(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield:
bf bb w bad posture coz bb heavy rite. i also always slough when bf.

dor:
we see see if others wanna join.. maybe sign up by the end of the week?

xiao yun:
i want. thanks... transfer to you in a while k. where is the collection pt huh? heheh in case too far away ya.

xiao yun:
hee~ i'm in the west. bukit panjang. erm... i tt to u later can? hubby here to fetch mi liao gtg. can pm me ur hp. sms u when i have transfered.

RE : BP on Flashcards

My sister has confirmed that she will be free 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. on next Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. jass1408, blurmama, leila and AhCapp, please let me know your preferred dates and times and PM me your mobile number.

Hi Isobellies,

I brought the flashcards today leh but you not free to meet me is it? :p Anyway, I on my way home already.

Hi leila,

I already transferred the stuff to my sister. Thanks for offering.

Hi dawn,

I PMed you my address.

RE : The Children's Place Spree

The items have been matched at VPost. But I was thinking of consolidating with the 30 June Gap.com / OldNavy.com order which should be arriving in 3 days time. Any strong objections?

RE : BM frozen stock

I'm down to 2 cups of 220ml and 1 cup of 180ml. :p A bit stressed.

Amy, you really da liang. I'm also likely to commit murder if 100 packs gone.

RE : milk intake

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
cheryl / 5M2W / range from 700 - 1000ml
starrbliss/4M3W/range from 600+ - 800+ ml
Artemis/4M1W/range 800 - 1000ml

RE : Goo.N wet wipes

I personally quite like Goo.N wet wipes. Sometimes, if I don't order the diapers, my whole $64 is the wet wipes. :p Besides being paraben free, it is also one hand operation, like those tissue box tissues. Plus I like the container. I have tried Annuka (not sure if correct spelling), Huggies and J&J but I still like the Goo.N one.

RE : baby weight

Danica is 7kg!

Garfield, you have bad backaches? You thought of trying pilates? Its the only thing that can help my chronic bad back. My back was so bad after the birth of my first DD that I couldnt even sleep well at night because of the pain. It got to a point that it was intefering with the quality of my life. Yikes!

hi all...

can anyone advise me which brand of diapers you all use?

anyone tried nan pro 1? new formula by nestle.
my baby born 22nd feb...

anyone here fed baby cereal already?

just curious, shall we put in weight as well?

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
starrbliss/4M3W/range from 600+ - 800+ ml - 7kg

jass/dor
you all signing up for the fri class is it? if can get another 2 persons, can get cheaper rite?

Anyone here interested in baking class?

Milk intake

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg

re: Milk intake

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg

re: milk intake,
wow...all ur babies are really drinking a lot... for me it's combi, but for the 4-5 bottle feed it's usually around 300-400ml only... in addition i latch around 3-4 times but not v long...

negsterak,
i'm using goon and pampers active now...

gar,
thanks for the book recommendation...will try to browse amazon.com tomorrow since i'm off...

iso,
thanks...my son now much better when i leave him at home...so i can work in peace as well knowing that he's happy...

artemis,
can i pick up flashcards together with the gap/navy stuff ?

re:age gap,
i agree it's individual preference...for me, i want #2 also coz i want my son to have a friend and a shoulder to lean on when he's older...plus both me and hb also come for medium size family with 3 siblings each so we are used to having lotsa family members around...

jass mei
today very busy hor, no time to go shopping! ok although i did manage to get a few minutes at borders since hubby wanted to go apple store.

anyone interested in Priddy books, there's 3 books on sale at borders:
i love animals $9.95
erm, some word book (forgot title now) $9.95
Farm board book come rattle come teether $3.95 - so cute, i bought 3 in case need to give away

artemis
so sorry! today bz lah. your lunch is 1230-130 is it? hmm i have to see when i can come down to vivo. i think next week should be doable!

Gar, I got bad back and shoulder problem too. RaeAnne getting heavier too when I bf her, my arm actually get numb cos her head is pressing on it. ;) Just signed up with my company's pilates class which is starting tomorrow, hope it'll gradually improve my bad posture.

Wa, every baby is drinking more than RaeAnne even when younger, no wonder she still needs her night feeds.
Tute, mine's like yours, when I'm at work, she'll finish 3 bottles of Avent 125ml = 375ml but I latch on 3-4times at 7+pm, 11+pm, 2-3+am & 5-6+am.
re: Milk intake

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
kitsune_sg/5M2W/500+ml-600+ml/7.2kg

artemis
consolidating with 30jun ON/Gap spree means lower shipping cost? me ok as long as it helps to save cost. tks.

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
cheryl / 5M2W / range from 700 - 1000ml 8.6kg
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg

bkkgal,
re:baking class
think happy is interested.

garfield, i dun like the smell.
if u wan to container, i can pass to vine,u can collect from her when u collec yr organic stuff

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
Dor_11/5M1W/~1000ML - 1200ML + cereal/9kg

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
isobellies/5M/700-900ml/?? 6.3kg at 4M

dor, what kind of cereal do you feed? is it the Heinz ones? i saw at NTUC they having an offer for 2 packets. was wondering whether to buy...

been ultra busy at work so never log in. Spent last half an hour just reading posts on my small mobile phone screen(wif ruth in other hand feeding, now she's asleep).

ON /GAP BP
No prob to wait

Back problem
I've had it for years n i always thot i'll hv horrible pregnancy. Miracle that things went smooth. I visit a chiro, also 'ang moh' at tanglin shopping centre. Web is www.chiropracticcare.com i tink. I understand from my hub's cousin who's also in this line that this chiro is one of the pioneers in singapore who combine physio with chiro. Their fees r that kinda range one.

Iso, re:cereal
ya, me got the heinz one n the organic one
my boi is having the heinz.

hair drop
anyone still dropping? mine still veri bad.. any remedy?
i currently using hair loss shampoo. should i see doc for this?

hihi..

today busy busy.. morning went for 6-in-1 jab, then left bb at home to rest, and did some shopping at vivo, then to ikea! yes.. retail therapy..

anyways, quite sad cos only managed to buy 1 jacket.. hope that after breastfeeding the boobs can shrink back.. now super inproportional.. sianz.. zara sale was quite dissappointing..

oh! today at the PD, doctor n nurse pinned bb down to the bed, getting ready to inject him.. bb was facing me, so i told him, "shiok shiok! relax k!" then the doctor laughed at me, said "how can injection be shiok?" haha.. then he jabbed.. surprise surprise! bb didn't cry at all! anyway, now bb having fever..

re:posture
ya, i realised that after pregnancy my posture really bad.. cos always slouch when breastfeeding n bottlefeeding.. now making conscious effort to keep my back straight whenever i sit..
n i bought this teddy bear seat from ikea.. hoping to keep my back straight during feeding cos the teddy bear has arms to support my arms, in turn i have to sit straight.. haha

re: credit card
those credit card companies, even thought they invite u to platinum status, but they don't increase the credit limit automatically.. so it's kinda pathetic platinum credit card with super low credit limit.. haha..

re: hair drop
aiyo! mine also still dropping.. balding soon!! need help too!!

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
eliaw/5M0W/700-800ml/7.8kg

oh, bb still wakes up for 2 feeds every nite.. wonder when he will be able to sleep through.. waiting patiently for tat day to come!

n oh yes, i'm going bali end sept.. yeah yeah.. hubby booked air tickets already..
baby needs ticket too.. costs $70+.. oh, n the hotel package is so cute.. includes baby food!

stephie, if bring bb overseas, i prefer to do relaxing stuff, otherwise no time for myself to relax also.. anyway, my hubby doesn't like to tan.. so he can stay indoors with bb while i tan myself outdoors!

vine,
can can no problem. so do i pay you or pay the mummy? btw, possible for me to pick up my order directly from ahlooloomum at city hall MRT? thanks!

dor,
okie i dun mind getting the case from you if you dun need it anymore. thanks!

eliaw,
my PD gets me to BF bb when jab. so normally she will "wah" once then continue feeding. good trick!

berry, kitsune
thanks for the info on pilates. my coy gym doesn't provide, need to figure out how and where to go for lessons. meanwhile am swimming and hoping that helps.

back,
lotsa mummy having back pain and problems. must take care!

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
garfield/5M/900-1000ml/7kg

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
xiaoyun/4M3W/600-800ml/6.6 kg @ 4M

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
Jac/4M3W/700-800ml+cereal&supplement/7kg at 4M

Morning Ladies

Julian slept through the night and woke up at 7am for milk this morning. His last feed was 10.30am. Hope that he can maintain this way! Yeah!

Hairloss
I am also having serious hair loss, really going bald soon!!Argh

Gar: I think I need to arrange with the mummy rgds to your collection. I will drop her an email, will update you again. You can tsf the payment to me once the mummy confirm the order again.

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
Vine_gal/6M/800-1000ml/7.8kg at 5M

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg

re: hair loss
me balding too.

thought of using some hair loss shampoo. but the one i know is the Pantene which is preventing hair loss due to breakage. don't think it's applicable to me. there's another one is the new brand whose spokesman is Jacky Chan. not sure what type of hair loss it's talking about. i don't really like Jacky chan, so i never bother to check it up :p

RE : Hair loss

I went to GP cause I had migraine on Monday and asked him about hair loss problem too. He recommended me a shampoo called Pregaine that is available at the pharmacy for S$12+.

Hi Stephie,

Yes, consolidation means base charge is shared so cheaper.

jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml
Artemis/4M1W/range 800 - 1000ml/7kg
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg

re posture
any mummies use the my breast friend or boppy pillow kind of thing? i have one like boppy but bb doesn't like, thought they're quite useful.

dream feed
gar, artemis, any idea at what age bbs will continue to dream feed until? i always feel so bad to wake my bb up. also i usu feed at 1130, do u know if BW says anything about the time being 1030? 1130 usu better for me

iso,
i used to use my best friend. then baby grew too big for it =P so now she just lies in my lap.

for dream feed, the concept is one last feed before you retire to bed. can be semi-flexi with the timing. i only tried dream feed for one week with arielle, cos it seemed to make her more prone to waking up (2x instead of 1x) and BW says if this is the case then dun dream feed. so you can do a trial to see if dream feed helps with your bb.

also, dream feed means do not wake baby =) just gently lift bb up and feed in dim lighting. do not make eye contact and do not talk, after feeding do not burp and just put bb back to bed. it's almost like a drinking reflex by our babies...then can actually drink while half asleep. v cute.

garfield,
i think i never dream feed before leh...
my boy weird...?
for me, night (last) feed, i do it in the bedroom, dim lighting and no conversation...
he'll suck until he dozes off...den i put him in his crib
not considered dreamfeed hoR?

re: hair loss
my hair is very sparse now. can see scalp. sob... i using klorane hair loss shampoo. no use. very low self esteem about my hair now...

hi ladies, good morning!

last night was a tiring night as matt is cranky. refuse to zzz. opened his eyes big big and smile at me. haha keep wanting to play then merlioned a lot @ 12.30am. its so sticky. He vomited all over my hubby and my floor is in mess. Wipe him down again, changed his clothes, feed him & its 1.30am liao... luckily helped to clean up the floor and give moral support. We are 2 walking zombies today.

re: hairloss:
yes.. going bald very soon... i'm just shedding like nobody's business.

artemis:
can meet your sis next fri @ 7pm @ CCK MRT?

bbkgal/dor/happy:
the fri class for marine parade is full. shall we go for the phoon huat class?

xiaoyun:
sorry not able to tt to you last nite. had a bz nite. can i still tt to u today?

vine:
good for u. hope julian keep up the good work.

re: milk intake
jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml / 6.9kg @ 4M1W
cheryl / 5M2W / range from 700 - 1000ml / 8.6kg
starrbliss/4M3W/range from 600+ - 800+ ml / 7kg
Artemis/4M1W/range 800 - 1000ml/ 7kg
bkkgal/4M3W/750ml/ 6.74kg
sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
isobellies/5M/700-900ml/6.3kg at 4M

eliaw
think bank cannot auto increase the credit limit due to MAS ruling. must sight ur payslip b4 they can increase. anyway most of the time the credit limit is more than sufficient, unless there's big ticket items like holidays charges for whole family, etc.

paiseh to say i dunno how much my bb drinks in a day. only know per feed give him 125ml which he doesn't finish all the time. tonight go home and look at my record book.

re: hairloss
mine also still dropping. sob sob. somemore i itchy fingers, like to scratch my head, make the matter worse. hope will stop real soon.

Hi XiaoYun,

The 2 spree add together only USD169.80
Thanks for the heads-up.

Hi Isobellies,

By right dream feed should last till you start baby on solids. Then you take away the dream feed to "encourage" them to take solids. :p

Garfield is right, dream feed no need to wake baby up. Just rub rub the mouth a bit and pop the nipple/teat in and they start to drink liao.

Hi jass1408,

Should be no problem. Can PM/email me ([email protected]) your mobile number? By the way, not sure if you missed it, but I did order for you the Women's Sequined Tanks in Metallic Gold Size M from OldNavy.com.

RE : Backache

I also have back ache problems. Then in my late pregnancy, it got so bad, it was hard for me to get up from bed/chair without moaning. My HB took pity on me and brought me to buy a Sealy Posturepedic mattress. So far, I am happy to report that my backache is mostly non-existent unless I never rest enough.

re: hairloss
mine also still dropping. so sian. hopefully it will end soon.

pinkie
me also didn't dream feed my boy, too. tried one, end up he woke up middle of the night. then, i dare not try liao.

sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
dianA/4M3W/800~1000ml/7kg

oh anyone interested to get the bumper playmat ? there is a BP going on. thinking its going to close soon.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1498803.html?1215661802

artemis
sealy mattress really so good ah? me using sealy too just dat not sure if it's Posturepedic. probably not since i bgt it many years ago. ;)

sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
doink/4M1W/500+-600+ml/6.1kg @ 4M

sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
jeannie/4M3W/650-750ml/6.5kg @4 M/Minnie

Re: hair loss
Joininh u all in the hair-fall club.. my hse is full of my hair.. can see my scalp liao.. super upset too.. feel like chopping off my hair..
Stephie.. same as u.. i like to scratch..cause got itchy scalp.. whenever i scratch.. whole bunch comes off.

Re: back pain
I had severe backpain in my 1st 2 months after delivering.. and i wonder whther it was because of epidural or because changing diapersa and pump milk?? Now better already.. Wow.. so many of u seeing chiro. take care k.. drink more milk.. think we are starting to lose bone mass

jass,
re: baking class
just wan to confirm, we are going for the Hands-on class rite ? not the demo class hor..
i m interested in the class for Tiramisu and Blueberries & mix berries almond cake.. :p

Available date for tis class:
29/07/2008 (Tue)
30/07/2008 (Wed)
31/07/2008 (Thur)
01/08/2008 (Fri)
02/08/2008 (Sat)
Fee: S$36.55 per entry (Including the Certificate of Participation and Recipes)

re: dropping of hair
mummies who faced excessive dropping of hair, just like to check, r u all still bf-ing ? has ur menses come already ?
could one of the reason for hair loss caused by the hormones level not balance ?

hi ladies!
Baking class
if it's only 1 or 2 sessions on the dates mentioned by Happymum2b, im interested
where is it and what is the time?
hands-on class and can get to bring the pdt back right?

sunny/4M1W/1000ml/8.2kg
jeannie/4M3W/650-750ml/6.5kg @4 M/Minnie
piglettail/4M3W/800-900ml/7.9kg@4M1W

Hair Loss
me too me too! saw a gp, gave me some scalp spray and anti itch lotion. said must apply dilegently for 3-4months to see improvement ;/

piglettail,
yes, can bring home the cake which u baked urself !! keke.. and u only need to attend 1 class only..
i attended their course a couple times before i have any kids.. mainly learnt how to bake the CNY cookies and some cakes.. v fun..

Timing:
1.30 pm to 4.30 pm (Tue to Sat)
7.00 pm to 10.00 pm (Tue to Fri)

Venue:
Geylang Lor 23, One Sims Lane, #01-10 Singapore 387355

more info here..

http://www.phoonhuat.com/b_handsondemo.htm

since we are working, i guess if we wan to go on a weekday, it has to be the evening class (7-10pm) rite ?
i m not sure wat date/timings the other gals prefer.. :=P