(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis....nothing strange about u. i think i'm paranoid. even if ruth sleeping thru the night now, i still wake at her slightest stir - i guess that's why i never really feel rested. i think given the layout of my flat, i hv to contend with her on the floor. So far, she will cry when she is feeling hot i think. cuz a few times she cried, i tried flipping her pillow and putting her on 'different location and it worked. she went back to sleep. but sometimes she can jsut sleep thru the 'heat' or discomfort (even though in aircon).

we hv a room for her...but currently it's got an osim chair inside too. haha. wait till i find a better place to put the osim chair first la. till then she can sleep with us. my home...not child-friendly la. but it will be good when kid grows up - the rooms as so far apart and so many angles that what's happening in one room, i cannot hear/see from my masterbedroom.

*LOL*
roti prata.

lezy,
ruth is tall!! my gal was only 63.5 cm at 4 months.

artemis,
(re: BP no response) i find it strange too.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

The new supplier MOQ is 10 at the revised prices.

Hi lezy,

Hahaha... Actually, when Danica was sleeping in our study, I used to wake at her slighest stir too. That drove me crazy which is also part of the reason for her move. :p Selfish mummy. She did not really have any reaction to it cause I think she is used to sleeping on her own already by then. Just that she was very curious about her new surroundings.

Actually I not sure is it that my maternal instinct is not strong or what, I don't really can't bear to leave her behind to go to work. Just will miss her when I have free time to dream at work. But that is like very, very seldom :p Usually I am pre-occupied by my work and dealing with users and vendors.

LOL Artemis...SO MANY PANCAKE folklores! piang....

actually i don't think i really READ the entire story...but i think it was just a PICTURE which got embedded in my mind - and it should tie in best with the one with the 7 children....

Hahahaha.

hi jass,

if this is the case then will order myself. thanks for finding out.

RE : No response for BP

Yeah lor... :p Maybe it's a sign that I should not be doing BPs? But thinking of doing one for jumperoos also leh. Allahmah!

RE : KidSurplus Spree

Please transfer amount indicated in attached Excel file to my POSB Savings account : 109-37121-1.

mime_msexcel.gif
KidSurplus Spree 26 July 2008
KidsSurplus Spree 20080726.xls (37.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi lezy,

Yeah. I think the one with the seven children is the one I am familiar with.

When Danica had really bad milk rash (around 1 to 2 months old) I started the habit of using distilled water and cotton wool to clean her face. Thereafter, she seldom get milk rash. Then when I bought the California Baby Calendula Cream, I applied that as well on spots after cleaning. Normally, within a day the rash will disappear if apply versus 2 to 3 days if never apply.

RE : crawling

Danica is also trying to crawl. Note the trying part. She still cannot get her hands and feet coordinated enough so scoots around on her tummy. Not sure if it is because of this, she has been vomitting milk a lot more recently.
I asked my maid not to let her do that till after 30 minutes of her feed.

artemis, she doesnt suck on her fists and accidentally rub all over her face then suck on it again? My bb does that leh, thats why I dont dare to put any creams/lotions on his face.

Need some advise. Any mothers taking Goat's Rue or Fernugeek? Which is better? Need to quickly increase milk supply. Getting low. Also anyone tried the brand motherlove? They have one more milk plus wic is said to increase milk supply quickly. Any idea?

Hi Berry,

Yes she does, so I only apply it after her bath at night when she ready for bed and not likely to do any rubbing.
By the way, I'm queuing at the post office now to mail out your items.

Hi Berry,

I did not take into account the size of your items in my estimate. They can't fit into a size 2 Postpac envelope so I got a size 3 instead. It's $0.20 extra. Sorry about that.

Hi Garfield9,

I think your kidsurplus stuff can offset with the dream bag? Then I will still need to pay for the Amazon stuff. So you don't transfer first okay?

alamak... i also want the hat leh.. artemis.. have u oredered?? then the shades and dvd how har? Dun think i cna collect from ur sis .. a bit out of the way.

Lezy.. u got pics of ur ger's hats that u bough at john litte.. i also wanna buy.. which john little did u go??

Re: sleeping position

My ger like contortionist leh.. she sleep super weird position.. should take a pic too..she.. sleep till her head can touch her back lor... so scary one..

Re: ON/gap

I think their cutting super big lor.. i haven let my ger wore any stuffs that i got form th 1st batch lor.. and now i got second batch from happymum.. think i got overstocks at home.. cannot buy liao.

Re: baby sleeping
i really think our babies are supercute now.. i luv her more everyday.. cant bear to let her sleep alone.. i think i will wake up more at night, now she is sleeping on her own bed beside ours.. so far so good.. will continue like that till i have the next one.. and maybe till then we will split rooms.. hubby w the new baby?? i'll take it one step at a time.. for now.. like what garfiled says. i think they are growing too fast.. haha.. i miss the times when they were younger... but now its fun too cause they will look at you and tak to u.. so cute.

now my ger's fav activity is doing double flip.. hehe.. flipped once then continue to flip one more time.. aiyoh... no space for her liao..

artemis,
you've already paid me for the amazon spree #2 stuff. you referring to amazon spree #3 right?

ok, i better keep track. participating in so many sprees luan already

Hi jeannie,

Danica does that too... Sometimes when she does that and I scared she will bump into furniture and stop her, she will protest very violently. :p

Hi Garfield9,

I was thinking more of the shipping charges for the Amazon #2. :p My #3 orders definitely will exceed mah.

Hi Berry,

Thanks for your understanding.
I not sure wor... Online is cheaper? I will check it out.

RE : Braun ThermoScan ExacTemps (ear thermometers)

Anyone else interested? So far I have 3, my 2 colleagues and I. If got 7 more then can meet MOQ already.

babyhope,
the extra stock taken by tongtong already. :p
btw, the vitaglo stuffs arrived today!!
how are you going to meet me for collection huh?

luckyblu/jass/thankful/artemis/jeannie,
vitaglo stuffs arrived. how are you going to collect from me? me staying at the east.
by post is fine with me too.

jass
oh $12 is the reduced price she gave u right? how to tell her that we want it at that price?

iang
i tried fenugreek, but nothing really worked for me apart from latching. so next time i will just save money

xiaoyun, is it heavy to post it out or any mummies staying in Pasir Ris who is also getting fr u, can long bang? Hubby working late this week so hard to get fr u at mrt. Alternatively, I get it directly fr u over weekend can?

Hi XiaoYun,

If opt for post is how much + shipping costs? Where do you live by the way?

Hi lezy,

I like the 4th one but a bit like Sherlock Holmes :p

Depends on the model, the IRT4520 is S$120, and the IRT4020 is S$111. BP prices are 18% off retail price.

Hi Berry,

I am assuming not from the official Coach page hor? Cause the official Coach page selling so ex :p

Thanks for the transfer.

artemis
official coach page is abt 30% cheaper than coach boutique in singapore (based on what i know last time, now not sure if still the same). for coach, should be from their official website unless u hv frens staying in US to buy when there's sale.

I want to complain about the service attitude of food court cashiers. Yesterday, I went to KopiTiam at Compass Point to have lunch. I order fried fish steamboat and paid via the KopiTiam card. When I reached our table, my HB asked why only left S$7.80 in the card? I remarked how can that be? I topped up S$10 so should have $18+ and after I bought the steamboat should still have S$13+. I looked at the receipt and went back to speak with the cashier auntie. I asked her is it she gave my card to someone else. She said no way, she could not have made that mistake. So I went to the top up cashier and asked her if I really topped up to S$18+ just now. She said from her records that yes, I did. So I said but I only bought 1 steamboat how come the balance only left S$7+? So she remarked that perhaps the cashier overcharged me and that she will get the office admin to speak with me. My HB asked me to have lunch first while he spoke to the office admin. She generated a report and found that the cashier had keyed in twice for the steamboat. So my HB and the office admin went to ask for a refund from her. When the office admin told her that she had overcharged me, the cashier auntie said "Are you sure?" The office admin showed her the report "See here?" then she just said "Then you do refund lor." and walked off?!?! My HB was like what kind of attitude is this? Cannot even apologise? So he started to make a hoo ha and the cook came out to mitigate. He remarked that perhaps I had gave the card to the cashier twice that is why she charged me twice. When my HB came back to tell me their excuse, I was like. If I paid already, she would have given me a receipt and since I always keep my receipts, how can it be that I will give the card to her another time for her to charge? My HB on hearing this, decided to talk to the cook again. When we stated our stand to the cook, he remarked "Also true hor?" My HB said he only wanted the cashier to apologise to me since her attitude in the whole situation was so bad. So the cook went in and spoke with the cashier auntie. She came out and said "You all say I wrong then I wrong lor. You all customers I can't say anything to defend myself. Sorry lor!" !?!?! My goodness, I know I'm eating in a food court so cannot expect much but where has normal decency to apologise for inconvenience or mistakes made gone to?

I don't know... Is it I am expecting too much by asking for an apology? I would not have been so mad if she had just apologised for her mistake instead of trying to shift the blame to me.

Hi Stephie,

:p Maybe I am not a bag person. I only have 3 bags, a black office one, a white office one and a sling bag. Each I will use till spoil.

Hmmm... I thought I remembered someone saying going to US right? Hmmm... I check whether any of my US colleagues coming over :p But no promises okay?

iso / jasmine / kitsune:
$12 is the price she quote me via email. i didnt order online as the price is different her quote. hee~ heng i check with her.. if not lugi
the email is [email protected]
btw, her respinse is quite slow, i email her in the morning, she has not replied.

hee...i like all la..i think i bought erm....4 hats...or is it 5....hmm...blur liao...

thanks for the compliments. today i told my mum....how could anyone say ruth look boy-boy....esp my uncle! me so sian. mum told me....look like what never mind. your ruth very naughty and bad-tempered...if let maid/nany look after, perhaps will get ill-treated liao!

hehe..she is ok one...just wanna talk talk only. end of the day her grand-daughter "wail" one time, she also sayang until dunno what. hahaha.

artemis...i have quite a lot of bag..but only use a few. each time i use one...i will use it for a period - cannot everyday change or else i will surely forget (to transfer) things one.

and i have a lot becuz i can't bear to throw...even if got abit spoil or what. and i'm a CHEAPO bag person. more than $50 i have to think damn hard.

kate spade, coach...i also dunno anything abt them n hence, doesn't appeal. heh.

artemis...maybe that particular auntie had a bad day and your incident though not 'big deal', triggered off her emotions regarding other things. but generally, a lot of old people tend to have that 'wrong wrong la..what's the big deal" thing. but if they are wronged, they will cry until the heavens tear apart. double standards.

Just like my parents place..old people cross road anytime also can. pulling grandchild, never look, just walk - everyone have to stop.

*rolls eyes*

patpat...dun let it ruin ur week.

bx...i knew the photos would come in useful. haha.

ya..it's reversible..got a few different combination of colours.

all for 6.90 each. i just grab n buy. hah.

lezy, the hats looks great on ruth... btw, where got look like boy leh. v ger ma... esp in those pictures

iso jie:
can try to email to her.. she reply to me liao. hehe i buy 2 tray 1st
hope can get it fast so that this weekend can start to make puree hehe~

Amazon Spree #1 Update - SHIPMENT ARRIVED

Mummies please check your email

1. Yan Yen
2. Qing Ling
3. Eliaw
4. Helena
5. Leila
6. Berry

Hi lezy,

But the auntie not grandma stage type yet I think the most is late 40s? <sigh> I guess some people say sorry will lose a piece of flesh like that.

Hi jass1408,

Like lezy said I'm not really a bag person. But don't mind checking out for offers cause I change my office use ones once a year.

artemis
me also not a bag person. like to see but seldom buy. i use the same bag day in day out. usu have 1 for weekday use and 1 for weekend use.

i lurrrrve kate spade, it's less common than coach and i love their designs. but my hubby bought me like 5 coach bags from one of the factory outlets in the states earlier this year, so no more bag shopping for me