(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

for past 2 nights, my bb has been screaming very loudly yet he doesn't want to feed n sleep.. the moment the teat touches his mouth, he screams n screams.. goes on for about 10 minutes.. but it feels like the longest time! n before he started his screaming.. i can tell tat he's hungry n tired but he just refuse to drink n sleep..
Is it because he was over stimulated n forgot that he's hungry n tired?

anyone experienced similar case?

isobellies, sale item only has narrow.. anyway, wat's the difference? my feet quite skinny.. so narrow should be ok?

Teat problem
me me!im the one with the teat problem... the NUK and Pigeon teats are like
too soft' for my bb, the 'neck' of the teat gets 'deflated' and bb can't get the milk to flow out, causing him to be frustrated.

Kitsune, are Avent teats 'harder' than Pigeon teats?

But hor, im using the standard size bottle, can't use Avent teats unless i change all my bottles.....how?

Hi jass1408,

I ordered the metallic top for you. Will consolidate all the orders and update you gals later today. Going to sleep now.

xiaoyun, thanks for waiting. Made the payment to u already.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$34.22
Transaction Reference 1786125472

Hi Artemis,
I've managed to do an ATM trf of S$50.69 wid trans. ref. 2701. Cld u chk if it's ok? And i may have computed the figure incorrectly...ya...shop till blur blur and then no opp to chk the amt yestr since no internet access...sorry to trouble u

And of course thks so much for organising all these sprees!!!!

lucky,
where did u buy the nan 1ha for S$29???

Gar,
can i also share ur amazon purchases???

eliaw
if skinny feet then narrow should be ok. but best is to go to the shop to try, otherwise if it doesn't fit properly it won't be comfortable?

piglettail
i think bo pian, i think it's best to use the teats with the same type of bottle brand because otherwise it might not "work" properly? avent so far no problems with the teat at all, only if i don't screw on the teat tightly the bottle will leak big time! so overall i find it's the best...

garfield, babyhope,
received your payment. thanks.

luckyblue,
are you transferring from another bank?
probably need a few working days to be able to see the money.

anyway, i've already placed order with Vitaglo last night. diaper area wash is not available.
going to place order the items (including diaper area wash) with goodnaturenutrition once they get back to me on the free domestic shipping. this also means that the diaper area wash will be about <$1 more ex than vitaglo. hope you all don't mind.

isobellies, ok i go try.. when should we transfer the $ to u?

xiaoyun, yeah, it says till 6 months.. tat's 'y i tot should be still ok.. anyway, just checking if need to change yet..

xiaoyun, i tt to u already.

Re: pampers
Can someone advise? The promo is at Giant or Carrefour? The M size, its 44 pieces per pack only, the normal M size is 68 pieces right? Is it still good deal? Thanks.

I use the NUK one too. No1 but use the one for thicker feed though giving breast milk. I change once a month coz it tends to get bigger and becomes sticker after one month or so. Duno if its coz i sterilise too much.

garfield &amp; tute:
me same same... those things that I wan to buy for bb i have to pay lor.. almost everything lah hehehe coz guys ma.. such thing dub really bother leh. hehhe then i'm broke, i'll take fr common funds wahahahahah~ but then v siong hor.

i'm at giant vivo NOW. It's 27.45 per box of pampers.

M size got 2 packs of 44,
L size got 2 packs of 38.

Huggies dry m84/L76 15.95
Mamy poko m44/L38 16.45

artemis
just trf to you. sorry for the delay.
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$5.59
Transaction Reference 1786597227

artemis and xiaoyun still haven transfer u the money.. will trf asap.

xiaoyun.. just to check there are 2 kings of sunscreen for babies har??is what we order the same as california baby sunblock stick no fragance spf 30?

Re: miklk intake..

my ger had a ravenous appetite yester.. she drank 4 + oz every 3 hrs.. then at 11 plus she had her dream feed, 4 plus am.. she was crying for milk liao.. and drank very fast.. 6 plus.. cried again.. so give another 2 oz.. then 8 plus this morn.. cry again gave another 4 + oz... dunno why suddenly surge in milk intake. MY pils say cause she exercise too much on the walker.. Now she can stand when she is in the walker and she will reverse and move in circles. SHe really luv the walker.

leila,
amazon spree - sure! just PM me your orders

lezy,
you good la, at giant can post on forum!??! btw, the huggies damn cheap lor...is it good?

gar, just took out the size m to see at home. Just nice for ruth! I find huggies rather good. Soft all round. Has gathers at the back. Less than 20cents per piece now. I feel like going back buy another pack of 84!

I using mobile phone wifi.

am very happy...manage to get hb to go vivocity and bought 4 boxes of pampers M size...am i super kiasu or what !! :p

jeannie,
same same ! yesterday my son also had a large appetite, keep drinking 4oz every 2.5 hours...but today back to normal

gar, bought huggies DRY.

i find not much difference between the 3. DRY is already quite good...comparable to mamy poko if u ask me.

i dun think got time to try the birkies this weekend.

isobellies.. u not in a hurry to order rite??

btw, anybody size 8 here?? my feet quite big leh but narrow.. what size should i take for size 8

gar

lezy
ok got it! when i consolidate and ask everyone to double check then i let u know the amt?

jeannie
no rush, if the others don't mind waiting also

any bb here can pull their blanket now?wondering if i should not use blanket anymore..but if use sleeping bag,bb kegs cant move freely,any other alternative?

jeannie, not sure if you'd rather that I dont share this (if so I apologise in advance hehe). :p But research has shown that using a walker too much/regularly will delay a child's ability to cruise/walk on their own later on, thats because when using a walker, they are not 'walking' on their own strength and using the correct muscles to 'walk', and later when they are physically ready to cruise/walk, they will find that they will have to relearn everything they've relied on to 'walk' in a walker. Of course in the span of a child's lifetime, I dont think they will be permanently affected or what lol, but just sharing in case you or anyone else find this useful.

iso,
ohh....big difference! nvr mind la, i go and join the footshopping ovs spree instead. don't want to affect our spree here =)

thanks for the link to artemis's BP!

Gar, thanks for the pampers tip off. Went to Giant Hyperstore at Tampines just now since so near to my place, came back with 2 boxes of Pampers, 1 M and 1 L. Don't dare to buy all M cos scared RaeAnne outgrow the M size like Pet Pet M, then waste $$$ liao.

Mummies with UOB card, you can redemn your uni points for giant vouchers at the customer service counter. Wish I knew before I paid for the diapers cos got a $10 voucher in the end.

Find Huggies Dry cutting very small, my gal outgrew the S way before the other brands. But who knows maybe the L size will fit her when she is in between sizes.

Eliaw, thanks for explaining, maybe my gal was too hungry and sucked without releasing cos both times the teat got deflated, it waa at night feeding.

Piggletail, yes find Avent teat harder than Pigeon teat when I use my fingers to press.

artemis
think lezy mentioned abt the vpost 12% rebate for uob cardmember earlier right? Was reading thru the promo details and it only said it's for 'one time usage'. so if u are using the promo code for the 1st time, will be entitled to 12% off. then i suppose if have more than 1 uob card, can still be entitled to use the code if use another uob card?

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Exclusively for UOB Credit Cardmembers!
Enjoy one-time usage 12% OFF vPOSTUSA / vPOSTJAPAN shipping charges.

NEW!! Additional 3% Rebate OFF items' value purchased at the top selected USA featured stores.

Here’s how to enjoy your discount
Step 1 : Shop at any US or Japan websites and ship
to our vPOSTUSA / vPOSTJAPAN address.

Step 2 : Charge your vPOSTUSA / vPOSTJAPAN
shipping charges to your UOB Credit Card.
Enter PROMO CODE: 083TN39

Step 3 : Receive your items in Singapore!

Promotion ends : 31 August 2008

Terms and Conditions:
- To enjoy a 12% discount on your vPOSTUSA bill, enter promo code 083TN39 when paying for your shipping charges.
- The discount is applicable only for vPOSTUSA shipping service, no minimum amount required.
- The discount is applicable only for payments made via UOB cards.
- This promo code is valid for one-time usage, from 1 July 2008 to 31 August 2008.
- Promo codes cannot be combined with other on-going promotions or discounts.
- vPOST may, at any time at its sole discretion and without prior notice, vary, modify, delete or add to these terms and conditions.

all mummimes trying to catch up on their sleep

kitsune - have you ever experienced that when you pull the teat in place, the whole teat can go through the ring? it just happened to me just now and has happened before, i think the pigeon instructions say to replace the teat once that happens (but the instructions not so clear also). but i don't think that accounts for why it deflates cos i recently bought some new ones and they ALL get deflated. grr!

Isobellies, no leh, that one I never try before. Aiyah, wish there's a promoter I can ask about the teats but no pigeon promoter at dept stores or kiddy palace unless during baby fair. :p

leila,

bought nan1 at nearby supermarket lor. Cheaper than ntuc or shop &amp; save but by abit niah.

RE: pull blanket

my bb also like to pull, so everynight he stirs niah i wake to check. Hai, can't get enough good sleep since bb born.

RE: walker

my boy also love his walker. No choice, though heard walker not very good, my boy super active &amp; i can't just entertain him throughout the day, neither can my mum when i'm at work, so put him in walker we can do some chores chop chop. He sleeps little during the day yet ngek ngek if put in bouncer seat/on his bumper mat for more than 15mins. But i always let him play less than 30mins each session. &amp; usually twice a day he sit walker.

RE: teats

i using pigeon also, but so far so good. Maybe becos i only take apart the teat from ring once a week for more thorough cleaning....hee.

hi, gals, can anyone remember when is the earliest age that we can allow our babies to swim in public pools? Forgot if it's 6months or after polio jab...

And anybody wants the Bath &amp; Body Works body splash? I getting friend to bring back a couple of them in her luggage as this item cannot go through spree. I ordering tonight liao.

goodbb, those push-walkers are fine, cause a child whose muscles are not ready for walking/cruising wont be able to use one anyway. But when u buy one, do ask the store to allow you to take it out of the box to feel the movements of the wheels, cause some types have adjustable wheels- you can adjust the 'speed' of how fast/slow the wheel rolls, these types are useful for beginniner/wobbly cruisers cause they wont slip and fall easily, can push n walk at their own pace. But there are some with very smooth wheels that may slip underneath the child if they are not very competent at walking yet.

Haha this remind me of my DD's younger days- when she first started learning how to cruise, we often bring her push walker to a nearby mall on weekday nights (its pretty vacant and very spacious) so that she can walk on her own holding onto her walker hehe.

Amy, should be 6 months for swimming in public pool.

Isobellies, I'll take narrow. Footshopping doesn't have wat I want.

Jeannie, I'm size 8 too, wearing 39. But u better try to be sure.

kitsune, i think we are weekday forumers- all catching free moments during work to post.

For me once out of office nowadays, very hard to get dedicated pc time. Like now posting from mobile now. Screen small, speed slow.