(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hello Jasmin - pls include me for the baby einstein DVD too. will transfer to you by today. I tried to PM you, but you do not accept PM.

sigh. i see u all so 'hardworking'. i feel like lazy mum. heh. even now got books and flashcards at home...i also never use.

re: baby einstein

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly
2.jia jia

re:baby einstein

(repost)

all who have booked the baby einstein dvds, i will need to ask for the ibanking first so that i can pay the supplier. will take the orders at 15% discount first but may have to ask you all to top up the difference if we cant hit 20 orders k.

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839

re: baby einstein orders closing

hi all this is the updated list for the baby einstein order . please check and confirm all orders by today.

jasmine - can i transfer to you by this evening becos i have not got my replacement ibanking token..will have to go to the atm to make a transfer. But i will def honour my order. tks!!

Lezy, don't think that way. we just wan our kids to be happy ultimately

ruth is so cute..knows how to chomp on chicken rice!!!

jasmine...i want too.
I will transfer you over lunch by ATM cuz my ibanking don't seem to work in office and go home very unpredictable when i can use pc.

Let me take a breather before doing Amazon Spree 3 okie? Maybe week after next if you gals dun mind waiting.

For those interested in Spree #3, <font color="ff0000">please PM me with title Amazon Spree #3 and indicate both your nickname + user name cos i can't really figure out who is who hee hee</font>. will accept orders on a first come first served basis.

1. qing ling - have taken in your order for spree #3
2. nyny (sunny right?) - do you want to kiv your order for spree #3

Amazon Spree #2 (Closed)

Orders taken in for:
1. Berry
2. Artemis (first 4 titles only can? else have to bump kelly off cos i only read your email this morning. please PM me again with subject title Amazon Spree #3 if you want to include your titles 5 - 9)
3. Xiaoyun
4. Nobertina
5. Dawn (no worries, can accept your full order)
6. Kelly

Will be emailing spreeists for Amazon Spree #2 with payment details shortly.

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&amp;A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

hi garfield
ok, pls include me in your spree 3. pls pm me before you order in case i need to add or drop some orders. TIA!

btw, for the shipping fee, how much do you think it will be for each book? 10% on top of the price of the book? say, a paper cover book of 200 pgs, A5 size.

sunny,
ok no prob. amazon usually lists the weight of the book. you can use about $7 per kg to calculate the approximate shipping charge. supposing volumetric weight is not used instead which tends to be slightly higher.

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling
22 poky
23 chronos (Paid)
24 icebubbles
25 yipy

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling
22 poky
23 lezy
24 jer
25 Sputnik
26 chronos (Paid)
27 icebubbles
28 yipy

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly

kitsune, can we just ask the doc to prescibe the medication u mentioned without consultation? But no side effects to the bb if on this medication and it boost your milk supply?

Jasmine

u shd have create a thread at the BP thread instead of here... is tis a private FEB BP??

if this is only a bp for feb mtb den still acceptable.. but see the name, less den 10 is from our thread, the rest are from other thread....

jasmine
er...i tot i confirmed getting too. dun understand y u put me under pending confirmation.

garfield
i dun mind being in spree #3 cos i not in a hurry 2 get e books. then artemis can get all her books mah.

opps sorry kelly. your order noted to be confirmed.

re: baby einstein
am not sure about that but the supplier that i bought from says that should there be any problems i can send the dvd back to them and get it changed.
but mummies please only buy it if you are comfortable coz i am only trying to get a good deal for all. for me i bought from this person for my son with no issues to the dvds.

lezy

can email me your account. i tt back the extra to you. coz there is an excess of 75 cents

re: collections the collection points are at orchard mrt 2.15 pm on weekdays
farrer park mrt 4pm on weekdays
tiong baruh mrt 2pm on weekends
tampines mrt 4 pm on weekends

jasmine...i think the 75cents suah suah la. no need to bother transfer here n there.

btw...i'll collect from tiong bahru on saturdays if u can. ur collection point/time very cute - so structured! nowadays i dont even know where i will be the next day, much less for the weekend.

super disorganized feeling.

re. milk blister
anyone got it before and how do you treat it? i got it and its so painful =( and its causing me to have blocked duct again. i realised that i have been having blocked duct quite frequent recently as Hillary refuses to latch on for more than 5min or so. If not, she will be blowing bubbles on my breast!!
*SIGH* so sad

lezy

for me just want to max my time so that i can spend time with my son.

vernon
sorry that i made you feel that way. actually started as a mini bp for the apr mummies but was hoping to get the 15% so put here a day or 2 ago. did not expect the amount of interest. so sorry.

garfield
borderlinx shipping charges is quite cheap leh at $7 per kg. where to find the info on the web? cos the info i saw is not $7 per kg.

stephie,
when i shipped my orders from borderlinx, the invoice for 9kg was about SG$60+...but not sure if i will get a rude shock when i see actual bill.

garfield
borderlinx is very cheap. i joined 2 amazon sprees recently n the mummies used borderlinx. e recent spree i bought a set of 15books &amp; 4 other books. total weight is 990g n my shipping charge is only $8.70

very cheap lor.

stephie,
just checked the website. the charge per kg decrease dramatically as the weight of parcel increases from SG$19/kg for 1kg parcel to $7/kg for close to 10kg parcel.

so it makes sense to consolidate more orders than shipping a light parcel

garfield
oic. blur me, never check the charges for increased wt. cos me look at the 1st kg charges only.

then do lots of spree and consolidate the shipping loh. think they can wait for 1 mth for consolidation right?