(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis,
thanks. I will check with her about this.

eliaw:
yeah.. glad to hear tat carter is recovering well.
take care wor

lezy:
read fr my paper some time back tat a lot of sunblock not so gd even popular brand like coppertone & banana boat. this california bb brand is one of the 'safe' brand. tats y i decide to buy hee~

jass: it's so difficult dealing with China clients!! really can vomit blood . urgh!!! see, stress contributed to my drop in SS.

artemis
is the sleepsuit heavy? hehe... 'cos the postage seems rather high. :p
i think i haven't given you my address. email you later.

tongtong
take deep breath before you deal with them. :D

Hi crystal,

Okay. 6:45 p.m. hor? By the way, the BP price for the Braun MR 5550 is S$99.45 after I make a lot of noise with the supplier. :p I super buay pai se liao cause I don't like people to tell me stories. I will be starting a new BP cause the thread very confusing liao.

lezy: hahaha today i went ntuc to buy another box of bb teething rusk --> farley's rusk. hope i got it right today. i remembered my mum gave this to my sis donkeys yrs back.

Hi sunny,

The sleepsuit cannot fit the PostPac envelope Size 1 no matter how I try to squeeze in. Size 2 is S$1.35 and stamp is only S$1. The sleepsuit is 133 grams. (I weighed everything to be fair to everyone. :p)

jass mei
ooh u found farley's rusks? i saw that my SIL bought before, it says 4-6 months right? i was also thinking of getting but so far haven't seen at any supermarkets..where did u get it?

FEEDING SOLIDS

someone asked me earlier abt feeding solids. how many times? so far stella's not yet 6mths old so i feeding her once. her eating pattern since last tues (8jul)

8jul - 1tbsp heinz rice cereal + FM
9jul - 1tbsp heinz rice cereal + FM
10jul - 1tbsp heinz rice cereal + FM
11jul - refused 2 eat
12jul - husband didnt feed cos he forgot, i was busy wif my son's wkend activities
13jul - refused pureed carrots + rice cereal + FM
14jul - refused pureed carrots + rice cereal + FM again
15jul - finished 2tbsp pureed apple + 1teaspoon rice cereal
16jul - finished 2.5tbsp pureed apple + 1teaspoon rice cereal
17jul - i prepared 2.5tbsp pureed apple + 1tbsp rice cereal but she only finished 1/2.

i tik my girl's pattern is "eating something 4 only 2-3days max" then gotta change liao. 2mrw i offering her pureed sweet potatoes. a few days later, peas. after peas, it'll b pureed apples + pear. i went marketing ytd for all these stuff.

eliaw - good to hear Carter is discharged.

Xiaoyun - so u will order from Vitaglo instead? Can i still add orders if i need some other things? Hee..

Does anyone has a good recipe for those chinese steamed egg (plain w/o minced meat) to share with me? How to make it perfectly smooth and bubble-less ah?

Hi crystal,

Yeah, I know. Someone else posted this morning that's why I go make noise. Anyway, her collection venues all too far for me. But I think Ang Mo Kio HUB okay for you right? If I opt for courier then additional S$7. The new one I also doing ear thermometers. :p

Hi Berry,

Normally, I just whip it as per normal, then add a bit of water and put it in the fridge to "settle" for 2 hours before cooking. The bubble a bit only like that.

garfield and artemis, thanks for the tips! Then how to flavour it? Jst salt can? If only egg and water then not v nice right? Steam for how long? Sorry ah, I am abit sua-ku at chinese dishes :p

Hehe I just prepared- I added 1 part egg to 1 part chicken stock, and a lil salt to taste. Also strained it 3 times like wat garfield's MIL said and will set it aside for a while before I steam to let bubbles pop like wat artemis said. Lets see how it turns out, update later! :D

artemis
i c i c. didn't know the envelope price is such. 'cos i normally use brown paper which is cheap to wrap when i send things to friends. keke...
thanks for the effort in organising.

berry
and don't steam for too long hor, else, it looks dry.

qingling,
yes. going to order from vitaglo instead.
sure. can add in new orders. i am looking for some other things as well.

Eggs are done!
Aiyo, but surface is very bubbly leh. I suspect that the heat is too high? The taste was not bad, next time I will add some soy sauce and lil more salt and steam over LOW heat.

sunny and tong tong, aiyo if I read your comments first then steam my eggs, it will be nice n smooth! my DD prob wont eat cause she doesnt like bubbly eggs, I'll eat it myself.

eliaw,
Happy that Carter can discharged. My no.1 also hospitalise in KKH quite a few times so I know the difficulty and lack of sleep. Heartpain and etc.

Dawn
I'm keen in your similac. 400g and stage 2?

Tongtong,
I deal with China customers before. They are like that. They think they are very important person and you have to give in to them then they will give you the orders. They also have officially "benefits" from my ex-boss.

wow.. everyone seems to noe how to steam egg.. erm.. i din now must add water.. i thot just steam.:p Berry.. what did u use to strain??

Re: tired../sian..

tongtong.. i am super tired and stress at work.. sian..dun even have time /mood to visit the thread. Somemore just qurraled w my sis.. cnat believe she use F word on me!!! Thru sms though.. sigh.. nothing seems to be smooth.. Even my baby also haven been sleeping well the past few nights.. but i am ok lah.. cause night time is the only time i have w her.

The only thing that made me happy.. baby has flipped last week and she has been trying to flip everytime even in her sleep.SO cute.. luv her!!

mummies out there: thanks for the tips on steam eggs
haha i tot just beat the eggs, add seasoning then steam. didnt noe its so complex wan.. haha it shows, i have nv steam egg before. btw, use wat to strain huh?

isobellies ah jie: i bought it @ tanjong pagar ntuc. u work nearby rite, can check out

Hi sunny,

I use PostPac envelopes to ensure that the items do not get rain damage or squashed. Also, I too lazy to cut paper and wrap. :p No problem.

Hi Berry,

lol... Sorry forgot that detail. Normally I put in rice cooker and steam with rice.

Hi tongtong,

lol... I watch already my immediate reaction is "Wah later head pain pain brain damage ah?!" :p But really good dancing for such a young age. The parents must be real good breakdancers as well.

Hi jeannie,

Oh dear. Maybe you tell her you are unhappy about her using the word?

Danica also did not sleep well slightly before and after she learned to flip. Take care okay?

Hi qingling,

:p Maybe I like my eggs really eggy.

jeannie
i saw u posted in QQ blog tat u feed gwen soup coffee and egg???
although it is abit. but still baby is too young to have such food leh

no offence just my thought

bx, just puree with a food processor, blender. but if you prepare these at home, hygiene is top priorty cause the pureed fruits are not pasteurized unlike the jarred ones. So must feed right away after preparing, and whatever baby cant finish cant be kept.

thanks for all the well wishes!! *hug hug*

the doctor didn't give specific cause for UTI.. she just said can be anything.. it's like how we can get infected by fever n stuff.. i think these doctors are just protecting their professional liabilities becasue they always give such GENERAL comments.. anybody can also say it..

during the hospital stay, they provided milk powder for babies.. but if on TBF, they don't provide food for the mummy.. so i had to buy my own meals.. so sad.. anyway, the hospital will send me the bill in 2-3 weeks time.. when i receive then i share w u all..

re: stress
these days i feel like i got permanent headache, and forever cannot get enough rest even though i'm on 4 day workweek.. Ahhhhhh!!

re: baby dancing
i'm so inspired.. next time must teach my little one.. hhaahha.. so fun!

re: puree
berry, i thnk when preparing puree, we can freeze into the ikea ice cube holders.. then when they need they will heat it up..

re: baby cereal
i'm also so excited about feedin cereal that i went to supermarket to see see.. there are 2 types of cereal.. with and without milk.. if u want to mix with BM, then must buy the cereal w/o milk.. i saw that only heinz, dumex have it without milk.. nestle have both types, with and without milk.. remember to buy iron-fortified cereal.. also, tot of giving brown rice instead of white rice because brown rice is more nutritious..

anyways, i have a nutrition book and there's a timetable for feeding and foods that we can introduce.. later when i'm home, i post it..

bx, heating is up to you.. personally, i think it's not all tat necessary to heat up.. besides, if baby is used to heated up puree, it's a headache when you go travelling as bb might refuse to eat puree..

btw, sometimes carter's too impatient to wait for his milk while warming up.. i just feed it cool.. so far no issue yet..

Wah, the thread here moves super fast!

bx,
Thanks. I think I can stop soon then. Yay!
But then no more excuse to get some private time. Haha.. used to surf net while pumping at home and no one can disturb me. Now, no more excuses not to attend to the baby!

jass mei
oh ok thanks, i just went there yesterday! hee i must be blur, i tried looking for one of the rusks that can take from 4 months but didn't see.
but i DID notice that the heinz fruit juice at NTUC tanjong pagar is 3cents cheaper than ntuc finest BTP! tsk..

Hi jasmine chen,

Thanks. Did you receive the DVD I sent?

RE : Gap.com / OldNavy.com 30 June spree

I am happy to report that the items are here. However, I seem to have either missed out your item, Pique Polo, or it was OOS upon checkout and I didn't notice. Sorry about that. I wll deduct the shipping charges and refund you okay? Would you like to meet me on Saturday in Orchard to collect your items?

iso,
i have enabled my PM.. u can PM me already.. wat about the birkies.. i'm still onz.. just let me know when to pay u..