanne is ok... its really super scary.. luckily ur hubby "hop" fast.. else jia lat..

jass... i also just knocked my baby's head on the floor just now
.. accidentally.. but luckily i immediately add pressure and soothe her.. so thank goodness.. she never cry.

jeannie,
u very cute.say u going to retire soon... tmr oso going out wif my friends. so not bringing bb home :p

ashlynn only 6.67kg when she went for her 5-in-1 jab last sat. she gained about 500g. the pd (dr keoy) say average weight. so gwen's weight is still ok. dun worry. have u started her on rice cereal?

kitsune,
can share ur hongkong package? how much? me oso planning to go on a short trip.

good morning gals,

lezy,
hehe.. i didn't state clearly the collection method in my post.
i can meet up at tampines mrt/interchange on weekday evening.

postage is $0.80 but i don't recommend as i am afraid the cream will get squashed.

re: california calendula cream/vitaglo spree

kindly add in the rolling list:
===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2
piglettail 1 (??)

-----------
vitaglo.com
-----------
vine:
CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ US$8.83
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ US$6.69

$35 more for vitaglo.com

batch #1 has been shipped!!

re: jshoppers
i find that their design is cute. there are items like 3 pc set or 4 pc set, after converting and dividing, each pc is around S$7 or $8 nett which i think it's quite reasonable.

vine: i wanna get pants for my boy... later tell u the order ok hee
u wanna share? its in a set of 2 leh.

jeannie: hahah i'm in a more retiree state than you. now pumping 3 times.. hope to pump 2 times by next week.. then eventually 1 time.. then ZERO

btw, how to stop pumping naturally huh? say if in the end left abt less than 100. can dun pump @ all, will have any complications?

jeannie / bx:
gwen & ashlynn are the slim kind wor. mine is heavy... 4M2W already @ 7.29kg. tm going for 6-in-1 + pneumococcal... wonder what will his weight & height be?

Hi Xiaoyun
I'll transfer $$ to you tonight. Sorry, haven't been able to check the thread last few days.

Damn busy at work and tomorrow I go off on a work trip with baby and hubby! heee! first time bb travel on plane. my mom so cute, she gave bb an angpow for good luck this morning.

I can finally post in WTS and overseas spree liao! YAY!

Wah, dor, planning 1st bday liao ah? I was just thinking the other day what to do for 1st bday...so fast huh..our darlings are already 6 mths old. Seemed like only short time ago we were all worrying over breastfeeding, nipple confusion, ss, talking abt fish soup, goat's rue..time flies.

morning ladies,

Xiao Yun,
Yes I'll like to get 1, sorry forgot to tell you the qty earlier.

Jass1408,
Thanks! im fine, all is well. baby is teething so bit cranky during feeding time nowadays...but otherwise he's happy

now im trying to figure out how to intro solids to him, cos he only seems to be able/want to take a few teaspoons full of rice cereal/brown rice cereal. i wonder if he is NOT ready or he DOESN'T LIKE cereal? i personally find it quite yucky tasting..haha.i started trying last week, when he is 5M1W old.

artemis,
Can I lobang my CB spree from XiaoYun to be send together with yours?

XiaoYun,
I will trf funds together with the new CB spree. Can? Is Artemis sending by post? Can I share postage with her on this?

Change office
One of my colleague hint me to start looking for new job. Bo Pian..... Now I'm just waiting for time and opportunity. You know what my Supervisor pick on me even on my last day in that department. GM send out email to handover whatever outstanding to her. I brief and pass her 2enquiry. She flare up saying cannot pass to her like that. She said will speak to my Director about this. She can say that time so-and-so transfer also complete their outstanding. It's not as if you are resigning, if so then pass to me. After going to Director, said these are daily jobs and I need to finish them. Wah Piang I only follow instruction from GM. Kenna Sia!

Finally one enquiry supplier quoted the price. O-ring normally very cheap price right. Now this O-ring cost US$390+! *Fainted* Take initiative to ask her whether she really want to mark up at the given markup. I said "Wo2 Men2" think she listen as "Ni2 Men2". Then said why I so calculative and drive the line so straight already. Put words in my mouth! Angry, sad and hurt throughtout yesterday nite. As a supervisor, you can say all these words to your "ka1 kia1". This shows you don't deserve my respect at all. Last day also don't spare me. Maybe ba1 zi4 bu4 he2.

I even have heart to heart talk with my HB...... Sigh.... Just enduring... wait until end of the year trip and if have increment.... I must excel and make them regret.... See lah... Just becos of my HL then kenna condemn and blackmark by them.....

Artemis,
Forgot if i've thank u yet for the children's place spree....received long ago & my bb looked so very cute with his sungasses on. But he sometimes don't really like it & tried pulling it off. Thanks. Been too busy these days.

Hai....dunno is due i want do technical work that so hard to get a job. Most employers would rather get guys bah. No job = no income = no shopping = everything no no. Oh no....

Hello XY

transferred, please check

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$12.59
Transaction Reference 1824150751

bx: 60ml for 1 pump or 60ml for entire day? for 1 side or both?

thankful: poor girl, you are v ke lian leh. maybe can keep a look out after the yr end? think ur boss is quite jialat thou.

lucky: ya lor i agree leh. ger more difficult to find technical job hor. wat are u looking for actually? or u find those admin job which need pple w tech backgrd?

ss: i am also down to 400ml per day..but lets endure..last month to go!! even though i hope i can still tahan..but is getting difficult, now i have to travel often..sigh..how to excuse yourself to pump in the middle of a meeting..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Lelong lelong</font></font>

Being the blur sotong that I am (plus I ordered in the wee hours of the morning so a bit concussed) I ordered the following extra items. Anyone wants to take over?<ul>[*]Attitude Tees for Baby Pink Splendor 4T - S$6.23 <LI>Painter Shorts for Baby Light Wash 4T - S$13 <LI>Poplin Shorts for Baby Aqua Sparkle 2T - S$6.88 <LI>Surf Graphic Tees for Baby bright white 4T - S$5.80 <LI>Women's Twill Dolphin-Hem Shorts new black 12 - S$13.55[/list]

Hi crystal,

Okay

Hi Thankful,

I am getting tongtong to get for me and she pass to me. If she is okay with it, can ask her to get for you too and pass to me?

Hi Lucky_Blu,

No problem. I am glad that the sunglasses arrived okay.

Hi jass1408,

Your stuff is with my sister already.

RE : New Gap.com / OldNavy.com spree

Still got USD60 more to go. Anyone?

artemis,
Can no problem. Pass to tongtong. Not urgent to use it. Might be collecting from you my flashcards this sat aftn. You at home?

Hi Xiaoyun,

I would like to order calendula cream as well. Is it possible ?

re: california calendula cream/vitaglo spree

kindly add in the rolling list:
===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2
piglettail 1
joeey 2

thankful,
can you settle the sunscreen amount first as I am not sure if the new CB will be successful as we haven't reach the amount yet.

Hi Xiao Yun,

No need to find box liao. tongtong has kindly offered to help me pick up when she is picking up hers.

Hi Thankful,

It's not up to me wor. Must see if tongtong okay a not.

Artemis, I hve discount codes for ON/GAP that i dun use, u wan? ON is $10 discount for $50, Gap is $15 off $75. They are only good for 1 time use, valid till end Aug. PM me if you wan.

Hi babyhope,

I will be using 10% discount code. Don't think can use together wor. Think most of us getting OldNavy.com stuff.
Thanks for offering.

RE : New Gap.com / OldNavy.com spree

Okay, lezy will wait for you.

Hi sunny,

Here are the links as per your request:<ul>[*]Attitude Tees for Baby Pink Splendor 4T - S$6.23
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&amp;pid=574634&amp;scid=574634022(Pink Splendor OOS) <LI>Painter Shorts for Baby Light Wash 4T - S$13
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41053&amp;pid=533385 <LI>Poplin Shorts for Baby Aqua Sparkle 2T - S$6.88
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26800&amp;pid=574556&amp;scid=574556032 <LI>Surf Graphic Tees for Baby bright white 4T - S$5.80
OOS so link does not work <LI>Women's Twill Dolphin-Hem Shorts new black 12 - S$13.55
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36302&amp;pid=457231&amp;scid=457231042[/list]

thanks artemis
don't quite like those 4Ts one. the poplin shorts is nice but scared too fit for my gal liao. i will gv it a miss. thanks!

thankful/artemis: ya no problem! pls let Xiaoyun know that i will be picking up your items on Monday. will pass all to artemis when i meet her next week.

garfield,
hope it's not too much hassle, can u pls advise me what boys i m ordering thru ur amazon spree #3? cos borders gave me a 30% discount coupon so i like 2 use it 2 buy one of e books fr my list.

Sigh.... They asked another department colleague whether want to go upstairs to help out. But for my case, they just said we have decided........

When I am back from maternity leave, I really sense things are not right. To think my director is understanding which I don't mind to work OT for her. Now I being to think twice. Thot they said this but they do otherwise.

I'm just venting my display, disappointment and hurt over here. Sorry to hear all these frustration from me.... BIG SIGH.....

thankful - its unfair for them to have given u this kind of attitude..if they wil ever go thru the pregnancy then can they learn to empathise with other pp..hopefully ur transfer will be better

Kelly,
No prob. Your books are:

1-2-3 Magic: Effective Discipline for Children 2-12 (123 Magic) (Paperback)
Siblings Without Rivalry: How to Help Your Children Live Together So You Can Live Too (Paperback)
Raising Your Spirited Child Rev Ed: A Guide for Parents Whose Child Is More Intense, Sensitive, Perceptive, Persistent, and Energetic (Paperback)
Calm and Compassionate Children: A Handbook (Paperback)