(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jass mei
oh got prune puree? what brand? so far i haven't seen but only checked 2 supermarkets lah.. probably need to look around more.

teething
my mum said she would just grunt to show disapproval if the bb (meaning us!) would bite her when bf-ing, after that the bbs will learn...

lezy
wah so fast!! she must be the first bb to get any teeth here
one of my friends said she would put towels in the fridge/freezer and let her bbs bite on that instead of teethers, maybe you could try?

Iso, I read that a very effective way is to yell "ouch!" and unlatch everytime baby bites, this will soon teach bb that when bb chomps, s/he will soon be unlatched.

jass, yah read about the avocado from www.wholesomebabyfood.com another mth to go b4 startin him on solids. got him a BOON Squirt spoon, next will be highchair, blender, n other feeding utensils. when they start to crawl, hav to invest on bumper mats, playpen. just got him a jumperoo coz he's into jumping now. n then babies like grow so fast, every now n then hav to clear their wardrobe n get new ones. i tot i stock up alot of diapers, milk, wipes....in a flash they r gone, have to top up again. endless thgs to buy. broke liao.

berry,
hee...i do something similar. when arielle yanks and pulls at my breast. i will say "ouch" and unlatch her. then i will look her in the eye and say firmly - baby, no no, that was very painful, you hurt mama. not sure if she understands me haha...but i am hoping that she will lor

starbliss,
maybe you can consider renting non essentials like toys. my house is looking like a junkyard so have no choice but to rent. come to think of it, not that bad an idea also since babies out grow their toys v fast.

starbliss,
haha...then ok what. my theory to my mom - for $200 i only get one toy that baby will outgrow once she learns how to walk which could be in a few months' time. but if i rent, i can rent her a few toys more variety. so my mom agreed =)

starrbliss
i so agree with your mum coz can keep for next one. if rent, the price to rent a toy for max 6 months = buying the toy leh. did my math with the few online baby toy rental shops. heheh thinking wanna ask other mummies hor may be if we buy different toys then can exchange the toys?

BIRKIES SPREE

ok mummies! any more additions, changes? lezy, u want to change?

jass1408
http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single_sales.php?I_ID=9761&IC=
Madrid (Papillio Sales)
Color: Rain of Flowersorange
Material: Birko-Flor
Size: 36 regular
if OOS drop
price: 28.66 EU
price is SGD: 63.05 SGD

eliaw
1) http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single.php?I_ID=1010108&IC=
Florida 2008 (Papillio Current Collection)
Color: Lipari Bronze
Size: 43 reg
price: 39.95 EU
2) http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single_sales.php?I_ID=9132&IC=
Bali (Birkenstock Discount & Sales)
Color: cherry
Size: 39 narrow
Price: 36.18 EU

lezy
Model: Madrid 2007
URL: http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single_sales.php?I_ID=9781&IC=
Colour: Kimono Black
Size: 41-regular
If OOS: DROP
Price: EUR 28.66

i'm still trying to decide on mine... hee

but not too bad on the jumperoo coz if out grow actually got resale value it seems that if its fp jumperoo then the resale value is about 100

Mummies, feeling very sad, went out today with my cousin but now can't find my hp. Don't know if I lost it at Isetan scotts when I was looking at car seats. When I called myself, the phone was off so even more worried. Tried calling Isetan but they are closed for the day, asked me to call back tomorrow morning. I don't mind losing the phone but all my bb photos and contacts were in that phone and there's no duplicate. Hubby went to sleep without comforting me after he pat bb to sleep, that's the difference between 'pak tor' days, after marriage and after kids. Sigh.

kitsune
oh nooooo
next time don't forget to transfer the photos, so sayang.

toy rentals
it's of course not worth it if you rent for a few months. if you rent for 1-2 months still not too bad. but some things still more worth it to buy!

Isobellies, ya lor, so sad n worried, it's a new phone somemore, nokia e51 a wifi phone. i just got but put in the old memory card so that i can put my gal's photo as wallpaper.

teething
Think ruth follow me. My mum say i got first tooth about 3mths old.

kitsune, i'm using that too, but non camera version. I bought it after my hubby dropped my bag n my phone dropped out! All baby pics gone with no backup too! So upset. At least he offered to pay for my new phone.

Iso, gimme till tomoro morn? I want the gizeh 2007 but tink the colour i want no size.

just got reply from the store. able to give at usd 45, if i include international shipping approx 86 to 90sgd.

anyone still interested? (this is for the bebe pod plus. need to give reply in 2 days. if so please email me.

their in stock
kiwi/ green - 5
watermelon/ red - 3
orange - 1

can I know where to rent the toys? I know dor mention before but too long history and I cannot find the name.

lezy, my boy has two bottom front teeth too. Now he puts everything he can get hold of into his mouth and gets really piss off when we pull it off. very amusing... (ha... this mummy very sadist).

morning ladies! *waves*

kitsune:
*sayang* poor ger.. i will feel so sad too.. all those photo & contacts. next time rem to transfer the data to pc ok.

isobellie jie:
prune puree i think is gerber brand wan leh. i tot only have tat and heinz? hahah i nv really check out... just buy fr ntuc coz its nearby. shit, forget to feed last portion of pear yesterday... suppose to keep refrigerated for up to 2 days. today's the 3rd liao... nvm i eat *greedy*

starbliss:
ya lor, the stuff finish up v soon. i think after he finish the diapers i will try him on nappy leh. cheaper and easier to toilet train i heard. wah. ur mum buy jumperoo.. i'm quite keen to get but i'm running out of space and hee rent like v bo hua if he wanna learn for long leh. dilenma....

lezy:
wah... u are so li hai... 3 mths. ruth takes after u hor, so got her 1st teeth so soon..

Thanks Jass. Not sure worth congratulating cos now got to be more hardworking in brushing his teeth (ha.. lazy mummy). Not yet started on solids yet, wanted to check with pd this weekend when he goes for jab. Sis keeps telling me not to be too eager cos maybe too early and scared will expose him to allergys. But he quite greedy liao, everytime he sees pple eating, his eyes will locked on the food and saliva flow will increase.

Anyone who is using avent bottles here? Is your little one using no. 2 or 3? I saw the recommendation from Avent that 3 is for 3mth+ but when I tried it on my boy this week ( he just past 4 mths), he refuse to use it. I thot he is ready cos I saw him sucking so hard on no. 2. Not sure if he is just too used to that.

Hi kitsune,

Oh no! You must be feeling so sad! If you still can't find the phone, do report to the police and your service provider with the IMEI number of the phone. If not later got fraudulent calls made.

Hi babyhope,

Wow! That's fast. Danica sometimes also looks pretty fascinated when we are having our meals. Then I always tease her by bringing the spoon close to her mouth and quickly taking away. She thinks it's a game.

I think the little brouchure that comes with the teat states that No. 2 is best for breast fed babies so I do not intend to 'upgrade'.

RE : starting solids

So many of you started to give purees. I also tempted especially on seeing Danica's eyes big big stare at us when we eat. She also like to kaypo at what food we are eating (lean to reach out). But cause I personally have quite a lot of allergies, I will wait till she is 6 months before starting. In case she is like me.

kitsune, neh mind, jiu de bu ju, xin de bu lai. Get your hubby to buy u a new one. As for bb photos, I know very sim tia, take more photos of bb now to make up for it. Anyway, no photos is more valuable than the photos of your bb in your memory so dun be too sad over it.

can see all mummies gearing up to feed solids

yesterday, hubby decided to do a dry run. we let arielle hold a spoon and then showed her how to scoop imaginery food and put into her mouth. she ended up licking the spoon enthusiastically.

hi..

BIRKIES:

those who have tried on in the shops, eh, are those all narrow or reg? I don't see it being distinguished leh.

is the difference VERY big?

babyhope,
ya..ruth also bottom front 2 out. but one is faster though can feel the other one also.

isn't it very cute when they are 'trying out' the chewing action with their front teeth? like u know pursing lips together and moving jaws lidat.

birkies
think they will usually show the reg ones on display. the difference is not a lot, but if you have broad feet then narrow probably isn't a good idea, but when you see the reg and narrow together, you can see the difference. all of my birkies are reg and they fit fine but if i were to buy again i'd buy narrow for myself..

solids
i'm going to delay as long as possible, but have already let bb play with a spoon for a few weeks as one of his toys, so when we do start feeding, he won't be overwhelmed by new things..

avebt teats
babyhope, i tried no.3 but bb doesn't like and the milk gets everywhere! think maybe he's used to no.2.. and he's now 5M1W!

lezy, my boy dun do it leh but I am sure will be cute. I love it when he smiles to show his two front teeth.

Isobellies, your bb around same time as mine. My boy is 5 mths 3 days. Same lor, he leaks his milk all over and gets really frustrated that he end up dun wan to drink ( very short tempered boy) so my mum wants to switch back to no. 2. I prob try again next week cos I dun like the way he suck his bottle now now, he gets tired after a while cos he is sucking it so hard.

Toys rental, so anyone remember where to rent the toys?

AVENT TEAT:
me also using 2 for the longest time. then thought recent weeks she sucks SO HARD on the no.2 and finishes her 90ml in less than 5 minutes. should be ready for faster flow.

Last night use no. 3, milk all over the mouth. Dunno if it's becuz she not that hungry and just 'playing' and not swallowing or what. :I

TOYS RENTAL..
eh go google singapore (google.com.sg) and click on singapore sites only.
google for "toy rental". Got a few websites come up. :p

something like rentatoy.com and rentthattoy.com etc.

thanks mummies. I did a google search but wanted the one that dor was mentioning since she rented there before.

lezy, yar lor, see him suck so hard, so thot no. 3 will make it easier for him since he taking 150ml and will usually take him 15 min or more. But he dun wan, so prob I will also leave him alone with no. 2 like isobellies till later. Prob I too eager.

babyhope,
i think dor shared with bkkgal and they rented from toyrentalclub.com. i checked with bkkgal, the jumperoo they rented was in v good condition almost brand new

babyhope:
I'm using #3 for avent as my boy is v frustrated w sucking on #2. it took us almost 40min to feed him 125ml back then. hence we switch to #3. he is happy!
i guess it really depends on individual bb's preference. he might not be use to the fast flow of #3.

isobellie jie:
hee~ ur ah boy is 2 weeks older than mine! i dun dare to let matthew play w spoon leh... scare he stuck it down his throat (paraniod mummy here) hee~ but he likes to grab the spoon when i feed him puree.. hahah v messy. the whole face kena, hands kena, clothes kena, netted bouncer kena... food is basically everywhere. coz he v gan jeong wanna eat. feed him liao he put his hands into his mouth.

thanks garfield. Yar think this is the one. I just check it out.. everything looks good except that they have delivery charges irregarless of rental amount. That makes it quite ex, got to reconsider. sigh... nowadays, earn not fast enough to spend....