(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bx,
I pumped in my station when I went back to break my leave. Just put a sign..'Cow at Work' and my colleagues understood and will leave me alone until I come out of my station.
U can suggest to your big boss to convert a far corner of the staff room to a milking station since she has started asking.

Sales Alert : Metro 20% off this Saturday for VIP cardholders.

Eliaw, thanks for the swimming criteria update. My sis came back w a few pieces of the swimsuit so I wanna use them before they end up too small. Baby's growing fatter and fatter...

Sad incident happened last Sunday. All my 100+ packets of milk have to be disposed because someone accidentally switched off the electrical supply to my stand alone freezer. So sad...nowadays I pump still 'grieving' over it. Got to start from zero again. Think my gal and her older brother knew the sadness I was having, they drank as much as they could within that day before the deadline for disposal.

amy:
so cute --> cow @ work. i feel like a cow v oft... moo~~~
o dear, have to throw away how much milk? heart pain. ur freezer is @ home or @ work?

per packet abt 160ml, then multiply by 100 or so...u tabulate the damage lor...

Specially bought a deep freezer to put at home for that purpose of storing bm before i resume work in Nov.

xiaoyun
hope u have a speedy recovery. me too really enjoy latching on my bb. weekdays can only latch on once at most. sometimes no chance to latch if bb is not hungry since i leave bb with my mum overnite. so weekend i totally latch on to make up for the loss. hope this time i can continue to latch as long as i'm bfg. last time for my girl, she refused to latch even b4 she turned 6 mths.

amy
wow. can feel your heartache. 100+ pkts is like 20litre if each pack contains 200ml at least? must remind ur family member not to touch your switch/fridge to prevent recurrence.

babyxan, jass1408,

Yup, am slowly reducing the number of pumps per day to reduce supply. But the worrisome thing is if she isn't on fm yet, and my ss dwindles, then how??

Tried giving her pure fm but she rejected it. Currently giving her Nan1 Ha. Maybe I should try another brand whose taste is more similar to bm? Any suggestions?

innosence:
similac is suppose to be most similiar ba... or so i have heard lah. but it really depends on individual bb's taste buds.

amy:
fainted... i will be v upset wor.

Dor/starbliss, I read in Baby Whisperer book that as babies grow bigger, they have enough 'storage' tank to last them through the night without night feeds. So wondering why my gal already more than double her birth weight, still taking night feeds lor. But then, the advice is to increase the day time feeds slowly to remove the night feed but I can't really implement it cos ILs looking after bb in the day, difficult to control/educate them.

Gar, aiyah, I still did all the blood/ultrasound tests for bb though below 35 leh. But luckily the probability for DS was low so no need amnio which is invasive. :p

Amy, aiyoh, I feel your pain man. For me, throw away more than 20ml already very sim tia cos I low SS type. Wa, 100+ packs, I think I'll never ever forget the loss lor. You very magnamious, I'll probably 'kill' the person who switched it off.

Xiaoyun, hope you feeling better. I sms you when I went to my mum's place a few weeks ago but no reply, thought you might be busy at your Ils place.

yup...pasted a note in bold beside the switch and install a lock for it so tat whoever opens it to get a packet each time will have to fasten it back.

Now got to pump diligently again and latch on at the same time.

hi jass,
for someone who know nuts abt baking, can join? been wanting to learn baking for awhile but no chance...n where is redman???

xiaoyun,
hope you get well soon!

amy,
OMG....*FAINT* ya like kitsune i will "kill" the person who switched it off. nvr mind, yr ss good v fast can rebuild your store. oh btw, i still have children's place stuff with you. can post to me? i PM you my address.

kitsune,
dunno leh, the way dr loh say like machum 35 and above super big difference.

kitsune
last time my gal only slept thru the nite when she's 10mths old. i fed her water instead of milk to gradually wean her off her nite feed. think me 'zhu4 ding4' have to wait up for nite feed until my bb is much older. sob.

garfield
i think the types of test to do really depends on individual. 35 is just a guideline bah. i know of very young mtb who also do all sort of tests available just to make sure bb is alrite. and there are those who didn't do any test even tho alr pass 35.

kitsune

mine still wake up for nite feed once.. cant tank up in the day time, cos he can only drink tat much. cant force also

Garfield, yup...left you and champagne...
U checked out the thread and let me know...I just started #66 with 15% off.

Ideal age gap- for us, we wanted a 3-4yr age gap and v luckily we ended up with a 3.5yr gap. So far I think its a great gap, cause I feel that 3.5yo is about the youngest a child is able to be very involved in the pregnancy, and is old enough to be included in many aspects.

In my Dd's case, we got her involved from day 1, when I tested positive, I saved one test kit (I bot three hehe) to do tog with her. I taught her to read the positive/neg sign and got her to tell me whether I am preggie or not. And bought her books about pregnancies- the stages of tummy growth, bb growth/development and changes to expect in mummy (cramps, less energy, nausea, put on weight, etc). She also went to every gynea visit w me and picked out bb's first toy and kept it in a bb present box she picked out for him, where all her presents to him are kept. I feel that had she been alot younger (2.5 and below), she prob wouldnt have been able to participate this much. Also, having a 3.5yo older child means that she is more independent (walking/playing) and able to help out in little ways after bb is born (play w bb, get me diapers, help with changing bb etc).

Garfield, Okie I will go ahead w the playmat!

amy,
i can't find yr spree #62...=( i noted down the link, but i think the page has been removed.

do i still owe you any payment ah?

berry,
that's great for you
unfortunately, time is not my side and i dun wanna be a 2nd time mummy when i'm almost 40 leh...

can i check w u gers abt the amt of milk your bb is drinking. i saw on my FM label... 4mths recommended amt is 240ml (5 feed per day). i'm like... wah.. my bb is doing only 150ml (5 feed per day). should we do a survey?

nick / bb's age / total amt drink in a day
jass1408 / 4M3W /750ml

vinegal,
yes please!! thanks so much!! i want one each of the cereal, porridge and toothies.

dor,
same same. i oso dun think i can wait so long for the next one....

kitsune, is it?
my boy's weight is almost 3 times his birth weight. he still wakes up 2 times a nite

jass
i wan to go for tiramisu one.. wan to go together?

garfield,
re:no.2
Just do IT!!!
actually, when i had gervaise, i din take any test.

oh yah hor...removed liao...here you go...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>CP #62 - USD5 domestic shipping(15% off)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Name </TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Item Name </TD><TD> Price (USD) </TD><TD> Aft 15% </TD><TD> Total S$ </TD><TD> Paid S$ </TD><TD>Ship Units</TD><TD> Shipg S$ </TD><TD> Top-up </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1a.</TD><TD>Ynot</TD><TD>cerise</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>matchable tank</TD><TD> $5.00 </TD><TD> $4.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b.</TD><TD></TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>matchable tank</TD><TD> $5.00 </TD><TD> $4.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c.</TD><TD></TD><TD>bloom</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>graphic tee</TD><TD> $2.99 </TD><TD> $2.54 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d.</TD><TD></TD><TD>lagoon</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>matchable tank</TD><TD> $5.00 </TD><TD> $4.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>e.</TD><TD></TD><TD>cerise</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>matchable tank</TD><TD> $5.00 </TD><TD> $4.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>f.</TD><TD></TD><TD>purple</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>matchable tank</TD><TD> $5.00 </TD><TD> $4.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>hint</TD><TD>4T</TD><TD>lace-trimmed skirt</TD><TD> $3.99 </TD><TD> $3.39 </TD><TD> $38.60 </TD><TD> $49.66 </TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD> $8.19 </TD><TD> $(2.87) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2a.</TD><TD>Shmily07</TD><TD>melon</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>polka dot dress</TD><TD> $9.99 </TD><TD> $8.49 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b.</TD><TD></TD><TD>melon</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>polka dot dress</TD><TD> $9.99 </TD><TD> $8.49 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c.</TD><TD></TD><TD>optic</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>yoga pants</TD><TD> $3.99 </TD><TD> $3.39 </TD><TD> $28.93 </TD><TD> $55.29 </TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD> $11.55 </TD><TD> $(14.81) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3a.</TD><TD>Champagne</TD><TD>hint</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>floral sundress</TD><TD> $7.49 </TD><TD> $6.37 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b.</TD><TD></TD><TD>hint</TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>polo dress</TD><TD> $3.99 </TD><TD> $3.39 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c.</TD><TD></TD><TD>melon</TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>gingham dress</TD><TD> $4.99 </TD><TD> $4.24 </TD><TD> $19.88 </TD><TD> $26.21 </TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD> $6.27 </TD><TD> $(0.06) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4a.</TD><TD>Ah Peng</TD><TD>hint</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>lace-trimmed skirt</TD><TD> $4.49 </TD><TD> $3.82 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.5 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b.</TD><TD></TD><TD>bloom</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>heart tank</TD><TD> $7.50 </TD><TD> $6.38 </TD><TD> $14.47 </TD><TD> $17.03 </TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD> $4.35 </TD><TD> $1.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5a.</TD><TD>Greenapple</TD><TD>optic</TD><TD>3T</TD><TD>lace-trimmed skirt</TD><TD> $3.99 </TD><TD> $3.39 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b.</TD><TD></TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>3T</TD><TD>bow cardigan</TD><TD> $3.99 </TD><TD> $3.39 </TD><TD> $9.63 </TD><TD> $17.71 </TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD> $3.39 </TD><TD> $(4.69) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6a.</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>optic wt</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>polka dot romper</TD><TD> $4.99 </TD><TD> $4.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b.</TD><TD></TD><TD>optic wt</TD><TD>12M</TD><TD>flower cardigan</TD><TD> $4.99 </TD><TD> $4.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c.</TD><TD></TD><TD>hint</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>bow bolero</TD><TD> $4.99 </TD><TD> $4.24 </TD><TD> $18.07 </TD><TD> $21.26 </TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD> $4.35 </TD><TD> $1.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Garfield, me also had my 3rd one in my late 30s. Delivery was rather fast. Less than 30mins abit the sluggish dilation though.

U need chiropractor? Me too. Aching back and shoulder.Anybody has a good chiropractor to recommend also? Preferable in the North. I only know Chen Mei Lian which is near United Square but waiting time is awfully looonnnggg...

Gar: Add in your orders, the mummy said shd not be a prb. I will update you when the orders come in as I am entitle for free delivery.

thanks, amy. i've transferred the top up amt

To Account DBS Savings Plus
015-1-041442 Amy Flub
Amount S$1.16
Transaction Reference 1792191554

will PM you my address. please let me know postage cost and i will transfer again. thanks.

dor:
i wan i wan! i like tiramisu.

garfield:
wat happen to you ger? backache due to carrying bb? have to take care ok.
last week i also backache till v jia lat, walk also pain.. went for xray. nothing wrong w tailbone / back. this week the pain miraculously disappear.

jass,
thanks. dunno leh, when i bend got sharp pain in the middle of my back. when i reach across dinner table to get food, also same pain.

wah so good yr pain miraculously disappear...i think mine no chance. been like that for 2 weeks. i cannot tahan need to go check it out liao.

amy,
how do you cope with 3? one i already peng sun...that's why unwilling to hv num 2.

my fren rec me a chiro at orchard. supposedly v good. but ang moh

Garfield, all age gaps will have its own pros and cons. For smaller age gaps, it might be a wee bit harder on the kids and the parents when both kids are younger, but when the kids are older (the youngest being 2 and onwards?), they will have alot more to share during their growing up years due to narrower age gap, and thats a really great blessing too I feel.

Vine gal,
goody goody!!! kum sia kum sia!!! let me know whether i should pay you or the mummy. thanks.

Goon wipes,
anyone tried before and anyone keen to try? i want to change to paraben free wipes. if not i'll go ahead and order some for myself

Garfield, how's the consultation fees like? U gonna see him? I have spent quite a lot on my back past 2 weeks but din really help much. Should have used it for shopping in sprees for the 4th July sales instead...

Actually, I kinda like their company except the period where my number 1 &amp; 2 are bickering. I am surrounded by kids most of the time so still alright lah...

Paiseh...din know u wanna go by postage. It's S$1.90. Got to ask you to transfer again...

amy,
oops..haha...no prob i didn't make it clear also. i transferred liao.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
015-1-041442 Amy Flub
Amount S$1.90
Transaction Reference 1792219174

i hvn't tried this chiro yet, but my fren swears by him. not cheap, 1st session $100. fully booked for the week ahead...got to wait till next week lor

re: nite feed
thks kitsune for the info. mine was born 2.215kg n now weighs 7.03kg, more than 3x birth weight liao. i guess his tank low cc so i hav to continue to wake up for nite feeds until he's ready.

re: above 35
yes, the chances of down syndrome significantly increases when u r above 35. if i rem correctly, the probability is 1:200. when i did my 1st trimester test n results was 1:3000+ for down syndrome n 1:7000+ for edwards syndrome, my gynae still advised me to go for amnio test due to my age. but i did not bcoz it was an invasive procedure.

jass, jio me ok...

garfield, hmm
re:back. think u got this prob before right?
during preg?

starrbliss, like the way, u describe yr son's stomach. cc

garfield, i have used goon wipes.
dun really like it.
i have the container for the wipes. can pass to u if u wan

dor,
ya my back all along not strong. now worse. some more sometimes BF in bed with super bad posture. sigh....

goon no good ah? why no good? i looking for paraben free wipes leh...like not much selection

thanks all for your wishes. i am now recovering. today not on medication already. this means that i can resume my bfing tomorrow!! yeah!!

amy,
i can feel your heart pain.... i sure will kill the person who off the switch!! :p

jass,
yes. i've not yet place order for the sunscreen. intend to do it tonight. you are just in time! will include your order. can pay me 17.11 to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3?

kitsune,
yup. i was busy at that time you sms me. night time difficult le. after dinner, bathing, wipe bb down, put her to sleep, etc. very busy... and i normally put my hp in silent mode. so, by the time i check on my hp it's already near sleeping time liao. sorry. :p

garfield,
i used GOO.N previously too. to me quite ok le. not too big not too small. wetness just fine. (fyi, i find johnson&amp;johnson is too big and too wet)
however, i am using carrefour one to cut my budget. like it too. :p
think it's up to individual's liking. hope you can judge if you like learn from my comparison with J&amp;J wipes.

garfield, how about those brands like 7th generation? I've never tried /read ingred list before, but shd be paraben-free I *think*.

last call for california baby order!!!

CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz, USD 11.80
CB Aloe Vera Cream, USD 8.90

Anymore? if no, I placing order tonight (if bb guai guai sleep early). latest tomorrow lunch time