(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re:nite pump
garfield, u good man!!! i can onl afford one pump. but can still 4x express.

bf
mummies, lets jia you!!! vaise reaching 6mths in few days time. hope we can tong as long as possible.

1st birthday
anyone started planning?

tongtong,

not sure what it's called in english... i just know in my language it's called "daun katuk". anyway i try to find a pic of the vegie...here it is

1596788.jpg

sweetpea/stephie,
*high five* me also 'pump' at night by latching... hehehe...i'm a lazy mum dun want to pump/prepare milk at night...latch easier...

garfield,
admire you for still pump at night...nowadays even morning pump, i feel very heavy to wake up... but still gonna persevere. actually thinking wanna try to reduce to 3x pumping but scared ss will drop drastically...so will still pump 4x as long as i can...

re:co sleep
i dunno if i'm weird, i actually enjoy having baby sleeping with us...coz i can cuddle him while he's falling asleep... i like the feeling of being near him...hb also shares my feeling, there are times when we just lie on bed and watch him sleep in the middle...sometimes he will turn2 until in the morning he turn 90% from vertical position to horizontal position :p

Gar, jiayou jiayou, I did that when dd outstrip ss too, nowadays lazy cos she already started on rice cereals. Hee.

Kirsten, don't think you need to cut down the milk if only feeding 1 teaspoon initially. By right, baby needs 1-2 tablespoon to replace a meal. Mine refuse to take more than 2 teaspoon so she's still 'nee gian' according to my MIL. Evening time very noisy cos she wants her milk. :p

Tute, you are not weird, I enjoy watching her too but problem is I'm a light sleeper cos her nightly babbles or eh eh eh will wake me up even when she was sleeping on hubby's side in her mini cot so no way she can sleep on my bed even if we had a king size bed.

Had a scary experience just now. It's MIL's birthday tomorrow so FIL bought a cake. He was carrying RaeAnne while trying to open the box but he had problem cos there was a scotchtape sealing the cake box edge. He was struggling to open it and RaeAnne arched back, he tried to recover his position and catch hold of her again but he failed. Seeing my bb gal swinging in the mid air with no support for nearly 5 secs was heart-stopping. I did not realise fast enough cos was looking down at something. Luckily, hubby jumped up from the armchair fast enough and caught hold of her. PHEW!!! All of us were so traumatized after that esp my FIL, my heart was still thumping hard 10sec after it happened but RaeAnne didn't even whimper or cry. She just looked at us with curious eyes when all of us ended up hugging her tight and reassuring her after that incident esp. FIL. Mummies, be very very careful when holding the baby as they get older, you never know when they'll pull a stunt like that.

Hi kitsune,

Just the other day, I was latching Danica while sitting on the floor. Then she paused for a breather, arched back before I could stop her and kok her head on the floor. Immediately, she wailed and I rubbed her head. :p Got 1 small ba ru ku.

Cheryl/artemis, actually FIL is usually the paranoid one always reminding us to be careful of her head, mind her hand etc when carrying, sometimes to the extent that I find him lor soh but end up this happened when he was carrying the baby. Think he must be feeling very bad. Even the cake got flipped onto the table during this accident but we scrapped off the cream and continue eating like nothing happened to make him feel better. :p

tongtong, ya, karihome is goat's milk. it was expensive in the beginning but now i got a cheap "supplier"...lol. i bought twice from mum's essential, per tin about $22 if u order 13tins (buy 12 get 1 free). then i bought another 13 from singaporemotherhood fair @ $18.50/tin. then my auntie working for a doctor managed to get for me @ $18 per/tin. finally, now my uncle who travels to jb often is getting for me @ $17/tin. it's gettin more n more affordable for me...hehehe

re: night feeds
my boy is 5mths 1 wk. sleeps around 8pm n will wake up at 3am n 6am for milk. anyone's baby can sleep thru the nite without a single nite feed at all?

starbliss
my boy sleeps around 930pm, I will dream feed him around 1130pm and he will usually sleep through the 6am next morning when I try to dream feed him again before sending him to my parents place. So far it works for us as we have some time in the night to do our own stuff and also have abt 6hrs of sleep at least.

artemis, it happen to me in the car too. He suddenly arch backwards and before I can stop him, he kok his head on the car handle. Din cry, but I feel really bad then.

dor,
1st birthday??!!!
plan so early ah?
i am in self-denial mode. wish my gal will remain her baby-ness forever. :p

re: CB calendula cream
the order placed yesterday went through - finally.
but it's a backorder item. most probably be shipped 7 days after 30 Jul.

anymore orders?

===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2

-----------
vitaglo.com
-----------
vine:
CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ US$8.83
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ US$6.69

$35 more for vitaglo.com

yeh!! i received an email from Bee Lee, i can post in overseas spree and WTS thread already!!

starrbliss,
My girl usually sleeps around 8pm + and her last feed is about 7+ or sometimes 6+ if she's realy tired... and she will sleep till next morning about 6+am... on raining day, she can sleep till 8+am and we got to wake her up... I think she started sleeping through about a week after I started working... I think for some nights she may wake up in the middle of the night and play by herself

morning ladies!

haven't posted for a long time, how is everyone?

Xiao Yun,
am I still in time for the CB calendula cream ?let me know okie?

snowbelle
ur girl can sleep really well. mine is still far far away from that. sob.

dorothy
hee.. me too think a bit early to plan for 1st bday. maybe cos i'm those last min kind. somemore i dun hv fancy ideas. usually it's just a simple celebration with food, that's all. i think it's good to plan early, especially if you want to do something special. so that won't garang garbo last min.

snowbelle:
wow your bb is a sleeping beauty wor. mine sleeps as much as us only... w a few short naps in the middle of the day abt 15-30 min.

starbliss:
we feed matthew late abt 10-11, then he will sleep till 7am (same as us)

dor:
wah... 1st birthday??!! haha on 1 hand i'm really looking forward to that, on the other hand i'm already missing my tiny infant.

artemis:
aiyoh, poor danica. hows the ba ru ku now?

kitsune:
so scary... was raeanne traumatized? or was she wondering how come so many pple suddenly fuss abt her?

re: Kok Head
2 months back, i was holding sleeping matt while trying to sit on a metal swing @ my aunt's place when he struggled a bit and kok his head on the metal pole.... he eh eh a bit and con't to zzz. i was so worried and guilty. Xin tong.

Kirsten:
i didnt reduce the milk intake for now. coa onli taking 7.5ml of cereal w 50ml of milk.the still can finish the rest of the 130ml (1 feed he drinks 180ml)

piglet,
yes. you still in time.

kindly add in the rolling list:
===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2
piglettail 1 (??)

-----------
vitaglo.com
-----------
vine:
CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ US$8.83
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ US$6.69

$35 more for vitaglo.com

starrbliss
my boy around the same age as yours, he sleeps at 8pm, and wake up around 6am.

kitsune
so scary... nowadays, i kept reminding hb to be careful when carry my boy. 'cos he likes to use only 1 hand to carry him.

xiao yun
me too... very bu she de to see my boy grows up so fast.

re: 1st b/day
i think i will start planning when my boy is around 8 mth old bah. also a bit ks. :p

happymum and vinegal.. thanks for the advice.. i think maybe hungry plus teething?? Told my MIL to give her night feed last night.

Jass and kirsten.. so we in same boat now.. sigh.. yar hope only passing phase. But just to share with you, i had a good sleep last night. Stayed at work place till 9 plus night cause got some event then went dinner and reached my MIL hse at abt 10 plus.. baby still awake but because it was too late, we decided not to bring her back.Told my MIL her pattern for the last few nights.. and asked her to give night feeds.

When i reached home.. i felt so good that i can have a good rest after so many nights. I really needed this break to charge me up b4 i can do anything. So i reached home, bathed, din even bother to bring my working bag up cause i decided i am not going to do anything. After bathing, i opened a bottle of barcadi breezer ( yummy peach flavour) Shared w hubby,.. finish drinking and go sleep all the way till 6 plus.. this morning ( yi jiao dao tian liang) super shiok!! I admit its a bit bad of me not to bring baby home.. but its really quite late and somemore with 7th month coming.... Took the chance to indulge in some alcohol and sleep well!! Yippee... so happy.. must do this once a week.. haha

jeannie:
its great to catch a good night sleep! u deserve a break ger

ya, hope this phase will pass soon. last night i refuse to wake up coz i was really tired. made hubby attend to my boy haha~

piglettail:
hello.. how have u been?

dor: you started planing for 1st birthday liao? me not yet leh. maybe birthday cum chinese new year celebration :p

tute: thansk! will go find this daun katuk. just stir fry and eat ah?

bb sleeping thru: i think generally bb gal can sleep thru better than bb boys?

jeannie: heard your yi jiao dao tian liang story and i really could imagine how syiok it was! erm, i have not been sleeping so shiok ever since bb is born. I also want!!! will wait till my bb goes to KL with mum..

feb mum gahteirng: will there be one? hehe

How time flew past, my baby already 6 months old now and he had started teenthing already. Poor baby, he was crying alot in the few days but now he has back to normal ..thk god ;)

stephie & jass1408,
I think my girl got that sleeping gene from me... need to sleep long long one... during pregnancy, no matter how bb kicked my tummy, I also can sleep... :p

Somemore I put her in her own room... even if she nek-nek, also can't hear unless she cries out...

cut finger nails,
My girl very funny... she let my mom and sil cut her nails when she's awoke... but when I try to cut, she will grab my hand tightly, don't let me cut... can only cut when she's asleep...

Then that day when I cut her nail, accidentally cut her finger a bit... she cried out from her sleep and settled super fast... just 2 sec... I thought I just cut the skin... then realised not just the skin lor... it bled for a while... stained her clothes and mine... feel quite guilty...

tongtong,

i usually put in soup...my filipino friend say can put in chicken soup...but for me i like to mix with clear corn soup (put shallots, a bit of garlic, salt, sugar and a bit of pepper)...the sweetness of the corn goes well with this vegie. another way for me is to cook it as something like light curry (but minus the spices)...it's all indonesian food so i'm not sure if you'll like it but you can give it a try :p

iso,
yeah agree...baby looks cute when they sleep...some more my son will pull a smile during his sleep...hahaha...very funny

kitsune,
i used to be a light sleeper...but now i'm too tired so when i'm sleep i'll be really ko...

cheryl:
then vernon can have big big ang pao!

snowbelle:
ohh, i dun dare to cut when he is awake. can only do it when he zzz. coz he wont sit still for me to do it.

jass,
i manage to find a box. so, no need extra to buy box.
er.. you've not transfer me the international shipping yet (0.19).

re: calendula cream batch #1
please transfer to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>26.97</TD><TD>37.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaoyun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>12.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>35.96</TD><TD>50.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>17.98</TD><TD>25.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>35.96</TD><TD>50.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>17.98</TD><TD>25.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum2b</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>17.98</TD><TD>25.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>35.96</TD><TD>50.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>12.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>12.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>12.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xiaoyun,

payment done.. as mentioned, amt is after offset of the OB shipping charges..

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 xiaoyun
Amount S$23.29
Transaction Reference 1822583989

Valerie will also make noise especially around 8-9plus before sleep. Will keep crying also for about 30mins then finally sleep. It's her routine already.

My MIL also carry Valerie with one hand. Thinking she's so steady. Kept reminding her but she turn deaf ear on us. Sigh....

Busy moving my things in office. Did not know I have so many barang barang....

artemis,
you also want postage?
it's 0.80. mm.. i got to find another box for you liao - cos i am afraid the sunscreen will get squashed.
if cannot find, do you mind to top up money for me to buy?

thank u everyone for sharing with me your babies' sleeping/feeding pattern at nite. seems like my boy is the only who can't sleep thru the nite.

xiao yun: tt liao. pls see below for details.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun littlecloud
Amount S$0.19
Transaction Reference 1822816588

artemis: tt liao. pls see below for details.
collect @ CCK pls. thanks

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$2.33
Transaction Reference 1822818298

xiaoyun..sorry i cannot find it anywhere..

how to get the stuff from u? how much for post. my bro stays at bedok reservoir..but at the other hand (Aquarius by the Park). But he's flying in n out for work so dunno how to scchedule...

Sorry for interruption ladies. I am due in Jan 2009 (over Chinese New Year). I am looking for a confinement lady and am wondering if anybody is willing to recommend their confinement lady? I am quite wary of just picking from the confinement lady threads and I would rather trust ladies like yourself who have gone through the confinement.

If you can help, please PM me. Many many many thanks in advance!