(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: milk intake for bb after starting solid
according the guide given by Abbott, bb still should be given ~240 ml of milk 3 times aday up till 12 months.
*wave* i still have not start solid yet. (lazy mama :p)

garfield,
i think we need about 1L per day to be enough as we got to mix milk with the cereal/puree for bb.
for my friend, she finds that there's more milk after bb start on solid.

Gar, you're so hardworking! I gave up already. Nowadays last pump at 11 pm and then it's zzzz for me until 6am. Wake up very full but not engorged.

BX, yeah i steam carrots and pumpkin. For avocado, I just mash and feed as it is. No need to cook. Veri funny, after 2 days of carrots, Katelynn's poo turned orange.

I am confirmed to be transfer to another department already. Don't know it's good news or bad news. *SAD*

isobellies,
thank you.
i no choice but to clip her hair as she perspires a lot and will get heat rash if hair not clipped.

at this time, calendula cream comes in handy.

jass
funny har? haha... whenever he cries like that, i will laugh at him instead of sayang him. :p

re: solid
normally when do you gv solid food to your bb? before the milk feed or after?

xiaoyun
me too a lazy mummy. hubby also lazy daddy. keke. so bb continue to be drinking milk till now.

garfield
*hi-five* too. at least i know i'm not alone. ;)

OMG...still need 1L ah?

bkk,
dun pump at night not enough leh. unless i want to increase number of FM feeds else have to continue waking up.

garfield,
this is my calculation lah.
if 240 ml x 3 already 720 ml.
then i estimate 280 ml to mix with cereal (probably that's too much) but i think will always waste a bit of cereal when bb doesn't like.
sorry to scare you. :p
it's always fine to mix cereal with water instead of bm.

xiaoyun,
no lah never scare me. thanks for sharing. for mixing i suppose can mix with FM instead?

my baby is still taking lik 6 - 7 feeds of about 130ml. does this mean i need to start reducing her feeds but increase the amount each feed?

btw, can i check with your response when someone smokes in the lift with you and bb inside?
i know it's illegal. but i don't know how to tell the person off.
I met this situation 2 times.
1st time, the person is already in the lift. we didn't realise that the cigarette was lighted up until the door closes.
2nd time, the person came in with lighted cigarette. i stared at him to show my annoyance, but he just ignore me.
what should i do huh? don't dare to voice out as i am afraid i will kena beaten up.

Amazon Spree #1 - Collection

Calling for....

Eliaw, you wanna self collect from my home?

Leila, you wanna meet somewhere in town?

xiao yun: hee~ i'm sensitive to the smell (sensitive nose), i'll check to see if confirm cigerette is lit. if yes, i'll tell the person nicely 'sorry, you can't smoke in the lift' and point to the signage. so far people will be quite paiseh, only kena 1 rude stare before. hee~ so far havent kena beaten up. whether bb is with me a not, i do not wish to be subjected to 2nd hand smoke. PLUS.. it is illegal

Hi Xiao Yun,

I have transferred to you.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun SMH
Amount S$0.19
Transaction Reference 1819254638

I also want to get 1 tub of calendula cream.

==============
batch #2
==============
lezy
snowbelle
thankful
stephie
Artemis

Hi bkkgal,

Yes, I want. But how to meet up har?

kitsune: i have started my boy with cereal too and unlike ur gal, my son kept spitting his tougue out leh. your gal seemed very ready for solid! think my shaun still not quite ready likedat, though he is alrady 6 mths and coming to 9kg liao i think.

garfield: salute u leh, i simply dont have anymore energy to wake up at night to pump

thankful: shd be good news, since you can avoid seeing the ppl you dont wnana see? hehe

sunny: i give milk first,stop when bb suck for 5 mins, then solid, then finish the remainig milk, all in one session. dunno correct or not? or i should put solid to replace one meal?

sigh.. i'm down to 180-220ml of bm per day despite pumping 3 times. it has been like that for almost 2 weeks liao. only enough to support 1 feed per day as matt is drinking 180ml each time.

btw ladies, can recommend FM that can result in bb having watery poo? GP ask us to change FM. Matthew is forever having constipation... sigh.

jass: sigh.. why it's always the opposite. i want my son to "constipate" a bit cuz he pooed so many times everyday >.< i heard NAN and SImilac nearer to BM. so maybe your bb wont be so constipated? or give more water to matt?

tongtong:
i am giving similac now le. u tbf / got give formula? which Fm are u using? hahahah poo to much, we worry. poo too few time, we also worry. hahahaha~ my boy is ave abt 7 days then poo. record is 13 days. sigh... not enough bm to feed him as well.

jass: I tbf, din give FM yet. but previously my boy tried similac before. n i have requested for stage 2, to standby. cuz my ss not stable alreayd.

tongtong: hope i can tahan another 3 weeks.. hehe coz i really wanna give bm for @ least 6 mths. 1 time per day better than nothing lah

xiao yun: tt the postage liao
o.. btw, if u dont have a box, maybe can wrap w more paper? hahaha coz i cheapo leh hehe~ dun wish to pay for a box which i eventually have to throw.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun littlecloud
Amount S$0.80
Transaction Reference 1819328696

bbkgal,
thks. i will intro the carrots and other stuff soon

tong,
maybe u made the rice cereal too thick that's y ur boi spit out?

gar,
u can mix rice cereal with FM. u r so hardworking wif ur pumping!!

jass,
wat is bee gor?

jass mei
haha.. but problem is, not all the bags that he bought are nice leh. i think i have to force myself to use it one day...

i'm also giving similac, recently he only poo every 5-6 days and these days a bit more hard. but he seems happy so i'm not worried. PD suggest to try giving him some prunes, so i will either mix that with his cereal or give by itself and see how.

jeannie,
Your bb so cute! Like her expression... like genna "tortured" by mama like that :p

See you all have so much fun feeding bb solid food, I think I'll start 2 weeks earlier... will try cereal this sat.

Xiaoyun, I want 1 tub too. Still haven't have the chance to meet you at my mum's block. Maybe will have excuse after buying the cream. Wa, Carrie still has so much hair, so envious, RaeAnne's hair clips are all mini white elephants now. Haha.

Gar, I mix water with cereal, not as nutritious but BM makes the cereal super watery, very difficult to feed. :p I find that now RaeAnne only needs 2 bottles of 125ml EBM in the day cos got 2 feeds of cereal. But by 8pm, she'll cry for milk even though she had cereal at 6pm cos only taking 2 teaspoons each time. Tried to ask ILs to give her more but they say she can't finish when they give her more.

Jass, my CL said Similac is known for causing constipation. Try friso if you can, the friso lady assures me it won't cause constipation, in fact some babies may even have loose stools because of probiotics that they add. Anyway, I yet to try cos still giving BM.

Tongtong, actually my gal has been ready for a long time cos she will always move her mouth pretending to eat or swallow saliva when she sees us eating something. I was the one depriving her cos want to wait till 6mths. Hee. ;)

Isobellies, how i wish I can 'force' myself to use hubby's coach bags like you lor. Hubby will pay if I buy but never make effort to buy for me lor. Think he doesn't even know what is coach bag until I bought one. Haha.

Jeannie, Gwen looks very cute though it's obvious she doesn't like it. No worries, can try again next time. RaeAnne also hates avocado but MIL just bought 2 more for her to try. Haha, we are all sadists. By the way, how do you upload the video without sound ah, I don't know how to do it so mine has a lot voices, very distracting. :p

hi ladies...

re solids
i thought i would wait till my son turns 6mth old...but like lezy last time... can't wait esp when i see his face looking at us eat... then we let him lick2 a bit... so gave him heinz rice cereal since sun... so far sun he's eating well, mon reject, today my mom gave mixed with fm and my mom say he can eat well...but tom i asked to mix with bm again... otherwise my bm will go to waste...

re milk ss
i've noticed my ss is more in office...v funny... till now like that...if i pump at home it will be less i.e. at most 200ml per pump but in office can yield until 250ml, strange (but in a good way)... anyway coz my ss drop when i'm at home, have been taking supplements during weekend... not sure if anyone knows here...there's a type of leaf which in indon is known to help increase milk supply...so i'm taking pills which contains extract of that leaf but good thing is that i also found that leafy vegie at the market near my place so i can cook it too and eat... so far i notice it helps

shd be ba kitsune, cos order exceed YEN12,000 have free delivery and handling. Eh anyway I am not doing bp, I am organising spree wor. If not end up like Fern thread! so jialat!

artemis
sorry for the delay. payment made. pls acknowledge.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemissoh
Amount S$51.00
Transaction Reference 1819869779

Oic, sorry, wrong use of word, now bp super sensitive. :p

goodbbb, got english version, must keep clicking on english until the website refreshes, hee. ;)

hi hi..

so out of touch with all of u..

just some quick updates:
tomorrow i need to 'catch' a urine sample n send to KK for urine culture test to see if any more bacteria left.. 2 more weeks of medication to go.. it's a real torture!

re: solids
i have started giving cereal already for the past week.. realised the time when bb eats more is before his milk feed.. i figured cos he's hungry.. he took like 3-4 teaspoons.. after that i'll let him finish his bottle of milk..
when i feed him after his milk, he's not interested and can't even finish 2 teaspoons properly..

re: milk ss
my ss also dropped significantly.. usually i yield 500ml per pump.. sometimes now can yield only 250ml! but really trying to hold on now.. feel like giving up but something inside me still holding on n pumping everyday..

garfield: WHOA! still pumping 2x a nite.. how do u have all the energy! i collect from yr place la.. maybe i'll bring carter over for some interaction.. if u don't mind.. :p

haha...now i feel like the only joker who is still pumping at night lor =P

eliaw,
good to hear carter is well!

sure! would love to have him over. arielle is trying to make friends nowadays hee hee....she tried to make friends with another baby (reached out both her hands like trying to hug the baby, then gently caressed the other baby's face) but the other baby cried...could see she was kinda confused.

we coordinate via phone okie?

gar,
arielle is so cute. know how to sayang other babies.

eliaw,
jia you wif pumping! 250ml per session is very good liao
for me, another 2 more weeks to 6 months. really counting down.

hee i pump now too... reallyb tiring esp bb refuses to sleep from 2 to 3am.....

xiao yun i want 2 tubs too. but can u sms me to confirm pls? cos i cant login at work. boss just warn that all our activity on web is monitored....

i bought the heinz organic white rice cereal. will try in mid hune.

initially want to get healthtimes, but seemsc that u can see the loose bits outside the box but contain within the plastuc sheet.... not sure if its sealed properly....

haven't been read through the post yet.
but, there's a problem on the order.

"We are writing to inform you that, unfortunately, the items you ordered have gone out of stock at our warehouse and we are unable to ship the order to you. This happens sometimes when items are very popular or are discontinued.

Your order # 715102 has been cancelled."

alamak, the other site selling 9.29 also OOS liao.
it's really that popular...

let me go and source for other places, ok?

Hi Garfield9,

I still pumping at midnight. That's my last or first pump of the day depending on how you see it. Next one is at 3 or 5 a.m. depending on whether it's weekday or weekends. Weekends I wake up at 3 a.m. to pump cause 7 a.m. have to latch Danica and then later I take a nap at 9 a.m. when she does.

Which area do you actually stay? I want to go pick up the Amazon stuff and the sleepbag. Then hand you the GOO.N wet wipes too. You let me know okay?

Hi crystal,

:p The amount should be S$54.16.

re: calendula cream
gals,
i placed order (25 tubs) with another website selling USD 9.20. hopefully this round is successful.
any of you would like to withdraw due to the price difference, just let me know ok?

if not, here's the order list:
===========
batch #1
===========
dor 3
xiaoyun 1
bkkgal 4
cheryl 2
vine_gal 4
garfield 2
happymum2b 2
tongtong 4
yen 1
qingling 1
lezy 1

===========
batch #2
===========
snowbelle 1
thankful 2
stephie 1
artemis 1
jac10 2
kitsune 1
winnie 2

-----------
vitaglo.com
-----------
vine:
CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ US$8.83
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ US$6.69

probably need more order from vitaglo to entitle for free shipping. anyone wants Sunscreen SPF30 (Everyday), US$11.82?

garfield/artemis
*clap clap* you are really good! still wake up midnight to pump. i totally knock out after the last pump at 10pm+. only my kids can wake me up. other sounds, even raining, would not be able to disturb my beauty sleep. haha...