(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

pinkie
ya loh... initially i wanted to ignore him and continue my sleep... but his ngek is a bit different. so, i go check it out... then realise that he's trying to flip back.
when i helped him to flip back, he macam liked scolding me to attending him late. haha...

berry
yah! sometimes i read the dr suess i also feel a bit stupid.. hee.

books
any mummies on the borders mailing list the often have coupons, sometimes up to 35% even!

kirsten
i recently bought my bb some heinz bb apple/prune juice and reuse those bottles! but it's only compatibe to my medela, doesn't seem to be able to screw on well to the ameda...

iso,
ya i am great fan of the borders discount coupons. but the selection is not great. quite a number of books that i want not available.

Good afternoon mummies !!!

Went to GIANT and grabbed PAMPERS ACTIVE & PAMPERS DRY on Fri.

Came back opened 1 pack each of M and realized its too small for my bb ! :-/ .....

Anyone want to buy from me?

PAMPERS ACTIVE - 1 box 88pcs size M $27
PAMPERS DRY - 1 pack 62pcs size M $17

can email me at [email protected] or sms me at 97479830

gar
ya and always sooo messy. but i just go often to check it out since the discount is so good. otherwise i prefer kinokuniya.

diana
i'm interested in the dry, but where is the collection point?

re teething
i think i have some of you on my FB, so you will have seen that i created a group for TOOFDOCTOR Dental Surgeons, actually my hubby is one of the partners
so i asked one of the drs, dr. tan, who has 2 boys of her own. she says:
- no need toothpaste
- clean normally when teething, just use finger brush to clean teeth gently, and wet hanky (or cloth) for gums
- toothbrush she only started using when her son was abt 18 months, cos any earlier he tended to gag. my nephew has started using one at abt 15 months now
- she started non fluoride toothpaste after 2 years, when he knew how to spit.

hope that helps

re: toothpaste
Thanks for all our suggestions. Hmm... think I shd get just the finger brush for the time being then cos the first teeth set will include toothpaste. Any suggestion on where to get?

iso: its ok to wait for others on the birkie spree... no hurry actually
hahah my bb 'discovered' his toes.. keep playing w them
he will be v peaceful for 15-20 min playing w his toes.

jeannie: i also fed matthew some puree, gave him prune puree coz he is constipated. he loves the taste wor... erm.. it taste like the purune we eat lor. did u diluate it alittle? i did leh coz i think its a bit sweet.

crystal: my ah boy also cant flip back. he does not seems interested to flip back @ all leh.

garfield: o dear, u must be super sleep deprived. is arielle feeling better in the morning?

bkkgal: hee i dun dare to bring bb for holidays leh, i'm afraid tat he cry non stop on the plane & the rest of the passengers will give mi murderous looks... imagine a few hours of bb wailing... i cannot tahan myself haa~

sunny,
hahaha, ur boy so cute ya!
i let my boy remain on his tummy until he ngek also...
it's quite comical, 'cos when he noticed that i saw him flipped over, he acherli wailed!
maybe he tot he did something wrong? kekekeke

isobelies,
ic, so since teeth not out, i continue to use cloth to clean? i'm using gauze... so wondering if i need to top up cos running out :p

jass,
how you make matthew "play with his toes" ah?
mine, his hands like so short, cannot reach leh.. .muahahaha

diana
clementi

babyhope
bb finger brush, i bought this pinkish colour one, i can't remember the brand, but it changed shape after i sterilised it!! horrors!! after that i bought a (i think) safety 1st, light blue in colour. so far so good.

pinkie
ya cloth, gauze, brush, i think basically all the same, just that my friend uses cloth.

bx, bkk, jass,
thanks...arielle seems fine. but i can't get her terrified crying and images of her stuck out of my head

bkk,
is kate learning a new skill?

<font size="+1">AMAZON SPREE</font>

Batch 1 - CLOSED. Have accepted orders from:
1. Leila
2. YanYen
3. Berry
4. Helena
5. Eliaw
6. QingLing

Batch Two - Am opening another batch if there is enough demand.
a. Crystal
b. Babyhope

Please PM me your orders in the following format:
Nick:
Email:
Contact no:

Item 1
Description:
URL:
Qty:
Price (in USD):
If OOS:

Total number of items:
Total price (in USD):
Lowest priced item for the 4-for-3 promotion (in USD): indicate N/A if not using this promo
Nett price (in USD):
Nett price (in SGD using 1.4):

If your order includes the 4-for-3 promotion, please be sure to select 4 eligible items.

Payment
There will be two payments:

1. Initial payment
a. To be paid when order is confirmed and to be placed (I will inform when)
b. An exchange rate of 1.4 will be used at this point
c. Amount payable = total cost of items purchased in USD x 1.4

2. Final payment
a. To be paid when items are shipped to me (I will inform when)
b. The actual exchange rate charged by my bank will be used to compute excess/under payment from the initial payment
c. Shipping charges will be calculated
d. Amount payable = (total cost of items purchased in USD x actual exchange rate ) LESS initial payment PLUS shipping charges
e. If the actual exchange rate is < 1.4, I will advise and use it to nett off the shipping charges

Shipping Charges
I will be using Borderlinx. Shipping charges will be calculated based on weight or volumetric weight depending on how the parcel is charged.

Item Restrictions
1. Only Books/DVD/CDs/non-buiky items
2. Only items with Free Super Saver Shipping
3. Only items in stock
4. For 4-for-3 promotions, please ensure that you select at least 4 eligible titles.

erm... if use hanky on gums, then after that use the same hanky in bath afraid the enzymes will cause irritation 'cos my boy sensitive skin.
if need to use another hanky i might as well use gauze, i tot...

diana
ooh! just nice! so it's baby dry, the red colour one hor? cos the ones i saw so far are the 44piece per packet, so far haven't seen the 62 one.
actually since i getting the dry from you i might as well get the active also, save u the trouble and i *might* need it (i already have 2 packets of 68 pieces each).

;)

kirsten,
faint... weird ya?
maybe you can get frens to try from other hosp, i heard KKH gives

sorry wasn't of much help :|

sunny
haha...so cute when you said 'macam like scolding me for attending to him late'.

pinkie
think bb around 5mths will start to eat/play with their toes. they will just lift up their legs then the fingers will be able to reach liao. my boy nowadays like to hold on to his toes and 'eat' them.

Garfield

She half flipped couple of weeks ago but doesn't seem interested in "completing" that skill anymore.

She does seem to be "talking" alot more these days...don't know if that's a skill per se.

jass
i oso scared of bb having a meltdown in the plane. dd gets bored easily and always wants a change of scenery, how to change scenery in the plane?? i need a BREAK but yet, i'll miss her if i go on my own. So the only way is to bring her but then again, if bring her, i'll have to deal with possible meltdowns, routine getting messed up, sleepless nights?? No benefits for bringing her since she will be totally oblivious to new places, new experiences, being too young to enjoy anything. haiz...

Re: Sweaty palm and feet

my girl's palm and feet are always sweaty? is it normal or she will grow up to have sweaty palm and cold feet?

bkk,
yes i would consider 'talking' a skill. so maybe that's why her sleep pattern has gone haywire.

have you considered going for a cruise, or to places like desaru/bintan that do not require flying?

we going on a "trial holiday" to sentosa next weekend

happybee
my daughter oso has sweaty feet and palms! i always try to keep her dry by putting powder on her feet b4 wearing socks. i think she's gonna hv this prob all the way.

isobellies,

yes yes, pampers bb dry is the red color pack one. got got, they have 2 diff pack, smaller pack and the bigger ones (62pcs).

i was so happy when saw the big pack ! how i know my princess butt &amp; length is so different from other 4mths old bb............. :-/

great ! thanks ! so i can pass u the pampers active ya

do u need them urgently or i can meet u the coming weekend ?

bkk,
i think that's a great idea! hb and i oso thinking of having a "land and sea based" holiday. going to check out a promo by banyan tree bintan

pinkie:
i didnt make him 'play w his toes' leh, he lifts up his bum &amp; legs when he is either lying down or on his rocker. he will be v amuse when we remove his socks or put on his socks... coz his feet looks diff

re: holidays
i can't imagine going holidays now... so much barang barang to bring... o dear.. how to bring the steriliser?

bkkgal:
i oso v gian holiday but... no time, no money... sob~ i will probably so tat when matthew is abt 2 yrs old. my aunt was telling mi tat last time she brought my cousin for holidays when he is 1+ yrs old he cried non stop during the flight to australia as his ears hurts due to air pressure... imagine... 6-7 hours of crying and ya.. he vomited too due to excessive crying. i'll faint!

how about giving pacifier on the plane? might help with the air pressure and also keep them quiet, hee

diana
no need urgently

is there usually someone at home during the day? if there is i can see if i can drop by sometimes during the week, or do you drive during the weekends?

isobellies:
alamak.. which is ur bb? a lot of bb in the contest, v hard to find? wanna vote but dunno which is the exact url? can cut and paste?

iso,
i tried giving pacifier to arielle. she used her tongue to block...die die dun allow it to be inserted!

if really going to bring bb on board a plane, i will choose destinations with flight times <2hrs. won't risk a wailing baby crying non stop for a few hours. i think i will go crazy....it will be more stressful than relaxing so definitely not worth it!

Stephie, jass,
Wah! Den their stomach muscles muz be really strong, can raise their legs so high!! kekeke

Garfield,
My boy also dislike the pacifier, u try to push it in, he use his tongue to block... sometimes kena the side near his cheek, veri comical look.. hehehe

iso:
hee~ voted liao. ethan is v cute leh... wah this week a lot of bb leh.
yeah my bdae hee~

pinkie:
hahah ya lor. sometimes i wonder how come not suan wan.. bb really have lots of energy man, always tire us out

voted for ethan too!

isobellies, usually weekdays my mum n bb would be at home.

if not weekends, i can ask my hubby to give me a lift and send it over to u.

whichever way u prefer ?

hahaha thanks mummies
but this week competition is stiff.. oh well, just for fun lah!

diana
ok tell u what, u PM me your address and contact no., then if i can i will pop by and get it? usu only on some days i'll get car from hb, depends on our schedules. if not maybe weekend we see if you're free to send over to me? or we can see how next week also, since no rush.

jass
meaning august? if it is, then same as me

iso
aiya, voted for the wrong bb cos i simply click on the 1st link u provided and voted. didn't know must look for your bb (anyway, i don't know watz ur bb's name). then i voted again based on the latest link u provided. good luck!

bkkgal
i know how you feel. me used to think it's waste of $ &amp; time to bring bb/toddler on hols and told myself not to do that. am also worried abt meltdowns on the plane. but after having my own kid, i changed my thinking cos, like you, i can't bear to leave my kid behind and go enjoy myself. but i only brgt my gal on hols when she's much older (at 14.5mths). it's very leceh cos lots of barang to bring and we can't enjoy the trip to the fullest since need to attend to bb, etc. so far brgt my girl on 4 trips and have never regretted bringing her along. maybe try for shorter trips with flight that's last then 4 hours. during take off let bb suck on pacifier. shd help to ease the pressure a bit.

Iso, haha I dont feel stupid when reading Seuss, I think its because I am quite a silly mummy type :p Not very 'proper' at all, I'm the type of mom who laughs together with and waits for my DD when she jumps in big muddy puddles on rainy days. hee. :p
Baby- Waah Iso, your bb is very handsome! :D

Garfield, OMG u must be horrified!! Poor u and poor arielle!
I am glad she is fine now, the manufacturers are so irresponsible, how can the mattress be so ill-fitting?! Shucks!

Flipping- actually my son at 4.5mths has not flipped and neither has he shown any signs of interest in flipping or even being on his back/belly when awake for that matter. He spends ALL his waking moments upright, either in carrier, or sitting against something/in bumbo. The only time he lies down is sleeping or changing, and he will ask to be picked up within a minute. And honestly I dont really mind him not flipping, not worried or concerned either.

toothpaste- hmm I didnt start toothpaste till my DD was quite old, like 18mth? Actually I dont think its nec till the child is much older. But I think no harm either way provided its a non-flouoride toothpaste, otherwise might cause a permanent condition called fluorosis (can google on it for more info). My 4 yo is still using a non-flouride toothpaste cause I just dont want to take the chance.

stephie
haha so sorry, thought the first link i sent was correct. i blur! grr

berry
thanks ;) i just feel silly saying things like "feiffer feffer feff". like what on earth is that anyway?!

bkk
if your bb does have a meltdown, maybe just think of it as revenge for all those times that you had to put up with an annoying bb on board
there was once i was on a flight from SIN to paris and the bb in the row in front of us practically cried/whined the entire trip that he wanted to go home.

if they cry due to air pressure, will drinking water/milk help?

iso:
yeah, leos huh! roar...
ya usually the baby section hor, the competition is v stiff. hahah i tried so many time but nv win before... sian liao wahaha~ anyway no prize wan rite?

berry,
ya we were horified...but hor, after the immediate 10 mins post the incident, we actually found it quite "funny" and hb even said too bad didn't capture it on film. evil evil mummy and daddy!