(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

berry...agreed. for me very lucky. i have my parents to help but i always feel damn bad to make them care longer than the normal 'working hours'.but if need to do something, no choice lor.

BIRKIES:
I'm on half day leave this PM. Will go jalan jalan. I've noted down all the birkie models and will see if anywhere (within my jalan area) got sale and if cheaper.

Iso, you have my mobile, u sms me if anything ok?

erm....restaurant...i think either ur kid must be quite 'quiet' type, or maybe abit older can 'listen' and understand easier. for ruth, only chance to eat is when she sleep!even then, restaurant sometimes very noisy, end up she will be startled by sounds and we will have to chop chop eat.

or else sometimes hubby carry and walk walk while i eat (alone) or vice versa. Or i just carry on my lap and eat at the same time with other hand.

buffet or nice time out - usually have to rely on parents la. bring along always chop chop makan.

babyhope, we dont have a stroller for my baby, usually for meals outside, we'll carry him and eat at the same time. Actually its v manageable at this age before they can crawl/or walk away. Just plop him on my lap, hold him with one arm and eat like normal. We'll take turns having him on our laps. And we use a carrier, so sometimes if he is tired, we'll walk ard in carrier till he sleeps, then lagi easier- can sit and eat slowly hehe. And if he is awake and bored, we'll eat abit, then walk ard abit then eat again and so on. I think adjustung my expectations help- if I start the outing expecting things to go smoothly the way it is when we are childless, then we'll sure be set up for disappointment. But if we tell ourselves that we KNOW things may not go smoothly but we'll stay cheerful and do our best, then usually we find it easier to cope. so when things go v smoothly once in a long while, we see it as a big bonus, when there are imperfect moments (like bb crying and everyone is staring at us lol!), we see it as a typical part of an ordinary outing when you have young kids so we dont sweat it.

dawn,
ur twins are soooooooooooooo v v v v cute....feel like kissing them...hahaha!!! n Berry will give me that "don't u dare touch my kids" look....hahaha!!! :p

anniversaries n birthdays
yah...m the one who always end up planning for all these stuffs...including my own BD!!! Have oredi resigned to this fate...well, the gd thing is i always get to decide what to eat, buy, splurge...
I've tried once what kitsune wanted to do before, sent my hubby balloons for his BD to his office but instead of embarrasement that feels...he was so happy wid them...yah, my master plan backfired!!! but for a gd cause i suppose...hahaha!!! wonder if i shd send flowers nxt?? or me jumping out of a huge BD cake :p

bb sleepng in parents room
can i knw till what age are u ladies planning to let ur babies co-sleep in ur room until? any recommendations?

Oh or if really very very unmanageble at restaurants for some reason, then ta-pao gourmet restaurant food and have dinner at home on special ocasions! And light some candles too. :D Also can mah, better than nothing hehe.

Lezy:
thanks for your post.. its good that you highlighted certain things. yes... i was reading someone's blog the other day, this person says:
'Just because someone doesn't love you in the way you want them to, doesn't mean that they don't love you with all they've got."
quite meaningful hor

Artemis:
Hahahah i'm like ur hubby. i'll bring my hubby to choose his present or he buy i pay him back... weird hor coz he always buy technology stuff like camera / wii / hp lah. i wont noe which is gd or where can find the best deal *grin* i'm a technology idiot. hee~ ya he also ask me not to spend so much money.. but i wanna pamper him ma

xiao yun:
do u have any spare SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion? didnt manage to tt to you the last time as i forget wat came up then cant find u in the forum liao. paiseh~

Isobellies Jie:
You have got mail

dawn:
ur twins are so adorable.

babyhope:
my matthew is also cranky this couple of days. learnt to show his dipleasure by shrieking since monday. keep shrieking (hee~ i might really need some earplug). mid night liao still dun wanna zzz. he used to sleep abt 10.30-11pm. last night only managed to put him to zzz @ 1am. i'm s zombie todae
i'm gotta ask mil not to let him sleep so much in the afternoon liao.

re dining out with bb,
arielle always wants to be part of the fun during meal times. so yes, we always sit her on our laps. we take turns eating and holding. now and then she will want to be walked so one of us will do that.

hb and i dun find her disruptive so we actually do enjoy having her around cos babies are like that and from the day we decided to have her, kind of prepared to accept the good bad ugly and make the best out of things!

celebrations,
haha...nowadays spending a quiet lunch with hubby alone is considered special to me. doesn't need to be anything fancy, although once in a while i do try to check out nice places together.

isobellies
how to know what size I wear? My feet is board in front portion and usually wear size 6 or 7 ie size 38 or 39. So what size to wear? Any tried this birkies

berry, i like your optimism. Yar, guess must adjust my own mentality and expectations with bb around. Cannot go for fine dining sort of stuff anymore.

jass, i know the impt of couple time and even own time. Just that I feel really bad that my parents got to take care of him overtime. Usually will give my parents full break over weekends so that they get some breathing space without the kids. So if we go out, it is usually for a couple of hrs and we will rush back. I am clearing my last week of maternity leave soon, asking hubby to take some time off too. Hopefully we can go par tor a bit during then and planning to see if I can go for a massage session too.

Looks like both of us panda and zombie today.

ARGH!!! I am so angry I can spit fire! This morning one of the ladies who joined my BP for the Braun Handheld Foodprocessor told me that another BP selling cheaper so I went to have a look and really cheaper wor. So I called my supplier again. Then you know what she tell me that is her manager's price and MOQ?!?! What is this? Then I asked then can I order from your manager instead? Then she said she will put me through... After holding for 20 minutes, she told me MOQ 20 can give me 15% discount?!?! What is this?!?!
kao_angry.gif

Not even sure if I want to continue with the BP a not in this case, may as well order from the Mummy cause she only charge slightly higher than the 15% discount given by the supplier.
kao_frustrated.gif

leila,
I have 1 CORE monitor to let go. It's extra but used before.

Drinking soup
My gal is drinking a few mouth of soup that no.1 eating. Seemed to enjoy and like it very much. Smiling after drinking soup.

jass,
i do not have spare sunscreen now.
however, the order i placed with goodnaturenutrition doesn't get through.
hence, i am going to order with vitaglo instead.
do you want to get a non-bug blend sunscreen?

re: valentine day
sigh.. only celebrate once when par-tor. sob~~ now no more... o ya.. 1st yr of marriage got a card thou hee~ ok lah, hubby is not a romantic guy, neither am i. hahahha i like flowers but dun wish him to spend money on them... so tat time he pluck a few roses fr table arrangment fr hotel (coz he is there for seminar) for me so tat i won't nag him for spending money hee~

thankful,
is the monitor gd? as in the reception? cos' i borrowed my cousin's one ( i thk it was tomy brand or something) and found that the reception was not fantastic and lots of static sounds so i returned it to her liao

jass,
i remembered that there was this once that i nagged at my husband for spending so much on valentine's day roses that from that day onwards i never got roses...now i regret big big big time cos' i never receive anything anymore
I always remember those days when he was 'after' me...i got flowers n chocolates every other day...*SIGH*
BUT on the hind side, i m pretty sure we are still pretty much in luv wid each other, jus that our relationship has moved on/evolved to another level...

xiao yun:
haha just saw your post. okok... i'll still wanna order the same thing i ordered previously. hahah cnt rem it is non bug actually. let mi noe when to tt to you when u confirm the order ba

btw, you need bot caps? not sure if those metal caps fr hienz / gerber is ok for u as i have a couple @ home. can give u if u need. hahah not sure if its the same ones u guys are talking abt.

leila:
o dear.. plan backfired. haha yeah~ i guess after marriage and kids, the need to show ur love to each other by showering each other w gifts has gone down. now actions of love is more practical huh.. like hubby helping u w housework / changing bb's diaper / coaxing bb to sleep so tat u can take a short break fr all these

fed matthew diy steamed apple puree & avocado yesterday night. he gobble them up greedily. he gave me such a huge grin when he see me approaching him w FOOD.

RE : The Children's Place Spree Shipping Charges

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Shipping Charges</center></TD><TD><center>Status</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD><center>SGD4.76</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD><center>SGD0.79</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isobellies</TD><TD><center>SGD4.43</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD><center>SGD1.04</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD><center>SGD3.76</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD><center>SGD1.30</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucky_Blu</TD><TD><center>SGD2.77</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD><center>SGD3.51</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD><center>SGD1.02</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>SGD1.95</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Please advise on your preferred collection:
- HarbourFront (weekdays only)
- SengKang/Punggol MRT
Please transfer the shipping charges to my POSB Savings account 109-37121-1.

Berry/babyhope/leila/jass, twins cute when they r in happy mood not when they wailing together, n u r alone!

berry, well said about lowering expectations n staying cheerful. We didn't dare to bring the twins out for along time till they were 4 months old...we expected the worse, but surprisingly still manageable n even enjoyable. ;)

lezy, think ur hubby romantic leh, u in hospital, he still remember to get u flowers! Mine, paktor days have, now *sigh* oni once in a while i grumble grumble then will have. actually i know flowers waste of money lah, but still feel happy to receive mah!

Anybody wants to exchange milk powder.
I have 2 similac and 2 mamil, exchange for enfapro. ;) Kovan area or Ponggol plaza weekend? ;)

BIRKIES
thankful
the best is to go down to a shop and try.. otherwise difficult to know what size you wear.
BTW, i think your co. very unfair leh! it's definitely discrimination. if you are going to quit you should tip off ST, i'm sure they can do a nice article on companies which are NOT pro-family

lezy
ok, if got cheaper you let everyone know, then they can decide whether to continue w spree or go and buy?

i'm leaving for taipei tmm early morning, so not sure if i can order while i'm away, should be able to lah, but just in case you all wonder where i disappear to.. heh.

dawn
your twins so cute!! is it hard to manage 2? just nice hor, one b one g...

jass,
vitaglo does not have bug blend sunscreen. so, which 1 do you want?
(4) CALIFORNIA BABY SUNBLOCK STICK SPF30 .5 OZ PRICE: $8.44
(5) CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF18 MOISTRZG 4.5 OZ PRICE: $11.82
(6) CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF30 EVERYDAY 2.9 OZ PRICE: $11.82
(7) CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF18 MSTRG Fragrance Free 4.5 OZ PRICE: $11.82

isobellies,
tks, yes v difficult esp when they were younger, now ok. need a lot of help from family. also taking npl to stay at home to take care of them.

my hb was never the romantic sort, so i did not have to go thru a roller coaster ride in that sense. i think i only received one bouquet of flowers from him, and that was after marriage and i was v sick. other than that, not even one stalk. i used to joke that even something he plucked from the roadside would be priceless to me hee hee...

xiaoyun, I have already ordered from someone else yesterday, thanks for offering tho.

Leila, hey I agree with you on moving onto another level in the marriage. After having kids, wat we have now is no longer the passionate-sizzling-fireworks-24hrs type of romance, but its alot deeper and stronger. Imagine, from courtship to marriage, and having gone thru pregnancy (pregnancIES lol) and childbirth and caring for a baby and still in love admist the diapers, dark eye rings, crying, late nights- now that IS true love.

dawn, yeah I cannot even imagne caring for TWO babies so young, you guys are wonderful and doing SO great!

anniversary- the other day was our anniversary and it was on a weekday. We oredi had a small celebration on weekend, but I thought I'll do something nice for hb. So I got my DD to 'decorate' the house, and I bought cake for all of us. Then when hb came home, my Dd sang us a 'happy birthday' song (haha, she sings, so she gets to choose! :p) and we all ate cake! And we ta-pao zi-char to eat. Not exactly romantic but good enough, anything is better than nothing. One day in the future, we'll take a nice short trip on our own when kids are all bigger.

Hi Isobellies,

Okay, you let me know. By the way, I have brought your Children's Place items with me today too, so you can collect together as well if you are meeting me today.

Hi jasmine chen,

No problem. I understand that sometimes with a baby at home and all alone can hardly get anything done. :p

Hi dawn,

Mine too. But mine the box a bit torn but since yours also not shrink wrapped then should be like that one lor. Thanks for helping to check.
Your twins look so adorable!

Hi kitsune,

Hahaha... Cow hide lantern husbands also got good side lah I guess. No scared they run away cause they too laid back to go chase another. :p

Hi Berry,

Not sweet lah. Just thought to spice up life if not I feel sometimes very boring as a couple everyday do the same things. Well, I guess the upside to choosing the gift myself is I will always like it.

Hi XiaoYun,

I would like to have (6)CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF30 EVERYDAY 2.9 OZ PRICE: $11.82. Do I need to transfer to you the USD0.02 or you will calculate together with shipping?

Hi jass1408,

Hahaha... Yeah sometimes men also need a little pampering.

Oops... Long post again... Sorry

artemis
i will opt for normal postage. let me know how much the postage and i trf the shipping cost together.

berry
agree 100% with you. need to adjust our expectation when we have outings with our kids. last time when we went to HK with my gal when she's 14 mth old, we really chose F&amp;E mode and there's no fixed itinerary. and we got lots of contingency plans like if can't do this, then what we can do next, etc etc. with the 'no expectation' mindset, we really enjoyed the trip.

sunscreen:
this sunscreen good? i saw guardian sale on that 130 spf small bottle of sunscreen. wondering if can use that one or need to use california baby better?

facebook:
i can't tell who is who for some of u. sigh. cuz here all nickname...there all real names.

*scratch head*

i know cheryl and dianah. maybe must make a point to meet up with some of u soon.

yippee!! i got my ss back! think i am already recovered from my fever.
now, need to bu3 more Calcium as i was found to have low bone mass density.

btw, anyone knows how many months it takes for one to recover her bone mass density after delivery?

artemis,
will transfer u $1.30 later over lunch at ATM.
I also would like to colelct from your office - i live at depot so it's nearer for me.

Hi sunny,

I estimate that your postage and envelope cost is S$2.35. So total you need to transfer S$4.30 to me. By the way, do I have your address if not can email me?

Hi Garfield9,

Cow Hide Lantern = 牛皮灯笼 (direct translation)
meaning obtuse person. :p

Hi Xiao Yun,

You want to try Active Calcium? I am going this Saturday, 19 July 2008 to get my monthly supply of vitamins.
- http://products.usana.com/en/products/sg/optomizers/active_calcium.shtml
- http://products.usana.com/bin/sg_active_calcium.pdf

Hi lezy,

No problem. You let me know when I will keep the stuff in my office unless some of you gals want to meet me over the weekend at Orchard?

RE : USANA stuff

I am going this Saturday, 19 July 2008 to get my monthly supply of vitamins. Anyone interested to get anything?

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Item</center></TD><TD><center>Price</center></TD><TD><center>Status</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega x 2</TD><TD> SGD74.85</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> Post</td></tr></table>

BiOmega - S$36
Usanimals - S$26
Essentials - S$86

If going by post, please add S$1.80 for 1 bottle and S$2.85 for 2 bottles (Essentials is considered 2 bottles). Please transfer to my POSB Savings account 109-37121-1.

I just realised that there is a mummy do a BP on USANA products. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1558637.html?1216256858 Maybe I should try too and earn some pocket money. :p

leila,
I will try out the monitor and let you know again. You need it urgently?

isobellies,
No time to go shopping leh. How to try? Where do they have shops? Anywhere near Hougang or Sengkang?

My company
I'm just waiting for time. They have end of the year trip which I felt it's my hard earned trip for putting in so much effort and work so much OTs during my pregnancy. I'm not the only one waiting.

Pay increment
Any of you working in company which don't have yearly increment?

hi hi everyone!
was discharged on Monday evening. Too tired to post. Went back home unpacked, expressed, eat dinner n bathe. 11pm liao.
Damn shag! Sure feels good to be home. Missed my bed the most! The hospital sofa bed was really a torture.

Everyone at home missed baby so much tat they were all taking turns to play w him. He's so hppy to be back too. Can't stop smiling!

He has to be on medication 3x daily 5.2ml for 1 week n 1x nightly for 3 weeks.total 5 bottles of medicine! Its a yucky tasting yellow liquid.

Need to go back for review in 1 months time. N need to catch urine sample n send bck for test.

Hi eliaw,

Glad to hear that Carter has been discharged. I guess that means he is feeling much better? Cliche as it may sound, there is no place like home. I think Carter also find it so.
5 bottles is a lot of medicine for a baby. Take care of yourself and Carter okay? God bless.

thankful, sorry to hear of ur situation at work. Just for ur info, according to MOM employment act, employer needs to pay for maternity leave when an employee has worked a minimum of 180 days.

eliaw,
so good that Carter is discharged!!!

artemis,
thanks for offering. my MIL also doing USANA. i get my supply from her normally.

eliaw: glad to know carter is ok now! wah why need to take medication for so long? did the doc explained how carter contracted the UTI? take care yea

Hi Xiao Yun,

Hahaha... Okay.
Maybe you can ask her about the Bone Health Pack then. The promo over already but if she got stock up then shouldbe good for your situation. I not actively distributing so never stock up one. :p