(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Oh ya, got something to share with all the mummies who are still bf but need to increase supply. Ask your dr or gynae for domperidone, a medication used to treat heartburn. The positive side effect is it increases prolactin production so increase breast milk. My colleague passed me some pills, take 2 per day, and it really works. I managed to get 170ml for my afternoon pump instead of usual 120ml after taking it for 2 days. For more info, http://www.breastfeedingonline.com/domperidone.shtml.

helping the mummies consolidate orders to get a better price from the supplier. hmmm talking about parallel import that i really not sure. the set i got have engraving at the back of each disc, also got isbn no. do let me know if you are interested

Hi Garfield9,

I would like to get the following if you are doing the Amazon spree:
<ul>[*]Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? (Board book)
Qty: 1
Price: USD7.95 <LI>Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? (Board book)
Price: USD7.95 <LI>Time for Bed (Board book)
Price: USD6.95 <LI>The Potty Book - For Girls (Hardcover)
Price: USD5.95[/list]The above titles all quality for the 4 for 3 promotion. Please let me know when and how much to transfer to you and the exchange rate. Thanks.

artemis
my hubby v upset when i told him his pique polo from gap is oos. cos when i ordered the other time, only told him the bb shoes is oos and his order is in cos nvr hear u mention that the polo is oos.

Stephie, sorry to be unsympathetic to your hubby, but reading your post made me laugh.
How I wish my hubby will be as upset if a new shirt he likes is oos. If I tell him a shirt is OOS, he'll say, "better still, no need to buy, save $$$.". No matter how many new shirts/pants I buy for him, he'll continue to wear his same old, grubby blue t shirt or black polo tee 'machiam' his uniform. I've given up buying new shirts for him. :p

kitsune
haha...cos that's the one and only item he ordered and he's lookig fwd to receiving it mah. oh dear i must hv made him look so silly :p

Hi Stephie,

:p I can always organise another one and we try again. I did not manage to get a dress for Danica too... OOS by the time I try to buy. I have a 10% discount code that can be used for both Gap.com and OldNavy.com. Let me try to get the 4th of July one settled and I will organise another.
I also feel like getting something to wear for my birthday end of next month.

Hi kitsune,

:p My HB also 1 shirt can wear don't know how many times until literally torn then he will throw away.

artemis, stephie, ya my MIL nag and nag him already, he still continue to wear his blue shirt. Pants back pocket already got hole due to squashing his wallet, he still don't want to change. Even my mum bought him new shirt cos keep seeing him wear the same one to her house. :p

Sigh, but good thing is that he is thrifty lor
, not like me. :p

Jasmine, I mean Media Development authority laser sticker, think most of the genuine DVDs should have it, means it passed through censorship.

Sorry to interrupt

<font color="0000ff">Anyone wan to take over my 2 BN unopened packs of NTUC M size (60pc/pack)
Willing to let go @ $8.50 per pack. If get 2 packs together @ $16.00.

Collection @ Dover.
Pls PM me.</font>

this i don think have leh. think its parallel import ba. i get from usa coz its cheaper than sg. i see individual ones here at 14.99 so the total cost about 390. when on sale, total cost also 200 plus.

re: baby einstein

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune

some recommendation on parenting books (based only on what i've read so far)...can't really comment on those i haven't read

general parenting
1. becoming the parent you want to be

brain development
1. what's going on in there

character/moral development
1. calm and compassionate children
2. baby hearts

artemis, kitsune, LOL my hb loves torn/worn-in looking T-shirts cause he loves the vintagey and rugged look. So hor, the T-shirts he buys are already worn-in looking, and the more worn they are, the happier he is lol!

kitsune, thrifty hubby good mah, that leaves more $ for you to spend hee. :p

haha he to jump like crazy. but as the jumperoo is kept at my house, he currently seldom plays with it. coz now seems that we are permanently stuck at my parents place

Berry, but he always dress down, end up I got to dress down too, if not will look like 'jie di lian'.

Jasmine, can PM your a/c no. for ft. Thanks.

Amazon Spree #2 - Taking Orders

Orders taken in for:
1. Berry
2. Artemis (could you send me a PM so that i have your email for tracking? thanks!)
3. Xiaoyun

Garfield, here is my order:
1) Boynton's Greatest Hits: Volume 1 (Boynton, Sandra. Boynton Board Books.) $14.93

Qty = 2

http://www.amazon.com/Boyntons-Greatest-Hits-Boynton-Sandra/dp/0689823223/ref=pd_bxgy_b_text_b

2) Boynton's Greatest Hits: Volume II (The Going to Bed Book, Horns to Toes, Opposites, But Not the Hippopotamus) $14.93
Qty =1
http://www.amazon.com/Boyntons-Greatest-Hits-Opposites-Hippopotamus/dp/068982663X/ref=pd_bxgy_b_text_b

Total 29.86 + 14.93 = US44.79

Pl confirm n advise amt to transfer over to u.
tks

Anybody wants to share buying the "brown bear brown bear what do u see by eric carle" ? i m oni interested in this book, 4 for the price of 3.....

re: baby einstein

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly
2.jia jia

re:baby einstein

(repost)

all who have booked the baby einstein dvds, i will need to ask for the ibanking first so that i can pay the supplier. will take the orders at 15% discount first but may have to ask you all to top up the difference if we cant hit 20 orders k.

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839

Amazon Spree #2 - Spree closing

Orders taken in for:
1. Berry
2. Artemis
3. Xiaoyun
4. Nobertina
5. Dawn

<font color="ff0000">Spree will be closed after taking in Kelly's order</font>

Sorry, realized some mummies asked for recommendations on bedtime books for babies.

Berry recommended Dr. Seuss and Sandra Boynton previously. I think these are very well written and rhymes so it's very melodious and rhythmic when you read them.

i personally like the usborne series of books, but the selection of these books in amazon is not great. i may consider spreeing from www.ubah.com. check out the touchy-feely board book range.

hi garfield
here is my order

1) 1-2-3 Magic: Effective Discipline for Children 2-12 (123 Magic) (Paperback)
http://www.amazon.com/1-2-3-Magic-Effective-Discipline-Children/dp/1889140163/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1216566681&amp;sr=1-3
USD10.17

2) Siblings Without Rivalry: How to Help Your Children Live Together So You Can Live Too (Paperback)
http://www.amazon.com/Siblings-Without-Rivalry-Children-Together/dp/0380799006/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1216576530&amp;sr=8-1
USD11.16

3) Raising Your Spirited Child Rev Ed: A Guide for Parents Whose Child Is More Intense, Sensitive, Perceptive, Persistent, and Energetic (Paperback)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0060739665/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top
USD10.17

4) Calm and Compassionate Children: A Handbook (Paperback)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1587612763/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top
USD10.85

total = USD42.35

pls advise me via PM how 2 pay u. thks!

artemis,
i only noted 4 titles...may have missed your other orders. do you want to send me your whole list again if you want titles 5 - 9? thanks

kitsune,
the borderlinx shipping charges are about SG$7 per kg. the book you want is about 1.5kg. so you can expect to pay about SG$10. maybe you can call borders or kino to get the SG retail price and compare price?

i kiv your order first ok? got to close cos this time round orders v fast leh hee hee =P plus i have quite a lot of stuff to get.

if enough orders, maybe i'll do a spree 3. cos i think vine gal may also want something.

kelly,
orders noted.

Mummies in Spree $2 - will coordinate payment and shipping via EMAIL once spree is closed. Thanks

xiaoyun.. i think just get it for me lor.. thanks!!

Jasmine.. is the dvd cartoons like?? or there are adults teaching?? I totally lost.. never seen before.. in your opinion.. u find the dvds interesting?? can catch baby attention?

Hi Garfield9,

I had PMed you very late yesterday night. Did you receive? If not I will try again. :p But I think most likely will drop items 5 - 9 cause otherwise I will be hogging most of the US$200 limit.

my son fave is baby barch
its not cartoon like but more puppet show like. they call it digital board book. they do give some minimal instructions on how to interact with child. for me i like all things cartoonish so its interesting to me but max i it can only hold my interest for 15 mins. so that is how long my son watches it too.

xiao yun,
Have you go ahead with the order? what's the difference? Did I get the CB cream? Did I pay you? Aiyo... lately kind of forgetful already.