(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cloth covering face...

i must admit i dun really care that much. cuz even when we carry ruth and sleep at times, she will automatically move her face if she happen to squeeze and squeeze and block her nose. she doesn't really just lie there and suffocate against my shirt or what.

at night when she sleeps, she likes to press her face light against a pillow to feel 'safe'. she sleep need to have like...4 pillows around her.

but her pillows are all very 'light' and made by my mother in all sorts of sizes.

once again, i give my mum one million hugs for doing so much for her.

artemis,
the book seems not bad.
you organising amazon spree too?
i may be interested in joining if the review is good.

sunny,
if you secure the bumper well, shouldn't be risk of suffocation. the worry part is the blanket which are too big for them. hence i still let bb wear long pants and socks when sleeping and without using any blanket.

my gal now has 1 pillow and 1 bolster. they are all quite small and i don't think it poses risk for her as it barely covers her face. :p
i am the kind need to have lots of pillows during sleep (i've got 2 big pillows, 2 small pillows and 1 bolster on the bed for myself; hb has 2 big pillows + 1 bolster), so i tend to give her more things to hug as i thought she will be like me. :D

re: hair loss
my hair loss condition is better now. don't see so much hair on the floor liao. *phew*
i think it's just a phase. don't worry too much about it, it will grow back one...

Hi Xiao Yun,

Oh, I was thinking of joining Garfield9's. I am thinking of buying 4 different books with the buy 3 get 1 free promo. :p Cheapo mummy.

Artemis, I thought of that as well but I take leave, my hubby also can't take leave, no use also lor unless I want to deprive him of bb's first time. Teaching profession got a lot of limitations. :p

Gar, me also feeling very sian, already 'lun' for so long liao, still got to start early by 2 days. Thought of waiting until next weekend, but nowadays, my SS already not enough for her. Frozen stock depleted again so don't know whether can tahan TBF for another week. Dilemma

re: amazon
need to check with you all is that really a lot of savings to get those children board books from amazon?
sorry, i seldom visit local bookstores. i only know that local bookstores doesn't have that much varieties.

lezy/xiao yun
there was once my boy grabbed the cloth and cover his face. he made some noise to get help. i didn't go to rescue him immediately. after a while, after i pull off the cloth, he looked at me and 'scolded' me. haha... :p

xiaoyun, i never check the other pdts, jus see the sunscreen and the BP price is 25-27. Have not tried this brand before so din dare to buy other pdts. Have been using sebamed for my boy and so far so good.

re:amazon, i saw the dr seuss books that berry mentioned before on 4 for 3 promotion. Can check those out too.

Taka toy sale, ongoing now. Interested mummies can check this out over the weekends.

jeannie: wah you let your gal had drops of coffee? i think better not even if it's just a few drops? later when she grows up kopi gian hehe

bx: you woke up to pump at 4am and do work? youi mean house work?

babyhope, which bp price is high? you mean the CB BP by nabmum? i bot calendula cream from her lei. i think price quite ok. not sure about the other products though.

lezy: wahhh, LOL when you said your parents haev to squeeze your flesh layer by layer.. haha

Sorry to intrude, Mummies,

<font color="0000ff">RE: Formula Exchange for Similac Stage 2

(1) Mamil Gold Step 2 (400 grams)
(2) Nan Pro 2 (400 grams)
(3) Enfarpro A+ (900 grams)

Please PM me if keen. Thanks!</font>

tongtong,
babyhope is looking at sunscreen only. it's indeed quite high comparing the price from vitaglo.
however, if get from other websites, e.g., drugstore, BP price is comparable.
calendula cream is a good buy from BP.

yar tongtong, I only check the sunscreen price. What is the calendula cream used for? I see so many mummies buying it.

xiaoyun, amazon books may not be cheap all the time. I remember checking out the baby einstein ones and found that BP price is cheaper.

babyhope, the cream can be used for rashes, ezema, scratches, cut, or diaper rash. i think it's pretty useful!

starbliss, can pear be blended till mash texture? is the chinese yellow pear or the green pear which is harder one?

tongtong:
hahah i nv make pear puree bcoz i oso not sure the ang moh green pear / chinese yellow pear. hee~ can't decide which is better...

tongtong and stephie..hehe.. somehow i am not worried she addicted to kopi leh.. cause i also cant do w/o kopi everyday.. At least only kopi and not other things.. :p

If i miss my caffiene intake i will get headache leh.. my hubby also same. But i will try to control myself from giving her , must remind my mil also.. cause think she let gwen try everything.

xiaoyun.. sorry.. i got short term memory.. i have paid u for the bug blend thingy right?? so is this sunscreen more expensive than that?? If we order now when can we expect to get?? Wanna bring my ger swimming liao...

Re: cloth cover face

Erm... i think i am a sadist mum leh.. i always cover gewn face w her handkechief leh to play w her and sometimes she will " shout" for help.. Otherwise she just try to pull it down.. And i think quite fun leh.. hehe. Think she can breathe thru the handkerchief lah.. not that thick. But of coz under supervision.

At night.. i use nappy to swaddle and cover her.. she will break free and sometime cover her.. so must watch out lor.

Artemis, so i got the maths dvd and shades from children's place w u hor.. can send to me via post i will trf everything to u together can??

If I am not wrong ang mo green pear is more cooling and will cause phelgm while the chinese yellow pear is not that cooling. That is IF I didn't remember wrongly.

Hi jass1408,

Potty book is something for baby to read once you are ready to start toilet training.
I plan to start when Danica is 9 months.

RE: tt

Okay no problem.

Hi jeannie,

The DVD is for M1 set. Yeah and the shades. If opt for post, should be the same price as sunny, an additional S$2.35 which adds up to S$3.39 in total.

Hi Eliaw

Sorry to read about Carter..poor boy. Glad he is
alright now. You have rest too.

I've also started cereal for baby. Yesterday took half-day leave just to see how my MIL feed him, so that tomorrow I will know how to feed him. Too bad didn't have my camera or video cam with me. So cute to see his mouth so dirty.

I have also reduced my pumping..now pump at 7am, 12noon and 6pm, then latch at about 10, and about 4am. No time in office to pump.

jeannie,
i've received your payment.
comparing to the previos one, this is $0.02 more expensive. The difference of this is that it doesn't have citronella (bug repellent).
if order tonight, think will take about 2 weeks to reach here.
so, what's your say?

tongtong, have not started solids yet. but i had pureed apples for my doggies so i guess pear can too. as for what type of pear, i guess it personal preference.

artemis
have trf the $ to you:

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$3.86
Transaction Reference 1804456786

can sms me your hp no. so that i can contact you re collection at taka tmr. tks.

hi artemis,

for the 4 for 3 promotion,can the 4 books be the same?cos wondering if 4 persons can share the same 4 books??so the cost will be lower??

hi all mummies,

re: baby einstein 26 dvd box set

wondering if there are any mummies interested in the baby einstein 26dvd box set.

have started a mini bulk purchase in the april thread and will start one here if there are any mummies interested.

price is as follows 65 for each set with 10% of with 10 orders and 15% off with 20 orders.

currently with the april mummies i have collected 15 orders. so if there are any mummies interested please post in the april thread or email me at [email protected] as i may miss out in this thread.

items will be ordered once the total number has been finalized with payment. orders will be posted in the april thread.

currently there are 3 collection points for the items

1. orchard mrt 2.15pm weekdays

2. farrer park mrt after 4pm weekdays

3. tiong baruh mrt 2pm weekends.

additional meeting points can be arranged if there are more then 5orders collected at one point.

Hi, jasmine, interested but a bit blur about children dvds, any url? What titles are included? What's the usual retail price? How early can baby start watching? Any collection in Tampines?

wow, thats a bit far for me as i stay in central areas.

may start a 4th collection location at cityhall on weekends

per dvd its usually 14.99 if i am not wrong.
there are a few dvd that can be started at birth.

Titles included in the 26-DVD Baby Einstein Collection Set:

1. Baby Santa's Music Box
2. Baby Beethoven Symphony of Fun
3. Baby Bach Musical Adventure
4. Baby Mozart Music Festival
5. Language Nursery
6. Baby Monet Discovering the Seasons
7. Baby MacDonald A Day on the Farm
8. Baby Galileo Discovering the sky
9. Baby Neptune Discovering Water
10. Baby da Vinci From Head to Toe
11. Baby Noah Animal Expedition
12. Baby Newton Discovering Shapes
13. Baby Shakespeare World of Poetry
14. Baby Van Gogh World of Colors
15. Neighborhood Animals
16. Numbers Nursey
17. World Animals
18. Baby Wordsworth First Words Around the House
19. Baby Einstein On The Go
20. Baby Einstein Meet the Orchestra
21. Baby Einstein Favorite Places
22. Baby's First Moves
23. Baby's First Signs
24. Discovering Shapes
25. Lullabye Time
26. Baby's First Sounds (2008 NEW EDITION)

All for $55.25 only if we hit 20 orders :)

the best rate that i found when i bought this for my son was 70 inclusive of registered postage. but i lost the link
puting this up only to help other mummies get a good deal. coz i have been spreeing with the other mummies from the april thread here getting good deals. so this is my return to the mummies here

Hi jass1408,

It should be a very simple book for babies/infants to read and understand that they are supposed to do their business in the toilet.

Hi goodbbb,

I think should be possible but Garfield9 is the one organising the spree so need to check with her if she is comfortable.

Hi jasmine chen,

Thanks, I have received. It works on my laptop so I think should be okay. Hahaha... I think Danica will love it. Currently, she loves watching hand puppets.

Hi Stephie, jass1408, snowbelle,

I have received your transfers.

RE : Shipping Charges for The Children's Place 2 July 2008 Spree

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Shipping Charges</center></TD><TD><center>Status</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD><center>SGD4.76</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD><center>SGD0.79</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isobellies</TD><TD><center>SGD4.43</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD><center>SGD1.04</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD><center>SGD3.76</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD><center>SGD1.30</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucky_Blu</TD><TD><center>SGD2.77</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD><center>SGD3.51</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD><center>SGD1.02</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Taka 19 Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>SGD1.95</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Post</td></tr></table>

RE : Shipping Charges for Gap.com / OldNavy.com 30 June 2008 Spree

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Shipping Charges</center></TD><TD><center>Status</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD><center>SGD4.92</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>jass1408</TD><TD><center>SGD3.92</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang after 16 or 17 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD><center>SGD9.13</center></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Taka 19 Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>M Mummy</TD><TD><center>SGD3.77</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berry</TD><TD><center>SGD5.09</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Those who have not paid and/or advised on collection, please do so. If you are opting for post, please email me your address. Kindly transfer to my POSB Savings account 109-37121-1.

shopping list

there's endless things to buy to accomodate a growing baby. my this month's shopping list includes:
- jumperoo (bought)
- bumper mat (ordered n paid deposit)
- baby signs complete starter kit (bought)
- baby einstein flashcards (bought)
- ikea highchair (buying this weekend)
- thermos food jar (waiting for next bp if any)

i don't even dare go orchard shopping for myself even when there's GSS.

to all shopaholic mummies out there, what's in your list for your baobei?

to date jasmine have gotten or bought the following either at toysrus or online.

1. fp rainforest jumperoo
2. your baby can read
3. baby signs
4. fp musical gym
5. baby einstein dvds
6. little touch system and books
7. Baby Bjorn Carrier synergy
8. Leapfrog Discovery Ball
9. playmat
10. prams (2 so far) there are still more that i am eyeing

hi garfield,

how u feel abt this idea:for the 4 for 3 promotion,can the 4 books be the same?cos wondering if 4 persons can share the same 4 books??so the cost will be lower??

hi starbliss,

what is baby signs complete starter kit about?how many dvds are there?

Jasmine, ok count me in if there's a collection at Tampines. The DVDs are original not fakes or parallel imports right? Sorry, no offence, a bit paranoid cos lots of fakes around.