(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

stephie,
ya they can wait 30 days.

berry,
ya he owes me a KS bag!

kelly, thanks for asking, his ear infection okie liao.

bluewind, I dont think it makes a difference in terms of digestion, but babies should always drink milk in an elevated position because their ear tubes are short, when they drink without being elevated, can cause milk to backflow and cause ear infection (not like 100% will, but its a possibility).

re: baby einstein

orders closed

for those who have ordered and not paid, please pay $55.25 by tomorrow 9pm otherwise your order will be dropped.

also please check that i have not missed out anyone. if i have missed you out please email me at [email protected]

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839

mime_msexcel.gif
baby einstein order list
baby einstein orderlist.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Qingling, the medicine was prescribed by my colleague's SGH gynae when she went back after delivery for her routine check &amp; pap smear. Think it should be fine. Checked out the literature after getting the pills from her. Saw the url I posted. But in the end, it's still a medicine so if you don't feel comfortable, then don't take it. Only sharing because it works for me.

Hi Garfield9,

Yes, if possible I would like my items 5 - 9 to be included in Amazon Spree #3
By the way, I have not received your email for payment?

Oops... I forgot to calculate the domestic shipping charge in my calculations so sorry everyone...

RE : Gap.com / OldNavy.com Spree on 30 June 2008

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Shipping Charges</center></TD><TD><center>Status</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD><center>SGD6.56</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>jass1408</TD><TD><center>SGD1.64</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang after 16 or 17 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD><center>SGD3.28</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>M Mummy</TD><TD><center>SGD5.41</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berry</TD><TD><center>SGD6.73</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

RE : Shipping Charges for The Children's Place 2 July 2008 Spree

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Shipping Charges</center></TD><TD><center>Status</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD><center>SGD6.16</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD><center>SGD1.14</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isobellies</TD><TD><center>SGD1.05</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD><center>SGD1.39</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD><center>SGD4.81</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD><center>SGD1.65</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucky_Blu</TD><TD><center>SGD3.47</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD><center>SGD1.05</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD><center>SGD0.35</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>SGD0.35</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Post</td></tr></table>

Those who have not paid and/or advised on collection, please do so. If you are opting for post, please email me your address. Kindly transfer to my POSB Savings account 109-37121-1.

Hi M Mummy,

If you wish to self collect from Choa Chu Kang, you will have to wait till after I meet my sister on 16 or 17 Aug. Is this okay for you? If you opt for post, postage and envelope cost will be an additional S$2.35.

Amazon Spree #2 (closed) - Payment Instructions

Hi mummies below, you've got email

1. Berry
2. Artemis
3. XiaoYun
4. Nobertina
5. Dawn

Hi Berry,

I estimate the postage costs and envelope costs to be S$2.85 thus, your total would be S$9.58. Would you please email or PM me your address?

Hi Garfield9,

I transferred and emailed you already.

RE : Gap.com / OldNavy.com Spree

I am thinking of doing another one cause I got 10% discount that is valid for both sites. Anyone interested? This time I want to try out Comgateway cause I received a mailer from my HSBC card that said 1st kg is free.

Amazon Spree #3 - Taking Orders (Update)

Orders will be placed probably 1st week of Aug08.

Orders taken in for:
1. Artemis
2. Kelly
3. Qing Ling
4. Sunny

Another USD30 to closing the spree.

Looks like Amazon sprees are very hot hor

Hi qingling,

Hahaha... I think have, I check again when I get back home. But I was thinking of placing order 1st or 2nd week of August so that can get the stuff by end August for my birthday.
I want to dress Danica up and we all go gai gai together.

i'm back!!!!

birkies
lezy, how, decided?
eliaw, confirmed?
jass mei, any changes?

anyone else want to join the spree speak now or regret later

bb einstein dvds
i bought these and i'm pretty sure they're fake, because:
1. there's no mention of them on the bb einstein website
2. you don't need to be a marketeer (although i guess it helps) to realise that:
- disney would never brand their products so poorly as this set - the materials for the box (or at the least the one i bought) and the printing and print finish are pretty lousy
- there are no inserts containing information on the discs or other promotional material
- not all discs play well, i even have one disc that doesnt have english!

all in all, it's pretty cheap, so i don't really mind
i would mind if people are trying to pass it off as the real deal though.

hi isobellies jie:
confirmed... sorry havent tt to you. i'm dead tired this weekend. totally forget abt all... now trying to read the archives wahahaha. can give me your acc no pls?

Isobellies

did you buy it from the blog mummy?
coz the items that i am ordering is the same as hers woh just that the person is from the states and the price i was quoted is cheaper. also got the assurance that he will change any faulty dvds for me.

mummies who ordered do you still want it if this is the case?

bluewind.. my ger alwasys drinks while lying down.. its a bad habit lah.. but she has been doing that since her 2nd month.. cause she doesnt wnat to drink when we carry her. So she's either drinking on the bounder, on the pram, in the car seat, in the sarong or on our bed. Except for the bed the rest of the "places" can still elevate a bit. but at night when she sleeps i just feed her on the bed lor. So far its ok. she's growing well..

But i still think its a bad habit lah.. but at least dun need carry anf feed her... but i miss it!!! No she hardly want to lie down when e carry her. Hmmph....

jasmine.. i saw the you tube videos on baby einstein.. quite cute.. but OMG 26 dvd... i dun think i got for baby to watch.. my weekends.. quite packed.. hehe.. so i think i just talk and read to her for now... my hubby was saying 1 dvd ok.. but 26?? I have no confidence that i will even show it to her very often.. :p

kitsune,

using an exchange rate of 1.4 and estimating a shipping weight of 2kg, it comes up to about SG$50 with some buffer.

local postage i'm not v sure leh. maybe ask your hb come pick up from me? hee hee

hi jasmine
yah got it from the blog mummy, but if your supplier will change any faulty discs for you that's good! i wouldn't mind if i could exchange my discs but since i can't, i got 25 others to choose from if 1 doesn't work properly so i don't mind so much, haha. also one of my discs turned out to be a little einstein one which i actually like quite a bit! heh

jeannie

haha, for me he watch it daily for 15 min each time with either my mum's maid or me. so to me its a good deal. but also it seems that this set could be pirated so hmmm maybe not such a good deal? though i don seem to have any probs with any of the dvds.

i remember there's one mummy mentioned about their bb having a tinge of oragne color in the diaper. What's the reason liao huh? dehydrated?
My son's diaper got leh. dunno whether it's due to dehydrated? cuz nowadays my milk like very thick like that, no longer have lots of foremilk. i have started to feed him extra water everyday..

what's the reason if you know? pls advise!

jasmine
wow, thanks! i think it's baby's first sounds, but i don't "miss" it all that much because i actuallly find that some of the discs are a bit boring, that's why i like the little einstein one, which is more interesting because it's for older kids and have more dialogue
can't remember the title of the disc now.

Hi Feb Mummies,

I am from April thread but need to seek advice from you mummies. My Girl is turning 3months old on 12 Aug. Recently, she has been fussing with her drinking. Like this morning, she only drank 50ml and refused to drink anymore. Whole day she only drinks 500 - 650 ml. What should I do? And is she drinking way too little? :S

stretch,

think it is normal, nowadays my gal also drinks about 500ml daily, down from 2nd/3rd month's 800ml +. Her lowest record was oni 390ml in one day. was told by PD the babies r regulating their milk intake, as long as baby is active, happy, putting on weight. it is fine.

Hi Dawn,

Thanks! Is it cos your girl has started on solids so drinking lesser?

I am so worried and stress during feeding time cos my friends don't seem to have such problem.

tongtong
if bb dehydrated, you'll find pinkish/orange tinge in the diaper.

stretch
i think babies go through the phase where intake drops but later they'll pick up again. As long as they are happy, peeing, pooing regularly, nothing to worry.

bkkgal, ok, so i gather that my boy might be too heaty. i will give him more water now! i tot bb on TBF no need water, anyway thanks. will monitr.

stretch, it's normal that bb's intake drop. it's just a phase. when my boy is 3 mths plus, he started to take very long to finish his bottle.

Artemis:
haa~ just saw your post to pay the shipment. transfered 1.64 to you liao.
Transaction Reference 1808917635

Isobellies ah jie:
i tt to you EU*2 liao. forget the transaction reference liao but i emailed the details to you

thanks gers...

garfield: sob sob~ v poor liao.. join ur spree next time ok

stretch:
yup, my boy's milk intake oso reduce quite a bit for a period some time back (reduce to abt 100ml). now he is drinking between 150 - 180 per feed liao. or is it tat the teat is too small for ur bb? changing it to 1 size up, will it help?

Hi jass1408,

Received your transfer. Thanks.

RE : Shipping Charges for Gap.com / OldNavy.com 30 June 2008 Spree

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Shipping Charges</center></TD><TD><center>Status</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD><center>SGD6.56</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>jass1408</TD><TD><center>SGD1.64</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang after 16 or 17 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD><center>SGD3.28</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>M Mummy</TD><TD><center>SGD5.41</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berry</TD><TD><center>SGD6.73</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

RE : Shipping Charges for The Children's Place 2 July 2008 Spree

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Shipping Charges</center></TD><TD><center>Status</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD><center>SGD6.16</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD><center>SGD1.14</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isobellies</TD><TD><center>SGD1.05</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD><center>SGD1.39</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD><center>SGD4.81</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD><center>SGD1.65</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucky_Blu</TD><TD><center>SGD3.47</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD><center>SGD1.05</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD><center>SGD0.35</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>SGD0.35</center></TD><TD></TD><TD>Post</td></tr></table>
For those who have paid and yet see an amount under your name, please note that it is for the US domestic shipping charge that I forgot to add into the first amount. I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Those who have not paid and/or advised on collection, please do so. If you are opting for post, please email me your address. Kindly transfer to my POSB Savings account 109-37121-1.

thankful: i will probably follow on w similac stage 2. since i'm giving stage 1 similac already. lazy to trial &amp; error again
hahah bought fr my fren's neighbour @ slightly cheaper price coz he overstock when he buy in bulk for his bb.

Artemis, are you a peter rabbit fan too?

haha, gar, I don't think you'll be home yet if he pass by your place on weekdays leh. If I ask them to make a special trip to Katong on weekend then got to incur petrol charges and with baby also not convenient. Sigh. Never mind lar, think I'll pass for now, can always get the book when she's older. Hopefully got borders 30% off by then.

kitsune,
ok no prob. if you want, i can get for you the next time borders has 30 + 10 cos i'm borders member. you can ask hubby to come by my place during wed cos i work from home.

hee hee...last round about few weeks back i got jio leh

do you want me to check with you again or just go ahead and buy the next time they have that promo?

long time no see (just a few days lah :p)...
my gal just passed her 5 months. 1 more month to feed her solid. hehe..

it seems everyone give the Heinz rice cereal instead of Nestle. why huh?
is that true that Nestle rice cereal is really sweeter than Heinz? I bought the Nestle some time ago. Don't know if i should let her try Heinz first or not.

Hi mummies, i'm back.

Artemis, Xiaoyun,
email me at [email protected] for faster response next time. Kee. Sorry about the delay, just came back from my genting trip &amp; was busy with the laundry load &amp; my job search. Bring bb his stuff took up more than half our lugguage, his stroller &amp; necessities bag not counted in still.

Artemis, i'll opt for post then. Let me know total amount to transfer k.

Xiaoyun, is it ok then if drop my order?? Cos don't want to wait so long....sorry hor. My UOB bank acc : 936/121/292/0 . Branch code: 936. Thanks.

re: vitaglo spree
i've placed the order last Sat morning.

luckyblu,
you want to drop huh.
ok loh. will refund to your UOB account. let you know after i transfer.

thankful,
i have not got your confirmation yet.
anyway, i've got 2 extra sunscreen (yours and luckyblu's).
let me know if you still wants.

other mummies,
i've got 2 extra California Baby Sunscreen SPF30 Everyday.
Hopefully will reach about 2 weeks time. Anyone wants to take over?

Hi Xiao Yun,
Yap. Nestle rice cereal is sweeter than Heinz.

Bluewind,
No problem for baby to drink while laying down. I did that to my baby when she is 2 mths old.

Solid food.
I gave permission to my MIL to start solid food when she was 5mth 1week. On the first day, she gave her rice cereal in milk. 2nd day, she gaves her porridge in the morning, durian in the afternoon and porridge at night. I fainted.